Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Peavey Headliner 410 Bass Cabinet (1600 Watts, 4x10")

Peavey Headliner 410 Bass Cabinet (1600 Watts, 4x10")

The largest cab in Peavey's Headliner series, the 410 delivers rich tone with four 10" ferrite woofers. With 1600 watts of power, it'll do your amp justice.

Overall User Ratings (based on 15 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(15)
Submitted March 26, 2014 by Candace P in Madison Heights, VA
"EXCELLENT!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great quality for the low price you pay for this product. You won't regret it. Needs wheels, though.
Musical Background:
Professional bassist (still got a lot of learning to do) for several years
Musical Style:
Rock, Hard rock, Metal, Acoustic, Bluegrass, Christian
38 of 38 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 24, 2016 by Mike H in Thief River Falls, MN
"Surprising Volume"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This cabinet has surprised me since the day I brought it home light, and loud. I bought this and originally did not have my own Amp so powered it using a Peavey Mark Bass IV (which at 8 ohms produced very little wattage) and I was able to play medium bars, to large banquet halls without plugging into the PA, even our sound man was blew away. I now have the Peavey Tour 450 powering this cab and it is still a dream!
Musical Background:
Performing Musician; Some Recording; Bass only 9 years
Musical Style:
Country, Country & Western, Rock, Classic Rock
10 of 10 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 19, 2015 by Sam Y in Conifer, CO
"Peavey Headliner 410 Bass Cab"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've owned this cabinet now for almost a year. I wanted to wait to review to make sure this cabinet was gonna go the distance, and give me the sound I'm looking for. I bought this cabinet, along with the matching Peavey 210 cabinet from zZounds. First off, I'm very particular about the tone of my bass. I don't like the sound of ported/vented cabinets. I have always used Ampeg SVT 8x10 cabs in my rig - but since I am no longer playing supported tours, and am now responsible for lugging my own gear around, I've been searching for something more easily carried. I bought a set of four casters from the local hardware store with solid rubber wheels and ball bearings, spent about 20 minutes drilling and installing them on the bottom of this Peavey 410 cabinet. So worth it - makes rolling everything in together so simple and easy. Most 410's are ported - this one is sealed. If you like the sound of an Ampeg SVT 8x10 cabinet - then this is the way to go. It will very closely match the tone, and punch/clarity of my 8x10's. I also can't stand cabinets with tweeters - and most bass cabs these days have a tweeter. I have this underneath a Peavey Headliner 2x10 which is also a sealed cabinet, and the two are much easier to carry than one 8x10. I run an Ampeg SVT V-Pro (tube pre, MOSFET power), using both channels simultaneously, one slightly overdriven and heavily compressed, and the other clean with a touch of compression and reverb. The cabinet handles everything I've thrown at it for the past year. It's tight, responsive, punchy, clear, and recreates the growl and attack from my Yamaha TRB-6P basses perfectly. It's just like the sound I'm used to from my Ampeg 8x10's - but much easier on the back! I mic the 210 cabinet with an AKG D112 mic for live performances, so that the audience hears the tone I've worked so hard to create. I'm completely sold on these cabinets, and recommend them to any bass player that's looking for some serious punch, and tight, aggressive tone - regardless of price. I'm giving it a 4.5 for features because it really should come with casters.
Musical Background:
Professional bassist, 35+ years on bass
Musical Style:
Worship, rock, funk
42 of 44 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 25, 2014 by Turk h in Indpls, IN
"GREAT SOUND!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Just love this 4X10 Peavey headliner cab..I bought a Peavey headliner 1x15 to go with it..what a set up .my bandmates just loved the sound. the 4x10 cab has a crisp highs.full sound..paired this with Ampeg portaflex 500,its insane.you should have sent some depends with this!!! WOW!!!! what a rig
Quality
built solid ,heavy duty grill
Value
bought both 1x15 4x10 cabs for$ 550.00 from Zounds
Manufacturer Support
haven't had to call support
Musical Background:
Been playing bass 30 yrs,can also play guitar
Musical Style:
Blues, rock, motown
