844-ZZOUNDS (844-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20K-4FJH
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
Free shipping on every order: no minimum, no exclusions. Fast 2-day shipping: free on 90% of orders.

Rating and Reviews: MXLV67G Condenser Mic

Ready to capture vocals in your home studio? Get started now with this remarkably affordable large-diaphragm condenser microphone.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Great price on a mic that always be used." submitted May 1, 2004

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I own a copy of the Black one. Absolutely great on loud electric guitar cabs. I did have to buy an in-line pad. This mic is now my top choice on electric guitar. Sometimes I still put up an SM57, but I always print the MXL. Feature: I have the suspension mount that fits this and other MXL mics I own. The regular ring-type holder works fine in most instances. The only addition that would be handy would be a switchable pad, but hey, at this price, the mic is great without it. Quality: A "ten" for the money. An "eight" objectively. Value: The mic is worth more than what it sells for. I am happy with my "expensive" Audio Technica LDCs that I paid three times as much for. The ATs are great and the MXLs are hanging in there with them. Manufacturer Support: I own five MXL mics and I have never needed to call support. The Wow Factor: The green and gold looks cool. As I said, I bought the black one for $20.00 less cuz I am recording sound, not color. Overall: Supplementation is always ongoing. These MXL mics are absolutely great for starters.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"best bang for the Buck." submitted January 21, 2007

By a customer from optonline.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist, Part time_Active Musician
Music Style: Rock , Alternative
Back to Product Information
Sound: Nice , clean , sharp , has about a 2/3db gain around 4k and up that will add some sparkle to vocals , very nice. Feature: I hear others saying they wish it had a low cut switch , but personally I dont feel its needed . Im using the Samson C valve for a micpre ( these 2 go together very well ) that has a variable base cut filter built in . Quality: Seems to be very well made , metal body and mesh , very solid feel. Value: You won't belive you only paid 100 bucks for it. Manufacturer Support: never needed them Overall: I have a very low Baratone voice and most mics make my voice sound very Boomy and muddy , this mic brought out the best of my voice , my friends said my voice sounds like Lou Reed , just as clean and clear.
10 of 11 people (90.91%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"MXL V67 Condenser Mic" submitted August 5, 2017

By april l in racine, WI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Just play around at home
Music Style: hip hop, rock, country, etc
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This mic is amazing but touchy. It gives you great feedback when recording and has an amazing low bass sound to it. Its a great mic to use when recording with instrumental playback. As far as singing playback, its great too but like i said, it has a low bass sound to it. Great mic all around.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Green & Gold.....Jackpot" submitted August 28, 2008

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Recording Engineer///Student in audio production
Music Style: rap,r&b,reggeaton,reggea
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: the sound is amazing.....great quality mic for just $100.....btter than the other mic i own that cost me 500.... Feature: No features or anything like that just the mic Ease of Use: hook a mic cable and your ready to go........ Quality: mic is rugged and holds on great grill feels little weak but hey just don't drop it... Value: yes it's worth its price..your on a budget and need a good mic go for this one...plus its a different color... Manufacturer Support: i don't know... The Wow Factor: sexy colors green and gold...looks like a$1000 mic Overall: should like it for a long time now...won't change this mic for years to come.....
7 of 8 people (87.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best mic under $400" submitted September 11, 2004

By a customer from ultimategarageband.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: I have the black one, the V67, and for the money, it's a killer mic. I've used it for about 3 years now. You'd have to spend about 4 times as much to get an audibly better mic. Feature: It's a mic. No pad, that would be nice. One pattern. Quality: great. I use it in a studio environment, which it's meant for, so it's not handled rough or anything. Value: best mic under $400, period. Manufacturer Support: didn't use it. The Wow Factor: I own it.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Mic for the Value" submitted July 25, 2005

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Recording Endinees/producer
Music Style: Hip Hop
Back to Product Information
Sound: great sound fopr vocals....great on rap and r&b Feature: with no pad or low cut it still sounds good Quality: for under $100 its the best quality mic Value: for under $100 the value is one of the best things about this mic Manufacturer Support: never had a problem The Wow Factor: green and gold with catch anyones attention Overall: i love this mic its great
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

MXLV67G Condenser Mic Customer Review submitted March 30, 2006

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Recording hobbyist
Back to Product Information
Sound: Great silky sound. Gave this a 9 because I haven't compared it to the multi-thousand dollars ones yet. Personally, I like it much better than Rode (NTK, NT1000) and Studio Projects (B1, B3, and C1) LDC mics. I resold all the others and still keeping this mic. Feature: It looks better with a shockmount. Ease of Use: Need phantom power. Value: GREAT PRICE! Manufacturer Support: Haven't needed any repairs.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"good mic" submitted March 17, 2006

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Producer/artist
Music Style: Rap
Back to Product Information
Sound: Sound quality is good. It seems to have reduced a little lately but maybe it is just how I am mixing the tracks. Ease of Use: Easy to use Quality: Great for the price Value: Great for it's price. I've heard many other $100 mics and they don't compare. Manufacturer Support: Never had to deal w/support
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
844-zZounds (844-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20K-4FJH. Llame Gratis en Español: 844-432-7449
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 7PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2017, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!