Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
On-Stage XCG-4 Tripod Guitar Stand

On-Stage XCG-4 Tripod Guitar Stand

With legs made of heavy-duty sheet metal, capped off with non-slip rubber, this affordable tripod guitar stand is built to keep your prized instrument safe.

Overall User Ratings (based on 81 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(81)
Submitted July 20, 2007 by a customer from yahoo.com
"very sturdy and good looking stand for even heavy instruments like bass"
Holds my 5-string bass perfectly, although instruments with any wider necks will have problems, such as a 6 string bass. my 5-string fits the neck holder with little clearance at its sides but does not require any force to put in. just falls right in.
Sound
doesnt produce sound unless one throws it against a wall
Features
no accesories but built to do the intended job (which it does well)
Ease of Use
no instructions requred. just plug pieces together and you get one sturdy guitar stand
Quality
excellent quality.
Value
I felt it was sort of an extra because I always lean my bass against a corner and havent had it fall over but this looks better
Manufacturer Support
no experience
The Wow Factor
like I said, sort of an add on
Musical Background:
hobbyist
Musical Style:
rock, metal
19 of 19 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 24, 2007 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Simple to use, and looks great."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
Honestly, my guitar didn't look good at all leaned against a wall, or laying on my couch, but as soon as I put it into this proper stand, the difference in protection and looks changed completely. It's free swinging base can hold alot of guitars, and adjustable neck is super easy, and only needs finger tightening, and nothing needs to be put together or taken off on it, it's ready to go as soon as you get it. Very nice stand.
Features
This is a great stand, I have an esp EX shaped guitar (it's like an explorer), and the base tilts to hold it perfectly. I'm sure it can hold a wide variety of angles at the base, due to the free swinging of it.
Ease of Use
Simple, no adjusting, unless you want to raise or lower the neck, and the base tilts freely to hold the shape purely by weight.
Quality
Seems really sturdy, haven't had any problems with it
Value
Reeealy nice value, I got mine for $20, and it's a great deal!
Manufacturer Support
Never had to deal with them.
The Wow Factor
I would buy another if anything happened to this one. It's sleek and looks great.
Musical Background:
Active musician
Musical Style:
Speed, metal, shred.
33 of 35 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 13, 2011 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Great stand, unbelievable price for it!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is a great stand. As I said, if you have something exotic, try a wall mount or hanging stand. But it did work with my Warlock! I was not expecting this quality from a guitar stand at this price, but Zzounds never disappoints with its selection!
Sound
Well obviously.. you don't have to worry about sound quality. It doesn't make any noises hinting to weakness, if that concerns you.
Features
It's a guitar stand. And it does its job. It can even hold my warlock, but it makes it about a foot taller lol. If you have an Ironbird like me, or maybe something with an exotic body, invest in the hanging stand.
Ease of Use
If you can't use this, you shouldn't be playing a guitar.
Quality
For as low of a price as it is, I was really surprised to how nice it was. I bought a stand at Hastings for $20 and its quality is much worse than this one.
Value
If you have a regular body guitar/bass/whatever, this will definitely do the job. The base is excellent quality and will not damage your guitar whatsoever. And it even has the added strap-lock for the headstock.
Manufacturer Support
I've never needed support for anything I bought off of Zzounds.
The Wow Factor
It looks better than the stand I got for double the price!
Musical Background:
Active musician
Musical Style:
All styles of metal
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 19, 2007 by a customer from aol.com
"AWESOME STAND!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
I will keep this as long as it lasts. Just as good as any of the expensive ones that you find. I definatley recommend this product.
Features
Able to raise and lower the neck holder of the stand. Really helps if you are trying to adjust to your guitar.
Ease of Use
Very simple to set up and use. I had my guitar on it 5 minutes after it was out of the box.
Quality
Pretty sturdy stand. Made of a metal, so its good quality. Holds the guitar securely.
Value
Great stand for the price. Totally worth it. Will buy another if this one ever breaks.
Manufacturer Support
No problems
The Wow Factor
A good look. Black and slim.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Classic Rock
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 14, 2009 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Very good stand!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I am very satisfied with my purchase from Zzounds, 10 bucks plus free shipping. what more can i ask for. very durable stand, nice foam to protect the guitar. I will definitely buy another one soon for my ibanez
Sound
haha no sound.
Features
no accessories, what can i say, its a very durable guitar stand. i trust it with my Taylor guitar. holds up fine. what thing it lacks is the 2 prongs that hold the base of the guitar. Its held on pretty loose, like a "swivel action". Lets just say the 2 prongs rock side to side. But when you lay on the guitar/bass/acoustic or w.e it holds up and does not even move. For the money, its very nice.
Ease of Use
Very nice, no instructions needed. simply just put the tube onto the base, and put in the prong arms. and your set!
