Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Peavey PV115D Powered Speaker, 2-Way

Peavey PV115D Powered Speaker (2-Way)

Trust Peavey to deliver a reliable, great-sounding powered PA speaker for a musician-friendly price! The PV115D pushes out 400 watts through a 15" woofer.

Overall User Ratings (based on 11 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(11)
Submitted October 13, 2013 by Roger M in Limington, ME
"PV115D"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Thank you Peavey for making speakers that are affordable, great quality, and loud.. I haven't had them up past 5 yet, sound quality is great no distortion. Next purchase is a pair of the 215D's. Thank you Peavey and thank you ZZounds for making this a no hassle purchase with the payment program you have you are my new music store.
Musical Background:
Drummer been playing since I was 13, just a hobby musician
Musical Style:
80's metal,rock,new Metal
15 of 15 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 10, 2013 by Antonio M in Philadelphia, PA
"It shot the others down!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Hi i am a pro lead vocalist.pv115d and pv115 kept a beachparty rocken.The other bands system couldn,t take the heat.So I handle all the live sound. It was one of my better choices.HATS OFF TO PEAVEY SYSTEMS
Musical Background:
pro guitar player lead vocalist for r&b band
9 of 9 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 27, 2016 by rich smith in oquawka, IL
"2nd PV power speaker i've bought."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
look these speakers are work horses for the wattage they put out. 400 watt rms at 1% distortion. Never failed, always reliable. Not enough to run outside gigs but perfect for even the largest bars we've played at.
Sound
clear highs, deep lows, couple of 18" subs to round out the sound. Good to go.
Features
Basic, what more could you ask for... set your gain on the mixer and then set your volume with the speaker. A monkey could do it!!!!!
Ease of Use
See above
Quality
I'm a fan of peavey. Road worth gear at a respectable price. I'm not a professional musician, I don't need million dollar sound system these are for the working man... and I guess that's what I am...
Value
you can't buy a better speaker for the price.
Manufacturer Support
Peavey has an excellent warranty system on their products.... they fail... they fix them simple as that....
The Wow Factor
it's a speaker, wow factor is in the price and the performance not the looks.
Musical Background:
25 years of band experience
Musical Style:
any and everything we can make work at a live setting.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 19, 2015 by Glenn S in Sebastian, FL
"peavey pv115d powered speaker"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Wow, great sound for the price, a little bulky, but since it's a full size speaker. I feel you get a better sound than the poly-plastic speakers that are lighter. Just my opinion. What is nice about this speaker is the 1/4 out powered 400watt amp that will send power to another speaker that you have. So I bought a second peavey non-powered pv115 cabinet. It sounds really good. yeah, they do sound good when turned up and are not muddy. I play with 4 singers and a 5 piece band. we use a pair on each side.
Musical Background:
guitar and sing lead vocals, been playing for over 25 yrs.
Musical Style:
rock, blues, christian and worship.
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 3, 2014 by Demetre A in Shoreline, WA
"Sounds great, although doesnt cross the finish line yet..."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This speaker sounds great! It is well built and very high quality. Do not depend on this speaker for lows. Must be used with subwoofers to get any real bass. Great speaker for Dance DJ's as it does kick hard. Only complaint I have about this speaker is the Amp. It seems like the amplifier is wayyy underpowered for what this speaker can really handle. It also "cuts" out too early in my opinion when playing hard, but I do like to play my speakers hard.When I say "cuts out" what I mean is that the amplifier has a safety built in so it turns off the amplifier to prevent any damage. Other speakers that I have had in the past (mainly Mackie SRM450's) can take a beating before they turn off.Besides that, I like the speakers and make great mains when accompanied by subwoofers and zzounds payment plan is TOP NOTCH!
Musical Background:
DJing for 12 years
Musical Style:
Dance / Top 40
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 12, 2013 by DJDave P in Providence, RI
"DJ/KJ from Providence, RI"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have been extremely satisfied with these speakers, Powerful, Clean and Thumpy, I will never buy from anyone else again. Zzounds.com is Awsome. Quickest Shipping I ever had. I will be doing alot more purchases with Zzounds.com.... You Rock!!!
Musical Background:
Singer/Musician for 44 years.
Musical Style:
Rock, R&B, Pop
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 20, 2019 by Sam Pyron
"The best for the money!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This speaker not only is a great top but has the amp to power a passive sub! I have 2 tops and matching Peavey subs and they can bump!!
Musical Background:
Live sound, Dj
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 20, 2012 by Rich Smith in Oquawka , IL
"Peavey Powered "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great speaker for the money, loud enough to handle small gigs. It can power a passive peavey speaker. Great highs, nice bass response. 400 watts RMS 800 RMS when daisy chained with another passive speaker but it must be 8 ohms as well. the amp for this speaker will only take a 4 ohm load. It could also be used to power a passive sub instead of another main. They are relatively light and are easy to use. Buy it now you won't be disappointed.
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
Rock and everything inbetween
9 of 12 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 6, 2014 by TOM Patrick in Texas, TX
"Great Products for the money , Bargins"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Back in October of 2013 I bought a compleat sound system for our Band , we have been pro for over 20 years and this system by far has been thededicated 400 amp just for the subs , You dont see this on other powered speakers or what ever else you want ri hook to, great thumping sound especially with the kick drum, I also bought a Makie 22 channel nixer board so we would have enough inputs for future expansion. along with this I bought a pair of JBL JRX 112M moniyors 12 inch monitors Great momitors for the money , In fact everything I bvought was worth the monry. I have subed this systen out for other band that play loud and it hsad no problem keeping up.....A big thank you goes out to ZZSOUNDS for giving us striving musicians a chance to Pay as we play with you a lot of us would be left out in the cold Thanks again from the bttromr of my jrstd best we have ever had. I bought a pair of the peavey 115d powered Mains, I had already bought a pair of Peavey 118 subs from ZZOUNDS Peavey 118 subs out from the mains withits its own
Sound
Sounds crystal clear A!
Features
No complaints, other than the makie miser has more knobs on it than carter has liver pills
Ease of Use
very easy , does take some reading tho , but then ehat doesmy
Quality
Qualitu couldnt be any better Great
Value
BY FAR best deal on the market , I researchered the system I bought for ovrer a month be for I bought it
Manufacturer Support
Havent had to use that yet amds hope never hopr to either, But I know they will be there when IA need them
The Wow Factor
nothing I can think of at this point. the Wow factor is when you hook it up for the first time , its unbelievable no where else can you buy a system like this for for less than 2 grand im Floored.
Musical Style:
Country , Blures , Vintage Rock
3 of 5 people (60%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 7, 2017 by Jarvis Barnes in Fort benning, GA
"great product"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I am very pleased with these speakers so far. I have been using them for a new business as a DJ and live sound engineer. They are lightweight and produce a great sound. I use the 400amp output to power a subwoofer, that was one of the factors that aided in my decision to buy these. I recommend them to anyone building a starter system with plans to expand
Musical Background:
over 20 years as musician and sound man
Musical Style:
various genres according to venue and occaision
of 2 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 23, 2013 by Daniel Fuchs in St. Charles, MO
"Speaker broke in less than 2 months"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have had a horrible experience with this speaker. I had it for only 2 months and the amp has already went out. I had no choice but to send it to a shop under warrenty. i have lost over 20 gigs because the repair shop under warrenty takes up to 30 days. My speaker is still in the shop and I'm very frustrated. i have never had a speaker crap out like this - 2 months? Really? I will not be buying anything else from here or peavy products.
Musical Background:
Dj / Vj / Kj
7 of 30 people (23%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to