Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Peavey Headliner 210 Bass Cabinet, 800 Watts

Peavey Headliner 210 Bass Cabinet (800 Watts)

Want rich tone for an affordable price? The Peavey Headliner 210 is easily expandable with other Peavey cabs, making it ideal for the bassist on a budget.

Overall User Ratings (based on 8 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(8)
Submitted October 8, 2013 by Jerry Badach in Valley Falls, NY
"Excellent Cabinet"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sounds great. Punchy. Handles the low B (actually A#, we tune down a 1/2) very well. Get this cabinet. No horn (driver), but my 4 x 10 has one. Added this cabinet to battle 2 full Marshall stacks.. Yeah, it does it!! Peavey, IMO, makes great products.
Musical Style:
Classic rock, metal, hard rock
14 of 14 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 19, 2015 by Sam Y in Conifer, CO
"Peavey Headliner 210 Bass Cab"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've owned this cabinet now for almost a year. I wanted to wait to review to make sure this cabinet was gonna go the distance, and give me the sound I'm looking for. First off, I'm very particular about the tone of my bass. I don't like the sound of ported/vented cabinets. I have always used Ampeg SVT 8x10 cabs in my rig - but since I am no longer playing supported tours, and am now responsible for lugging my own gear around, I've been searching for something more easily carried. Most 210's are ported - this one is sealed. If you like the sound of an Ampeg SVT 8x10 cabinet - then this is the way to go. It will very closely match the tone, and punch/clarity of my 8x10's. I also can't stand cabinets with tweeters - and most bass cabs these days have a tweeter. I have this on top of a Peavey Headliner 4x10 which is also a sealed cabinet, and the two are much easier to carry than one 8x10. I run an Ampeg SVT V-Pro (tube pre, MOSFET power), using both channels simultaneously, one slightly overdriven and heavily compressed, and the other clean with a touch of compression and reverb. The cabinet handles everything I've thrown at it for the past year. It's tight, responsive, punchy, clear, and recreates the growl and attack from my Yamaha TRB-6P basses perfectly. It's just like the sound I'm used to from my Ampeg 8x10's - but much easier on the back! I mic the 210 cabinet with an AKG D112 mic for live performances, so that the audience hears the tone I've worked so hard to create. I'm completely sold on these cabinets, and recommend them to any bass player that's looking for some serious punch - regardless of price.
Musical Background:
Professional bassist, 35+ years on bass
Musical Style:
Worship (Christian), rock, funk
12 of 13 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 30, 2013 by Tim Nickerson in Muskegon, MI
"playing the bass with the Peavey Headliner 210 Bass Cabinet "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I am so happy with the sound and power it can handle, you feel the bass sound when playing.
Musical Background:
Playing the bass for 2 years, we play out and jam at home.
Musical Style:
we play punk rock and rock and roll
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 2, 2014 by Brett B in Fresno, CA
"crisp clear power"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The 210 cabinet gives my bass rig a nice crisp clear tone in the mid and upper sound range. Has a very tight sound while doing a strong drive in the mid octave range.
Musical Background:
35 years playing Bass and guitar. playing semi pro for many years.
Musical Style:
Rock, Blues
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 31, 2016 by Scott S in Shelbyville, KY
"Peavey Headliner 115 Bass Cab"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Awesome cabinet for the money. A lot of "bass for the buck". Add a Headliner 210 on top and you have an awesome rig!!!
Musical Background:
Been playing bass for 46 years.
Musical Style:
Country - Southern Rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 20, 2012 by ken b in manchester, MD
"peavey headliner 210 cabinet"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
In the past I have always had great luck with Peavey and they had my utmost confidence....I made the mistake of buying this cabinet online without listening to it first...These cabinets have no warmth or punch....Save your money...Peavey really dropped the ball on this product.
Musical Background:
30 years...guitar and bass
Musical Style:
rock, country and blues
27 of 34 people (79%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 31, 2012 by Dave A in Keswick, ON
"Peavy Headliner 210 Bass Cabinet"
You get what you pay for. This cabinet is rated 400watts. I'm sorry to say but there's no way it is. I ran this with a Yorkville 400watt head and an Eden 15" cabinet and one of the speakers farted out. Had to fight with Peavy to warrant the product and send a new driver. Save up and buy something better. The tone is okay, but Peavy's quality is not what it once was.
Musical Background:
Bass Player 15 Years
20 of 24 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 25, 2015 by Chris Chandler in Charlotte, NC
"400 Watts rated, says so on speaker cabinet"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Nice Piece of equipment. Sealed box, heavy too. Sounds Great!! However, when I saw the power rating of '800 Watts' I immediately bought it for a 2nd cab to add to my new high gain system. However, THE RATING IS ONLY 400 WATTS. It says so on the back of the cabinet and on the instruction sheet. Duped? Perhaps. but at $199 at this quality OK. I forgive. But instead of trusting something written on a sellers website I will call the manufacturer myself to verify ratings before purchase. Everyone labels mistakes happens all of the time, but It's also up to me to double check.
Musical Background:
Bass/Professional
Musical Style:
Rock/Country/Pop
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to