Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
On-Stage GS7462DB Double Electric/Acoustic Guitar Stand

On-Stage Double A-Frame Guitar Stand

Support 2 electric guitars or basses, or an acoustic and an electric, with On-Stage's dual-guitar A-frame stand -- then fold it flat for storage and travel.

Overall User Ratings (based on 17 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(17)
Submitted September 17, 2005 by a customer from adamgottschalk.net
"Best floor stand I've ever used."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
Wouldn't change a thing and I couldn't ask for more. Sure, they could make it out of something light weight, as opposed to the indestructible steel they used, something like carbon fiber. But then it would either a) be not as durable (aluminum) or b) be a lot more expensive (carbon fiber).
Features
Not only is this stand built like a tank, and not only does it fold up into portable size in a snap, and not only does it cradle your instruments in perfect stability, but it also accomodates two guitars of any sort in any combo, two electric basses, an acoustic bass guitar and an electric, two electric guitars, an acoustic guitar and an electric, etc.
Quality
Solid cast construction. It simply couldn't die, ever. Great padding to cradle your precious axes in comfort.
Value
Far and away the best floor stand I've used of any kind. I use this (two) and two and two string-swing wall hangers. The fact that this stand costs not much more than the shoddy, cheesy, crappy, low-functioning stands which are the norm is a joke. Did you ever hassle with taking one of those "hangman's" stands to a gig? Forget it. This totes along like it was nothing.
Manufacturer Support
Wouldn't need them, ever
The Wow Factor
I kind this piece of kit very sexy. Only what is needed and no more. Built tough. Looks sleek and professional, as opposed to regular stands (which look to me like something I stopped using in high school).
Musical Background:
Active musician and student of music
Musical Style:
Jazz, blues, fusion, rock, folk
42 of 44 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 21, 2012 by Jacki B in Garland, TX
"Excellent and well built"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
As the other reviewers of said, this is a must have. It is very well built and strong but still light enough to carry. If you drop this thing, it still can work with no worries.
Musical Background:
I have been playing bass for about 10 years. I am a semi-professional.
Musical Style:
rock
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 27, 2018 by Mark D in Lewisburg, TN
"Floor stand"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Simply put it is a great investment. I’ve read the reviews on it and was reluctant to buy it but my gut instinct told me to go for it. I really wanted a suitcase stand but as of now I couldn’t bring myself to let go of the money. This was a stand for the price caught my eye. I am NOT disappointed. The person that gave a bad review apparently doesn’t know how to position the instruments properly. I’ve had no trouble whatsoever. I recommend this stand to anyone especially those that need a reasonably priced duel stand that is well built and will hold up to the rigors of the road. BUY IT!
Musical Background:
34+ years of playing 7 different instruments
Musical Style:
Metal, rock, and blues
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 26, 2014 by Greg M in Lake isabella, MI
"Very pleased"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I use my stand for a Takamine acoustic-electric 12-string and a Gretsch hollow-body electric. It is sturdy for gigs and easy to move around. I highly recommend it.
Musical Background:
20 years acoustic & electric guitar
Musical Style:
Classic rock, country-folk
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 26, 2015 by Mike S in Las Vegas, NV
"Finally - a great way to hold my electric and acoustic"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Playing a small stage or just jamming with friends, seems like I was always using a guitar case to store my Les Paul or my Ovation. This stand is exactly what I was looking for, could not be happier with the purchase.
Musical Background:
30 Years of guitar
Musical Style:
Rock, blues, learning others
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 2, 2021 by a customer from live.com
"Guitar stand"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have this guitar stand and use it actually for just one electric guitar.It's extremely stable.The one guitar sitting on it is a Fender custom shop that costs me 3800.00$If that tells you anything??Haha!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 21, 2012 by Frances D in Bar Harbor, ME
"Double Electric/Acoustic Guitar Stand"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I got this product for my boyfriend, and he loves it! The only issue is that his Les Paul has to go in the back (he has a telecaster and a les paul), but it is not a problem. Looks great, does its job. Overall, a great purchase.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 23, 2009 by a customer from me.com
"Top quality~User friendly!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Ease of Use
Comes in one easy foldable piece. No assembly.
Quality
Very sturdy. Attractive.
Value
Worth the money for the quality.
Manufacturer Support
Arrived on time as promised.
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 23, 2015 by Mark Baker in Edgefield, SC
"Stable & Well Made"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was surprised at the sturdiness of this stand. I also like the design of this stand because it is easy to grab a guitar without having to fool with anything around the neck of the guitar. Very happy with my purchase
Musical Background:
Playing for 1 year. jam at home and with friends
Musical Style:
rock, blues, country,
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 20, 2015 by Vicki A in Waco, TX
"How do you use for 2 guitars?"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I just received this and I understand how I could put either an acoustic or electric but to me there is no way to put 2 guitars on this thing at once without damage? A picture of how this is done would be nice:) For 1 guitar at a time it is very nice though.
Musical Background:
Professional Singer, hobby guitar player
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 28, 2014 by terry guidry in goldthwaite, TX
"double guitar stand"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
excellent...holds my acoustic and electric
Musical Background:
2 years
Musical Style:
blues rock country
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 28, 2014 by terry guidry in goldthwaite, TX
"double guitar stand"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
excellent...holds my acoustic and electric
Musical Background:
2 years
Musical Style:
blues rock country
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to