PRICE DROP

Marshall MS2 Mini Guitar Amplifier

Carry a watt of Marshall's legendary tone with you wherever you go with this micro amp. It features switchable clean and overdrive modes.

$49.00
  • No Credit Check
    4 x  
    $12.25
Overall User Ratings (based on 295 ratings)
  • Overall:
    4.5 out of 5 stars
  • Sound:
    4.5 out of 5 stars
  • Features:
    4.5 out of 5 stars
  • Ease of Use:
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Quality:
    4.5 out of 5 stars
  • Value:
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Manufacturer Support:
    4 out of 5 stars
  • The Wow Factor:
    4.5 out of 5 stars
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(295) (see rating details)
Submitted February 7, 2006 by a customer from jdlinn.com

"Great, Fitted my needs, an Excellent Purchase."

Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Of these "mini amps" this one has to be the best.
Sound
The sound is "darned good." Of course it is not a big Peavey or something ... heck, it runs on a 9 volt battery! But it does exactly what I expected it to do. I play with a group of about 25 guitars and banjos ... I "finger pick" and couldn't hear my own guitar. So I plug the earphones into this little amp, and now I can hear what I'm doing. So my need was specific, and this amp fits my need perfectly. I can also "jam" with it when there are about 4 guitars playing and it "shows up" very well. I got my money's worth.
Features
I like it that it is so small, it looks great (got everyone's eye at the guitar group) ... and a couple of other guys are going to order one.
Quality
I dropped it a couple of times, and it still works! So I guess I'd have to say it is built pretty well.
Value
I reseearched this pretty carefully ... I got what I ordered. The price was right.
Manufacturer Support
The best support is when you don't need it! So I haven't tried to contact the company that made it.
The Wow Factor
2 other guys in my guitar group are going to be ordering one of these because they thought is was "really neat" and worked so well.

Musical Background:

active musician

Musical Style:

country
30 of 32 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 12, 2005 by a customer from hotmail.com

"It does just great with headphones and looks cool A fine practice amp for everyone to have."

Overall: 4 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Would probably buy another one if and when this one dies I also have a Zinky and they do not play in stereo but they put out more power than the Marshall and are more durable and smaller
Sound
Put on a great pair of Studio headphones and be amazed? You may find yourself turning down the volume some!!
Features
The belt clip is cool and shot cord and headphones and you be jammin!
Quality
Have had mine for over 4 years and it's still working fine. Great for going on travel.
Value
For a small mini practice amp this one is my favorite and sounds better than the Zinky but not a powerful
Manufacturer Support
Never Called them.
The Wow Factor
Looks Cool sitting anywhere you put it

Musical Background:

Experience Guitar, singer songwriter, Band Leader, Have 5 song CD album

Musical Style:

Classic Rocker
30 of 33 people (91%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 15, 2014 by Adam V in Locke, NY

"Marshal ms2 amp"

Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
My son is learning to play electric guitar and i purchased this mini amp. Its a great little amp ! Works well!! Very happy!for the money and for someone just starting out on electric guitar. Its great!

Musical Background:

Im a drummer that just jams at home. No clubbing. Music has been a big part of my life

Musical Style:

I like rock music most of all,but enjoy lots of music. I guess it depends on how good the musicians are musically for me to list
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 26, 2004 by a customer from yahoo.com

"All the Marshall sound, a fraction of the price"

Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Overall, a spectacular amp. Greatly exceeded my expectations
Sound
True marshall sound
Features
Good features for a $30 amp
Quality
Well made......deserves Marshall name
Value
Great value
The Wow Factor
A Marshall amp for a fraction of the price......what more could you ask for?

Musical Background:

Hobbyist

Musical Style:

Metal, Rock, anything that souns good
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 24, 2005 by a customer from adelphia.net

"Awesome "toy""

Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
This thing will have a prominent place on my shelf for a looooooong time. I love it.
Sound
Less bass than usual, but it is a mini amp. This thing does have that Marshall tone, though, complete with distortion on the upper volumes of the clean channel.
Features
2 channels (clean/OD), tone knob (sweeps low to high), volume... I wish it had a separate gain knob, but the tone knob seems to do that job a bit. Battery operation is neat, cuz i can walk around and play.
Quality
Looks good, built well, and everything is in place. The knobs wobble a bit when i turn them, but it doesn't hurt anything.
Value
For a novelty or even a travel practice amp this thing is great.
Manufacturer Support
havent dealt with them
The Wow Factor
Gold knobs, and it looks like a half-stack, except for way smaller of course.

Musical Background:

Active musician/hobbyist

Musical Style:

jazz, rock, whatever I feel like playing
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 17, 2004 by a customer from hotmail.com

"Buy this item now!"

Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
it's the best chose i've ever made as far as purchases from music
Sound
I Read some reviews saying that the buzzof the amp was annoying but i don't have any buzz from this amp. the people who wrote those reviews were probably very inexperienced and i wouldn't be surprised if htye got buzz from all amps because the buzz problem can be easily resolved by correcting the volume on the instrument rather than on the amp. if you have you guitar on 2 and the amp on 10, obviously your amps is goming to buzz. i've played for around 25 years so i can be trusted. i'm experimenting with the amp right now and doing exactley what that guy was complaining about, turning down the guitar and turning up the amp and yeah there is a buzz but that guy must be really inexperienced to have said that.
Features
totally awsome gain for a 14 cm long amp. even for a 5 foot amp thi gain would be satisactory. it sounds good clean as well. the overdrive blew my mind. i couldn't beleve that sound was coming from that amp
Quality
druability can't be that expected from an amp. if you drop any amp from the same proportional height as you would this, you break it at least 10 times worse.
Value
if there was an 11, i would choose it. i would call this sound great even if it was coming from a 300 dollar amp so since you can get it for $30, that value is off the charts
Manufacturer Support
haven't had to call them. just treat your amp with care and it will treat you just as well.
The Wow Factor
when i saw it, the aesthetics at first made me laugh because it was like a little shrunk down amp, down to the little amp handle on top and the little marshall insignia. then, once i got it i realized it was had so much more appeal in its quality. awsome

Musical Background:

Writer, Active Musician, Member of Successful Band

Musical Style:

Rock 'n' Roll
5 of 7 people (71%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 9, 2008 by a customer from aol.com

"Good for what it is"

Overall: 3.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
It is a good amp for its purpose. As a primary amp, I doubt I'd be very happy. As something to occasionally bring to work (for down times) and for travel, with a low enough price I won't be unhappy if it is broken in frequent travel, it is fine. If it dies or is stolen I might replace it (there is nothing wrong with it) or for a bit of a change I might get one of the mini Fenders. More likely, I'd spend a little more and get one of the $100-150 5W travel sized amps that come with a power cord and also run on batteries- something like the Vox DA5 or Roland Micro Cube- and get more features and something that is less of a novelty and more of a full scale amp.
Sound
The sound is decent, better than one might expect from something that looks like a toy (it isn't a toy). Gain is actually pretty good, clean is a bit weak. Both gain and clean are decidedly better through headphones, the puny speaker just can't do it justice.
Features
Not a lot of the usual amp features, but what do you want for $45? Its best feature (and the reason I bought it) is that it is easy to transport from place to place. It is great for a travel amp. It might even fit in the compartment of some guitar cases or one of the pockets of a gig bag.
Ease of Use
Volume, off/clean/gain switch, tone. Not very difficult to use. Battery compartment is easy to get into, no screws or strange configurations as I've seen on some electronics before. Light and small so easy to move around.
Quality
It is hard to judge its long term durability yet, but the plastic is about the same as the kind of plastic used on toys. For $45 I don't expect the highest quality speaker. However, it works, and at $45, if it ever stops working it won't be the end of the world.
Value
Inexpensive, and works for its intended purpose just fine. That is a good value in my book.
Manufacturer Support
I haven't needed it.
The Wow Factor
I liked it enough to buy it. A decent sound out of a convenient travel amp, that was pretty desirable to me. Even the 15W solid state amps or 5W tubes are decidedly less travel friendly.

Musical Background:

hobbyist

Musical Style:

varies
4 of 6 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 31, 2005 by a customer from aim.com

"Marshall MS-2...very good for traveling with the family!!"

Overall: 4 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
I like the looks and tones on this but the buzzing from the belt clip (even if there is something in it) gets annoying.
Sound
The sound is very good if you like any sound except the classic fuzz...if you like it more distorted then you can switch to overdrive and it sounds awesome. It is compatible with any music style...even if you play classic rock because you don't neccesarily need that fuzz...if you want the fuzz then i would recommend the fender twin.
Features
the belt clip is useful but often makes a buzzing sound while you are playing.
Quality
It has pretty good quality for a tiny amp but i think that it could always be better.
Value
Very good value...it fits the price.
The Wow Factor
Very good design and looks.

Musical Background:

Musician/Student

Musical Style:

Classic/Alternative Rock
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 23, 2005 by a customer from hotmail.com

"It's alright for 40 bucks."

Overall: 3.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
I mainly bought it so i can take it places like school, friends houses, parties, wherever. the size and the belt clip make it very compact and easy to carry around. the sound is not as perfect as one expects it to be, being it is a marshall amp, but i liked the load of volume its capable of and the ok overdrive (what it do is just use the amp on clean and use my digitech death metal distortion pedal ;)
Sound
Well i was expecting a way better sound from all the reviews i read(omg, its a marshall, it sounds so good) but this just sounds like your average battery powered mini amp. The overdrive is ok, and the clean, well isnt really clean, its all distorted and has a crappy sound to it.
Features
The tone knob really sucks. it would be way more better of i had seperate low, mid ,and high knobs.
Quality
well the quality kind of sucks being as the whole thing is made out of plastic and is very fragile, one drop and it could be over.
Value
For 40 bucks, it was an ok buy, but maybe something around 30 would be more reasonable.
The Wow Factor
the half stack look is quite awesome. it looks very realistic, especially with the gold panel and white marshall logo

Musical Background:

guitarist for death/black metal band

Musical Style:

death, black, and thrash metal
1 of 3 people (33%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 13, 2004 by a customer from hotmail.com

"MY outlook on this awesome portable amp!"

