Odyssey Pioneer DDJ-SX/SX2/SX3 S1 T1 Controller Case

Odyssey Pioneer DDJ-SX/SX2/SX3 S1 T1 Controller Case

Make better use of space in the DJ booth. This Odyssey case holds your Pioneer DDJ-S1, DDJ-T1, or DDJ-SX controller with a gliding laptop platform on top.

Overall User Ratings (based on 10 ratings)
Overall:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Sound:
4 out of 5 stars
Features:
4 out of 5 stars
Ease of Use:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Quality:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Value:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Manufacturer Support:
3.5 out of 5 stars
The Wow Factor:
4 out of 5 stars
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(10)
Submitted November 3, 2013 by Allison F in Boston, MA
"Worth it "
Overall: 3.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great case, fairly heavy but that's expected. Only issue I've had with it is there's no stopper on the laptop board, so if you push it back too far it will come right off. Also, the case they sent me had a dent in the metal inside, I just didnt want to go through the trouble of trying to return it, replace it. I haven't seen another one comparable. Great for traveling and protecting equipment.
Musical Background:
Professional DJ
Musical Style:
hip-hop, top 40's, R&B
20 of 20 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 6, 2014 by Raymond M in Miami, FL
"A Great Case"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This case is considered a Flight Case, gives your mixer and lap top EXCELLENT PROTECTION and is very practical. Can be used for everything you use your mixer, easy back access for cables, top slide board for your Lap Top, great padding and keeps your gear steady in place.
7 of 7 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 22, 2015 by Jason Martinez in Corpus Christi, TX
"Great Case"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The Odyssey Pioneer DDJ SX S1 T1 Case is a great case and built to last. You may want to get a lighter bag style case also for going to quick venues or while practicing due to the weight but overall it's a great case.
Musical Background:
Just started DJing
Musical Style:
All music
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 20, 2015 by wesley johnson in bethlehem, PA
"great case"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
great case ddj.-sx2 will fit nice. the case with controller will have some weight so be prepared when carrying it .it does have a stop clip for the sliding shelf on the right side. the foam does work as far as keeping it secure and not moving around in the case which is important .the handle could be thicker but u can add foam for comfort .this case is necessary if you are going to moving your controller around.
Musical Background:
since1977
Musical Style:
all types
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 13, 2021 by Jason Floyd in Pompano Beach, FL
"Great Case but Know Your Needs"
Overall: 4 out of 5 stars
I purchased this case in January 2021 and really like the quality of the build and aesthetics. This case looks great on top of table as the hub of your presentation. However, there is a nominal amount of space behind the controller for storage when traveling and none beneath the controller. Further, there are not any wheels for rolling it so know that my case, controller and headphones (no cords, because space) weighed in at 40 lbs exactly. Lastly, there isn't a loop for securing the contents with a lock. If you're intending to use this as a base of sorts then 5-stars for sure. If you want a true travel case look to another case.
Musical Background:
DJ
Musical Style:
R&B, Hip-Hip, Afrobeats, Reggae, Dancehall.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 14, 2015 by Nichole J in West Bloomfield, MI
"Good sturdy case"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This case is sturdy. Well built. I haven't had any problems with my laptop sliding on the section that holds it. I would recommend this buy to any DJ who has a controller that fits this model.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 24, 2015 by Pierre C in houston, TX
"Odyssey Pioneer DDJ SX S1 T1 Case "
Overall: 4 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Very happy with my Odyssey Pioneer DDJ SX S1 T1 Case. It fit my Pioneer DDJ-SX2 controller perfectly and is well desgined.
Musical Background:
Over 20 years as DJ
Musical Style:
R&B, House, Old School Hip Hop, Old School R&B
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 24, 2013 by Luis Quiroz in Laredo, TX
"Odyssey Pioneer DDJ SX S1 T1 Case"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I very happy with my purchase. This case keeps my controller safe and secure. Apart from the great payment plan from Zzounds, the product was shipped for free and was quickly delivered.
Musical Background:
Professional DJ
10 of 11 people (91%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 17, 2015 by Oloyede A in Henderson, NV
"Bombastic. They are so good I had to give them a review. P.s I usually don't. "
Overall: 3.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
With this baby you can't go wrong. The most up to date Dj equipment I have ever seen. Can't wait to see what they got next tho. But as far as sophistication, trust me it's the next big thing.
Musical Background:
15 years and counting.
Musical Style:
Electronic, hip hop, Balinese reggae ton, reggae , R&B
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 24, 2017 by DJ C in Manassas, VA
"Good Case"
Overall: 3.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Its a good case. the laptop stand is what I always wanted. It could use some stoppers to keep it from sliding while carrying it tho, cant be good. Overall, decent for a Pay as u Go option, I love zZounds for this feature! One con, the back of this case doesn't have enough room for good quality XLR cables it seams like its to tight of a fit!
Musical Background:
Mobile DJ -10 years
Musical Style:
Top 40, hip hop & R & B
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
Please wait.