Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Native Instruments Traktor Kontrol Z2 DJ Mixer

Native Instruments Traktor Kontrol Z2 DJ Mixer

Control two analog decks plus two Remix Decks via USB with the Traktor Kontrol Z2. This pro-level DJ mixer comes bundled with NI's Traktor Pro 3 DJ software.

Overall User Ratings (based on 16 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(16)
Submitted December 11, 2014 by DJ COACH K in Yonkers, NY
"This is a BEAST!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The Z2 Mixer is a BEAST! I've had this thing for a little over a month and I'm in LOVE with it! I had my eye on it for a while and I finally made the investment through Zzounds payment plan. It is worth every penny! A mixer that can handle the scratcher, mixer, producer or all of the above! Plus you get Traktor Scratch Pro 2 and 2 vinyl controls with it, so right out the box, hook it up and ROCK OUT!
Musical Background:
DJ 30 years
Musical Style:
Hip Hop, rock, dance, house, latin, etc
9 of 9 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 3, 2013 by DjNice GuyEddie in Cincinnati, OH
"x"
This METAL POWERHOUSE 2+2 Digital & Analog Controller Mixer is not only the best of both worlds; but the best mixer i've ever had or played; counting the Rane 57sl and sixtyone.. now the sixty-two z-trips version might give it a run for its $ -BUT overall, wit the Maschine & sum accessories from NI/Traktor; it doesnt get ANY Better I started out as a Final Scratch user (1st time-coded vinyl) and it was bdrm ok, i used to play out sumtimes but always had to be ready for a failure.. Serato, much better and love the sixty-one w/dicers... but the z2, X1, F1 & Maschine -YOU ARE UNSTOPPABLE... Its NOT jus a mixer, read up and rip tear shread them beats!
Musical Background:
Hip-Hop / Turntablism Dj & Producer (remixes/mashups)
Musical Style:
Hip-Hop / Turntablism / Soul / Downtempo/ Jazz / Oldies Samples
18 of 19 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 25, 2017 by Dj J in Charlottesville, VA
"Traktor Z2 Steady and Reliable"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I love this mixer. I own several NI products already and this is another great one. Built for the grind. I'm a mobile DJ and this is the tank of a mixer needed for the daily grind. Love the functionality and build quality is amazing. Crossfader is great although I upgraded to a full size innofader. Line faders are a little to resistant for my turntable style, but functional. USB hub in the back is also a great bonus. The price tag for this is amazing as well especially if you're on a budget or just starting and want a pro level mixer with a mid level price tag.
Musical Background:
3 years Dj'ing
Musical Style:
I play all styles and genres of music
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 17, 2016 by Derrick U in Atlanta, GA
"I should have bought this years ago"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I love this mixer. It's perfect for all of my DJ and production needs. It's a great sound card, mixer and controller all in one unit. I love the simplicity of only connecting my turntables to the mixer and having the option of playing either timecode or regular vinyl. It's built really well and I think it will last a long time with proper care.
Musical Background:
I've been a DJ since 1989
Musical Style:
Hip-Hop, Dance, Pop
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 14, 2020 by Kelly Taybron in Norton, VA
"One of the Best!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The Z2 is one bad a** mixer. I've been a Dj for over 25 years, and I've gone through a lot of mixers, but this here is a beast in itself. everything you need is right at your fingertips. Simply plug and play when using Traktor3 software. Only thing i wish was better on this was the mic output. Its ok, not a wow factor when running your mic through the mixer but it works. I couldn't be much happier!
Musical Background:
DJ, 25+ years
Musical Style:
Hip Hop, R&B, Pop Country
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 10, 2014 by Craig Belton
"NI Z2 Really Good but not the best!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
20 year professional DJ: I've had the Z2 for about 4 months now and I was blown away with it for the first 3 months, that is until i had to use the Mic input. I have a reputation of having great quality sound and the mic input on the Z2 doesn't cut it at all! One of the most important aspects of a quality DJ is to have great sounding mics! Running my shure mic through the input caused drop outs in the signal and for the first time in my DJ career, the singer brought his mic from there car to help me only to find that it would also have interruptions in the signal. However, all of the other fantastic features on this mixer are out standing! It is solid until you plug in a mic!!!
Musical Background:
35 years of musical experience.
Musical Style:
All Styles
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 12, 2017 by Adrian R in Houston, TX
"Great Mixer"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was hesitant to get this mixer because it wasn't the so called "industry standard",but after reading the specs and what it does along with the software, I gave it a shot. 3 years later and I am still amazed by what it can do and what the Traktor software allows a dj to do with this mixer. Best bang for your buck and above indeed !