Overall: 4 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
Although I love this amp, it will probably need replacement after 20 years or so. It is a highly convenient amp. Though the overdrive isn't "ingenious" or anything, it makes an absolutely perfect practice amp.
Sound
This product is just awesome for the inexpierienced, or expierienced player. It has a great gritty distortion, but no reverb which is a bit of a bummer. This mini amp is very small, and is awesome for practising in your room, or taking to sleepovers or camp.
Features
The clip is very useful. You can just plug in the guitar, clip on the amp and play while your walking around. Its just awesome.
Quality
The amp is perfect in size and features for travelling. The sound is pretty average, but the distortion is not good enough for concerts or anything. Its a very good practice amp.
Value
You won't find any other belt amp this size with this sort of sound. Believe me, I've done my research...
Manufacturer Support
Marshall is a VERY well-respected company for the quality and variety of their amps. Marshall amps are all very attractive and have good quality sound.
The Wow Factor
Its just so amazing. It has this awesome look to it, like a real full sized marshall amp, shrunken down. The clip, the distortion, the look... I just had to buy it when I saw it....

Musical Background:

Lead electric guitarist in high school band, player of seven main instruments plus various types of latin percussion, owner of p

Musical Style:

Punk, Rock, Punk-Rock, Alternative-Christian
1 of 4 people (25%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 31, 2004 by a customer from hotmail.com

"read me, i know what i talking about."

Overall: 3.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
it is the best in its feild. thats all im going to say.
Sound
i own a berhinger gx112 and it rocks but at 22 kilos its a bit hard to lug around, so i bought a marshall ms2 and i found that it still has that classic marshall sound and as far as volume goes it suits its purpose well.
Features
compared to my berhinger gx112 with its 99 presets, the marshall looks pittiful. as i said before i suits its purpose.
Quality
what can i say, its a marshall.
Value
you cant go wrong
Manufacturer Support
i used to own a marshall mg30dfx and it was great.
The Wow Factor
obviously i already have it.

Musical Style:

on guitar i play new metal, on sax i play jazz.
1 of 4 people (25%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 31, 2005

Marshall MS2 Mini Amp Customer Review

Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Sound
Pretty good for a small amp. I like roaming around with it.
Features
overdrive is good. Clean is alright. Should have a bit of bass i guess.
Quality
Awesome. sounds a bit better than what i thought. Looks cute
Value
got it brand new for 50
Manufacturer Support
Come on. Its a marshall
The Wow Factor
Very cute little amp/
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 6, 2004

"Absolutely Horrible, even for a joke."

Overall: 0.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
People, save your money. Or try it if you have to, but make sure you can return it. Trust me, you will, just like I did.
Sound
It sounds absolutely terrible. I don't know what some of the people here are thinking. It's not good even for a laugh. I have almost no experience playing, so don't think I have high standards or anything. It just plain sucks. There is absolutely no way I'm ever playing through that thing again. You'll get a better (and just as loud) sound if you just play the guitar by itself.
of 4 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 24, 2004

"Sounds Great, Construction Cheap Plastic"

Overall: 4 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I'd buy another if mine broke (I might have to, it's limping a little after the last road trip). The sound is great. I take it on travel. I can sneak off and play it. Get headphones and a short cord, you'll have a great time.
Sound
Sounds Great, better than larger more expensive toys.
Features
clean & OD
Quality
Cheap. Basicaly a plastic toy. The jack broke, still plays so far. Probably won't last.
Value
Great toy.
The Wow Factor
Gets a good laugh. .....check out my Marshall........
of 2 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 28, 2004

"an amasing amp for use anywere"

Overall: 1.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Features
some extra efects would have been good
Quality
broke when i droped it acsidentely from a bmall hight but was easy to fix
Value
i paid a cheep
1 of 4 people (25%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 20, 2004

"Best Thing Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
The sound is so clear and clean you can hear every little thing out of this baby!
Features
It doesnt have amazing features but the belt clip and overdrive are very convenient!!!!
Quality
The quality is so incredible. It looks identical to a larger marshall. I know i can depend od this forever!
Value
This is worth your money all the way! I looked at a lot of other mini amps but they didnt quite cut it like this one!
Manufacturer Support
it wasnt the easiest trying to reach them.....
12 of 14 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 10, 2004

"mini amp - its got my thumbs up!!!!"

Overall: 4 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
overall its a got amp for what it is, I was particually impressesed with the sound quality. But they do con you a bit with the amps lead adapter. but its got my thumbs up!!!!
Sound
A great amp for people like me who have to travel miles and can't bring their normal amp, mains lead quite expensive though
Features
came with a lead but you have to buy an adapter which is pricey
Quality
good quality and nice finish
Value
it was a good prce but they didnt tell you until u spoke to them properly that you had to by an adapter
Manufacturer Support
the people and the company were very friendly to me and to my mum over the phone
The Wow Factor
they're only for people really who can't transport their own amp around
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
Please wait.