Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
On-Stage SSP7900 All-Aluminum Speaker Stand Pack

On-Stage SSP7900 All-Aluminum Speaker Stand Pack

Score two all-aluminum, height-adjustable PA speaker trees, plus a carry bag that holds both, with this speaker stand pack from On-Stage Stands.

Overall User Ratings (based on 16 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(16)
Submitted October 23, 2012 by Keith S in Lancaster, OH
"Decent stands for the money."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Although these stands are put together well, I have doubts about the plastic couplings. I have been setting up and tearing down PA's for years, and I really think these will last awhile, but in my experience, important pieces such as couplings (band with a wing-nut that secures the post in place) should not be made from plastic. If you use the pins that are provided, there should be no issue, but if you're like me, then you probably have a few of your friends helping with the setup... and we all know how that can go. In hindsight, I wish I had opted for the more expensive set, but for the money, I hope to get at least a good year or two from them.
Musical Background:
Lead singer for a professional, touring, acoustic and live band.
Musical Style:
90's to now Pop/Pop-Rock/Rock/Country
9 of 9 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 28, 2012 by Ansel F in St. Cloud, FL
"All-aluminum stands"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I am a DJ and I have been buying my stuff from zZounds since 2008 and I have never had a problem with, always got my order taken care of in a timely manner....will continue ordering from them as long as they are around.
Musical Background:
Im a DJ and have been playing for the past 20 years, but lately have doing my thing at home
Musical Style:
Soca, Reggae and R@B
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 3, 2012 by Ray N in Chico, CA
"Great Stands for the Price"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I'm extremely happy with these stands. They are a great value for the price. They are light, yet sturdy. They arrived exactly when they said they would. The carrying case is a bonus. I bought these as "blemished" stands at an even better value than the already great price. The only thing I can see wrong is a small scratch on one of the legs. I highly recommend this product and zZounds.
Musical Background:
I play guitar and I sing. Over 30 years experience.
Musical Style:
All styles of music, mostly rock and accoustic music.
8 of 9 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 12, 2015 by Codee B in Ashland, OH
"Rock Solid! Lightweight - What more could you want? "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I am a local DJ - I do weddings, club events and get-togethers of all sorts. These are awesomely priced for what you get! What I had before I honesty paid $22 for on Amazon. They were Pyle stands (Yes I know, Pyle.). I figured how could you mess up a speaker stand - right? Wrong! They pyles I really didn't feel safe using, the made quite a bit of noise when the bass hit too. I have a pair of Electro-voice EKX-15's that I put on them. Really a night and day difference. These speaker stands are rock solid with or without my EKXs on them. I love the bag they come in too - one stand goes in one side, and one in the other. Very high quality build!
Musical Background:
5+ years in the pro audio industry. Also jam at home and in my truck!
Musical Style:
I favor hip-hop/rap and r&b because of the heavy bass - however I listen to a lot of alternative, country, heavy metal. Pretty m
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 8, 2015 by a customer from gmail.com in Waterbury, CT
"Super Light Weight"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
These Stands Are Light Weight ,,Yet Sturdy,,,,,,And They Are Easy To Set In Conrners,,,The Legs Don't Spread So Wide
Musical Background:
Dj
Musical Style:
Latin
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 22, 2012 by Robert W in Lititz, PA
"Fantastic"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Recently purchased the On-Stage speaker stands along with the Samson XP308i Sound System for our All Pro Dad's program at our elementary school. Used it on October 17 for the first time and it sounded so much better than I expected!!! In fact, the man who use to bring in his own equipment for us to borrow each month, was jealous of our new system. The portability, easy set-up, and the quality of the sound was outstanding. The speaker stands fold up and store in a carrying bag which made it easy for me to transport from my classroom to our cafeteria. I highly recommend the stands.
5 of 6 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 7, 2019 by Casey B in Panama city, FL
"Great stands!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Using them in my drum studio and they're perfect for my speakers. Sturdy and loom great. Bag is awesome too.
Musical Background:
Drum set for 25 years or so
Musical Style:
Rock, classic rock, country, funk
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 4, 2016 by Damon Lee in Bowling Green, OH
"Simple and Easy"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
DJ business requires a stand that is light and durable and easy to set up. I really like the transport bag and I also stick my Mic stand in there. These are the heavy bulky metal stands. Honestly speakers weigh less and less. So my Zlx15 fit perfect. I do wish these felt stronger but they hold up to 130 lbs. Good buy!
Musical Background:
wedding dj
Musical Style:
wedding music
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 5, 2015 by Paul A in McKinney, TX
"On-Stage SSP7900 All-Aluminum Stands"
Lightweight but very strong, easy setup, range of adjustments, very low cost for the quality. I use these on my EV ZLP15s and they work great.
Musical Background:
guitarist for 40 yrs
Musical Style:
heavy fusion mix
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 31, 2016 by shane brown in Dakota dunes, SD
"great!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
these are exactly what i needed. they are solid, sturdy, easy to adjust. perfect.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 20, 2016 by Damon Lee in Tontogany, OH
"Decent"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The stands can hold a lot of weight but the poles seem not as thick as a higher grade speaker tri-pod. I wish the base was a little thicker but this works great for smaller speakers. Also there is a lot of space between each height. SO you really have to work the base to get the height you want.
Musical Background:
WEdding DJ
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 16, 2012 by Theresa Rex in Dansville, NY
"On-Stage SSP7900 All-Aluminum Speaker Stand Pack"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was extremely satisfied with this product. They are light weight and very sturdy. I was surprised at the carry bag. It makes it very easy for us to transport to different venues. Thanks so much for such a nice product at a very affordable price.
Musical Background:
jam at home, mostly singing
Musical Style:
Christian
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 22, 2015 by Tim Smith
"Decent Value"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Have had many stands over the years. These are a good value in a bargain price.Not as heavy duty as some more expensive models But does the job! I use mine for Yamaha DXR 12s, they are sturdy up in the air , I feel comfortable with these stands. If you are on a budget, or just careful with your spending go for these stands they will do the job.
Musical Background:
Play Guitar and Provide Pa equipment for events
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 13, 2014 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Work Gool"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
very easy setup, good price
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 14, 2019 by Jeff J in Ocala, FL
"Not bad but not the best"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
They lasted almost a year for me. I play over 200 solo acoustic shows a year and I take excellent care of all my gear. The knob that tightens the leg stripped on both stands. They are light witch I liked. Kept them in a carrying bag when not in use. So if you gig a lot and are rough on your gear I wound get these seeing as I took great care of them and they lasted not even a year.
Musical Background:
8 years playing professionally
Musical Style:
Rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 28, 2013 by Robert M in Pittsburgh, PA
"Good Stuff"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Easy to use
Musical Background:
D.J. Lighting Director
Musical Style:
Metal
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us