Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Nady DKW3GT Guitar and Bass Wireless System

Nady DKW3GT Guitar and Bass Wireless System

Rock freely with this wireless system from Nady. A plug-and-play entry-level system for guitar and bass, it offers up to a 300-foot line-of-sight range.

Overall User Ratings (based on 23 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(23)
Submitted March 20, 2011 by a customer from gmail.com
"Good for the money."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
I'm glad I bought it, it exceeded my expectations. I've heard horror stories about wirelesses but I haven't had a 'horrible' experience with it, so I'm thrilled. This is by no means the best--it's no where near being the best--but it is definitely pretty good. Especially for your first wireless, like it is for me. It's just a good, cheap means of experimenting with wireless to see if you want to get into that. Now, having used this for several weeks I can now see myself spending a lot more on a higher quality wireless system. And even if this did really suck, I'm glad I'd only be out $50 vs. $300 if I had bought something "good". But like I said, it does have issues with the signal from time to time.
Sound
When I'm at a good spot, it sounds just like I'm plugging straight in with my old monster cable. The quality sounds fantastic and I really love the wireless. However, at times when the signal is weak or I suppose "interfered" with, it will suck your tone and volume before eventually cutting out completely. Otherwise, sounds great.
Features
It came with the receiver, transmitter, power supply, a 1/4" amp cord to connect the receiver to the amp (this cord is 1/4" on both ends) and it also came with a 1/8"-1/4" to connect the transmitter to the guitar. The transmitter in is a 1/8" jack, while guitar is obviously 1/4". So, it came with everything needed to plug and play. These receivers are all pre-set to a specific frequency or channel (I've seen different sites marketing up to 4 different frequencies/channels), unlike other brands or models that let you choose which frequency you're using. I haven't had any problems with another wireless interfering, but I imagine it could be a problem since this box is only set to one frequency. But I don't know, this is my first wireless, so I'm still learning the technical details of how all this works...
Ease of Use
It's pretty basic and incredibly simple; pretty much plug and play. The receiver face has an on/off switch and gain knob. The rear has a 9v-in, 1/4" jack and the telescopic antenna. Pretty easy on this end; just plug the 1/4" into the back of the receiver and the input on your amp. The transmitter has a level, on-standby-off switch and an 1/8" jack with a locking collar that secures the cord to the transmitter. Level is pretty straightforward. The power switch is a 3-way that goes from the off-position to standby (with a single red flash of the LED to indicate good battery life) and then to the on position.
Quality
The receiver feels really light and almost kinds of cheap... but it's durable. I let a friend use it, they set it on their amp and it had fallen off while jamming and still worked just fine; hadn't even noticed it had fallen, it kept on going. The transmitter is a tank as well, it's been dropped a time or two (I haven't bought the pouch for it yet) but both times it fell the cover popped off, revealing the circuits inside, which made me nervous. But the cover pops right back on just fine and the transmitter still works as if nothing happened. So for a while I was nervous about it breaking. But after over a month and the little accidents it's had, it still works, so my confidence and faith in this product has drastically improved. The only issue I have with this is that after several weeks of using it is it's range... they market it as being able to pick up at so many feet, and it does have a far range... but if you're moving around, it seems sometimes you can hit spots where it cuts out, which is a problem. Also, if you stand to close to the receiver or at a weird angle or whatever the signal will cut in and out... I usually only have these issues when I'm bouncing back and forth from my pedal to the amp at practices. But actual performances when I stay at the front by the pedal, I have no issues with the signal cutting out. So, little moments aside, it's pretty good. But it's definitely NO WHERE near the best in wireless... it's good for the money.
Value
Like I said in quality, it's good for the money. This was my first dip into wireless, and for the price it's good to see if this is something I can get into, and I love it. It's good to start out with; it's cheap and for what you pay it actually does a really good job and is awesome! I imagine the better brands are so much better, but this was a good, cheap investment to start experimenting with wireless...
Manufacturer Support
I have no idea, haven't needed to contact them. Giving them a 10 for benefit of the doubt. zZounds however has always been so prompt and reliable whenever I've had inquiries or problems.
The Wow Factor
When I was looking for wirelesses and stumbled on this for the price, I wanted it soooo bad. A couple of the other guys who haven't dabbled in wireless either are drooling over it, especially for it's price (which I thing is the big draw with something like this).