19 of 20 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 10, 2019 by Sean H in phoenix, AZ
"Awesome Bass cabinet for the price."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have been a bass player for 35 years. I haveed through some major top brands, and different configurations. This 4x10 cabinet has some serious punch and excellent clarity and articulation. The best bang for your buck.
Musical Background:
I play a fender jazz bass with Seymour duncan pick ups. I have a Warwick Double buck .
Musical Style:
I play a wide range of music. metal, classic rock, jazz or what ever I'm in the mood to play.
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 23, 2012 by Hollis Henderson in Memphis, TN
"Headliner 410"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This bass cab is great. The sound is perfect. I have a 210 stacked on top and the Peavey Tour 600 amp driving. Best rig yet. This could have been off the charts if I had chosen the Tour 700 amp. Nonetheless, the 410 is banging.
Musical Background:
Keyboards and guitars. I don't consider myself a "pro" but I have been paid a time or two. Home studio and small venues.
Musical Style:
Gospel , R&B, Hip Hop, Jazz and Rock.
43 of 46 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 23, 2014 by ralph mays in southfield, MI
"Happy Customer"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have a fender jazz bass and a Hartke LH 1000 amp with the peavey b15 and the peavey 410 cab all came from zzounds...I love the entire rig.. real solid bottom and does a good slap also.. I play at home for my wife and friends only now... im a retired bass player from Motown... when they moved to cali ,I couldn't give up my job at General Motors so I stayed in Detroit, raised my 3 kids ....don't regret it at all... I've played bass for over 45 years .. played all kinds of basses and amps.. but for the money you can't beat fender basses, Hartke Amps, And peavey Cabs... so if you are on a budget chose peavey..they will not let you down....
Musical Background:
retired bass player played with eddie kendricks,enchantment,miricles, the posse,etc
Musical Style:
R&B, Jazz
16 of 17 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 13, 2019 by Jeffery A in Doniphan, MO
"Peavey Headliner 410"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
All I can say is wow. Peavey truely is king at making quality equipment at a price point the working musician can afford. This cab is rock solid. Paired with a Peavey Mini Max head, this cab will blow doors off the hinges! My only gripe is the carpeted covering, but its a small price to pay for a solid, good sounding cabinet.
Musical Background:
Bassist for 19 years in and out of several bands
Musical Style:
Heavy Metal, Hard Rock, Grunge, Doom
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 8, 2015 by a customer from yahoo.com
"the 410"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Im impressed, for the price u cant beat it. great sounds, I paired it with the orange terror bass 1000. its awesome, I wanted the orange 4x10 but could not afford it. so I settled but im really happy with it.
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 4, 2012 by Jeff Blackburn in Greensboro, NC
"A lot of BOOM for the buck!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Couldn't believe how good it sounded for the price. Very punchy, deep.
Musical Background:
25 yrs playing bass.....gig out 2-3 times a month
Musical Style:
Hard Rock/Heavy Metal
10 of 12 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 29, 2018 by sammy vance in delbarton, WV
"Not too big in size, but big in sound"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This little cab is a monster, even with a 300w head it shakes the ground.
Musical Style:
Rock, Metal, Gospel
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 5, 2017 by Phaniel Esteril in Port Saint Lucie, FL
"Great for it's price"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is a very good cabinet for it's price. I use it with a Peavey Headliner 1000 Amplifier. Very good for medium-sized churches.
Musical Background:
3 years/bass guitar
Musical Style:
Christian, Gospel, Jazz
1 of 4 people (25%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 7, 2020 by Stefanne R in Tiffin, OH
"It's ok. Not great for 5 string bass dropped tuning a step."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It's ok. I am trying out different cabs and amps for a 5 string dropped whole step and it's been rough. Its does well with standard tuning I will say that.
Musical Background:
Bass player
Musical Style:
Dtrop tuning
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us