Quality
Very good metal. So durable.
Value
Pretty good, for 10 bucks you cant go wrong.
Manufacturer Support
Never had any problems with on stage.
The Wow Factor
Its a a plain guitar stand, not like those cheap ones, but a very reliable one. Its nothing like a hercules stand, but it will do the job.
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
indie/acoustic
5 of 6 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 26, 2019 by Edward B in Rumford, ME
"Nice Stand especially for the $$"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Stand showed up promptly delivered by zZounds as usual. Good quality and standard assembly. Can't ask for more for $13.
Musical Background:
Guitar/bass player
Musical Style:
Rock, funk, metal
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 17, 2016 by Rick Surette in Portsmouth, NH
"Nice little stand"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
High quality and works well for 12 bucks.
Sound
N/A its a stand
Features
Nice base and bungee lock
Ease of Use
simple stuff
Quality
Well made stand. Aligns and sets up easy.
Value
Well worth the 12 bucks.
Manufacturer Support
Just a stand.
The Wow Factor
Its a stand
Musical Background:
casual picker
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 17, 2017 by Don L in Wooster, OH
"Guitar Stand On-Stage"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
My third On-Stage Stand...Excellent quality and value. Would highly recommend and purchase again.
Musical Background:
since 12 had my 1st band. Guitar, Sing
Musical Style:
Beatles
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 5, 2006 by a customer from msn.com
"Read this and you will have no more doubts.. everything you need to know!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This stand is the real deal trust me on this! it-s worth it!
Sound
No sound! nice and solid, no creaks..
Features
The stand is well made and solid.. I love the rubber stopper on the neck.. Ill really eliminate all doubts.. ok.. my guitar is a jackson kelly (which has a shape like the ex-plorer).. and it holds it just fine i don't think it would hold "V" guitars very well because the tips might touch the ground.Yes the bottom cradle does turn to the right and left but you can't keep it stopped. The assembling is very easy just 3 pieces..
Quality
The tubing is great and resistant.. the rubber coating on the cradle does not harm your guitar in any way!
Value
This is a great stand.. i don't think you need another more expensive stand unless you have a "V" guitar or a bc rich..
The Wow Factor
great for it's purpose
Musical Background:
Hobby
Musical Style:
Metal
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 14, 2016 by Patrick M in Brandon, FL
"A mix of good and bad"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Just got my first guitar, on a budget got this stand as part of the order. My initial view of the quality is that it was fantastic, everything feels solid and well made. However in less than 2 weeks after using the stand only about a dozen times the rubber piece that locks the guitar safe into the stand has split right down the seam where it was forged from the factory rendering it impossible to secure the guitar to the stand. So at this point the stand works great, but its not secure. So long as nobody knocks my guitar over I'll be fine, but the moment somebody does I'll wish I had purchased a more expensive stand without the design flaw.
Musical Background:
New Player
Musical Style:
Metal
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 20, 2005 by a customer from charter.net
"an honest all-inclusive review"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
never replace it!
Features
The worst part about the stand is that it's not that easy to assemble. Otherwise, it's perfect. You can get much better quality stands for a lot more, but frankly it's not nessesary. This stand is nicely padded and sturdy, I love the lock think at the neck. Good stand
Quality
Great quality. I wish the cradle didn't move around(it goes up and down on the sides) but other than that, amazing.
Value
amazing price, perfect stand. In short, I trust it to hold my baby. So there you go!
Manufacturer Support
Never needed it
The Wow Factor
great addition to any setup, but also very appealing.
Musical Background:
hobbyist/musician
Musical Style:
rock, alternative, country, soul
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 21, 2008 by a customer from clearwire.net
"Good stand for your money!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this stand from a music store by my house because I needed a stand for my electric guitar. It works great. It can fold up and the top part and the "Y" part that holds the guitar can be removed for easy transportation. It can almost fit in my backpack.
Features
It doesnt need any features
Ease of Use
really easy to use!
Quality
I cant find anything wrong with it.
Value
This is a good stand for your money!
The Wow Factor
I does not cost a lot and it works great!
Musical Background:
hobbyist
Musical Style:
christian rock
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 5, 2005
"Works good!"
Excellent product
Sound
It...doesn't make sounds...but it doesn't hurt the sound of the instrument when it's holding it, so I give a 10.
Features
Just a basic stand, the foamlike covering around the bars works well and it holds the guitar securely both on top and bottom.
Quality
Seems to be well made, don't really get alot of wear on them anyways so it should last plenty long enough.
Value
10 bucks is a sweet price for this, a good stand that will hold almost any guitar.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't dealt with them
The Wow Factor
Black is cool, but other than that...it's just a regular guitar stand.
Musical Style:
Rock, Alternative, Blues
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us