Musical Background:
Active Musician, Sound Tech/Engineer
Musical Style:
Rock, Indie, Metal, Christian, Gospel
71 of 71 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 13, 2011 by a customer from live.com
"really good product for the money"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
i would replace it as the same
Sound
this thing just works great i went outside & it pick up just like i was right next to it
Features
great wire less for guitar i have,t try a mic yet but i bet it would work great
Ease of Use
just plug it up & start playing
Quality
just set it on top of your amp plug it in & play
Value
can,t beat the price
Manufacturer Support
have not had no problems
The Wow Factor
i really like mine
Musical Background:
40 years guitar jam at home
Musical Style:
rock & country little blues & christian
27 of 28 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 21, 2014 by owen terry Jr in cairo, IL
"Great unit"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I practice Bass Guitar in a small room in the house, so I don't need instrument cords running everywhere, going wireless was the best thing that happen to me, the sound of this Nady wireless is phenomenal, I can walk and play/practice all over my house and yard
Musical Background:
1yr, jam at home.
Musical Style:
Jazz, Blues, R&B, Gospel,
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 14, 2012 by Cal Brokaw in Dumont, NJ
"So cool"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
found it here cheaper than anywhere else. Ordered it online n it arrived the next day, can't get any faster without going there myself. Thanks guys, I hope you have a 2010 Firebird in stock when I order it in Dec. Thanks for the great service.
Musical Background:
I've been playing the guitar for over 40 years
Musical Style:
Rock n country
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 24, 2012 by Kendell C in Jamaica, NY
"Only useful for personal practices."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall it's mainly a practice piece and NOT AT ALL recommended to gig with. It's tone and volume draining make it impractical for actual out of house use. It's not bad with a bass though.
Sound
It noticeably drained a lot of my tone out when I plugged it in. I play with a lot of pitch harmonics and they were next to impossible with the wireless system plugged in.
Features
It's made of plastic. Not much in terms of amazing features.
Ease of Use
It actually is quite easy to use. Simply plug and play. It comes with a manual but it's pretty self explanatory.
Quality
Again, it's made of plastic. It broke apart the first time I dropped it because it wouldn't hold on to the strap well. Luckily it fit back together again but it really is not made for durability at all.
Value
For the price, it's worth it. It's cheap at the very least.
Manufacturer Support
Never dealt with them. I'll give the benefit of the doubt.
The Wow Factor
You're not supposed to even see it but as far as shoddily made plastic boxes go I guess it's sexy enough.
Musical Style:
Rock, Prog. Rock
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 31, 2012 by Cal Brokaw in Dumont, NJ
"Excellent"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Bought this here 2 weeks ago, It shipped the same day I ordered it, n received it the next day. Saved my butt as I needed that night for a gig, Thank you guys so much. Great price, great service.
Musical Background:
I have been playing for 46 years, guitar, mostly play and jam friends
Musical Style:
Rock, country
9 of 10 people (90%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 12, 2016 by Dale D in Louisiana, MO
"Love it"
First wireless system I've had and was a little worried how it would do with my Shecter bass and Ampeg amp. Love it , haven't abused it and it works great for me. Love the freedom!! I would suggest rechargeable batteries thou
Musical Background:
Forever
Musical Style:
Everything
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 24, 2014 by Uncle Jack in Chicagoland, IL
"Nady DKW3 Wireless guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Once the novelty wears thin with this product, you find certain harmonics & sustains are lost. It makes for a great system if you are using it for some all out punk though and it operates with ease. Great value for the budget minded string slinger, but most definitely not on the pro level.
Musical Background:
Lifetime vocal/multi-instrumentalist. Played with numerous band including Blacklight, Asher Flux, Tomato Flames and many more.
Musical Style:
There is no limitation, but specialize in a classic/southern rock sound.
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 13, 2011 by a customer from msn.com
"Buy it, plug it, play it!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Did not compare.
Sound
This is my first wireless system. seems to work just fine. Very different having all this mobility, but it is very cool. Keep a clean line of sight. Walls CAN interfere with the signal. Not tone suck, as some people say. Love it.
Features
n/a
Ease of Use
Simple to use. If you can read the words 'on' and 'off,' you can work this system.
Quality
Seems fine.
Value
Worth the money.
Manufacturer Support
n/a
The Wow Factor
n/a
Musical Background:
hobbyist
Musical Style:
rock
8 of 9 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 6, 2015 by Phillip l in Barnesville, GA
"Good price, Ok unit."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this for home use, I didn't really want some big expensive unit for the house. I found that you definitely get what you pay for. The unit works and it doesn't seem to loose any tone at all, the sound is great and it's very easy to use. The problem with it is that the signal will cut out at times, you can be playing and and suddenly you have no sound, then after a second or 2 it will come back and fade again. I have also had an issue with the volume dropping, it will still make noise but it will vary from loud to quiet at random times. All in all for the price it's something I can live with but if you gig stay away from this one.
