Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Nady DKW-Duo HT Dual Handheld Microphone VHF Wireless System

Nady DKW-Duo HT Dual Handheld Microphone VHF Wireless System

Keep your karaoke party free of cord tangles, or just simplify your stage setup and go wireless with the Nady DKW-Duo HT dual handheld VHF wireless system.

Overall User Ratings (based on 56 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(56)
Submitted June 1, 2015 by Steven Beck in Fort Pierce, FL
"Stevie B of Stevie B Karaoke"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
These are the greatest wireless microphones that I've ever owned. In karaoke you need a mic that sounds good and makes a non-professional singer sound good and Nady mics fit the bill. You run into people that need a little liquid courage to get up and sing and sometimes they drop the microphones on a nice soft concrete floor, and Nady mics usually will take 5 to ten drops before they quit working, but as inexpensive as they are you just get new ones. That's the nature of the beast when you're in Karaoke. Don't even think about wired mics in Karaoke, that is just a disaster waiting to happen especially when they trip on the cord and fall off of the stage. I usually get a new set of mics every year. And if you're smart you will get a good set of rechargeable 9 volt batteries, because buying batteries all the time will eat your pocket book up in a hurry. So take this advice from a 15 year veteran in the Karaoke field who has survived, when you run across something like Nady wireless microphones that performs great at a very minimal cost, you stick with it. If it's not broke don't fix it. Stevie B
Musical Background:
singer
Musical Style:
country and oldies and rock and roll
10 of 10 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 1, 2010 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Excellent product! Excellent Price! I recommend this product to everyone!"
This is our second set we are buying. This set will be used by our yacht club for meetings.
Sound
This mic set is great. We used it in a very large banquet room and the sound was excellant. There was a professional auctioneer there who used it and he was really impressed with the quality.
Ease of Use
Very easy to use.
Quality
We use this for Karaoke and meetings and it works great for both.
Value
Excellant value. Cheap with great quality... can't be beat.
Musical Background:
Karaoke and Dance DJ
Musical Style:
country, rock, pop, blues, easy listening, 50's - current
19 of 19 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 12, 2009 by a customer from windstream.net
"I own it! Its great! Buy it!"
I'll buy them again! totally satisfied with it! If they only lasted 2yrs! I'd keep buying more for the price!
Sound
Can't beat the sound for the money! I've used these mics for 5yrs now for karaoke d.j. in and for my band! Can't hardly tell the difference from a high dollar set of mics!
Features
do have good range!
Ease of Use
Can't get any easier!
Quality
The battery base will break if dropped! Put a couple of wraps of electrical tape on bottom cover, will help this problem! Also the switch knobs fall off atfer a while, but can still turn on and off with a pen or such!
Value
Best for the buck!
Manufacturer Support
Have no had problems with them, so don't know!
The Wow Factor
Practical addition!
Musical Background:
active musican
Musical Style:
rock
27 of 29 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 10, 2012 by Jonathan Powers in Fairfax, VA
"I LOVE These Mics!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
These mics are unbeatable for the price. I used them as sound designer for a professional theater for several years and never had a single problem. Even when the receiver was mounted on the wall behind the audience and the mics were on stage, there was never a problem with range or drop-outs. I also love that the on/off switches are completely silent. The mics are plastic and very light; some might say that makes them feel "cheep", but as a singer, I think the light weight is a great feature. Since retiring from sound design, I gave the mics to a local bar to use for karaoke and they worked great there too. The higher-price wireless mic they were using before would constantly get interference from local police radios, but these Nady mics never had that problem. Sadly, the mics were destroyed (by careless employees physically damaging them), and after looking around for something to replace them, I was thrilled to see that they are still made and still only cost $59. I just ordered a new pair!
Musical Background:
I'm a composer, sound designer, and a classical singer. I've also played piano for 37 years and flute for 11 years.
Musical Style:
classical
19 of 21 people (90%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 1, 2008 by a customer from steelerfan.us
Nady VHF Dual Handheld Customer Review
ALL READY WENT OUT AND PURCHASED BACKUP UNITS.
