Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Native Instruments Maschine MK3 Groove Production Studio
SPECIAL OFFER

Native Instruments Maschine MK3 Groove Production Studio

The groundbreaking groovebox returns for round 3 -- now with a built-in audio interface, Smart Strip controller, full-color screens and more KOMPLETE sounds!

Overall User Ratings (based on 11 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(11)
Submitted October 18, 2017 by a customer from soundstarmusic.com
"BEST CONTROLLER EVER"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The MK3 is by far the best hardware controller for track making and song creation on the market. The new updates to the actual hardware makes a huge difference in how the workflow happens with it. There is absolutely no need for a maschine studio at this point. Great job NI!
Musical Style:
hip-hop and pop
17 of 17 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 27, 2017 by NAB H in St. Louis, MO
"Simply The Best"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Coming from the traditional MPC world and being a new maschine user I can't tell you how glad I am to have waited for the MK3. The seamless workflow of the dedicated buttons makes the unit much like the MPC60 and 3000. The screens however is what makes this unit the only maschine to purchase. Once you've experienced this one, you will quickly find that no other maschine is worth the time. I havent even mentioned the fact that it also has its own audio i/o routing capabilities as well. Great Job NI!!
Musical Style:
hip-hop, pop, R&B
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 4, 2018 by Six12 Music in St cloud , MN
"Quality At Its Best "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
First i would lime to say thanks to zZounds for the chance to pay while I play.. After being out of the studio for a while and coming from outboard gear racks controllers and samplers its was a small challenge for . The idea of computer based beat making was hard for me ,but having some knowledgeof how it all working this is what I was looking for
Features
Over all sound is great
Ease of Use
The ease of use not a issue, getting use to just working on unit it self was a challenge in begining
Quality
I love it sleek smooth. Would lime.if it had a built-I'm kick stand
Value
Yes my first beat machine was a Roland 307 and paid $700 for that in 1997
Manufacturer Support
I haven't had to deal with them yet
Musical Background:
Over 13 years
Musical Style:
Hip hop r&b rap soul
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 10, 2017 by Damie Welloff in memphis, TN
"MK3 is Tight!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Its a Nice Controller. It can do almost everything the studio can do with a smaller footprint. Ive always liked Maschine because of the ease of making an idea come together fast.. The MK3 works for me because i dont like the size of the studio i just liked the features. Anyone with a Maschine studio will probably use this and decide to make this their go to device.
Musical Background:
beat making for 5yrs
Musical Style:
r&b , hip-hop, trap, trippy
20 of 21 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 22, 2017 by Fyodor S in Chicago, IL
"Maschine MK3 - fantastic!! "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
An incredible music production tool! Been learning ins-and-outs of what this thing can do and though I feel I have only just scraped the tip on the iceberg, it's already more expansive than I could have imagined. I have not used the previous generations so I can't compare but this one is very well thought out as far as the design and ease of use. It makes it very pleasant to interact with it and spend hours and hours building and rebuilding arrangements. Also, I love all the NI sounds!!
Musical Style:
rock, electronic
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 29, 2018 by a customer from gmail.com
"Workflow reimagined"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I hardly ever experience a creative block with this. No matter what your style or that one part of your arrangement that’s killing you or anything-the mk3 has the fix built in. That makes no mention of the added software. Sure-it takes a day to install. Go outside. It may be the last time if you’re an audiophile like me making beats till the morning.
Musical Background:
Over a decade of brass musicianship, as well as 3 years production experience
Musical Style:
Experimental hip hop and wabi sabi
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 20, 2018 by Ricky E in Statesboro, GA
"The Champ!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This production instrument right here is hands down one of the best tools to make music with period point blank! Tons of sounds and so many functions and features that you can't go wrong. So easy to learn you'll be making good quality music in a day!
Musical Background:
Been making beats for over 20 years using Boss, Roland, Akai, and Korg
Musical Style:
Mostly hip hip, dabbled in rock and reggae
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 29, 2019 by Darryl Carter in Elizabeth City, NC
"The mk3"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Tell akia to move over once I got my hands on this I went crazy. This more then a controller it's a drum machine,sampler,piano, that's already set to help you with music theory. It can also be use as a midi controller. And with a little add-on program call vb audio it allows you to take sampling to a whole nother level.
Musical Background:
Artist,producer, engineer, 14 years
Musical Style:
Hip hop, rap, r&b, reggae, pop, dance,
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 1, 2018 by Maxxwel E in San Diego, CA
"Amazing. Has changed my musical perspective."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
this controller is amazing I have not tried any of the MPC controllers so I cannot compare but I have tried this one and it has changed my look on music completely. its integration with complete and its ease of use as well as a big colorful screen are the best.
Musical Background:
Producer for 6 years
Musical Style:
Rnb, hip hop and ambient
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 17, 2020 by Alan C in Jersey city, NJ
"Gets better every release"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I’ve had the original maschine. The Mikro. And the studio. They get better every release. I’ve never needed support for any defects but they are great for software related questions and well as any license support. I use it with ableton and standalone.
Musical Background:
23 years
Musical Style:
Hip hop, house, electronic. R and b. Moombahton.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 22, 2017 by rae b in florence , AL
"MK3 CUSTOMER SUPPORT HORRIBLE"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Where to start I recently bought the mk3 and s61 on my list of reccomend or trash I would trash based off customer support is nonexistent I have been on hold a total of 3 hours in the last 2 days. Emails, instagram messages, and twitter messages to try to get in touch with anyone also went unanswered now I'm sitting here with 1500 dollars worth of instruments that are useless until I can get one type of help. Makes me wonder if MPC users go through this.
Musical Background:
professionall
Musical Style:
hip-hop , pop , rock
7 of 22 people (32%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to