Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Pearl P3002D Eliminator Demon Drive Double Bass Drum Pedal

Pearl P-3002D Eliminator Demon Drive Double Bass Drum Pedal

Ninja bearings, direct-drive design, and unparalleled adjustability meet in one set of pedals for accurate, smooth and versatile playability.

Overall User Ratings (based on 34 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(34)
Submitted May 18, 2011 by a customer from gmail.com
"wow..."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I don't see having to replace this any time in the foreseeable future. I may if some significant new jump in pedal technology comes out, but this thing is just too versatile to ever fail anyone.
Sound
This thing is utterly silent... thus a perfect 10 in sound!
Features
This pedal is the most adjustable pedal on the market; the only thing they could have done better is include the wood beaters as well which retail separately for around $50 apiece.
Ease of Use
I took this right out of the box, and hooked it up to my electronic drum set in my apartment. The factory settings were perfect; I could instantly and effortlessly play any double bass pattern I'd ever tried before; having been an Iron Cobra Flexi-Glide player for years I was scared of the transition, but it was seamless. This pedal feels amazing.
Quality
This pedal is perfect, quality-wise. I would expect no less out of a $650 investment, though, and I think Pearl knows that so they really deliver. One thing though that really sets this apart from most other double pedals on the market is that you can take it and with some minor adjustments, turn it into two separate single pedals for if and when you switch between one and two bass drums. The DW and Tama competitors do not allow this; they force you to buy additional pedals, meaning even though this is slightly more expensive, it could actually be cheaper in the long run.
Value
Again, 8/10 on the value because I had to buy the wood beaters separately, whereas Tama has the foresight to include wood AND rubber beaters with their Iron Cobras.
Manufacturer Support
I give this a 10/10 on support because though I've only had it for a month, I don't EVER expect to have to contact anybody for any help with this pedal. Pearl = quality, and this pedal is built to last.
The Wow Factor
This thing is sexy as hell... sleek silver and orange finish, and it says "Demon" on it, which just looks awesome.
Musical Background:
hobbyist
Musical Style:
metal, rock, fusion, funk
35 of 35 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 14, 2011 by a customer from somc.org
"Worth the price and no better choice for anyone who wants a new pedal. I will never go back to a chain driven pedal."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This pedal will last me for several years. I like the feel and will surely keep it as long as I possibly can. If this item were stolen I would try to obtain it again for sure.
Sound
This pedal is a great investment for any drummer. I was a little unsure about buying 600+ dollar pedal. Once you play it, you immediately feel and hear a difference. Your bass drum gets more volume and you feel a smooth action all the way to the kick drum. I did'nt ajdust any tension, just left it the way it was OOB.
Features
I think the most useful aspect is the ability to change the length of the footboard. Makes the pedal more versatile.
Ease of Use
If you have previous experience with double bass you will find this pedal to make it easier to carry solid rythms.
Quality
It's really sturdy and put together really well, no wobbling or squeaking.
Value
I believe this pedal is worth the price. You get a nice case, key, and the pedal is amazing.
Manufacturer Support
Never dealt Pearl before. No issues.
The Wow Factor
The looks are very different from what I normally see in a double bass pedal. Asthetically, it looks better than the others.
Musical Background:
Drummer for Entomb The Prophet, 4 years of experience
Musical Style:
Metalcore
9 of 9 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 24, 2011 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Look, if your a drummer and speed is a factor in your style of playing (typically) death metal but any other style this pedal is"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I love everything about this pedal, no complaints here about anything !! Arrived on my porch on time and in mint condition!!
Sound
Its an awesome pedal, thats all i can say haha.. It puts the axis pedal to shame. Now if only zzounds woukd quit being stubborn and finally order the Z3 zildjian cymbal pack ill be set !!
Features
Yea one thing thats cool about the pedal is it comes with another drum key but it can be kept on the pedal as you play so you never lose it, i thought that to be a useful and cool feature!!
Ease of Use
Very easy set up. Works great with factory settings, pulled it out the box and assembled it and hooked up my kit and i was playing in no time. When they say heavnly but wicked feel they dont lie. Great double pedal.
Quality
Amazing
Value
Yes
Manufacturer Support
Nope its amazing like i said well built good craftsmanship, its beefy yet very light. This pedal is the true ideal pedal for the average death metal drummer !!
The Wow Factor
The orange color on it is pretty sweet and it is branded on the pedal "Demon" on the foot borad which is pretty sick feature also..
Musical Background:
Musician
Musical Style:
Metal, death metal, grindcore, and some jazz!!
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 1, 2010 by a customer from bellsouth.net
"Buy this pedal."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
Pearl has outdone themselves.
Sound
