Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
On-Stage SS7730 Tripod Speaker Stand

On-Stage SS7730 Tripod Speaker Stand

Affordable, lightweight, durable, and adaptable to fit most any speaker, the On-Stage SS7730 is the go-to choice to get your speakers off the floor.

Overall User Ratings (based on 15 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(15)
Submitted November 17, 2011 by a customer from comcast.net
"A good product for the price."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I don't like buying speaker stands but they are a necessity.
Sound
its a speaker stand!
Features
sturdy and it works
Quality
well made? yes.
Value
its a good deal. I got one free with a power speaker.
Manufacturer Support
haven't had any problems. I have two of these stands.
The Wow Factor
Well if you are not using stands you are loosing music. my powered speakers sound better on the stands
Musical Background:
33 years guitar and vocals.Pro player @ home and small settings.
Musical Style:
50's, 60's rock blues country...some jazz.
11 of 11 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 12, 2012 by Greg B in Alamogordo, NM
"On Stage SS7730 Tripod Speaker Stand"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
These stands seem to be strong enough to keep my Mackie Thump 15's flying high. Even in windy conditions. So I give them a strong 5 stars.
Musical Background:
Sound engineer / Bass player
Musical Style:
Christian
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 22, 2014 by George D in Northfield Falls, VT
"OnStage SS7730 Tripod Speaker Stand"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great stands! I recently purchases a pair of these and I can tell you they seem more than sturdy enough for my PA speakers. I am certain they are sturdy enough for most any speakers out there. At first I toyed with the idea of using some old light stands I have but am glad I went with these as they can handle a lot more weight. Plus the tripod legs may be adjusted for desired height and stability so I don't need to worry about them tipping over. Anyway, I am glad I purchased these and would recommend them to any one. The so-so rating for manufacturer's support is only because I've not needed to contact them. As far as sound, they don't really have an effect on that other than getting the speakers up in the air where they can be heard better.
Musical Background:
I've been playing music for 40+ years, mostly a guitarist. Have played professionally.
Musical Style:
Blues, Rock
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 29, 2011 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Great Stand!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
-Will use it until it falls out from under the speaker!
Sound
I have 3 of these that I use for 2 12in Mackie mains and 1 15 inch mackie main. They are of great quality, all the joints are extremely solid, definitely road worthy!
Features
Speaker Stands don't really have many accessories! But if you'd like to count the small safety latch that is included, the accessories are great!
Ease of Use
Speaker Stands don't really produce sound so...
Quality
Product is very durable. Spending money on more expensive stands is not needed, this stand is rugged enough to survive just about anything a stand can go through.
Value
Great product for your money!
Manufacturer Support
Not Needed...
The Wow Factor
It's a stand! Not too sexy! But it definitely isn't an eye-sore... Very Professional looking.
Musical Background:
Sound Tech, Drummer, Guitarist, DJ, Vocals. Recording Engineer
Musical Style:
All-
8 of 9 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 29, 2013 by Kevin K in Fullerton, CA
"OnStage SS7730 Tripod Speaker Stand"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Love these stands, very strong, sturdy, and very reliable. I was not disappointed.
Musical Background:
Not a professional musician but love to listen to high quality sound.
Musical Style:
Love all kinds of good music.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 24, 2015 by Isaiah E in Santa Maria, CA
"Great And Sturdy... And Great Price!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Very easy set-up and folds into a small tripod. I trust these for my monster American Audio CPX15A Speaker... which weighs in at 62 lbs! These stands are very easy to set up and can extend pretty high! Would definitely recommend these to a friend thank you zZounds and OnStage for a pleasant experience
Musical Background:
DJ and Record Collector
Musical Style:
Doo-Wop, Tejano, Chicano Oldies, Aztec Oldies
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 11, 2014 by Karla K in Worcester, MA
"Jbl prx15"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I wanted to surprise my husband with new speakers, and it was worth it. The speakers came next day. The customer service was great. Just played a graduation party this past weekend and they sound amazing! the quality is great, they look professional. I didn't even have a woofer hooked up to them and the sound quality was great!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 31, 2013 by Bryant Coulter in Chicago, IL
"Onstage speaker stands"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
These stands are nice, light weight and easy to operate. Which is great for us on the go pro moble DJs. Quick setup is very important for what we do. We need quick, accurate, quality. These stands do just that.
Musical Background:
30 yrs in the music bus
Musical Style:
R&b, House, Hop Hop, Soul,Dance, EDM, Raggae, Pop, Blues, steppers,Smooth jazz, Alternative,
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 10, 2016 by Herman (Rich) Johnson in Mesquite, NV
"onstage monitor tripods. No sound rating involved."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great product and am very happy with it. Well built stuff. No sound rating involved - tripods for monitors..
Musical Background:
Jam at home and private parties. Been playing since 12 years of age.
Musical Style:
Country, and I love Elton Johns' music
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 27, 2013 by Trey Ivester in Anderson, SC
"Awesome Product"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
These speakers are powerful and crisp. The EON series is that way to go.
Musical Background:
DJ is bars around town. Been playing for about 3 years now.
Musical Style:
EDM, Dubstep, House, DnB, Moombahton, Trap, Hardstyle,Hip-Hop, Rap, Top 40.
1 of 3 people (33%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 9, 2015 by Fernando H in Acworth, GA
"EV ZLX12P Powered Speaker"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have now 2 EV ZLX12P Powered Speakers. I am singer and dj. I play Karaokes at gigs from 50 to 200 people. These EVs sound amazing. My connection is a follows: My music from my laptop and my microphones are connected to a BEHRINGER XENYX 1202FX mixer. From the Mixer output it goes to one of my speakers input. From that speaker output, it goes to other speaker input.The mixer allows me to have more sound control of the sound.Anyway, these speakers sound loud, and crystal clear. So far, I have not had to turn the volume past the 12:00 on either knobs. These speakers are just simply great. I have to thank ZZOUNDS for allowing to pay for them in 4 payments. Speakers arrive in 3 days--AWESOME.
Musical Background:
I am a professional singer, and I play the guitar. Mostly now I play with Karaoke music.
Musical Style:
Latin Music
of 2 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 12, 2014 by HENRY FIGUEROA in BROOKLYN, NY
"JBL SPEAKERS"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
SPEAKERS ARE GREAT HAD ON FLAW WHEN TEST SPEAKERS I ONLY CHECKED ONE .WHEN PLAYED AT GIG ONE SPEAKER DID NOT PLAT LIT UP LIKE IT WAS ON BUT DID NOT PLAY.SO PLAYED WITH ONE AND SOUNDED GREAT. NEXT DAY I PUT A LIGHT INTO TOP AND SAW PLUG WAS NOT PLUGGED IN SO I OPENED IT AND PLUGGED IT IN AND IT WORKS FINE .NOT YOUR FOUGHT MANUFACTURES FOUGHT. IM VERY HAPPY WITH THEM .KIND REGARDS
Musical Background:
I AM DJ FOR ABOUT 5 YRS
Musical Style:
SOULFUL HOUSE MUSIC (HOUSE MUSIC)
of 3 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us