Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
On-Stage RS7000 Amp/Monitor Stand

On-Stage RS7000 Amp/Monitor Stand

The On-Stage RS7000 Amp Stand is a great way to be heard on stage. Put your amp on the RS7000 amp stand and you won't have to hope for good stage monitors.

Overall User Ratings (based on 36 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(36)
Submitted January 2, 2011 by a customer from aol.com
"Great design for heavier amps and the quality is outstanding."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I hope it lasts my lifetime.
Sound
It just sits there and makes no sound.
Features
It folds up nicely and the arms can be turned around depending on the weight of your amp.
Ease of Use
Sets up fast. Tears down fast too.
Quality
I have bought two of them. One for me and one for another member of our band as a Christmas gift. The quality of both were equally good.
Value
You can't beat the price for this kind of quality.
Manufacturer Support
Never had to call them.
The Wow Factor
I might lust for a guitar or a bass but an amp stand....I don't think so.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
R and B, Classic Rock, Funk
20 of 20 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 11, 2005 by a customer from comcast.net
"Very sturdy and versatle. Great value."
Sound
Great versatile, sturdy amp stand. I load up with a Fender hot rod deluxe and feel this stand is perfect for me. The only negative is that you can not get the amp level as it is designed to tip back on one of two angles. I like my amp level and compensate by laying a one by two strip of wood under the back edge. Anyway if you want something really rugged and versatle (up and down very adjustable) this stand is worth more than the $35 charged.
Musical Background:
Active (hobby) Musician
Musical Style:
Classic Rock
26 of 26 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 12, 2012 by David Warren in WILLIAMSON, NY
"sweet set up!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
For the price you can't beat it ! well built and I'm using it for my 3000 bass amp which handles the weight perfectly and getting the amp off the ground up where you can really hear what your playing !!!
Musical Background:
long time and yes I've made money playing out but now I'm getting together with a trio and jamming .
Musical Style:
blue and self made music and southern rock
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 27, 2018 by Mark D in Lewisburg, TN
"Damn good amp stand"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this to go with my Hartlke KB12 combo. After 34+ years of playing instruments I’m just about deaf. I can hear but not well. My stage volume is loud to say the least because of it. This stand is a life saver. I can get the amp up closer to me and keep the lead singer from gripping at me. (Lead singers are so over the top) lol...being a bassist primarily I have to feel the music all around. This stand is sturdy, well designed, and well built: I highly recommend this to any musician that needs to control the stage volume. I can see where it could be great as a monitor stand for sure. You can’t go wrong with this purchase.
Musical Background:
34+ years of playing 7 different instruments
Musical Style:
Rock,blues, and metal
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 31, 2007 by a customer from hausertech.com
"Exceptional Value with Low Price and comes in my favorite color - Black."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This stand works and looks great and costs less than taking the family out to the movies. The price is TOO cheap (no, I don't work for the company). Don't let the low price fool you, this is a quality product (well, except for the broken bolt that it was shipped with and easily fixed).
Sound
This is a stand here - ah - when you tap it, it "sounds" good and sturdy.
Features
I just got the stand and already used it on one gig. It was easy to tote and set up and the height/angle was just what the doctor ordered.
Ease of Use
a 3 year old could set this stand up
Quality
When the stand arrived it had a broken bolt. Their QC apparently isn't the greatest. One quick stop at Home Depot to get a replacement bolt got the stand in working order.
Value
Great value on this item. I would have paid twice the amount for this stand. It's extreemly sturdy and would not hesitate to put my expensive Fender Cyber Twin on it.
Manufacturer Support
Don't know but had to select 1 to 10 on this.
The Wow Factor
It's great to get your amp off the floor so you can control your volume better. This amp stand fits the bill.
Musical Background:
Active Musician for 35+ years with Music Degree
Musical Style:
Jazz, Rock and R&B
15 of 16 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 30, 2014 by Sang Lee in Bloomfield, MI
"Very good stand"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Very good stand. Sturdy, strong construction. Only thing is that I wish I had an option of adjusting angles. But still very good product. highly recommended.
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 14, 2014 by Chris Laden in Monument, CO
"Good deal"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I'm happy with it. I haven't had to take it anywhere, but it's light and sturdy.
Musical Background:
Getting back into playing
Musical Style:
Versatile.
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 7, 2012 by a customer from att.net
"It's a no-brainer. Buy it, you'll like it. I guarantee it."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Probably never. Lost or stolen? I would cry for weeks on end. I would replace it with the same.
