Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
On-Stage KS7365EJ Folding Z-Style Keyboard Stand with 2nd Tier

On-Stage KS7365EJ Folding Z-Style Keyboard Stand with 2nd Tier

Rock your keyboard world with On-Stage's 2-tier keyboard stand! Z-style design lets you adjust height and width independently, then folds flat for transport.

Overall User Ratings (based on 34 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(34)
Submitted August 2, 2012 by Bill K in Gray, TN
"Can't Beat It for the Price!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I love this stand! It takes a bit of work to set up, but it is very solid and holds my two keyboards in easy playing positions.
Features
It is solid. The Z-stand is well-made, and the second keyboard tier is mounted in such a way as to provide a very sturdy platform.
Ease of Use
Not very hard to assemble, but I usually just take the second tier off the Z-stand (Two hand-bolts on the sides), flatten it, and fold up the Z-stand for transport. It makes it much easier to reassemble on stage.
Quality
For the price of this stand, I was expecting it to be a bit wobbly, but it isn't. It is very solid and easy to adjust. I am amazed at how well it is made.
Value
This product is a steal at this price. I don't like putting my expensive keyboards on the X-stands, because it is too easy to tip them over. My Yamaha CP33 weighs about 40 lbs, so a solid stand is needed. I also have balance problems, due to MS, so if anyone can accidentally tip one over, it is me.
Manufacturer Support
Never had to contact them, but I own several OnStage stands besides this one... X-stands for keyboards, guitar stands, amp stands, etc. I haven't had any problem with any of them.
The Wow Factor
The stand looks nice on stage. It doesn't get in the way of your playing, and it does its job nicely and quietly. ;)
Musical Background:
Played for almost 50 years... guitar, bass, keyboards... in a performing band
Musical Style:
Classic Rock, Jazz, Country
10 of 10 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 13, 2011 by a customer from comcast.net
"Solid and Economical"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
I try to treat all my things with care, but as it always happens in a working band, sometimes things break. I really don't expect to have any trouble with this stand, as long as I remember to transport it properly. I could see how it might come apart if the second tier was not removed before transporting. I would purchase another one if this one broke, unless it just fell apart for no good reason. If I could have afforded an Ultimate or K&M, I probably would have bought one of those, but I am sufficiently satisfied with the OnStage... and the price was super!
Sound
Sounds good if you hit it with a spoon... nice percussion sound. :)
Features
The item is exactly what the description indicates... a good, solid double keyboard stand.
Ease of Use
Assembling the stand was a small challenge, because I had no instructions. I was able to put it together in a few minutes though, before finding the instructions under the box on the floor. Still, it wasn't too hard to figure out, and it assembled into a solid piece of equipment. Otherwise, you just have to understand that you need to remove the second tier to transport the stand easily. It all folds nicely, if you take the time to do that.
Quality
I've had this less than a month, but it seems to be very solid. I have an M-Audio 88-key digital piano with a Roland 61-key Juno on the top tier. It's all very solid and sturdy.
Value
This stand is certainly worth its price. The Ultimate or K&M stands are surely appealing, but sometimes twice the price. For a budget-conscious player, the OnStage is perfect.
Manufacturer Support
I have never had to contact OnStage for any reason, and my band uses several of their products... PA speaker stands, mic stands, amp stands, guitar stands, keyboard and mixer stands.
The Wow Factor
The Ultimate and K&M stands are surely more sexy and appealing visually, but sometimes twice the price. For a budget-conscious player, the OnStage is perfect. And yes, it looks good too.
Musical Background:
Almost 50 years as a musician-Performing for 35 years
Musical Style:
Rock, Jazz, Country
16 of 17 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 12, 2012 by Dale H in gastonia, NC
"Steady Eddie!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Very sturdy! I was a little skeptical at first wandering if is would accommodate both a 88 and 61 key boards but was immediately put at ease after assembly! Please make an attatchable microphone holder for this!!
Musical Background:
Playing keyboard and guitar for 35 yrs, currently at church.
Musical Style:
Contemporary Christian, Southern Gospel, Rock, Country
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 19, 2008 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Happy to have purchased this product."
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
I believe that it will last me a long time, because it can be used in so many situations.
Sound
Not a musical instrument!
