Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
On-Stage 7701 Tripod Microphone Boom Stand
BACK IN STOCK

On-Stage 7701 Tripod/Boom Microphone Stand

Secure your mic at the right height and angle with this affordable boom microphone stand, adjustable from 36" to 63" tall, with a 30-inch boom.

Overall User Ratings (based on 80 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(80)
Submitted October 23, 2012 by Keith S in Lancaster, OH
"Decent stands at a great price."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Just like the title says, great stands at a great price. Was skeptical buying the the stands so cheap, but the band was on a budget. These stands are quality made, and I expect years of use from them.
Musical Background:
Lead singer for a professional, touring, acoustic and live band.
Musical Style:
Pop/Pop-Rock/Rock/Country
13 of 13 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 24, 2006 by a customer from gmail.com
"Feature filled but not road worthy"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Features
This mic stand is nice because it comes with a detachable boom that allows the mic stand to be used as either a regular upright mic stand or boom mic stand.
Ease of Use
All knobs are easily adjusted and you can place the microphone wherever you need it.
Quality
I have not used it on a gig yet because I can tell that it will not be able to stand up to use on the road. The mic stand does not tighten down well. The boom spins instead of staying clamped. I tried to use the boom at an angle for playing drums and the micis too much weight and just causes the tube to rotate. It needs better clamping mechanisms to make it a worthy road stand.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Country, Rock
35 of 36 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 23, 2014 by Steve R
"Ecellent Stand"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have to say, I was surprised at the quality of the stand, considering the price. It is a very solid piece, and the barbell style boom angle clamps are very nice and lock the boom down great.
Musical Background:
Recording Engineer
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 23, 2014 by JED R in PAHOA, HI
"ON-STAGE BOOM MICROPHONE STAND"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I LOVE THESE MICROPHONE STAND, ITS EASY TO CARRY AND EASY TO SETUP, AND ITS VERY AFFORDABLE PRICE. HEY GUYS IF YOU ARE A SERIOUS MUSICIAN GO TO ZZOUNDS .COM , YOU WILL GET THE CHEAP AND YET QUALITY MUSIC AND SOUND GEAR FOR YOUR BAND.
Musical Background:
JUST "DJ"
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 28, 2010 by David
"Great all-around Mic Boom Stand"
Written by one of our gear experts!
This was just a good, all-around mic stand. It was very easy to set-up and take down, its folding tripod legs helped for storage, and it was quite simple to transport. Not too heavy either.
Sound
No sound but I don't want to affect the rating, so I give it a 10!
Features
I love the way it folds up nicely, and all of the components feel very sturdy.
Ease of Use
Simple to use, fairly straight-forward mic stand. Not too heavy either.
Quality
Heavy duty, no slippage on the boom when mic was in place. Sometimes boom arms will begin to sag slowly, but this one stayed just fine.
Value
Amazing price for a very durable mic stand!
Manufacturer Support
I didn't have to contact them...It was just that good.
The Wow Factor
Professional-looking mic stand, very stable, very practical. Good for any musician.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Celtic, Pop, Musical Theatre, Techno, Worship
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 11, 2014 by Johnny G in Grand Haven, MI
"On Stage Boom Microphone Stand"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
What can you say? It works and it's reasonably priced.
Musical Background:
47 years. 12 string guitars, professionally and jam at home.
Musical Style:
Folk to Folk Rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 14, 2014 by Luis M in Houston, TX
"Easy on the torque fellas!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought two of these stands along with a Karoake machine and I must say that they are holding up well. Like every other stand made by "On Stage" the hardware and fasteners require a more.....er.....subtle touch than their more expensive counterparts. I have read the other reviews here concerning stripping of the bolts, however, technically speaking the bolts don't strip. It's the plastic threads that tend to fail if you go overboard on the torque. Had a similar episode with the "On Stage" guitar neck stand. Perhaps instead of a hand knob or wing nut bolt they should use pins and through holes like the automotive jack stands. Problem solved!!
Musical Background:
Been playing guitar for 38 years. Yamaha G-231 classical, Palmer 12 string, PRS SE Santana, Ibanez Pro Line
Musical Style:
Latin, Classic Rock (60's, 70's 80's 90's), Blues, Country
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 18, 2012 by Mark M in Cleveland, OH
"GREAT DEAL !!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I needed some mic stands for a Recording Project and LOVED the Prices at zZounds.com
