Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Peavey Low Rider Subwoofer Speaker, 18"
BACK IN STOCK

Peavey Low Rider Subwoofer (18")

Load your subwoofer cabinets with these 18" replacement speakers and hear the difference! Peavey's easy-to-install Low Riders push out clean, loud lows.

Overall User Ratings (based on 115 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(115)
Submitted November 20, 2005 by a customer from graceba.net
"Peavey Low Rider Sub is Amazing!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great speaker and I expect it to last for the rest of my carreer.
Sound
Amazing!!! This is one of the cleanest loudest and lowest subs I have ever used. I have built some custom boxes for them and they sound absolutely amazing!
Features
The hookup is eazy fast, and efficent! And I love the field replaceable baskets!
Quality
Cone is ultra-rigid and the basket is one of a kind. The adhesives used on the spider are extremely durable.
Value
BANG FOR BUCK and TONS of it!!!!
The Wow Factor
I love it. The design is great and would love some more.
Musical Background:
Mobile DJ and Production
Musical Style:
Rap, Rock, House, Trance
19 of 20 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 30, 2006 by a customer from hotmail.com
Peavey Low Rider Sub Customer Review
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I will never switch from Peavey they are the Masters of Live and Pro SOUND!! PEAVEY FOREVERRRRRR
Sound
The sound is amazing, Will blow away any JBL,EV or PAW on the market. JUST MAKE SURE THEBOX IS BUILT STRONGGGGGG!!!
Features
AWSOME MANUAL
Ease of Use
INSTRUCTIONS ARE VERY HELPFUL, Peavey ROCKS!!
Quality
AWSOME product PEAVEY out did itself with this MONSTER. CONE could be a little stiffer.
Value
WOW where else can you get such a Massive speaker that is Bulletproof for under $200 bucks.
Manufacturer Support
AWSOME!!! Enough said! They have been in the business forever
The Wow Factor
You'll want it once you FEEL IT!!! Make the earth RUMBLE. Be ready for the people at the venue To yell at you to turn it down!!
Musical Background:
DJ
Musical Style:
ROCK, ALTERNATIVE
30 of 32 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 27, 2014 by Cameron Broussard in San Marcos, TX
"Best bang for your buck "
I had some Yamaha S118V speakers go out on me so I replaced them with these Peaveys. I stuck the new speakers in the Yamaha cabinet and power each sub with a Behringer ep2500. These Peavey speakers are seriously some of the best subwoofers ive ever owned. We mostly play trap, party, and mashups and I cant even turn these speakers up to their full potential because the bass travels so far. When I get some more money together, I'll be picking up more.
Musical Background:
Tailgate and party rentals
Musical Style:
Trap, Mashups, Party, country, rock
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 6, 2009 by a customer from NEO.RR.COM
Peavey Low Rider Sub Customer Review
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
IF SOMETHING IS BETTER-I'LL WANT IT--BUT I'M HAPPY WITH THESE-MIGHT BUY ANOTHER SET LATER
Sound
I HAD A COUPLE EV SPEAKERS IN EV SUB CABS-REPLACED THEM WITH THESE LOWRIDERS AND THE DIFFERENCE IS AMAZING-- THESE ROCK THE HOUSE DOWN--A GREAT INVESTMENT ON MY PART
Features
THEY ARE ONLY SPEAKERS --BUT THEY KICK ASS IN THE EV CABINET
Quality
THE PRODUCT SEEMS TO WORK GREAT=-NO PROBLEMS SO FAR
Value
GREAT VALUE
Manufacturer Support
PEAVEY HAS ALWAYS PRODUCED RELIABLE PRODUCTS--AT LEAST THE ONES I'VE DEALT WITH
The Wow Factor
NO SEX APPEAL--IT'S A SPEAKER
Musical Background:
ACTIVE MUSICIAN
Musical Style:
ROCK
8 of 9 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 3, 2007 by a customer from aim.com
"The Best"
the best of the best and still extremely cheap
Sound
used these in my car... shook the rust right off of it
Features
It was easy to replace baskets when the speakers blew... only happened twice
Ease of Use
two huge holes i one huge box. not too heavy either
Quality
EXTREMELY loud and they still sounded great
Value
i purchased them used, in two seperate peavey boxes. well worth the $50 i payed for both
The Wow Factor
stealthy... nobody sees it coming
Musical Style:
Rock, Rap
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 26, 2013 by John R in Bridgeport, CT
"Best subs I've ever owned!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Just from the specs alone, I was blown away and had to have them and I'm glad I've got them cause they are INSANE!!
Sound
Incredible low end that you can feel all the way down to 25hz. I'm impressed by how musical they are even after hours of pounding!!
Features
Only issue I had was that on one of the two I purchased I had to resolder the metal part that connects from the terminal to the cone. The excursion snapped the little bugger so I made it strong for sure. Now it rocks again.
Ease of Use
These things will handle ANYTHING you throw at them. I have to old QSC 1450 bridged for each box and these speakers laughed at me. (I know....I need more power)
Quality
Like I stated above, The only issue I had was that on one of the two I purchased I had to resolder the metal part that connects from the terminal to the cone. Other than that, it's solidly made. And did I mention the replaceable basket? #WIN
