Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Pearl EX725SPC Export Drum Kit, 5-Piece
BACK IN STOCK

Pearl EX725SPC Export Drum Kit, 5-Piece

A reissue of Pearl's all-time best-selling drum set, this 5-piece Export kit features Superior Shell technology, HWP-830 hardware and a Demonator kick pedal.

Overall User Ratings (based on 8 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(8)
Submitted August 13, 2015 by Mario Cianca Betancourt in Denver, CO
"Great drum set!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
First of all. This is not an expensive studio quality drum set. However, for less than a thousand dollars you get a high quality set. Outside the box everything is high end components. The attention to detail is amazing for the price you pay. About the sound, well, it is simply great. It sounds like a way more expensive set. It is not particularly loud but everything is there. Maybe some Metal drummers would like something louder, but I won't change the great sound of these drumms for volume. There are no moving parts causing trouble, it comes with Remo heads, very easy to tune. The snare sound is clean and warm. And the hardware, wow, great quality and it's already included! Just the cymbal stand with boom worths like $80. If you are an intermediate drummer looking to play for years, this set is for you. If you're a beginner, this is the kind of set you'll love and if you sell it in the future looking to "up grade" you'll miss it forever. If you're a pro, maybe this can be a good second set to use on stage. So far I'm enjoying it.
Musical Background:
Pro Musician (guitar) amateur drummer
Musical Style:
Many many kinds of music.
22 of 22 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 30, 2015 by a customer from charter.net
"Great Value"
The overall sound, tone and controlled resonance are the signature features of the set. A significant step up from all poplar sets. The 830 hardware is near professional quality. The Export defines quality at this price point and is well worth the step up price from entry level sets and is a worthy consideration when compared to more expensive birch sets.
12 of 12 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 20, 2017 by Corey W
"Great gigging kit!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've been playing drums for over 20 years, and gig often. I have 2 tama kits; a Rockstar for my students, and my birch limited edition Silver star for recording and larger gigs. Pearl has always been the foundation, so i figured why not. I bought this kit solely to leave in the cases and gig with. I wanted something that looked high end, without a heavy tag! This kit looks great, and surprisingly sounded amazing out the box! I tuned it up, added some moon gels and BOOM! All that's included makes this the ULTIMATE value! Pearl went all out on minor details. Pearl is inscribed everywhere, which give it a classy feel...down to the bass drum dampening pad. Only down part is that the snare is probably the only thing that sounds "cheap." I've tried 2 different heads (triple threat and Ambassador X) and haven't gotten the sound i was looking for, or a sound that i liked. I'm still experimenting, but for now i use one of my other 4 snare drums. As for the pedal, it feels good, but I choose to use another one that's double chained. Hihat stand is good, but i use a 2 legged stand. Everything I don't use from this kit is for my students, and is perfect!! Beginners will be in awe of this kit! Perfect for intermediate players, and a great change of pace for the pro (without an endorsement) to use for regular gigs that need a simply set up. Overall, a perfect kit for anyone that wants to play!
Musical Background:
@modrums Play drums for mega church in DC and MD. Record with independent saxophonist. Teach, and play at home.
Musical Style:
Gospel, Jazz, fusion, Christian
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 3, 2020 by Buddy L in Coeur d'Alene, ID
"Not Your Run-Of-The-Mill Intermediate Kit!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was quite surprised at the quality of this set. It is road-worthy and sounds great. I've been trying out a few lower-priced sets lately. Looks great, sounds great and the build quality and hardware are both rugged and solid. Nice round tone with the stock Pearl (made by Remo) heads. What more can I say? In this price bracket, the Tama ImperialStar holds a close second, but I think it's a bit pricier. I'm not familiar with everything out there, but this is a great kit.I only gave three stars for Manufacturer support because I don't know.
Musical Background:
Experienced percussionist
Musical Style:
Rock, Jazz, Country, Folk
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 31, 2014 by Dennis Jefferson in Nashville, TN
"Pearl Great"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I found that the quality and sound are perfect - the wow factor for me was how heavy the set is whcih means that the set of drums are built with quality material that will keep the drums producing great beats for generations to come....
Musical Background:
I have been playing the Sax and Drums for years in the Church
Musical Style:
We play Christian and Jazz
11 of 14 people (79%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 20, 2014 by Marty R in Monmouth beach, NJ
"Very happy"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
These drums are great!! Very good quality drum kit! Great sound very durable !
Musical Background:
Been playing drums for 25 yrs
Musical Style:
Blues rock, hard rock Metal
6 of 8 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 23, 2013 by thomas botelho in taunton, MA
"drummerbotelho review"
awesome kit awesome sound amazing sound from everything on it
Musical Background:
drummer about 3 years slef taught want to become a proffesional
Musical Style:
rock pop alternative jazz blues
11 of 14 people (79%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 20, 2019 by Scott J in BUCHANAN, GA
"Absolute garbage"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've always liked Pearl drums, been drumming for nearly 30 years, however this might be the worst set I've ever purchased. First I realize this isn't a high end drum set , but even at the price point the drums should hold together through more than one set of music. Snare and kick just ok, the Tom's however are absolute garbage , played my first show and literally after every 45 minutes the tension rods are falling out of drums, they will not hold tune for nothing, and I'm not tuning them low either. Long story short , I wouldn't even recommend these for a beginner. Do yourself a favor and buy a Yamaha stage custom. I should have done that myself, but unfortunately I'm probably stuck with these.
Sound
Yes , buy a different drum set
Ease of Use
Not very easy at all
Quality
No, absolute cheapest drum set I've ever seen
Value
No
Manufacturer Support
Haven't reached out to them yet, but I will
The Wow Factor
Great appeal from the pics, but buyer beware
Musical Background:
30 years
Musical Style:
Country,rock
of 3 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to