Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
On-Stage KS7150 Table Top Keyboard Stand

On-Stage KS7150 Table Top Keyboard Stand

Your heavy board is right at home here! The first stand of its kind to fold flat, the sturdy On-Stage KS7150 table top keyboard stand holds up to 230 pounds.

Overall User Ratings (based on 20 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(20)
Submitted December 4, 2010 by a customer from cox.net
"Great keyboard stand"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this a few years ago, if I needed to replace it I would get the same one. Based on the amount of wear so far (none), I'm expecting this will last forever.
Sound
Sounds doesn't really apply to this, but the legs are hollow, and may resonate when you play a keyboard on it. I solved this random resonance issue by putting a rubber mat between the keyboard and the stand at each end over the legs. I knocked this one down from a 10 to a 9 because a keyboard stand shouldn't produce noise, but it is an easy fix.
Features
Love it! Very simple, very sturdy, totally adjustable. Folds, transports, and sets up easily for taking to a gig. Also, you can get your legs under it for comfortable seated playing.
Ease of Use
If you have good basic mechanical skills, you'll have no trouble with this. It has a lot of adjustments, but if you can manage a mic stand or a music stand, you should be able to handle this one.
Quality
Very sturdy construction. Very solid. I have had this in pretty much constant use for several years, and I'm really happy with its sturdiness. The stand is rock solid, and has survived being taken to a few gigs without suffering any cosmetic damage from being thrown into the van with all the other stuff. Of course we're careful, but stuff does get dinged, and this still looks brand new. Also, it doesn't wobble. Very stable! Love it!!
Value
This stand an excellent investment.
Manufacturer Support
Never had to contact the company. Perhaps making a great product that never breaks is the best form of customer support.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Everything, I get bored easily
21 of 21 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 11, 2011 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Good Keyboard Stand"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I expect this keyboard stand to last a very long time. I will definitely get my money's worth out of it.
Sound
N/A -- It's a keyboard stand.
Features
I like that the stand folds flat for storage. I also like the keyboard length is adjustable so that it accommodates small and large keyboards. (I'm using it with a 76-key Roland Fantom).
Ease of Use
Product was preassembled -- could use it right out of the box. All I had to do was tighten the holding screws on the leg bases and adjust it to the appropriate length.
Quality
This stand is solid -- very sturdy. I am comfortable leaving my keyboard up on it all the time.
Manufacturer Support
N/A
The Wow Factor
N/A
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
gospel, contemporary Christian
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 27, 2007 by a customer from gmail.com
"Sometimes less is more."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Well I plan to use this stand until it can no longer stand. :) If I purchase the XK-3 lower manual, I'll have to buy something else, but until then, I plan to use this stand.
Features
Height and width are adjustable, which comes in handy.
Ease of Use
Unfold it and set the height and width, place your keyboard on top of it, and your ready to go.
Quality
I've been using this stand for 2 years now and have never had any problems with it. It works great for people like me who play a clonewheel and need the foot pedals and expression pedal. I'm able to fit a StudioLogic 13-note board, Hammond EXP100F expression pedal, and Speakeasy Vintage Tube Preamp underneath the stand with plenty of room.
Value
Worth every penny.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Gospel
21 of 23 people (91%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 22, 2011 by a customer from cox.net
"Great stand"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Features
Very strong and solid. Have a heavy 88 note piano on it. Would like the spread to be a little more so the feet in the keyboard would fit in the holes in the stand.
Quality
very sturdy as long as legs are spread enough to insure latches are straight.
Musical Background:
keyboards and organs for 68 years
Musical Style:
Alternative jazz, techno and early rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 29, 2015 by Darien Martus in Idyllwild, CA
"Works for me"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I am a 6'2" piano player who frequently exerts a great deal of enthusiastic force upon my hammer action 88 key Roland controller. The On Stage Stand holds it all firmly with barely a wiggle. What more could I ask?
Musical Background:
Independant Recording Artist
Musical Style:
Singer-Songwriter Unique
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 22, 2012 by Mike B in Silver Spring, MD
"On-Stage KS7150 Table Top Keyboard Stand"
A sturdy keyboard stand with adjustable length and height. Has proven to be sturdy in supporting an 80 pound keyboard. My only complaint is the music rack is too far away and not adjustable. The price is terrific, however.
Musical Background:
Pianist - for many years. Near professional quality, used to play for $$s years ago.
Musical Style:
Classical, Pop, Musicals, Jazz
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 12, 2017 by Pamela G in Clarksville, TN
"The best stand I've ever owned"
I have a heavy Roland 88 key keyboard. I play eith a heavy hand. This stand takes the shock of my playing and there is no damage to my Roland. I have to buy another one. My church lost it when we moved from one bldg to another. I can't wait to own another one..
Musical Background:
I've been playing since I was 2 years old. I play several instruments. I also teach music.
Musical Style:
Jazz, classical and gospel
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 20, 2009 by a customer from triad.rr.com
"A 10! No questions asked!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
If you want to mount a 3rd keyboard, you are out of luck; this is a great stand for the cash; with the second tear attachement, you can securly mount 2 keyboards and not worry about them falling down plus you have room underneith for an amp pedals or a 3 bedroom 2 bath house...Perfect!
Sound
not applicable
Features
fetures are great, easy to set up, very sturdy, lots of room undernieth the stand for midi pedals of all kinds!
