Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Peavey KB1 2-Channel Keyboard Amplifier (20 Watts, 1x8")

Peavey KB1 2-Channel Keyboard Amplifier (20 Watts, 1x8")

Crank up the volume with this 20-watt amp from Peavey. With two channels, this amp is perfect as a personal sound system.

Overall User Ratings (based on 49 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(49)
Submitted August 5, 2008 by a customer from usa.net
"For a little over $100? Come on!"
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
Sound
For a little over $100? Come on! You can't beat it! The sound is clean and crisp. Honestly, this thing just by itself sounds 100% better than those compact-PA systems that start at $500. I play a keyboard and plug a MIC into this and it cranks. It handles my bassy keyboard (with sequenced drums and bass tracks) very well.
Features
Well, it's just an amp. You plug stuff into it and it amplifies it. There aren't too many features beyond that. It's basically a small portable 1-speaker PA system with just a few mono inputs. No reverb, no effects, no EQ. However the thing sounds so great you'll hardly miss those features. Note that there's 3 inputs but only 1 mic input. You will need a mic pre-amp if you want to plug in more than 1 mic.
Ease of Use
You plug it in and turn it on. There's a few volume controls available for you if you feel the need to touch something.
Quality
Quality is 100% - I don't baby my equipment. I throw this thing in the back of my SUV. Sometimes it lands sideways or upside down, I don't care. It always works when I pick it up and plug it back in.
Value
Just get it - for the price you cannot be disappointed.
Manufacturer Support
If you don't know how to use a power switch and a volume then don't buy it :) I never called support.
The Wow Factor
I tried inviting girls over to my house, "Hey! Come on over and listen to my Peavey amp!" -- That didn't work out so good. No seriously, it's just an amp that works unbelievably well for it's prize and size.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Rock
63 of 69 people (91%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 5, 2013 by Kelly Mercer in Halifax, NS
"20 Watt Wonder!"
I bought one of these at a sale and it is simply incredible for the price. I have used it for vocals and an all round monitor for my electronic drums.
Musical Background:
I have been playing drums for over 30 years...
Musical Style:
Anything with a heartbeat!
9 of 10 people (90%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 25, 2017 by a customer from hotmail.com
"AWESOME AMP"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
great amp and a bargain at the right price. works perfect with my alesis forge kit
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 22, 2013 by John M in Aberdeen, NC
"Peavey KB1 Amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Nice little amp for home use.
Musical Background:
some pino/organ for years - Beginning guitar for 3rd or 4th time!!!!
Musical Style:
country & gospel
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 15, 2005 by a customer from yahoo.com
"EXCELLENT!!!!!"
Sound
This is a great amp for the price. The sound is really clear and doesnt make any fuzz. Also the good thing about this amp is that it never would have any feedback. You can put the amp at 1 1/2 and it sounds like it is at 2 1/2- 3. That is how great it sounds.
Features
This amp has 2 imputs. That is really great for people that play two keyboards and they dont interfear with each other. But the not so great thing is that you only have 2 nobs to equlize the sound. There is a high and a low. The other nob you see there is a level nob.
Quality
This amp will last for a long while. I have had mine for 6 months on 1-1/12 level almost everyday and it still hasent blown. That is the good quality. And what else can I say, its Peavy.
Value
I think that it is a 20 watt amp, it could be a little cheaper. But is produces great sound. Which can sometimes can be worth the money.
Manufacturer Support
These people that can tell you about this product are really nice and offer you suppport and warrenties.
The Wow Factor
If you want an amp and you play in a garage, then this is a great amp for you. I dont know about over using it. I havent done it yet.
Musical Background:
Expert Keyboardist
Musical Style:
Rock
31 of 37 people (84%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 22, 2020 by Candice S in Joshua Tree, CA
"Awful!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I don't know if defective or if this is just a low quality amp. Can barely hear instrument, and buzz sound is very loud and over powers music. I connect a device to reduce buzz sound and it did not help.
Sound
The worst sound quality; I have had better sound with very cheap $25 amps. The buzz is loud and over powers music. Tried everything.
Features
Zero quality all around.
Ease of Use
Impossible.
Quality
NA
Value
It is not worth a penny.
The Wow Factor
Zero appeal.
Musical Background:
Have been a musician for 48 years, which include formal music theory. I sing, write songs, play keyboard, harp, & guitar
Musical Style:
Classical training; write and play in all styles, including rap.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 29, 2008 by a customer from verizon.net
"This is a good quality 20 watt keyboard amp for all users."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I would not hesitate to replace it if I had to.
Sound
I have 2 and it is a great amp for the money. I run them as stereo practice amps for my Nord Electro and it's perfect. and this is lighter than studio monitors.
Features
The EQ is something needed. This amp has only 2 options and a level control.
Ease of Use
Simple and straight foward controls.
Quality
Peavy has been around for many years and will be for many more and they have always made a quality product. This is built like a tank.
Value
Well worth the price for the quality and sound
Manufacturer Support
Years ago they were very good to deal with but I have not had to contact them on this or any of the products that I own recently.
The Wow Factor
Good all around
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Classic Rock
29 of 32 people (91%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to