Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Martin 000-15SM Acoustic Guitar (with Case)

Martin 000-15SM Acoustic Guitar (with Case)

This gorgeous 000 12-fret acoustic from Martin has an all-mahogany body for robust and resonant tone, and a compact body design so you can play all night.

Overall User Ratings (based on 9 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(9)
Submitted April 2, 2015 by Hank Falcon in Chico, CA
"Little Big Beauty"
I have many Martin, a few Taylor and 1 Gibson Acoustic guitar. This Little Beauty has a voice of it's own, and it sings a sweet sweet song. Don't pass this one up. A true Martin guitar.
Sound
Beautiful sounding Guitar
Features
This guitar is simply beautifully made. I would prefer the Modified V neck but that's just my preference.
Ease of Use
Easy play and sounds great. Big sound for a smaller 000 size body
Quality
Perfectly made will probably be passed down to friends in the end
Value
Of course we all want a better price. It's a really fair price for it's sound
Manufacturer Support
No problems
The Wow Factor
It's made, and you can see with pride. When it arrived I was impressed and my guitar tech was like "Wow you got a nice one "
Musical Background:
Recording Artist
Musical Style:
New Retro Country
24 of 24 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 20, 2015 by Daniel Flores in Corpus Christi, TX
"Its a gem!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Probably the ugliest guitar Ive ever owned. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder right? Under its homely face is the soul of a beautiful wood nymph. Crisp and clear, bold and bright with the earthy tone of Mahogany. This guitar is addictive. I tried 4 very good guitars before holding on to this one. Gibson J45, Breedlove USA Concert, Martin Performing Artist GPCPA4R, Larrivee LO3S. Gibson sounded great but had an uneven fretboard, Breedlove gorgeous design, super easy to play and along with the Gibson beautiful to look at, but this one had buzz problems and sounded dull on the bass strings, Larrivee sounded like silken tones but the huge neck was a problem, Martin Performing Artist was almost the one until I recorded with it and it just came out too bright. The ugly little Martin Hog sounded great, recorded great and played like a typical Martin. Good low action, no buzzing and clear deep and woody dulcimer tones. Its a keeper and Im not letting this one go.
Musical Background:
49 years. Guitar, banjo, piano, organ, trumpet.
Musical Style:
all except hip-hop and rap.
20 of 21 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 6, 2018 by david wojcik in jacksonville, FL
"owned about 4 years. my go to."
This guitar has been great. owned for several years. For performance I soundhole pickup plus mike. I like the martin retro strings on this guitar. Awesome sound no eq messing around. This wood is soft so be careful. Mine is a bit dinged up but played everyday. An addition of a simple binding would help durability.
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 27, 2013 by a customer from aol.com
"Low on Bling ~ Sound's the Thing!"
This guitar is a revelation. Martin's created a masterpiece with this one, putting their attention and expertise into function over frills. A beautiful recreation of a Depression-era mainstay. Binding, inlays, sparkle and fluff? Not on this one. This is a Player, not a Poser. Function, Tone to the Bone, Mojo out the YinYang, and understated beauty to boot... A total and complete winner, AND at a price betraying its quality and class! Thanks Martin!
58 of 64 people (91%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 22, 2018 by Dave Selbo in Kerrville, TX
"D28 might sit for awhile"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
What a little jewel. D28 might be cased for awhile. Easy to play Bass smooth, mids and highs perfect. Beautiful finish, simple looking, back to an earlier time. 12 fret wonder. Buy one, you won’t regret.
Musical Background:
Playing for 46 years. Have several Martins. D28
Musical Style:
Fingerpicker, flat picker. Folk ,country
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 22, 2020 by Chuck D in Arcadia, OK
"Loving it"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Very impressed with this beautiful masterfully built American guitar.Easy playing,great feeling neck.In love with the sweet sound.Cant go wrong on this one.She is a keeper.You can’t beat zZounds for the easy payment plan and excellent customer service.Thanks
Musical Background:
Back porch picker.Just 3 guitarsThis Martin OOO15SM a 51 Gibson CF100E and a 76 Gibson 335
Musical Style:
Blues,Acoustic and electric
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 4, 2018 by Sanford Protich in Newport News, VA
"OOO15SM"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I own a Martin OO-17s Whisky model, and love it. I thought l’d give a trip OOO a shot. Martin never disappoints. This Mahogany gem delivers. Very light build, need a little tweeking on the relief for me. But other than that, no complaints. More volume than the OO. End pins still bug me. I really love Learjet twelve fret models. Different sound from Dreds.
Musical Background:
More than thirty years playing.
Musical Style:
Blues. Classical, Flamenco, Rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 28, 2020 by a customer from gmail.com
"No trust rod"
It is amazing that this guitar has no trust rod but Martin fails to mention it until you buy. It is a warm sound guitar and I like it but why it has no trust rod. I might have not bought it because of this weird thing.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 12, 2019 by Don B in Fremont, NE
"Great Guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is the best guitar that I've owned so far. Its great to play with a very nice sound and plays smooth.
Musical Background:
Paying for 20 years mostly at home with family
Musical Style:
Christian, delta blues
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to