Sound
THE SOUND FOR THE PRICE IS GREAT. WE HAVE A QUARTET AND WE USE IT WITH OUR PORTABLE SOUND SYSTEM.
Features
THE MICS CAME WITH ONLY A UNBALLANCED 1/4" OUTPUT. WE WISH IT WOULD HAVE CAME WITH A BALLANCED XLR OUTPUT.
Ease of Use
YOU CAN'T GET ANY EASIER THAN A PLUG AND PLAY UNIT.
Quality
THE MICS ARE VARY LIGHT AND EASY TO BREAK IF YOU DROP THEM. ONE OF MY FOUR MICS CAME WITH A BROKEN BASE. WE USE THEM FOR ON THE ROAD ONLY WHERE THERE IS NO INTERFERENCE. WE SEEM TO HAVE ALOT OF INTERFERENCE WHEN WE USE ALL FOUR MICS. EVEN THOUGH THEY ARE ALL ON DIFFERENT FREQUENCIES.
Value
BEST PRICE ON THE MARKET.
Manufacturer Support
I AM GOING TO TRY AND EMAIL THEM NOW.
Musical Background:
DJ, SINGER, CHOIR DIRECTOR
Musical Style:
GOSPEL, ROCK
36 of 40 people (90%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 23, 2010 by a customer from rocketmail.com
"i would spend the money on it anyday"
great mic system for the money
Sound
its got great sound quality
Features
all the features are great. both mics are equal in sound quality
Ease of Use
very simple to use, not complicated at all
Quality
made of a hard plastic like most mics
Value
worth the money
Manufacturer Support
great support
The Wow Factor
great for jamming, although i wouldnt use it on stage
Musical Background:
many years
Musical Style:
boy band
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 10, 2012 by Woody D in Bridgeport, CT
"Quick and Easy Purchase"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The was website was easy to maneuver through found the items quickly. And checkout was a breeze. Overall one the best online purchases I've made in a while. I purchased some blemished wireless mics and it was in great condition and worked as if it were new.
Musical Background:
Mobile DJ (10+Yrs.)
Musical Style:
Hip-Hop,R&B, Reggae, Top 40.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 13, 2016 by Steve M
"Great price for a good set up"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Worried about the old saying you get what you pay for. What a surprise these are. Work well, light weight, probably won't take rough use. Used for large benefit. Not one issue. Sounds fine. Consider the price, and you should be happy. I'm an old road musician. Sold gear at a local store. For dj work these are great. You're getting a better product than you're paying for. zZounds got them to me within 2 days as promised. Thanks guys
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 20, 2011 by a customer from gmail.com
"Not bad for the money"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Will work for my Karaoke set up. Will keep for those drunk and careless singers. Will also look for higher quality replacements for myself and trusted singers
Sound
I would say for the price not bad. The sound is close to my corded mics.
Features
Would be nice if it had XLR output
Ease of Use
Pretty much plug and play. Would be nice if it had XLR output. Had a problem with the power supply plug at the back of the receiver.
Quality
Had a problem with the power supply plug at the back of the receiver (reason for the 6). Made of plastic so they feel a little light but not a bad feel overall. Works for my setup but not sure how well they would do on the road
Value
Not bad for the price
Manufacturer Support
Have not contacted yet
The Wow Factor
Made of plastic. Could be more appealing but not too bad either.
Musical Background:
Dj/Kj
Musical Style:
All
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 12, 2007 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Best you can get!!! Dont think twice."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It has worked grate, I would buy two!!!
Sound
The sound is very good! It does add a little more bass to your voice...I have three diffrent wireless mic systems and there all for pro sound, The best you can get and way more $$$$...This sound can compete with them...Not the best Ive have but its alot better then stuff Ive used before.
Features
It has a on/off switch on the mics and a vol nob on the recever and thats it...It would be better if they had bass and trebble nobbs on it.
Ease of Use
Plug and Go...It only has a 1/4" plug on it, no XLR output.
Quality
Sounds grate, Mic's are light and can withstand a droping now and then.
Value
For the price its grate, Its sounds the same as the 400.00 mic systems
Manufacturer Support
Dont Know, Never had to use it...But it has phone numbers all over the box so...
The Wow Factor
Its grate!!!