Musical Background:
Playing guitar for 20 years
Musical Style:
Rock, hard rock, metal.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 24, 2015 by Zachary C in South Glens Falls, NY
"Good for the price"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
My 16 step son bought this with his own money and I was sceptical because you get what you pay for, but after he got it and plug it in, I was pretty impressed on how far he was able to play. He actually went outside and was at least 50 or 60 feet away and the door was shut and the receiver was in the front off the house and it seemed to sound fine. Overall I would set it is a good product for a good price.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 23, 2012 by Steve B in Tri-Cities, TN
"NADY Wireless"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was a bit skeptical due to the price point but it works great for jamming with friends in a 'garage' band environment. I am no longer really gigging so I can't attest to performance on stage in larger venues with all the potential electrical interference and other variables. It works fine indoors at 40 feet or so. Well worth the minor investment. I am using it with a Roland Lucina shoulder synth (I despise the term 'keytar'). My pals haven't tried it with their guitars. It is plastic and appears fragile. I have dropped it off my amp without harm. The antennae is probably most fragile part. Very basic with input volume only. Simple setup. Naturally being monophonic it is not as vibrant sound as with a direct dual cable/stereo input to my Roland stereo amp but entirely tolerable. Professional gigging musicians may want something more high end but again it may work just fine depending on circumstances. I have not needed any support (no problems)and the 'wow' factor is freedom from being tethered to an amp. Ratings are required so I gave both a middle of the road 3 stars.
Musical Background:
Old hippie keyboardist long retired from traveling club circuit. Now just jamming with local friends/musicians for fun.
Musical Style:
Classic/southern rock, Motown/soul, blues.
5 of 6 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 9, 2014 by Brian P in Virginia Beach, VA
"Fender Jaguarillo"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Plays great, got here super fast, sounds amazing
Musical Background:
I've been playing guitar for 8 years. I play professionally in a band
Musical Style:
Pop punk, punk, rock, blues, indie
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 21, 2016 by Dale P in Rutherfordton, NC
"wireless"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It was so nice to drop that cable and for such a good price. Works excellent as well. Kudos. The only thing you need to remember is have 9 volts batteries on hand and use a new one before any gig you might be playing .
Musical Background:
Just starting out
Musical Style:
none specific
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 19, 2019 by Frank S in Las Vegas, NV
"JUNK! JUNK! JUNK!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this knowing it was a cheap unit, and would not be for gigs or what not! But, the moment I plugged this in all my notes on the G String on my bass sounded like they were muted and almost like someone was palm muting the strings, so I tried on my Guitar same thing on most of the strings. Like I said I knew it was cheap and was just because I didn't want to always have to bring cables, I was less than 3 feet from my amp and still had a bad sound! I guess I will return and spring for a higher end unit. Shame because I used this brand in the late 90s and early 2000s and it was okay for the price. Oh well I should know better plug a $1500 bass into a $3000 stack and then a $70 wireless and you will sound like trash!
Musical Background:
over 38 years of playing bass and not as many in guitar but enough.
Musical Style:
Hard Rock, Classic Rock, Metal, Heavy Metal, Thrash Metal
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 5, 2018 by Joseph Harrison in Springville, UT
"DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT"
The quality of this product is actually atrocious. First of all, it feels EXTREMELY cheap. If you dropped this thing wrong it would shatter. Not durable whatsoever. Second, the quality is HORRIBLE. It cuts out every 0.5 seconds, and a buzzing sound can be heard with each strum. You're lucky if you can get a clear sound out of it for more than two seconds. I cannot say it enough: PLEASE DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!! Would give this product zero stars if I had the option to. I am very disappointed and will be returning it. SAVE YOURSELF THE MONEY, TIME, AND FRUSTRATION!!!!!
Musical Background:
I've been playing guitar for four years
Musical Style:
Pop Punk
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 25, 2018 by Bob B in Pine City , MN
"Priced right "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The old saying “you get what you pay for”. It works and it’s inexpensive. I use it when I’m practicing at home with no problems. I play at our church and haven’t felt comfortable with trying it there yet. First impression out of the box was that it was obvious surplus from the turn of the century but looks don’t mean a thing with a wireless. Second opinion was that I had better not drop it. Bottom line, it’s a low priced wireless that works. One more thing. Put it in your pocket. Don’t bother with the plastic clip!
Musical Background:
Drums since 1969 guitar since 1978
Musical Style:
Christian
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 12, 2010
"Cheap wireless guitar system that works well and is easy to use."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Over all the system is worth the money. Was looking for an inexspensive wireless system with pretty good range. The price is the best aspect of the system. It is also very easy to use.
Sound
Low cost but a very good sound.
Features
Needs a little more range away from the amp.
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to