Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Numark Mixdeck Express Multi-Format USB DJ CD Controller System

Numark Mixdeck Express Multi-Format USB DJ CD Controller System

Rock the dance floor with a slightly scaled-down version of the MixDeck. The MixDeck Express lets you mix via CD, USB drive, computer connection and more.

Overall User Ratings (based on 16 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(16)
Submitted December 25, 2016 by Patrick B in Coral Springs, FL
"Satisfied Customer"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
So after 3 attempts at getting the right gear for home use, I scored with the MixDeck Express. Very satisfied with the NUMARK brand. Now I can play cd's as needed or use the software. Thanks also to the courteous reps at zZounds during the decision process while I go through multiple RMA's. #forevercustomer.
Musical Style:
R&B /Reggae/Dance/Disco/Funk
12 of 12 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 17, 2016 by Catalino R in Kissimmee, FL
"great for begginer dj"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Just received this by F.E. this afternoon and was impressed with it's ease of use. I have been a DJ for quite some time but by no means am I good at mixing my own tunes. I read the manual and was able to get a grasp on how to prepare and record my own beat-matched mixes. Very neat and organized looking, I can't wait for my next gig. The sound is detailed and crisp at the mid to high level and musically loaded at the bottom range. I love the fact that the cd player is completely internal(no more mechanical malfunctions due to beat up cd trays. The free case was the icing on the cake. Now I will look more professional when spinning discs and using my computer through on of it's channels.
Musical Background:
I play lassical guitars and dj mostly latin, r&b, dance, club
Musical Style:
salsa merengue bachata club hiphop reggaeton
18 of 19 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 1, 2016 by Deborah G in Ewing, NJ
"Numark Mixdeck Express"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I love my deck. I used it for the first time at a party on Saturday night and it did wonders. It was not difficult to use and it worked fine. I received it timely and have not had an issue with it since I have received it.
Musical Background:
I am a DJ and have been doing this for 4 years now. I do jam at home and I love what I do.
Musical Style:
I use all types of music. I did a Gospel jam for a Pastor that I know and it went over wonderfully. l have played music for a b
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 27, 2012 by Bill M in Erie, PA
"Numark Mixdeck Express"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
System works great, cool effects works as advertised-but no Midi controls for the OTS dj program.
Musical Background:
Club, Radio, and Mobile dj since March 1980
Musical Style:
Rock, dance, blues, C & W
22 of 28 people (79%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 26, 2014 by Clarence Jamison in St. Petersburg, FL
"Numark Mixdeck Express USB CD DJ control"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I really like my new unit. I appriecate it even more on how I got it. The program that ZZounds has to play now pay later is the the greatest thing since slice bread. Keep up the good work and I will return.
Musical Background:
Djing since jerl Curls mid 80's
Musical Style:
Hip hop, reggae, Top 40 , RnB , Old skool, Gospel, Blues and the Dirty South!!
6 of 8 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 10, 2016 by mateaki moala in lakewood, CO
"Numark Mixdeck express Usb Cd Dj control"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
fell in love with this product caused easy to use for the first time also customer service help you step by step when you needed
Musical Background:
play music by sound for 45 yrs play guitar, bass, key board,drum profession
Musical Style:
reggae. rock country christian etc
6 of 8 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 5, 2013 by a customer from gmail.com in arlington, WI
"numark mixdeck express"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I like everything except if you hook up a regular mic with an adapter its very distorted? Thats with an xlr cord to a 1/4'' adapter.I have to run my mic into a separite 3-channel board then into the front of mixdeck to have a clean sound for talking.
Musical Background:
musician/dj
Musical Style:
all music
10 of 13 people (77%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 17, 2012 by Sean Wolford in Balch Springs, TX
"My First Controller"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Going from Virtual DJ Home to using this controller is like black and grey. There are some similarities but also some noticable differences. It uses Serato Intro which I'm still getting uesd and it lacks some of the features I was used to with Virtual DJ. As I am just starting out, I think it's a great first time controller to learn the basics without trying todo to much without the fundamentals.
Musical Background:
Recent in-house DJ for church
Musical Style:
Gospel Hip Hop/R & B
18 of 25 people (72%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 26, 2015 by Dale Johnson
"A great OPTION of a Controller"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The Numark MixDeck Express USB CD DJ Controller is just what I have needed for years. I have a PA Rig at home that's all been bought through Zzounds. They make me look like i have plenty of cash. I dont but the pay plan is outta this world. I have been able to purchase over 3,500K worth of equipment. After being in bands playing a zzounds bass and bass cab...then a power mixer, then jbl speakers it all seemed natural for me to transition into a DJ. I've always had playback from my system but the main problem was mixing as I had no mixer as I didnt think of myself as a DJ. Enter the Numark MixDeck Express. It had way more functions than I was accustomed too ( not that I couldnt be a fast study) so I was amazed. USB is wonderful however it only plays MP3 files...will play back your CD's and you can scratch with all functions or add effects, PC mode for using controller interface like Serato. Also a third mixing option like using a turntable..Or for me another device so that I can stream Spotify. FYI: If your using the midi and your trying to use the headphone out to stream it wont work. You will need a separate device like a tablet to run Spotify type of things but you can mix it using the 3rd mixdeck. All in all its pretty easy to use and seems to be of good quality. The loop button has smeared within my 4th-5th use practicing...I've read another review stating the same things. But the ink will smear on those buttons, just learn what they do before smearing it all up. I would be very upset if this thing broke and would need another one ASAP. Im a new DJ...but been doing playback for over 20 years. Now its just time to put all the music into a nice controller and mix away which this ULTRA versatile controller does well.
Musical Background:
playing for 10 years: on a fender bass, also DJ on a Numark MixDeck Express
Musical Style:
DC Go Go, Rap, Hip Hop, Gospel, Jazz, Blues
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 11, 2015 by Daleq Johnson in Seat Pleasant, MD
"For the Serious DJ who needs options"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The Numark Mixdeck Express is a very versatile controller. It allows playback from USB, CD, MP3, and a 3rd mixing control for RCA connection hookup like a turntable. With so much versatility I cannot see why I cant just play anything from anywhere and really control how it all comes out. There are two platters that are very smooth Loop, Reloop and Studder options I do find that the ink smears on this button. So the words are fading away so soon. Lucky I know what they do. I can see this thing lasting for years. Its made of hard plastic which seems durable. I think its very easy to use I'm a first time DJ but not new to playing music so for years I needed to do mixing at birthday parties and such but it was low fi in what I had in mixing. Now Im ready to take full control of the party. It all sounds great it has that WOW factor with the blinking lights and has all the features to become the machine that your looking for. Priced right and ZZounds keeps me coming back for me with the EZ pay plan.
Musical Background:
Bass Player, Sound Engineer, New DJ
Musical Style:
Hip Hop, Soul, R n B, Gospel, Jazz
5 of 6 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to