Musical Background:
Pro DJ
Musical Style:
Lil of all...mostly Rap, Hip-hop, Rock, R&B, and Dance!
33 of 42 people (79%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 29, 2016 by scott j in fort pierre, SD
"Nady wireless mics"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The quality of this product is OK. It will work for speaking and some singing. It was purchased for use in a Church. I wouldn't buy this if it was for use in a band but it works for what I intended it for which is speaking. It works well but really have to turn up the channel of board to get volume.
Musical Background:
Playing music for about 8 years. Play guitars and bass. Been in Christian Rock and Worship band and Worship Leader.
Musical Style:
Christian Rock, Worship, Some Rock and some Country
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 18, 2017 by Nicole Conner in Aliceville, AL
"Pretty Good"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Got it on Thursday, used it for a Weddding on Saturday. It only had distortion at one point, when the Rev, started to pronouced the couple husband & wife.... But I just thought that was the devil. But other than that, they were pretty good. Good sound quality.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 7, 2013 by ed byrum in high point, NC
"wireless mic/ Nady"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
For the money you will not beat it, very good value and sounds good...2 mics and wirleless box does a good job ..
Musical Background:
35 yrs..accoustic/electric guitar & use a Helicon Voice Tone with mic system..Play @ small venues..
Musical Style:
Country, oldies, Buddy Holly, Kathy Matea, Fogelberg, Ronnie Milsap, Eagles,etc.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 7, 2016 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Nardy DKW-Duo"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Love this product. Had them for a little over a month in my night club where I host open mic night. Not the greatest group of individuals when it comes to handling equipment like microphones but I must say the mic are holding up. Down fall is battery cover at bottom is crappie but I found with a little electric tape fix it right on up.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 24, 2014 by Uncle Jack in Chicagoland, IL
"Impressive wireless system"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I intended to use this for practice at home and have found it quite impressive in all around quality. I currently run it through a Mackie PPM608. Hands down, a great value in my opinion despite the thinly mold injected mic units. Then again, I keep them on stands during perfomance and don't worry of dropping them. There is a little feedback, but it is easily eliminated with common sense.
Musical Background:
Lifetime vocal/multi-instrumentalist. Played with numerous band including Blacklight, Asher Flux, Tomato Flames and many more.
Musical Style:
No limitation in playing styles
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 3, 2012 by Larry T in Chesnee, SC
"nady wireless mics."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
works real well in clubs.
Musical Background:
karaoke
Musical Style:
country
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 21, 2011 by a customer from gmail.com
"A lot more convenient than wired ones. Never tried the more expensive ones but these work great for the price."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The only problem we have had with these mics is that something at our Youth Center is causing interference with one of the channels causing one of the mics not to work. I'm not sure what it is but I tried the mics at my home about 30 miles away and didn't have any problems.
Sound
Well since this is the only wireless mics I have ever used they seem to pick up good and sound as good or better than our old wired ones. These were purchased for our Youth Center because everyone kept adjusting the wired ones and we started having problems with the connections.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
CONTEMPORY CHRISTIAN
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 2, 2011 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Plastic, get what you pay for, it you DON't Drop it"
i wasn't completely satisfied but i was a little suprised i will be getting probably the vocopro system now ive been without a system for about 2 or 3 months. It helped for a while but i out grew the quality i wish i wouldve known before becuz the batteries last a while in these mics
Sound
I was suprised at the clearness. But there was a little lag in sound nm but some. But what do you expect its a $50 system. Clear for the most part
Features
two volume controls wow
Ease of Use
got to be an idiot no to be able to work this
Quality
I give it a five because it held up for a little while from june to nov. but its plastic the battery cover broke with in the first month and was dropped once both of them. Its plastic if you take care them you might get a long use out of them i didn't get that becuz in november months after i dropped them it just stopped working period pissed me off so 5 get this mic if your not doing gigs
Value
you get what you pay for
Manufacturer Support
i just shot at it and threw it out. but for all the other equipment ive bought here they have been very helpful.
The Wow Factor
i would buy it again but i just am against buying stuff like this for less than $100
Musical Background:
rap hiphop producer, active musician, hobbyist, in a punk/alt.