Musical Background:
Musician, Recording Studio Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 7, 2013 by Silas
"This is totally a boom stand."
Written by one of our gear experts!
These are decent stands, they're cheap light weight and get the job done. Some of the parts can be stripped, but if you're careful with them you'll be just fine. After all your paying what? 25 Dollars? For 25 dollars, this stand is great. It does just about anything you need it to.
Musical Background:
Semi Pro
Musical Style:
Garage/Blues
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 23, 2012 by a customer from gmail.com
"It's a stand that mostly works"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The boom will slowly drop down with a heavy mic no matter how much you tighten. Other than that, it's great.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 27, 2005 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Consider other brands first..."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Again, the threads stripped on me in less than two months of minimal usage. Plus, it stripped on me while I was setting up for a gig. That's not good at all...
Sound
How good can a microphone stand sound anyway?
Features
Features were okay...
Quality
Absolutely awful. I owned this stand for less than two months and the threads stripped on me just before a gig. I'm not buying On Stage again...
Value
It fell apart in less than two months...
Manufacturer Support
I don't know. I don't even want to bother getting a new one...
The Wow Factor
Again, it's a mic stand...
Musical Background:
Active Musician (Part-time, Semi-Pro)
Musical Style:
Rock Covers and Originals with other Genres thrown in
18 of 25 people (72%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 28, 2019 by Jeremy C in Kingsville, TX
"Cheap stands"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
If you're a Live Sound Engineer, or a touring musician that needs a reliable boom stand day in & day out, then these stands are not for you. I ordered these for an event showcase & the first stand i pulled out of the box was missing the metal barbell like mechanic that is needed to tighten the boom arm part of the stand. It was broken & located inside box & when I tried to screw it back together the threads were already stripped. So just like that the first stand was no good. Opened the 2nd box & the same problem. Haven't heard back from zZounds customer service after a couple of days of waiting so I'm guessing i'm stuck with these broken stands. Do yourself a favor & just save for some quality stands.
Musical Background:
Live Sounds engineer of over 15+ years
Musical Style:
Metal
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 2, 2010 by a customer from gmail.com
"Cheap stand."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
Doesn't "sound" it's a stand.
Features
Very poor support, weak legs, falls over easily then any weight in put on the boom, like a microphone.
Ease of Use
Pieces come apart then don't go back together agian.
Quality
Poor. Spend 5 or 10 bucks more and get something good.
Value
Cheap and not worth the money. Only buy if you can't aford anything else.
Manufacturer Support
It's a stand.
The Wow Factor
Sorry I didn't spend a bit more and get better quality.
Musical Background:
Pro musician
Musical Style:
everything
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 19, 2006 by a customer from hotmail.com
"YEah!"
the best cheap mic stand out there
Sound
how can a micstand sound bad
Features
its a mic stand not hard to get right
Ease of Use
its a mic stand- really easy
Quality
its a mic stand- how can u break a mic stand
Value
really cheap workes fien
Manufacturer Support
didn't ever deal with them
The Wow Factor
Sexy mic stand
Musical Background:
active muscian, Recordinging Engineer
Musical Style:
Rock
of 7 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 4, 2011
"OK for the money, but spend more and get a better stand"
Good, but not great.
Features
Typical light weight boom stand with a single section boom.
Ease of Use
Easy to use, but the knows and grip are pretty cheesy.
Quality
This is a good stand for < $30, but I doubt it will stand up to much abuse. If you are looking for a stand that can handle day to day use on live gigs, then I suggest you spend more and get a more heavy duty stand. This stand will probably do fine in a studio environment, but don't put a heavy mic on it!
Value
Good for the money, but spend more and get a better stand.
The Wow Factor
I don't want it.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 16, 2008
"Buy two for when the 1st one breaks."
Quality
cheap imported steel stripped out nuts that make it slip when you need it. it's like a cheap lighter you have to buy a new one when this one runs out of use.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 16, 2006
On-Stage Boom Mic Stand Customer Review
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Ease of Use
wont stay in place striped out!
Quality
loose parts/product INappropriate for use?
of 5 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to