Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
On-Stage SS8800B Plus Power Crank Up Speaker Stand

On-Stage SS8800B Plus Power Crank Up Speaker Stand

Raise your speakers without breaking the bank (or your back) with the On-Stage SS8800B Plus Power Crank Up speaker stand.

Overall User Ratings (based on 17 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(17)
Submitted January 31, 2008 by a customer from verizon.net
"A Great "Back Saver""
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
These stands will replace my On Stage stands without the crank up feature.
Features
These are great stands, especially if you're an old timer like me. After 35 years of lifting, carrying, and grunting with pa speakers, not having to lift them over my head is a treat!
Ease of Use
Easy as pie! The power drill makes life even easier (although the power drill itself is an inexpensive one- when it quits, I'll use my Makita!)
Quality
I've used On Stage stands for years, without any problems.
Value
I would recommend these stands ot anyone who wants to "lighten the load" during setup and breakdown.
Manufacturer Support
Never needed to use their support, the stands always did the job.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Classic rock, country
27 of 28 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 15, 2009 by a customer from tskaraoke.com
"KJ loves the stands!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Ease of Use
I've been using these stands for 2 years now and they are still holding up. I use my Mackie SRM450's and these are so easy when I set up my speakers. I'm a female and it's even easy for me to use. A lot people are impressed when I use my drill to crank them up. I highly recommend getting these.
Musical Background:
KJ/DJ
Musical Style:
All genres
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 29, 2015 by Enrique Miranda in Miami, FL
"On-Stage Crank Up Speaker Stands"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought the pair and so far I love the stands. I should have bought these stands years ago as the crank up feature makes it so easy. Specially with my heavy 15inch speakers. Also, the mark that tells the max is a good thing, which lets you know you are at peak. I would recommend these stands to anyone.
Musical Background:
Over 10 years as a DJ
Musical Style:
Open Format
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 5, 2009 by a customer from AOL.COM
"I`M ALMOST 55 YRS. OLD...I`M AN OLDIES/50`S/60`S/DOO-WOP/BALLAD VOCALIST. MY EQUIPMENT MUST REFLECT THE VERY MUSIC I PERFORM..."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I DONT SEE THESE STANDS WEARING OUT ANYTIME SOON...BUT LIKE ANYTHING ELSE....CARE IS THE KEY. I HOPE IF I HAVE A PROBLEM & ITS A DESIGN FLAW...THE MANUFACTURER WILL TAKE CARE OF IT....BUT SO FAR SO GOOD.
Features
I BOUGHT THE SPEAKER STANDS WITH THE CRANK & DRILL CRANK OPTION. GREAT PRODUCT.
Ease of Use
THIS PROCUCT IS EASY TO USE & SET UP....VERY EASY & PROFESSIONAL.
Quality
THE STANDS ARE LIGHT WEIGHT YET VERY STRONG..I`M IMPRESSED.
Value
WELL WORTH THE MANY.
The Wow Factor
THESE ARE A GREAT ASSET TO MY CRAFT.
Musical Background:
ACTIVE VOCALIST
Musical Style:
OLDIES/50`S/60`S/DOO-WOP/BALLADS.
8 of 9 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 17, 2009 by a customer from bellsouth.net
"good stands - get a case"
with care and reasonable maintenance, these stands should last a good long time... you WILL want a case of some kind to protect these stands in transit. I'm using an old keyboard case (Anvil style) that fits two of these stands nicely.
Sound
N/A
Features
crank and pole adapter included and were fine
Ease of Use
VERY easy to use
Quality
reasonably good quality of construction, with care... should last a long time, be sure to get or make a case for these stands
Value
good value for the money
Manufacturer Support
N/A
The Wow Factor
don't be silly! it's a speaker stand.
Musical Background:
pro musician
Musical Style:
many
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 19, 2015 by Bobby G in Gainesville, VA
"Crank up Speaker stand"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I looked online and was surprised to find a crank up stand, just like the old ones. My old one had stopped working. I found the stand, a used one, for a great price and ordered. The stand came in just two days...I couldn't believe the great and speedy service. The stand is working marvelously and is in perfect condition. Thanks so much for being there when I needed the equipment.
Musical Background:
Own a DJ company for 20 years
Musical Style:
All styles, all decades
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 29, 2012 by Thomas A in Hackensack, NJ
"Speaker Stand"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great stand with a cable lift for the speaker
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 20, 2018 by Michael Lang in Phoenix, AZ
"Not so good!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The 1ST. ONE ORDERED ONLY LASTED 4. Shows before it jammed up and became junk... I'd had it over 30 days. MfG? Covered it under a 45 day policy and sent a free replacement...Sadly now, it's only lasted 4 shows and it's jammed in almost exactly the same spot. The 1st one we used a cordless drill to raise. The 2nd. Only we hand cranked- just in case it was our error- didn'the make any difference. Spec'sheet say it can hold up to 100 lbs. Our speaker is just under 40 lbs. So, not worth the $$$ in our opinion.
Musical Background:
35yrs. Vocalist, professional, 4 shows/week
Musical Style:
Rock, country, blues
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 10, 2010 by a customer from elkton.k12.or.us
"Don't buy them"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The clamps will not tighten up after 2 uses so the legs start to spread and won't hold the weight of the speakers anymore.
Musical Background:
not much
3 of 5 people (60%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 1, 2018 by Mike L in Phoenix, AZ
"Great asset !!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It's so much easier for my GF to use for her shows! Looks great to. The only issue we had was that the 1st. one broke after about 50 days. I called zZounds and it was out of warranty with them BUT they gave me the MGG's. number and told me they'd help me out...they were great about it. I took a couple of pics and a new one was shipped free of charge for me! THIS IS CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Thanks to zZounds and On-Stage
Musical Background:
40+ years
Musical Style:
Rock, Classics, Oldies, Country
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 9, 2020 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Not good for mobile use"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I don't know what I was thinking when I bought these stands. They are too heavy and the crank takes forever to raise and lower. Spend your money on other equipment. Buy the cheaper stands and replace parts as they break.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 30, 2018 by mike l in Phoenix, AZ
"Not So Much"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Lasted almost 8 weeks then the gears broke inside and now its trashed! Was cool while it lasted but it didn't last. We used it 4 times a week until it broke! It's warranty is 45 days... were just out of that.
Musical Background:
40+ years, vocalist and KJ host/owner
Musical Style:
rock, country, blues,
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to