Sound
One of the most quietest amp stands I've ever owned. (But I'd still buy a pre-amp for it just in case) You could hear a pin drop from across the room with this thing on. All previous amp stands I owned were very noisy and I kept getting complaints from the people in the next county and often the cops would show up wanting me to turn down my amp stand. So far no cops since I've owned it and the people in the next county stopped complaining. Nothing worse than having a loud/noisy amp stand.
Features
If it can hold my 47 pound Genz-Benz Shenandoah 100 Acoustic Guitar Amp, it will hold anything.
Ease of Use
Still remains to be quiet.
Quality
Well constructed and it should last a lifetime.
Value
Big Bang for the buck.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't had to call them yet.
The Wow Factor
Very appealing. Friends come over and they are green with envy and want one in their living room just to have a conversation piece. They tell me they make great coat hangers too.
Musical Background:
47 years, 12 String Guitars, Yes I play professionally and jam at home
Musical Style:
Folk/Folk Rock
8 of 9 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 2, 2015 by B C
"Does the job"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I'm using two of these to hold a pair of low power tweed twins. Sturdy enough to support the weight but they do wobble a bit. Had to send one back for a replacement because the holes in the arm were drilled wrong and you couldn't get the pin thru. Replacement stand was okay.
Features
Holds the amps at a good level & angle to hear sitting or standing. I'm using these on the lowest setting. I would not be comfortable raising these because they wobble a bit, plus the tweed twins are open back amps & the rear support arms are not quite tall enough to reach the upper back of the amps. Easy enough to extend the supports if I want to.
Ease of Use
Break down and setup is quick & easy
Quality
Fair. Seem built okay but not the same quality as other On-Stage products I've purchased
Value
Price is reasonable but would have paid a bit more for better quality
Manufacturer Support
no contact with On-Stage but zZounds was great and sent a replacement ASAP
Musical Background:
Semi-pro
Musical Style:
jazz/fusion/rock/etc
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 7, 2016 by Bal P in Tucson, AZ
"Great Stand"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great Stand indeed. It works perfectly. Easy to assemble.
Musical Background:
Pro
Musical Style:
Jazz, blues, electronic.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 23, 2015 by John E in Melbourne, FL
"Perfect for the job"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I had been using a cheap luggage rack to hold my heavy 4-channel Behringer PA off the floor, but I had an uncomfortable feeling that was a crash waiting to happen. This On-Stage stand is very sturdy and does the job well. It breaks down almost as small as the old luggage rack, although (thankfully) it is quite a bit heavier.
Musical Background:
Been playing & singing for 50+ years. Play 6- & 12-string guitars, banjo, autoharp, Native Flute.
Musical Style:
Folk, blues, Christian
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 19, 2012 by Aaron M
"The Perfect Angle"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I really love this stand. It gives me easy access to adjust me settings when needed while plaing. I never tried one before and, I have to say Im glad I did, and so should you.....
Musical Background:
Ive been playing 20 years, self taught.
Musical Style:
Metal, Rock, and Christian Metal/ Worship.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 26, 2015 by Kevin Taylor in Killeen, TX
"On-Stage RS7000 Amp/Monitor Stand"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Makes for easy adjustments. Able to hear the tone better with amp elevated off floor. Very sturdy!!!
Musical Background:
Professional Player for 35 years
Musical Style:
Classic Rock, Country, Blues, AND MORE!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 25, 2012 by Carl Graham in Mabank, TX
"One very universal stand !!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I am a mobile KJ / DJ , so the fold up flat design helps me conserve space for my other gear. I have used this stand with both my audio and video monitors and it performs great. On Stage has always been my choice for my speaker, light, microphone and monitor stands!! Great Company, Great Products, Great Prices !!!
Musical Background:
KJ / DJ
Musical Style:
Country
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 24, 2015 by Franklin Henry in Ithaca, NY
"On-Stage RS7000 Amp/Monitor Stand"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The stand looks good and with a different amplifier it would probably be amazing for the price. However, it is a little front heavy. It took very little effort to topple. I ahd to use the bottom most settings. Again, the experience would be very different with a different amplifier.
Musical Background:
I have been playing 40 years, thirty plus professionally.
Musical Style:
All styles.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 28, 2014 by Eugene R in Ocala, FL
"So-So product "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The stand does hold up the amp, but at a crooked angle. It is off by over an inch, so my amp leans to the right. I had to place a paperback book under the right side of the amp to get it level.
Musical Background:
40 years a musician/retired (which means I record in my beautiful home studio).
Musical Style:
Rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to