Ease of Use
not applicable, piece of cake to set up. I am a blind musician. No instructions needed
Quality
I will use it on the road; can parck a truck on this stand; additional second tear is a masterpiece for sucuring a second keyboard. The second tear attachement is designed like a goose-neck on a bicycle. Square tubing used here for non-slippage.
Value
an absolute bargain!
Manufacturer Support
no need yet; and I don't think I will need to call them
The Wow Factor
Its a keyboard stand; nothing sexy about it...it just does what it is supposed to!
Musical Background:
semi-pro, lifetime musician
Musical Style:
Rush tribute project
5 of 7 people (71%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 31, 2014 by Diana B in Asheville, NC
"Does not fit Yamaha P-255"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
While a very good stand overall, I was disappointed to find that the width is an inch short of fitting the Yamaha P-255 feet in the holes on the top of the stand. This makes the keyboard unstable. I was hoping that this stand would work, as the popular X-stand style gets in the way of the knees of the player when sitting at this large 88-key keyboard.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 7, 2010 by a customer from yahoo.com
On-Stage KS7150 Stand Customer Review
It's exactly what I've needed for a long time.
Features
Sturdy, stable, lightweight and adjustable. What more could you want?
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 23, 2010 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Steady stand for the test of time."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I expect this thing to last the life of several keyboards all ready on the next generation of instrument and the stand.. stands the test of time.
Sound
n/a enables confidence that you keyboard will not wabble around.
Features
sturdy construction and road worthy. rubber feet and adjustable for standing as well as setting play great for dj coffen holder
Ease of Use
makes the keyboard player relaxed for it has plenty of leg room and a stablity of a rock.
Quality
watch the hinges they must be completely down and extended fully when using this will wobble if you do not attend to them properly.
Value
for the budget minded it hold every thing from guitar amps to keyboards and has been used as a table top to eat off of.
Manufacturer Support
no support it dose the supporting on it's own. LOL.
The Wow Factor
Plain jane looks but dresses up nice when it comes to the dance and can show the keyboard player a real good time.
Musical Background:
Active musican
Musical Style:
Alternative
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 17, 2011 by a customer from hotmail.com
"On-Stage KS7150 Table Top Keyboard Stand- A fully featured, sturdy, easy-to-use table top keyboard stand that supports even 88 k"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Expect 5 to 7 years of use out of this stand, maybe more. Will probably change out stage pianos before I change out the stand.
Features
This table top keyboard stand has adjustable length for the tabletop to fit many keyboards, mine is an 88 key stage piano. It also has adjustable heigth so you can use a bench or stand up and plan if you prefer. Solid construction with easy and sturdy adjustment knobs and mechanisms, I would definitely recommend this stand to others. It will hold up to consistent stage use.
Ease of Use
Very simple to use, adjust the heigth, adjust the width and put your keyboard on it. It also comes with rubber grip adhesive so your keys will not slip off the stand, nice additional feature.
Quality
Strong and sturdy, should deliver many years of continuous use. Not the easiest to travel with though. X stands are better or double X for that.
Value
For the price, this table top stand is an exceptional value.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Contemporary Christian, Southern and Black Gospel
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 17, 2011 by a customer from hotmail.com
"On-Stage KS7150 Table Top Keyboard Stand- A fully featured, sturdy, easy-to-use table top keyboard stand that supports even 88 k"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Expect 5 to 7 years of use out of this stand, maybe more. Will probably change out stage pianos before I change out the stand.
Features
This table top keyboard stand has adjustable length for the tabletop to fit many keyboards, mine is an 88 key stage piano. It also has adjustable heigth so you can use a bench or stand up and plan if you prefer. Solid construction with easy and sturdy adjustment knobs and mechanisms, I would definitely recommend this stand to others. It will hold up to consistent stage use.
Ease of Use
Very simple to use, adjust the heigth, adjust the width and put your keyboard on it. It also comes with rubber grip adhesive so your keys will not slip off the stand, nice additional feature.
Quality
Strong and sturdy, should deliver many years of continuous use. Not the easiest to travel with though. X stands are better or double X for that.
Value
For the price, this table top stand is an exceptional value.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Contemporary Christian, Southern and Black Gospel
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 5, 2012 by Bob Daut in Fleetwood, PA
"Outstanding Table Top Keyboard Stand"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
One of the Best Stands I have Ever Owned, EZ Setup and Take Down, Very Strong, and it only takes a small space for storage.
Musical Background:
I have been playing for 51 Yrs., I own Many Keyboards and Modules, I play at the Club now and then, I'm retired & Play at Home
Musical Style:
All Types of Music, Mostly the Old Songs My Way
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 15, 2011
"This stand Is sturdy and does what I want it to do."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I plan to keep it just as long as the Hammond XK3c that sits on top of it.
Sound
n/a
Features
Most useful features- adjustable legs that are not configured like an ironing board's legs (i.e. crossed configuration) and therefore do not get in the way of your feet getting to any foot pedals located under the keyboard.
Quality
Made to last a lifetime.
Value
Yes. In any mature market, you get what you pay for.
Manufacturer Support
I own several On-Stage products. I have never needed to contact the company. I believe that is primarily due to the high quality of design in their products.
The Wow Factor
The appeal of this product is its functionality.
Musical Background:
45 years
Musical Style:
Eclectic
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to