Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Martin 000-15M Acoustic Guitar (with Case)

Martin 000-15M Acoustic Guitar (with Case)

Rich, warm, well-balanced tone without any harshness -- that's the sound you get from this solid-mahogany acoustic. And it's one of Martin's most affordable.

Overall User Ratings (based on 30 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(30)
Submitted December 19, 2010 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Best sounding and playing acoustic I've owned."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
I won't go into how long I've played and how many guitars I've owned. Let's just say a long time....and hundreds of guitars. This is a keeper that will stay in family for generations. The first thing that hits you is the mahogany smell (think chocolate wood) as dirty as that sounds. Then you hit a chord and the room comes to life. Best sounding instrument I've ever played.
Features
I love you C.F. Martin but why not include strap buttons on the guitar? Other than need to have the strap buttons installed and getting the guitar setup (action is very high for me out of the box), everything else was great.
Ease of Use
See above
Quality
If this thing goes to 11, I would give it an 11.
Value
All Martin's are pricey and I know some of what you pay for is the name. But you will know you are playing a Martin with this one and it's well worth the money. I like that it's stripped down without a ton of appointments that don't effect the sound anyway.
Manufacturer Support
All my experiences with Martin service dept have been great.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Rock
66 of 66 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 16, 2014 by Paul Kubiak in Cincinnati, OH
"There's nothing like a Martin!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
My son gave me this guitar as a present! He purchased it new from Zzounds. I have always loved Martin guitars, but never had the chance to own one until now. All I can say is that this guitar is worth every dime you spend on it! I cannot find one tiny imperfection on this guitar at all. Every joint, seam and square inch of the finish is absolutely perfect. When you first play it you will fall in love with this guitar, what a sound it has from heavy strumming to light picking and fingerstyle! It's amazing. The action is low and the neck is so comfortable, perfect setup right out of the box!
Musical Background:
35 years, electric and acoustic guitar, jammin at home for now
Musical Style:
Rock, blues
12 of 12 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 23, 2014 by Joe G in Nashville, TN
"The most comfortable acoustic guitar I have ever played"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The mahogany gives it a well-balanced sound that leans towards a mellow/sweet, warm tone. Louder than I expected, but certainly not booming. Great for fingerpicking. A bit smaller that a dreadnaught, but not super small. The most comfortable acoustic guitar I have ever played. The fresh wood smell you can almost taste beckons me from across the room.
Musical Background:
30 year non-pro player.
Musical Style:
Bluegrass, folk, rock.
10 of 10 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 2, 2015 by Kelly H in Brookville, PA
"Great deal on a great guitar!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've wanted a Martin for most of my life, but just wasn't ready to plunk down a pocketful of cash at one time. ZZounds payment plans really solved that problem for me, and had me playing one of my dream guitars in no time. I've wanted a 000 mahogany guitar for ages, and this was worth the wait. The 00015M is a wonderful and very playable guitar. It's extremely responsive, and you can change the tone substantially just by changing your pic. Most guitars only exhibit slight shifts in tone with pick changes, but I can use a Dunlop nylon pick for voice accompaniment, and switch to a much harder gel pic for a brassier, brighter tone. The response is significant and very useful for different styles. The finish is satin and very uniform, giving the guitar an understated look that I really like. The tone overall is soft and clear, and very full-bodied for the size of the guitar. After three weeks, the mahogany smell is still strong, and reminds me a bit of cedar. If you're looking to get into a solid wood, Nazareth-made Martin guitar at a great price, you can't go wrong on this one. If you've been waiting to get a Martin, don't wait any longer. I was approved and told the guitar was on it's way in the same day. Can't beat ZZounds installment program...it's the best!
Musical Background:
I play mostly in jams, and I also play violin, mandolin, octave mandolin and Irish tenor banjo.
Musical Style:
Irish/Celtic, Old Time and Folk
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 24, 2013 by Rosemary M in Auburn Hills, MI
"ZZOUNDS ..Martin 00015M ....Awesome!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this guitar on the payment plan. It arrived within a few days. Absolutely beautiful instrument. The sweetest sounding guitar I have ever owned. Zzounds makes the purchase experience very positive. They follow up with a service call, making sure all is well. If you are looking for a solid wood, beautiful sounding Martin that is actually affordable, buy this one..you won't be sorry.
Musical Background:
playing guitar casually for 40 years...trying to get better. Also play ukulele and harmonica. A little piano too.
Musical Style:
Rock, folk, country...a little classical guitar, and whatever works on ukulele.
7 of 7 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 17, 2016 by Thomas G in Ellensburg , WA
"For the hearing impaired.."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I'm deaf in my left ear with approx 70% in my right. All dreadnaughts sound muddy and the same to me. Enter this little gem...Cuts right through to my ear and gives me a perfect acoustic experience unlike any guitar I've played yet. The thing is not as loud as as most of the Martin dreads but to my ear it makes up for it in clarity and perfect tone with no flat off key notes. The smell is like all other reviewers say.....wonderful! Zzounds was patient and easy to deal with. It does have the beautiful rich sound that everyone reports, and you can make it quite thunderous. I think I'll keep it!