Features
It has numerous features, which make it real adaptable to numerous situations. It can be used standing or sitting, with 1 or 2 keyboards, with a music stand or not.
Ease of Use
It was tricky putting it together, but I figured it out. I am still not certain how it folds into a space smaller than a guitar case.
Quality
MAde to last forever. Welded tubing. Extremely sturdy.
Value
It was nearly the cheapest of all of the stands that offered a 2nd tier.
Manufacturer Support
I don't expect a problem.
The Wow Factor
I bought it.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
All styles of solo piano
7 of 8 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 24, 2016 by Derek James Cordova in Albuquerque, NM
"Quality!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was a little skeptical on this. It turned out to be a great investment. The stand is pure quality. I wasn't expecting it to fit my mpk 25 on the top tier but it fits it perfectly. Easy to assemble. I would recommend this if you need a new stand.
Musical Background:
I've been playing instruments since i was in first grade. I played the trumpet and sax. I have been producing music for 5 years.
Musical Style:
I make Hip Hop and have a background of producing edm.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 18, 2011 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Built like a tank Sturdy Not really very portable Good value I would buy another."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I'll not be looking any further.
Sound
If you play spoons it really helps your performance.
Features
No accessories
Ease of Use
Piece of Pie
Quality
You could do gymnastics on this thing.
Value
It is worth more than it sells for, but don't tell them I said so. It's a pretty friendly price for the quality of the product.
Manufacturer Support
5 being not good not bad or not used. Not used!
The Wow Factor
It's pretty utilitarian looking but hey, it's a keyboard stand, who cares.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
All types
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 7, 2013 by Harry W in Wrexham, NA
"Great stand!!!"
Fantastic stand, one of the best purchases I've ever made!! Holds two stage pianos very well, totally solid, recommend it to anyone, big of a bugger to set up when you first get it out of the box but after that it only takes 2 mins to set up and break down, nice adjustment available, nice and tall for if your a tall guy(6,5) really well made and would recommend it to anyone!!! Buy it now!!! You really won't regret it, don't buy anything else!!!
Musical Background:
Classically trained pianist, in 4 bands, funk, jazz, rock and blues band
Musical Style:
Too many haha, but blues :)
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 10, 2011 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Dual Keyboard Rack - Very excellant"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
No Sound
Features
Very adjustable for height, width, tilt.
Ease of Use
A little tricky to set up - but once up, is solid as can be. Not a rack you would want to gig with, though.
Quality
The assembled rack is VERY solid feeling
Manufacturer Support
Haven't needed support
The Wow Factor
Male
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Blus and Ballads
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 28, 2011 by a customer from live.com
"Strong stand, allows for a lot of adjusting, easy to use."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Features
This stand is definitely strong, easy to assemble, and just what I was looking for.
Ease of Use
The only negative I find with the stand is that with a ypg 235 and a psr 423 on the stand, it has a tendency to be a little too front heavy, and could tip over frontward if shaken. I rectified that by putting one of my equipment bags on one of the legs.
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
country
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 12, 2011 by a customer from waters.org
"A Z Stand or a MAC Truck?"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I would replace this stand with another one of these.
Sound
Keyboard stands don't make "sounds"..or they better not!
Features
The telescoping arms and extensions are very user friendly.
Ease of Use
Once you get this stand assembled (about 1/2 hr.)it is very easy to break down and reassemble.
Quality
This stand is built like a MAC truck. I'd say indestructible.All the knobs are oversized and metal is heavy. This is not a stand for the faint-hearted!
Value
For the money, much better than X stands. More stable with less motion when beating on the keys.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't had to deal with the mfg. I can't see anything breaking on this thing for many many years..
The Wow Factor
It's a good looking, well constructed Z stand.
Musical Background:
Prfofessional Pianist/Organist 46 yrs.
Musical Style:
Eclectic
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 10, 2014 by William W in Little Rock, AR
"Very Impressed"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This stand is all that I was hoping for. Its built like a tank. A bit daunting to understand all the adjustments at first but once you learn it you love it.