Value
I would recommend these for any live sound application. Great price and performance.
Manufacturer Support
When I contacted the AWESOME customer service at Zzound they informed me that I would have to contact Peavey, but when I realized the issue was a soldering matter, I just put in the little bit of repair work myself.
The Wow Factor
Big sexy subs!!
Musical Background:
Pro DJ for 25+ years
Musical Style:
R&B, Hip Hop, Top 40 dance, Latin, Reggae
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 15, 2005 by a customer from YAHOO.COM
"MOMMA MIA!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
REPLACED MY CARVINS WOW!!! WHAT A DIFFERENCE!!!
Features
PLUG AND PLAY!!
Quality
ALL MY PEAVEY STUFF IS TOUGH. I'VE BEEN PLAYING THROUGH A PEAVEY BUTCHER 4 SPEAKER CABINET WITH MY MARSHALL JCM800 FOR 20 YEARS AND ITS STILL TICKING.
Value
YOU WILL NOT FIND A BETTER SUB EVEN CLOSE TO THIS PRICE!!
Manufacturer Support
BOUGHT 2 PR 15'S ONE HAD A TWEETER NOT WORKING JUST EXCHANGED STRAIGHT ACROSS NO QUESTIONS ASKED!
The Wow Factor
I'M BUYING 2 MORE!!
Musical Background:
Active Musician 20 + YEARS
Musical Style:
ROCK, METAL, FINGERSTYLE GUITAR
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 19, 2004 by a customer from cox.net
"The best replacement speaker for a Peavey DTH-218 cabinet."
Overall, I really like the "Low-Rider" 18" speaker by Peavey. I think that with the amplifier that I use, it is the best replacement speaker I have ever bought.
Sound
I have a pair of Peavey DTH-218 subwoofers, and these run at 4 ohms each. I have a QSC-3402 amplifier connected in bridge mono to each cabinet. I have found, by experience, that this configuration is the most efficient and best sounding way to use these speakers.
Quality
The shipping box these came in are virtually indestructable. The speaker is in an octagon shaped box, which keeps the round bugger from shifting around. Then this box is placed into another box with foam to keep the octagon box from moving around. This box was then placed inside another shipping box, with the other speaker
Manufacturer Support
I have done some checking around, and I find that Peavey has a problem keeping up with the demand for this speaker type. The company moved their facility, and then the hurricanes hit. I ordered 4 of these Low Rider speakers from my local music store, and 2 of them came in. The other 2 did not even after 3 months of waiting. I was told they were making these speakers for Peavey cabinets, and all they could do was keep up with the manufacture of these cabinets.
Musical Background:
Active Live Sound Engineer
Musical Style:
A-Z
5 of 7 people (71%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 13, 2013 by martin galarza in DelRii, TX
"peavey low rider subwoofer"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Bought as a replacement on my SP118s abd they are great hit harder and can really push them
Musical Background:
Dj
Musical Style:
Hio Hop, Reggaeton, EDM ETC
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 1, 2012 by johnathan e in rockingham, NC
"lowrider peavey "outta sight, just right""
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
this one sub made a bass making difference i'm certainly going to get another
Musical Background:
disc jockey since 1992
Musical Style:
r&b, hip hop, old school , reggae
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 19, 2014 by Miguel Major
"peavey low rider subwoofer"
had some for the past 8 years and their awesome
Musical Background:
20 years. disc jockey. yes
Musical Style:
all
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 18, 2010 by a customer from gmail.com
"Cheap, Good Sound, Garbage in a Month"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
While the sub sounded great. We had two of them go bad (the solder used is terrible and the wire leads just fell off). We re-coned one with their basket kit, and that blew out a few months after. Cheap speakers, but you get what you pay for.
Musical Background:
DJ
3 of 12 people (25%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 30, 2009
Peavey Low Rider Sub Customer Review
Very satisfied!
Sound
Awesome sound and can take a beating. I installed these in my EV eliminator 18' subs that I bought new 7 years ago and the low riders sound better than ever. I am feeding 4 low riders (2 each side) with 2 Mackie 1400i's in bridge mode at full power (in stereo..1 amp left/1 amp right)
Features
Easy to connect with the spring loaded terminals what more can you say.
Ease of Use
Easily fit into my Eliminators
Quality
Been flawless for a year now
Value
Bust bang (or thump!) for your buck
Manufacturer Support
I have dealt with Peavey before with no problem. The packaging was not like mentioned in here before as I had to return 2 with a broken baskets....needs that extra box!
The Wow Factor
hot..lol
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 25, 2005
"The Boom Maker"
I expect many years of productive use of this product because of its power handling.
Sound
It's crazy!
Features
Sub Bass
Quality
Wow!
Value
worth every cent
Manufacturer Support
no problems
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to