800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 205-4K4Q
close [x]
Hours of Operation (EST)
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
For delivery by Dec. 24, order by 5 p.m. EST on Thursday, Dec. 20 and select 2-day shipping.
Free shipping on every order: no minimum, no exclusions. Fast 2-day shipping: free on 90% of orders.

Rating and Reviews: Native Instruments Maschine 3

The groundbreaking groovebox returns for round 3 -- now with a built-in audio interface, Smart Strip controller, full-color screens and more KOMPLETE sounds!

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"MK3 is Tight!" submitted October 10, 2017

By Damie Welloff in memphis, TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: beat making for 5yrs
Music Style: r&b , hip-hop, trap, trippy
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: Its a Nice Controller. It can do almost everything the studio can do with a smaller footprint. Ive always liked Maschine because of the ease of making an idea come together fast.. The MK3 works for me because i dont like the size of the studio i just liked the features. Anyone with a Maschine studio will probably use this and decide to make this their go to device.
15 of 15 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"BEST CONTROLLER EVER" submitted October 18, 2017

By a customer from soundstarmusic.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: hip-hop and pop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: The MK3 is by far the best hardware controller for track making and song creation on the market. The new updates to the actual hardware makes a huge difference in how the workflow happens with it. There is absolutely no need for a maschine studio at this point. Great job NI!
8 of 8 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Simply The Best" submitted December 27, 2017

By NAB H in St. Louis, MO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: hip-hop, pop, R&B
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: Coming from the traditional MPC world and being a new maschine user I can't tell you how glad I am to have waited for the MK3. The seamless workflow of the dedicated buttons makes the unit much like the MPC60 and 3000. The screens however is what makes this unit the only maschine to purchase. Once you've experienced this one, you will quickly find that no other maschine is worth the time. I havent even mentioned the fact that it also has its own audio i/o routing capabilities as well. Great Job NI!!
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Quality At Its Best " submitted February 4, 2018

By Six12 Music in St cloud , MN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Over 13 years
Music Style: Hip hop r&b rap soul
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Feature: Over all sound is great Ease of Use: The ease of use not a issue, getting use to just working on unit it self was a challenge in begining Quality: I love it sleek smooth. Would lime.if it had a built-I'm kick stand Value: Yes my first beat machine was a Roland 307 and paid $700 for that in 1997 Manufacturer Support: I haven't had to deal with them yet Overall: First i would lime to say thanks to zZounds for the chance to pay while I play.. After being out of the studio for a while and coming from outboard gear racks controllers and samplers its was a small challenge for . The idea of computer based beat making was hard for me ,but having some knowledgeof how it all working this is what I was looking for
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Maschine MK3 - fantastic!! " submitted December 22, 2017

By Fyodor S in Chicago, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: rock, electronic
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: An incredible music production tool! Been learning ins-and-outs of what this thing can do and though I feel I have only just scraped the tip on the iceberg, it's already more expansive than I could have imagined. I have not used the previous generations so I can't compare but this one is very well thought out as far as the design and ease of use. It makes it very pleasant to interact with it and spend hours and hours building and rebuilding arrangements. Also, I love all the NI sounds!!
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The Champ!" submitted July 20, 2018

By Ricky E in Statesboro, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been making beats for over 20 years using Boss, Roland, Akai, and Korg
Music Style: Mostly hip hip, dabbled in rock and reggae
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: This production instrument right here is hands down one of the best tools to make music with period point blank! Tons of sounds and so many functions and features that you can't go wrong. So easy to learn you'll be making good quality music in a day!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Workflow reimagined" submitted November 29, 2018

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Over a decade of brass musicianship, as well as 3 years production experience
Music Style: Experimental hip hop and wabi sabi
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I hardly ever experience a creative block with this. No matter what your style or that one part of your arrangement that’s killing you or anything-the mk3 has the fix built in. That makes no mention of the added software. Sure-it takes a day to install. Go outside. It may be the last time if you’re an audiophile like me making beats till the morning.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Amazing. Has changed my musical perspective." submitted September 1, 2018

By Maxxwel E in San Diego, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Producer for 6 years
Music Style: Rnb, hip hop and ambient
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: this controller is amazing I have not tried any of the MPC controllers so I cannot compare but I have tried this one and it has changed my look on music completely. its integration with complete and its ease of use as well as a big colorful screen are the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"MK3 CUSTOMER SUPPORT HORRIBLE" submitted December 22, 2017

By rae b in florence , AL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: professionall
Music Style: hip-hop , pop , rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: Where to start I recently bought the mk3 and s61 on my list of reccomend or trash I would trash based off customer support is nonexistent I have been on hold a total of 3 hours in the last 2 days. Emails, instagram messages, and twitter messages to try to get in touch with anyone also went unanswered now I'm sitting here with 1500 dollars worth of instruments that are useless until I can get one type of help. Makes me wonder if MPC users go through this.
4 of 11 people (36.36%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 205-4K4Q. Llame Gratis en Español: 844-432-7449
Lunes-Domingo de 9AM a 7PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2018, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as you Pay® installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as you Pay® plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay® checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!