Musical Background:
Decades of playing, mostly guitar but also keys
Musical Style:
rock, pop, psychedelic zydeco funk
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 18, 2021 by a customer from nlv-llc.com
"Good but a Couple of Flaws"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I like this stand for the most part but mine arrived with a couple of issues:1. A broken weld on one of the main keyboard support legs. This weld faces the musician and suffers leverage from the 2nd tier keyboard, which sits far behind the weld. This made mine useless right out of the box and I had to request a replacement within 30 minutes of assembling it. Ugh. This connection is only welded on two sides. A simple solution would be to weld it all around, especially because of the leverage on it.2. On the 2nd tier, there are plastic inserts in the slot for the 2nd tier supports. They are held in with a little protrusion that hangs onto a slot in the metal slide. Well, they fall out too easily. Putting them back in is easy enough but I'd rather not for $160ish.Still, a nice, heavy-duty stand that works well at sitting or standing height for two keyboards. In my case, a NI S88 MK2 and a Behringer Motor 61. I sit most of the time and can still play both that way.I'd include photos if I could. It would help to see the problems.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 21, 2018 by Warren Prescott in St. Petersburg, FL
"Great Buy"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is a stout unit. Picture does not do justice. This is a road worthy piece of gear!!
Musical Background:
Touring musician
Musical Style:
Progressive Rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 14, 2010 by a customer from sandyackerson.com
On-Stage KS7365EJ Stand Customer Review
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
Purchased this stand, and I would do it again. Very VERY sturdy and assumes many shapes. I agree with the rest, however, very tricky to set up and tear down. I keep mine togheter at all times as well, just too time consuming to put back together once it has been torn down. If it wasn't for that I would rate this 10+++++. So I had to give it a 9, but it's a strong 9!
Features
n/a
Manufacturer Support
none needed
Musical Background:
24 year GB/RB Band
Musical Style:
Jazz, r & b
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 9, 2018 by Jay H in Dover, DE
"Not the best"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
With some modification it works but there's things about It I don't like. For starters if you're using a larger Keyboard with a touch screen Keyboard like a Kronos and you put a board on the 2nd tier you won't be able to access the touch screen or use some of the buttons because the 2nd tier sits too low. I had to drill more holes in the 2nd tear mounting arms to get the keyboard to clearance. The other problem I ran into is how the first tier the "Z" tier we'll call it is set up. The adjustable knobs don't go all the way through to lock in the lower tier when adjusting height. They mount just screws into these dimples but they're not designed to go all the way into a hole as a security feature. The entire stand is just held up by these 2 knobs that are just pressed against little slots. Seems like a flimsy design idea. Makes me a bit nervous considering this stand is holding up about 7grand worth of keyboards. The stand does wobble a bit if you're having a good time on the keys. I might modify the stand a bit further to make it sturdier but for now it's doing its job. If I had known how it was put together I'd have gotten a better engineered stand.
Musical Background:
20 years
Musical Style:
Lots of styles
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 21, 2012 by Bill A in Monroe, NY
"On-Stage KS7365EJ Z-Style Keyboard Stand"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Just as advertised. Works perfect in my studio, rugged and sound.
Musical Background:
40 yrs as a musician
Musical Style:
Rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 3, 2011 by a customer from aol.com
"Product is good but assembly is time consuming."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was very disgusted with Zzounds regarding the fact that this product had been openedbefore coming to me. There was nothing wrong with it but Zzounds had no excuse as to why it had been previously opened. The price should have been for a second hand product if opened.
Sound
Keyboard stand
Features
NA
Ease of Use
Needs better instructions for assembly.
Manufacturer Support
NA
The Wow Factor
NA
Musical Background:
Hobby and worship leader . Record CD's .
Musical Style:
Contemporary Christian and Sounthern Gospel.
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 24, 2012 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Good Stuff"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I'd buy it again. Well made, delivered as promised
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 11, 2009
"Fantastic live on stage stand"
Sound
This is hands down the best keyboard stand I have ever owned. I am a multiple keyboard player. I have two of these and form an L on stage. very sturdy, never EVER a feeling of "rocking the boat" just an all around great stand...... BUY IT
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 15, 2008
"One manufacturing problem will show up."
If they would use appropriate glue, this would be a 10+.
Sound
it makes no sound
Features
Great support and clearance for pedals
Ease of Use
Not east to setup or strike quickly. I keep mine assembled at all times.
Quality
10 for most, 0 for the poor glue used to guide the second tier arms. They fall right off the stand making the 2nd tier wobbly. Don't lose the little plastic pieces!!! Epoxy them back and then all is good.
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to