Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Peavey IPR2 7500 Power Amplifier

Peavey IPR2 7500 Power Amplifier

Leave it to Peavey to build an insane, 3750-watts-RMS-per-channel power amp, complete with DDT speaker protection, in a package weighing under 15 pounds.

Overall User Ratings (based on 11 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(11)
Submitted March 19, 2019 by Jose C in Mcfarland, CA
"Dont Pass This Up!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this amp 5 months ago but didnt actually turn it on til 4 months later and come to find out i had a defective amp one channel would indicate signal light and the other channel would indicate active light without having anything plugged in or out just power cable. Obviously my 45 days were up with zzounds so i had to send it to peavey for warranty repair. I sent the amp and three weeks later i received it back working 100% and im just amazed of how much power this thing puts out. You need to buy an adapter if you dont have a 20 amp outlet in your home. You can safely run this amp 4 ohms on a 15 amp breaker but not 2 ohms on a 15 amp breaker you need a 20 amp breaker for 2 ohm load. I had this amp playing for 6 hours and it didnt heat up one bit stayed very cool. I highly recommend this amp.
Musical Background:
Beginner DJ
Musical Style:
Hip hop
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 22, 2014 by a customer from gmail.com
"Great amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This amp is a monster. Clean power, easy to use, and lightweight.
31 of 32 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 2, 2016 by Erick A in pinehhrst, ID
"peavey ipr2 7500"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Massive clean power..drives my jbl sub no problem..subs rms rating is 1600 @ 8ohms. Im possible to burn it to a crisp..but my neighbors ears are another matter..rock the world.
21 of 23 people (91%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 9, 2014 by michael franklin in Casselberry, FL
"Peavey IPR2 7500 POWER AMPLIFIER"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
zzounds was fantastic, they approval, order and shipping process was great. Product arrived as specified. Customer service is outstanding. I definitely will continue to shop with ZZOUNDS. And the peavey IPR2 7500 is wonderful.
Musical Background:
I am a professional live and recording engineer with over 35 years experience
Musical Style:
I do mostly Gospel, Jazz and R&B
23 of 26 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 5, 2015 by Eron M in Plant city, FL
"Nice"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Its a great powerful amp makes my audio sound nice and clear
Musical Background:
2 years Djing
Musical Style:
Hispanic
18 of 19 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 24, 2019 by Lizet Tzib
"Excellent"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This power amp is just right for my EL 36D cerwin vega subs very good punch on my subs thanks guys
Sound
Oh just excellent guys just great
Musical Background:
I play every instrument
Musical Style:
Mix love any kind of music
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 26, 2021 by James Crouse in Frenchcreek, WV
"Peavey IPR 2 7500 amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Well I’ve had these since 2018 and they have preformed perfect and still plenty of clean power !
Musical Style:
Rock,country and bluegrass
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 8, 2018 by James Crouse in French creek, WV
"Peavey ipr2 7500"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have 3 of these amps they have plenty of clean power . And have been very dependable! I use just about all the power the have most of the time ! I run sound at shows that last 10 to 12 hrs. They get a stress test every time out! Great amp!!!
Musical Background:
40 yrs.
Musical Style:
Country,rock, and bluegrass
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 12, 2016 by michael f in apopka, FL
"great customer service"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have been in the sound reinforcement business for over 40 years. Zzounds is truly great. I love the concept and the customer service. keep up the good work.
Musical Background:
live sound engineer
Musical Style:
all
15 of 20 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 2, 2016 by William Thurmond in Jackson, MS
"Good amp but not reliable"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this amp about 2 or three years ago when they first came out. Although I live less than 80 miles from the Peavey plant, I ordered this from zZounds. I was impressed when I got the amp and used them on 2 Yamaha dual 18" subs running at 4 ohms per channel. Set the gain at 3/4 and didn't get any clip indications or distortion. Amp worked fine for 2 shows and I noticed the left channel was lower than the right. I turned the gain down on the right channel to compensate for two more shows and the amp shut down during the second show. Sent the amp to Peavey for repair. They said it was a bad solder contact on a resistor. Got the amp back and tried again. Sounded great for three shows and went out again. Sent it back to Peavey and was told that it was a bad switch and they changed a controller. Used the amp 2 more times and it went out during a school homecoming game. Sent back to Peavey. I just got the amp back for warranty repair and I have doubts using this thing. When it works, sounds awesome; however, it's not reliable. May have got that Friday close of business day amp. You know the "lets get this done so we can enjoy the weekend" product.
Musical Background:
12 years mobile DJ
Musical Style:
All except metal
15 of 24 people (63%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 30, 2019 by HORACE F in FORT LAUDERDALE, FL
"NOT A RELIABLE AMP"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought 2 IPR 7500 from Zzounds. 1 of them went out on me in the middle of an event. The amp was replaced. I tried it at another event and that amp wen out during a performance. This was very embarrassing for me. Since it was past the 45 days the amp was taken to a Peavey Certified Repair for repair. I got the amp back that same week and took a chance at another event and it played exactly 10 minutes. Now It's been shipped back to Peavey and I'm not sure when I'll be getting it back. It sounded good when it worked
Musical Background:
30 years exp.
Musical Style:
All geners
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to