Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Peavey Escort 6000 Portable Sound System
BACK IN STOCK

Peavey Escort 6000 Portable Sound System

This 600-watt PA system is ready to roll! You get two 10" speakers with stands and cables, and an 8-channel mixer with digital effects and even a USB input.

Overall User Ratings (based on 11 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(11)
Submitted June 14, 2015 by Bryan D. Kearney in Cheshire, CT
"Outstanding PA!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The Escort 6000 has great sound and incredible portability for just about any small to medium application. This thing is loud! Multiple connectability functions allow wireless connections in addition to the standard RCA, 1/4" & XLR input connectors. It's so easy to use and it sets up fast, and breaks down fast! As good as it sounds, it even gives you a connection port for a subwoofer!
Musical Background:
I am a professional singer who performs weekly. I have been performing for over 40 years and also play percussion.
Musical Style:
R&B/Soul, Jazz, Pop & Rock
35 of 35 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 22, 2016 by Vincent C in Tampa, FL
"Portability At Its BEST!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This unit is GREAT for a quick set up and tear-down for casual events. The best feature is the BlueTooth receiver, which allows for one-less cable and no line-noise to worry about when playing from a laptop. There is a slight delay when using Bluetooth and affects playing from a post when you're mixing, though. I'm going to a Triflex system for more formal occasions for better bass and aesthetics, but similar portability.
Musical Background:
Mobile DJ, Vocalist
Musical Style:
Event DJ, Christian Singer
9 of 9 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 13, 2016 by Rylan B in Phoenix, AZ
"Great Product"
The product exceeded every expectation - has a tremendous and clear sound, is compact and light, fairly simple, and utilizes bluetooth technology for modern applications. Would definitely recommend and/or buy it again if necessary in the future!
Musical Background:
Worship leader @ church, home recording artist w/ occasional secular gigs
Musical Style:
Christian, pop, alternative, country
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 31, 2017 by James S in Terre Haute, IN
"Handy Dandy"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was looking at the Peavey Triflex II and decided to go with this instead, mainlybecause I already have a couple larger systems. I like working 3 piece in smaller clubs and this fit the bill. The features are what Ineeded and it is portable enough, if I want more bottom end I'll as a 15" Poweredsub, although it sounds pretty good as it is. The thumb drive works well and the effects are on par for the type system. Wehave an expression, "This ain't Carnegie Hall." Meaning realistically the club wants music, not a concert. I believe from what I have seen so far that this unit will serve my purpose well. If you are looking at it and trying to decide whether or not to buy my advice is be realistic about you need and not just consider what you want. One usually has nothing to do with the other and I have both, increased myprofit margin and saved a lot of money over the years by adhering to that simplerule. Don't know what Wow factor is but it is easy to use and portable. The sound suits my needs and the features are nice. The latches could probably be betterbut I think they will be fine if I let it warm up when using it in cold weather BeforeI attempt to open the unit for set-up.
Musical Background:
Guitar, Bass, Resonator, 48 years playing, now a local musician.
Musical Style:
Country, Blues, Jazz, Christian, 50-60s rock
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 1, 2014 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Awesome!"
I was blown away by the volume and sound coming from the Peavey Escort! This thing is great! The Bluetooth was seemless and I was able to hook up all of my instruments to it as well. Thanks!
32 of 34 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 29, 2016 by Vincent C in Tampa, FL
"NICE for the Price & Gets the Job DONE!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Coming from an era of large, heavy speaker cabinets, amps & accessories - THIS is a nice change. The sound is good and it KICKS. Bluetooth is a great feature that I like to use to practice while I'm sitting on my sofa! Also great to use with a mobile device to cue music for a presentation. The effects are basic and kind of low-level, as should be expected. I had to return my initial unit because they didn't work at all. But zZounds is a hassle free company to deal with.
Musical Background:
Mobile DJ, Karaoke, Trivia
Musical Style:
Event DJ
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 9, 2014 by Matt L
"Great Quality!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Over all very impressed with the quality of both, looks and sound! Great high end and low end quality! Also, Extremely loud! just about a quarter turn on the knob and I can hear it throughout my house! Light weight, portable, and all you need in one "tote-able" package! Only bad thing is, the range of the bluetooth capabilities are small.. works best with my phone or other bluetooth apparatus directly on or next to the mixer! Other than that, NO COMPLAINTS!
Musical Background:
Drums DJ Production
Musical Style:
Electronic Dance Music Rock Hip Hop
12 of 13 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 10, 2014 by Bill M in Colorado Springs, CO
"Peavey 6000 delivers exactly what I was looking for in a PA"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have had a Peavey MK4 PA since the 80's that is still working and decided to upgrade to something new for my solo gigging. I researched several different brands and came back to Peavey for the reason that my old system was so reliable. The Peavey Escort 6000 has a great sound with clean crisp tone. Plenty of power for a solo and definitely would work for a duo or trio. I have also plugged in my Taylor acoustic and run it thru the PA. Sounds fine if that's what you are looking to do although at this point I am still using my guitar amp. The speakers also give a surprisingly good bass response. One thing that was a bonus for me was the speaker cabinets are made of a PVC plastic and when I set up with the speakers in front of me I can hear myself from the back of the speakers. Never could before with the old pressed wood cabinets. I can now adjust my monitor to get a volume that I can hear myself on stage with my wireless system from monitor center and speakers left-right. Gives me more mobility not having to stand directly in front of my monitor.It did take me awhile to dial it in to my "sound" but overall I am pleased with the results. I didn't spend much time with the built in effects or EQ. I have a vocal effects system that I patch in already. The unit is easy to set up and speakers are lightweight. I didn't bother with the included stands. They are the smaller diameter and flimsy and I already have a pair of the heavier stands. The speakers do accept both sizes. I did make sure of that before I bought the system.The bluetooth works well as does the thumbdrive. I put in a set of music in a thumbdrive to run durring breaks.Only one minor thing that I can say is a problem for me. The plastic clasp design to open the doors where the mics and cables are stored keeps pinching my fingers. Overall I do recommend this system.
Musical Background:
Singing and playing guitar and enteraining for 40 years and still going strong
Musical Style:
Rockabilly, blues, classic rock southern rock and kicking country
19 of 21 people (90%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 13, 2017 by Mabel Romero in Lubbock, TX
"Best portable system in the world!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was kind of nervous at first when I opened the box , so I decided just to plug in one speaker quick and my mic , tested the mic that I order from here as well and I was so impressed with the quality and the sound ! Sound was amazing with only one speaker hooked up! I decided to hook up both man this thing is amazing , and to be honest this system might sound better then other churches systems that they have , IF YOU ARE READING THIS DONT HESITATE TO BUY THIS PORTABLE SOUND SYSTEM THAT FOR MY OPINION IS NOTONE OF THE BEST PORTABLE SOUND SYSTEMS IN THE WORLD ,IS THE BEST !!!!
Musical Background:
I've been playing music for 8 years
Musical Style:
Latin music and country
7 of 8 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 19, 2016 by a customer from gmail.com
"Bose L1 Compact System"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Portable, easy to operate and very sexy appearance. Probably a little much for my yoga studio but I freakin love it.
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 10, 2017 by Twin Spirit in Atlanta, GA
"Just what I Needed!"
Perfect PA system for me when I am on the go. Easy to set up and transport. Love that it's not too heavy to move about. Delivers great sound! Would recommend.
Musical Background:
Indie Artist, Songwriter, Producer
Musical Style:
Soul, Jazz, World Music, Trip Hop, House
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to