I bought my last double bass pedal in the early 90's. I had a love hate relationship with the thing. It was the top of the line DW back then and paid about $400 for it. It felt like a nice primary and a crappy slave pedal. I finally ended up taking the slave pedal off and gave up on the double bass idea. I then stopped playing heavy metal and started playing jazz and gave up on the idea of double bass pedal. Then starting a few months ago a friend of mine got me interested in playing double bass again. I searched the internet for the fastest pedal I could find. Came up with Axis and the Demon. I went to the local music store and all they had were the Demons. (*I have not used the Axis pedals), After playing with it, I was sold. I plunked down a lot of coin for it LOL. I opened the box and the pedal was in a nice case and packaged very carefully. Very heavy and very well constructed. It took me about an hour of adjusting it to get it just right. Ever notice that sometimes you want to tune the head a little tighter to get more speed, but then the sound suffers a bit? Not with this pedal, it did not matter, I got the sound and speed I wanted. I got on the pedals and played like I was a pro. Hardly ANY effort what-so-ever to play fast. The slave pedal felt as if it was on it's own bass drum. My feet did not move or slide around on the pedals. The slave pedal stayed where is was placed. Then I started playing on my high hat and took my foot off of the slave pedal. I looked down for some reason and and saw the slave beater rocking back and forth. I just watched it, as it rocked back and forth for a long time. There is hardly any friction in this pedal.
Features
The case is a very big plus. The pedal has so many ways to adjust it. I have not tried the long board option with them as of yet. Why? I am just too happy with the current settings. You can really dial in a perfect setting for the slave pedal. I use half the effort to play now. Triplets with just the right foot are faster and easier to play for an extended period of time. And when I say faster, I am truly blown away with my right foot's speed with this pedal.
Ease of Use
I tune it a bit and it gets faster and faster.
Quality
Very well constructed. Top notch quality.
Value
I am happy and glad I bought this.
Manufacturer Support
No problems, thus nothing to add here.
The Wow Factor
The pedal looks great, but playing it makes it look even better.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Jazz Fusion
22 of 24 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 27, 2017 by john g in Westland, MI
"Pure Metal"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The speed I can achieve on this is mind blowing. After playing drums for 29 years I thought I hit my speed peak. Easily, EASILY doubled my bpm with this pedal.
Musical Background:
29 years of percussion/guitar
Musical Style:
Classic rock, metal, rock
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 20, 2010 by a customer from hotmail.com
"I think there is a better pedal out there"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
If you are a half way decent player this pedal will make you better. I was struggleing with my double bass. I knew what I wanted to play and I knew I could play it I just couldn't do it with my old pedal. Its like haveing an extension on your foot. If you are good you will be great. I don't know if this is a pedal for beginners. But if you are frustrated like I was to play the things that you know you can play than this is the pedal for you.
Sound
It's a bass drum pedal, it's sound is what you make it. But as far as the playing, it takes a lot less effort than my old pedals.
Features
the adjustments and the different feels you can get out of this pedal are amazing. Its like haveing 50 different pedals in one. You can adjust it to fit any preference or any style of playing. It comes with all its own tools, oil, and a case. The case is nice.
Ease of Use
Very playable right out of the box. fast and effortless.Its not hard to adjust its just hard to figure out which way you want to set it.
Quality
I don,t see me haveing any problem with this pedal for a long time. If this pedal is nothing else it looks good. It looks like 200 mph sitting in the box. The only bad thing is nobody can see it behind a set of drums on stage.
Value
For a poor boy like me its a little costly. But I'm a firm believer in you get what you pay for. If you can scrape up the money for this pedal it will be worth it.
Manufacturer Support
don't know haven't had to use any
The Wow Factor
the catalog and online pictures dont do it any justice. After seeing it in person its a got to have. I wouldnt have waited as long to buy it if I could have put my hands on it before I bought it.
Musical Background:
player for years
Musical Style:
modern country classic and souther rock
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 8, 2012 by Clay M in St. Louis, MO
"Pearl Demon Drive Dbl. Bass Pedal"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have owned double bass pedals from EVERY major drum company up to and including the Taye 'Metal-Works' pedal and I have to say the Pearl Demon Drive is hands down my favorite pedal of all. The pedal's 'Long Board' feature is what sold me on the unit. Everything is good on this pedal and it has helped enhance my playing. I just bought another set of these for my gigging kit because zZounds gave me a GREAT deal on the price.
Musical Background:
30+ yeras experience playing drums.
Musical Style:
Rock, Alternative, Classic Rock, Pop/Top 40
3 of 5 people (60%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 10, 2009 by a customer from gmail.com
"YOU CAN REALLY HAVE THE BEST!"
I THIED IRON COBRA, ELIMINATOR, DRAGONFLY AND 5000, NO ONE CAN BE AS FAST AS THIS.
Sound
THIS IS THE SMOOTEST, FASTEST PEDAL I'VE EVER TRIED. I TRIED THE AXIS, BUT IF AS A SINGLE IT'S REALLY FAST, AS A DOUBLE NOT SO.. PEARL IS SUPER-CUSTOMIZABLE, LEFT FOOT WORKS BETTER THAN ANY OTHER RIGHT SINGLE PEDAL YOU CAN FIND AROUND AND SO IT SEEMS TO PLAY ON A 2 SINGLES PEDALS, BUT IF YOU LIKE YOO CAN CONVERT YOUR DOUBLE IN 2 SINGLES TOO.
Features
A NICE CASE, WITH ALL THE THINGS ON THE RIGHT, SAFE PLACE. ALL YOU NEED TO CONVERT AND TO PLAY IT INCLUDED. OIL TO LUBRIFICATE THE BEARINGS INCLUDED TOO.
Ease of Use
AS A PARADOX IT'S HARD TO HAVE A POWERFUL BEAT BECAUSE IT'S SO FAST THAT IT SEEMS A ONE-THING WITH THE FEET, AND YOUR FEET CAN'T FEEL IT UNDER THEM, SO YOU HAVE TO WORK A LITTLE BIT TO HAVE A BEAT YOU CAN CALL SO, BUT AFTER SOME EXERCICES YOUR FEET WILL FLY AND YOU'LL UNDERSTAND THAT DEMON DRIVE IS THE REALLY BEST PEDAL YOU CAN BUY.
Quality
SOLID, FAST, WELL BUILT, A TOP, A MUST-TO-HAVE
Value
THIS ONE COST A LITTLE BIT, BUT DIFFICULTLY YOU WILL THINK YOU HAVE THROWED AWAY YOUR MONEY.
The Wow Factor
SUPERCOOL, ALL THE DRUMMER THAT SAW THIS PEDAL WANT A PEDAL THAT LOOKS LIKE SO!
Musical Background:
hobbyist
Musical Style:
from folk rock to metal
13 of 28 people (46%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to