Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Martin LXK2 Little Martin X Series Koa Acoustic Guitar (with Gig Bag)

Martin LXK2 Little Martin X Series Koa Acoustic Guitar (with Gig Bag)

Travel the world with a Martin by your side. This portable Martin acoustic features a beautiful Hawaiian koa body, and includes a gig bag.

Overall User Ratings (based on 8 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(8)
Submitted March 11, 2015 by Jayson Eastwood in RICHMOND, VA
"Wow! This thing is awesome."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Let me first say, I have never left a review for anything before, that's how impressed I was with this guitar. The number one thing that surprised me was the action. I figured it would have a higher action and be a little tough on the hands. Boy was I wrong! My Little martin was set up very nice and played easily right out of the box with no adjustment necessary. Everything else was great also, build quality, size, appearance, sound and even the strings are awesome!! I did buy this for use while traveling but I find I like playing it all the time. Just a FYI, I am an intermediate at best player, I like to learn on my free time and play for myself and friends and family while hanging out, camping or traveling.
Musical Background:
Playing Guitar and Various other instruments for 20 Years Reacreationally
Musical Style:
Most music types except for Metal, Blue Grass and Hip Hop
28 of 28 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 11, 2015 by Marcus S in Toledo, OH
"Love this guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
One of the best investments I've made. This guitar has great feel, and that warm Martin sound. Even though it's an HPL wood, the Martin Company has put that extra amount of love into it. People are amazed that the sound quality, from such a small guitar. It comes with a travel case which is a plus. Trust me, you wont be disappointed.
Musical Background:
27 plus years
Musical Style:
Everything
10 of 10 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 13, 2013 by Dion P in wewoka, OK
"sgtrock56"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Just got my LMK2 on july 12th 2013. What can I say! It's a Martin! As far as sound quality, it sounds better than many of the inexpensive full size guitars on the market. If you expect concert quality sound, you'll be disappointed. If you are looking for a well built, good sounding, easy to play travel/practice guitar, then you will definitely be pleased! It sounds better than anything that small should, and it feels solid as a rock. Neck, tuners, strings, all top quality. HPL body and top, almost bullet proof.
Musical Background:
Playing for 40 years, with some gaps in between!
Musical Style:
BLUES, rock, country, reggae, Christian.
29 of 31 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 7, 2014 by D Vogan in Winter Springs, FL
"Martin LXK2 Little Martin X Koa Guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
GREAT little guitar for a great price.
Musical Background:
music teacher, pianist, vocalist
Musical Style:
Christian, Classical
13 of 14 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 5, 2015 by Karen Colvard in Tulsa, OK
"Excellent "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The tone and sound is much better than I could have ever imagined. I totally love it!
Musical Background:
medium
Musical Style:
Roc─Ě, blues
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 11, 2020 by Christopher RAMIREZ in FRESNO, CA
"Perfect Practice buddy"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I'll be honest, at first, I did not care much for the sound as nothing beats wood, but after practicing with it this little guitar grew on me. it is the perfect size to sit back on the recliner, get comfortable and just practice till your fingers give in. it has become a big part of my practice routine and i love that IT STAYS IN TUNE! I have only had to tune it when I took it out of the box. so I give this little guy 4 stars.
Musical Background:
playing guitar for 1 year, jam at home
Musical Style:
I like Rock, Blues, and Fingerstyle.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 29, 2018 by Eric B in Williamsburg, VA
"Exactly what I was looking for"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I mostly play electric guitar, high-gain, doom/metal kinda stuff. For me, I want an acoustic that's easy to play, sounds good, and that I can toss around and not worry about. These Little Martins definitely fit the bill.The good:Guitar sounds very good, a nice tone especially given the price and materials used here. It's not really on par with expensive, tone wood acoustics, but it sounds better than most cheaper solid wood acoustics.I absolutely love how this thing plays! Since I don't play much acoustic, a full-sized dreadnought is too big and bulky, especially for playing in bed or on the couch. This little guitar is comfy and works well for these at home situations. The stratabond neck and richlite fretboard are phenomenal!!! Fingerboard has a great bounce to it. Stock strings are a bit heavy for me, but no big deal.The tuners are nice. They say Martin on them, but they seem like Gotoh mini schaller style. Anyway, they hold tune, period. No complaints.The formica body is great for those of us who don't want to think about temp and humidity. Theoretically the body/neck/etc should never warp or crack. This is a big plus in my book. YMMV.The bad:While I appreciate the formica body and suits my needs better than wood, it feels like a formica kitchen counter and is a little noisy sounding when rubbed or aggressive style play (a spruce top doesn't do this). And it just feels plasticky. Again, I wanted the formica because it's impervious to the elements, but a nice tone wood it is not. Really boils down to if you want the best in sound, or a guitar you can paddle the canoe with.Bottom line:I'm in love with this little guitar! It is perfect for when I want to watch TV and noodle around in bed. I love that I never have to worry about the elements when storing this guitar. It still captures that famous Martin tone, but don't expect it to sound like a full blown D28. One of the best playing acoustics I've ever played.
Musical Background:
Semi Pro
Musical Style:
Hard Rock/Metal
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 30, 2015 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Martin LXK2"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great little guitar. Exactly what I wanted for travel due to the laminate top sides and back. There is a tonal cost for not having the solid top but not being concerned much about climate issues is the trade-off. I hate the gig bag. Not this bag but all gig bags. I wish a hard case was an option. Note: When buying a hard case the case I got was for a 3/4 sized guitar. My Fender 3/4 fit it perfectly. The Martin is even smaller than a typical 3/4 so I have some rags around the upper bout to compensate. I wish Martin had the right sized case. I just think all guitars should be protected in a case.
4 of 11 people (36%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to