Musical Style:
blues, jazz, punk, funk, rock, classic rock, alt. rock, drum and bass, rap, r&b.
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 19, 2013 by Anonymous Professional in New york, NY
"DO NOT I REPEAT DO NOT BY ANYTHING NADY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
I have purchased 4 Nady items all different including this duo system. All of the items were trash, honestly if I were a manufacturer I wouldn't even consider selling there products. Al of my items were broke or didn't function properly. I sent them into the Nady manufacturer where they made me wait a month to get the items back and the people there were extremely rude and unhelpful. Not only does Nady not care about there customers but there products show just how much they care as well. I ended up talking to the owner of Nady and she actually said this to me, and I quote "I have no knowledge of technology do I think it may be something I am doing wrong" I am a professional DJ and have been for over twenty three years and I have a degree in audio/visual. So as you can tell this company "Nady Systems" must have been left to a relative and they don't have a clue how to build or relate to customer needs. Once again go with any other brand besides Nady Systems in the end you will have saved yourself the time and money you wont see for at least a month.
Musical Background:
I am a professional DJ, guitar player, drummer, keyboard player, producer, A/V Technician
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 3, 2008 by a customer from wasatchparanormal.com
"Wasatch Paranormal and nady mics man what a pair"
Ok so I run a paranormal Investigation team in Utah Wasatch paranormal Investigators we use these mics for two things the podcast we do live from investigations some times and we also just set them up in a room to record, the sound is great clear and they are so easy to use. I have told many ghost hunters to pick them up.
Sound
I use these mics for paranormal Investigation and I love the sound and how clear they are.
Features
I only wish there was a way to boost the signal
Ease of Use
they are so simple to use, I hook them up to my laptop and set them in a room to just record they work great.
Quality
Man these things take a beating and they keep recording, I even had a ghost knock one over and all I got was Im sorry on the recording. Love them
Value
In the paranormal field we spend hundreds of dollars on equipment and man it is nice to find something that works so well and I don't have to break the bank to have them.
Manufacturer Support
No I have not dealt with them but I bet they are as nice as the mics
The Wow Factor
I love how lite they are and how easy they are to use, I have been telling others to pick up these mics
Musical Background:
no music use them for ghost huntings
Musical Style:
I love it all man
3 of 8 people (38%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 24, 2011 by a customer from gmail.com
"Poor quality and build. I'd suggest only using these at home for karaoke. I would not recommend this to professionals."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The mics were too cheaply made (and cheap looking) for me to keep. In addition, they dropped out far too much and the audio quality was sub-par. I took a chance based on all the great reviews, but ultimately, as a professional wedding/event DJ, these would not cut it. Not even as back ups. They quickly went to eBay.
Sound
Flat sound. Low quality. Very entry level.
Features
Virtually none. Plug & Play. Good for at-home applications like karaoke.
Ease of Use
Very easy to use. Simply plug & play. A no brainer.
Quality
Pretty poor quality. Cheap plastic on both the receiver and mics. You feel like dropping them once and they'd crack. Even the supplied 1/4" TRS cable is a joke.
Value
For the price? its acceptable. It was still a waste of money because I took a gamble on a cheap product to use for weddings (toasts, announcements, etc), and these are far too unreliable and cheap looking.
Manufacturer Support
n/a
The Wow Factor
Very cheap looking. Everything about it. The microphones look like they are intended for kids.
Musical Background:
Professional DJ/MC and Recording Engineer
Musical Style:
DJ/HipHop/A Little bit of everything
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 4, 2015 by Spencer M in New Paltz, NY
"Beware -- not worth $60"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Just purchased this -- arrived with only one microphone working (actually -- could have been the receiver but either way -- one mic would not work at all). Aside from the fact that my unit was defective, all of the components are very low build quality. Not going to get a replacement. Going to get a different unit. I didn't expect something terrific for 60 bucks -- but I didn't expect it to be quite so flimsy. Probably try the AT or AKG units for $40 more and hope that the build is a bit more solid at that price point.
Manufacturer Support
I never contacted manufacturer.
The Wow Factor
There is no wow here.
Musical Style:
United States
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to