Musical Background:
DJ and Re-mixer, event planner for 10 years
Musical Style:
House,electronic music. Hip-Hop, mash-up
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 19, 2020 by Andrew E in Saco, ME
"Fantastic mixer!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This mixer allows me to seamlessly mix real vinyl and wav files all in one set. If you’re not quite ready to go all digital, this is the mixer for you!
Musical Background:
I’ve been DJing for18 years.
Musical Style:
Drum and bass. Electronic music.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 23, 2013 by William K in San Diego, CA
"Holy Shit"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This digital/analog hybrid mixer is honestly, the greatest thing I have ever done to update my setup. I have long been a vinyl dj, and I have been slowly transitioning over to a DVS system. The build quality of this mixer is amazing. I highly recommend to all DJs trying to get into the DVS game. The only issue I had was setting up, but I only needed an extra 10 minutes or so to figure out how to get started.
Musical Style:
Deep House
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 15, 2013 by Shawn C in Deltona, FL
"Great product and service"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is a great mixer. I love it. Tons of features. Controls traktor scratch program in every section. Must buy for a controller and mixer in one. Got it on ZZSOUNDS payment plan. These guys are awesome.
Musical Background:
Dj over 15 years
Musical Style:
Hip hop, reggae, r&b, rock, oldies but goodies
5 of 6 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 13, 2014 by Mohamed K in Belleville, NJ
"Perfect"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It's a really great mixer, cheaper than the 61 but it can contend with the rane 61 mixer
Musical Background:
10 years
Musical Style:
Hip-hop
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 18, 2013 by Alexander S in Windsor, CT
"Sound Systems Owner"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Excellent Features.
Musical Background:
40 years
Musical Style:
Play it all
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 19, 2014 by a customer from yahoo.com in Los Angeles, CA
"The ultimate mixer for traktor!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The traktor z2 mixer is hands down a quality mixer built by pros for pros. It's mappable and can even be used with serato if you want to!. I love all the controls on the mixer because i never have to touch my laptop, all the load and hot cue buttons are on the mixer and well as a one slot effect knob for each channel!. The sound card in it is a industry standard. And the mini innofaders on the line and cross faders are smooth and accurate! For the price you can't go wrong with this mixer especially if you use traktor! I've used some of the best mixers around and was using a normal djm900 nexus before switching to the z2 and i can say with complete honesty that i'm a little more satisfied with the z2 then the djm900. And not to mention is Cheaper!!! Any traktor dj will love this!
Musical Background:
Producer/DJ, Guitarist
Musical Style:
Trance
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 27, 2014 by DJBigMonay B in Palatka, FL
"Excellent Excellent mixer!!! "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I purchased this mixer with the idea of it being a back up to my four channel mixer. However, once I got it at home and started to try it out it immediately started to grow on me! I have decided to make it my primary mixer! There will be times when I will have to use my four channel in order to use two microphones with it but in instances where I only need him to channels of music flowing, this will be my mixer of choice. Even though this mixer appears to be a two channel mixer. it's actually a four channel mixer. Because you can operate all four decks or two track decks and two remix decks. This mixer has allowed me to perform mixes, with ease, that I have been trying to do for more than 18 years now! I am strongly considering trading my other mixer in and getting another one of these. The Z2 mixer has fallen short of no other mixer use as a sound card / midi controller for tractor!
Musical Background:
I have been a music producer, DJ sound engineer for the past 25 years.
Musical Style:
The music styles are used vary, however, I primarily play urban radio music and old school R&B music. A large portion of my work
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 15, 2012 by David Perez in lexington, KY
"FRESH"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
this mixer is mind blowing,, thanks zzounds for the hookup!! :0)
Musical Background:
been playing turntables in the 90s,, now im just a bedroom dj and im going to pass it on to my duaghter.. :0P
Musical Style:
electronic,d&b,house ,Detroit techno,bass,breaks,,
2 of 5 people (40%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 14, 2020 by Malik M in Baltimore, MD
"Barely Used it, Won't power on"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Barely used it and it wouldn't power on, so I had to send it back to NI for a refurb and that took a whole month just to get them to send me a shipping label.A lot of money for only 2 channels too....
Musical Background:
Bedroom producer/DJ
Musical Style:
Drum n Bass, mostly
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to