Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
MXL 770 Condenser Microphone with Shockmount and Case

MXL 770 Condenser Microphone with Shockmount and Case

A favorite of home studio artists on a budget, this small-diaphragm cardioid condenser comes with a shockmount, switchable low-frequency cut and -10 dB pad.

Overall User Ratings (based on 35 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(35)
Submitted November 14, 2005 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Best Microphone in his price range !!!!"
Sound
The sound Is sooo damn goodddd, clear and warm !!! Better then the rode nt1000 and beringer B1 & 2
Musical Style:
R&B & Rap
35 of 36 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 23, 2006 by a customer from shaw.ca
"MXL 770 review!"
Sound
I would recommend this mic for someone looking to upgrade from a Shure 57 or 58. It is quite good for acoustic instruments and vocals are just okay. Depending on the timbre of your voice, you may have to eq out some harshness.
Features
Package included a carrying case and isolation mount.
Ease of Use
How easy can it be? Just make sure that you have access to phantom power!
Quality
This is not something that I'd take on the road and it seems like a "studio only" back-up mic. The finish is well done and I've dropped it once with no ill-effects.
Value
Pretty solid value for money.
Manufacturer Support
N/A --- I haven't required support.
Musical Background:
Recording Engineer, Active Musician
Musical Style:
Mostly Rock, Pop, Alternative
28 of 31 people (90%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 14, 2007 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Pleasant price and even more pleasant surprize..."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I intend to purchuse a better mic in the future (and it's not because of this mics' performance) and this mic wont be collecting dust, its a keeper...
Sound
Captures even subtle nuances and characteristics...i use it for vocals only
Features
2 switches were and surprizing bonus
Ease of Use
Shockmount not as sturdy as one wouldlike it to be...have to make occasional adjustments
Quality
For the price, I have to say I'm rather impressed
Value
Great value because it exceeded expectation for the price range...I held my breath, but know I breathe a sigh of relief, it does its job well
Manufacturer Support
Hopefully I will never need it
The Wow Factor
Black is my favorite color so it is definately sexy
Musical Background:
Home Studio Owner, Songwriter
Musical Style:
Hip-Hop, RnB, Dance and wherever emotion takes me
7 of 8 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 23, 2008 by a customer from windsterm.net
MXL770 Condenser Mic Customer Review
best mic for the price
Sound
I give the sound a 10 for the price plus i cant really hear any differnce between the vocals I lay down compared to the ones of people in the industry......
Features
came with a nice black case nice shock mount that not really that strong
Ease of Use
very easy to use
Quality
ive never really used nothing else except a behearing b1 mic and its way better than that so 10
Value
best in its class
Manufacturer Support
never needed it so 10
The Wow Factor
very good color dont need much attention
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
rap hip/hop
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 13, 2007 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Get MXL 770 or Die Trying !!! Huhuhahuahua"
A Life Time !
Sound
I give it a 10 because this mic is just perfect for my needings. It's just the ultimate Rap Mic in his Price Range and better ! I Had several mic's including : Rode NTK, Rode NT1A, Rode NT1000, SE2200A, Behringer B1. The most of the condensermics are shining with Sing Vocals but when you start to Rap in those mics they they get very much distortion. Because the Capsule inside cant handle the pressure with rap vocals. But the MXL770 got a little 20mm capsule diagram, and when you open up the mic you can see that there is a 2nd eeny meeny popkiller in front of the capsule itselff, verry special in my opinion never see it before by other mics I used. So it's verry dificullt to distort this capsule, is very good protected and it's just 20mm in size. So you can wonder why is just a soo gooed rap vocal mic. I love this mic, I got the best tracks made with this one, better then de rode se and behringer. De Rode is shining with sing vocals.
Features
Comes with a verry good shockmount and case and I like the black collor :)
Ease of Use
It's easy to get great sound out of this mic if you know what you are doing, you mixing skillz have too be good like mine and this mic wouldn't dissapoint you. It cost only 80 euro's !!!
Quality
Just perfect and sexy and the collor is beautifull black !!!
Value
Best Mic in his price range, and it cost just 80 euro's !!!
Manufacturer Support
Never had problems with mxl products.
The Wow Factor
Sex appeal is perfect !!! beautifill black collor.
Musical Background:
Active Musician", "Recording Engineer",
Musical Style:
R&B HipHop
13 of 16 people (81%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 27, 2012 by Cortez Horn in Phoenix, AZ
"Feedback"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Absolutely incredible. Pleases by the quality and design, worth every penny
Musical Background:
playing couple of years, no instruments mainly software I have a small in house studio
Musical Style:
no specific style, what ever comes out.
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 16, 2014 by sterling c
"xxl70"
Good mic for price
Musical Background:
10 years
Musical Style:
Home rap
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 26, 2006
"An excellent value!"
Sound
This really is a nice mic. For the price, you can't go wrong. Full featured and fairly transparent.
Features
All you could ask for in addition to the db cut and pad is possibly more patterns.
Quality
Not perfect cosmetically but, what is?
Value
This is where this mic really shines. Great sound out of an affordable package. An excellent "first" microphone.
5 of 6 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us