Musical Background:
Played for sanity sake since 1973
Musical Style:
Country, rock, pop, Christian, blues, and learning more....
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 17, 2018 by Dutch C in CRESCENT LAKE, OR
"Beautiful Guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This Martin is probably the most beautiful sounding guitar I have ever owned. I can't say much that hasn't already been said about this work of art. First impressions we're that it is beautifully handcrafted and the smell! Like chocolate or nicotine real earthy wood smell, super unique. Intonation is spot on and loud for a smaller body. Just a true work of art that I am in love with. Super easy to play and the fret board is smooth and I love the neck width. Of course zZounds shipped immediately and with my VIP pay as you play I am able to get all the instruments I drool over! I'll be back again, soon!
Musical Background:
Playing guitar for 30+ years
Musical Style:
Rock, hard rock, blues
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 21, 2016 by Mel S in Sacramento, CA
"100% Hog!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have played several Martins over the years. Mostly I spent time on a friend's D35. As most people that would take the time to read a review of a Martin know, they are legendary for their tone and quality of craftmanship amongst many other qualities. I've had a desire to one day own a 000 body guitar. And, that fantasy had an early 20th century one specifically in mind. Well, all these years later the 000-15M kept catching my eye. I almost purchased one several times over the last year. All things considered, it just kept calling to me. Thanks to zZounds' Play As You Pay plan, I now own one! And I'm completely over the moon!The all mahogany construction gives this instrument such a sweet tone. I have played hundreds of acoustic guitars and have owned many. None of my previous instruments were nearly the caliber of this thing. It came set-up perfectly to my liking. The intonation is dead on. It has a spectacularly beautiful sustain. Each note just rings on and finally fades out - all while remaining at perfect pitch. I'm completely amazed. I'm so pleased to have followed my instinct. I much prefer the mahogany top for its' kind of treble response. Spruce tops sound great. And I'll probably own another one someday. But this one will probably stay as my #1.
Musical Background:
I've been playing for about 40 years (yikes)I have played paying gigs at different times in my life. I mostly just play at home
Musical Style:
My style tends towards americana - roots, blues, jazz, country, rock, etc.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 1, 2014 by Luis M in Lares, PR
"Martin 000-15M "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The sounds that comes out of this guitar is just beautiful. The aroma of the mahogany wood transports me to a peaceful place where a camp fire is burning. Just me and my guitar. Zzounds had the best price on this guitar. I did have to contact them and their Customer Service is number one.
Musical Background:
I play just for relaxing and liberating stress from work.
Musical Style:
Some country, pop and Latin.
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 18, 2015 by steven s in rapid city, SD
"martin 000-15m"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Recieved guitar quickly. Was well packaged. This model I believe is the lowest priced American made Martin but is very well made and has a beautiful balanced tone. Action very nice, low but not so low that there would be string buzzes. The Mahogany construction is immaculate. I would purchase from zZounds again for sure.
Musical Background:
advanced beginner (for a long time) but enjoy alot,also play a little piano
Musical Style:
folk and blues
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 20, 2011 by a customer from yahoo.com
"No frills, just excellent sound"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Simply put - I loved this guitar from the first minute I played it. I hope to pass it down to my son someday.
Sound
I love the way this guitar sounds. The tone is extremely well-balanced. The highs don't overwhelm you like many low-end acoustic guitars. The sustain is excellent, and the guitar projects it's sound very well.
Features
I'm rating this guitar a '10' for features, because I bought it for the sound, not the extras. This guitar does not have any extras - no electronics, no binding, no big elaborate rosette, no glossy finish. It is a simple, stripped-down guitar with a wonderful sound.
Ease of Use
The neck is smooth as silk, the action is well-adjusted, and it's easy to wrap yourself around this guitar and get comfortable.
Quality
I've only owned it for a couple weeks, but I expect nothing but top quality from Martin. It does have a lifetime warranty.
Value
With a Martin, you pay a lot just for the name. But the sound of this guitar makes it well worth the price to me.
Manufacturer Support
N/A
The Wow Factor
Not much sex appeal with this guitar. Its appeal lies in is simple, vintage style.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Acoustic
25 of 27 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 11, 2016 by Wayne Jackson in Byron, GA
"One very impressive guitar! I call it Coco."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Beautiful sounding, and looking Guitar. The build quality needs to be seen to be believed, it's amazing. When I opened the case I smelled chocolate. Didn't know there was a wood that smelled like chocolate, so I therefore I call it Coco. The nut width is a little narrower than I'm use to, but I'm getting accustomed to it. The action is good, but I plan on taking it to a authorized Martin service center to have it lowered just a tiny bit, cause I don't want to mess things up myself. The intonation is spot on perfect. It's the first acoustic guitar I've owned with perfect intonation. I can hit the strings hard, and get 0 fret buzz. I'll keep it till I die, and leave it to family.
Musical Background:
Been a music hobbyist for about 10 years.
Musical Style:
Anything I can figure out.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 5, 2014 by Michael D in Cleveland heights, OH
"The Stuff of Dreams, on a Payment plan!!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This thing right out of the box was bar none the best acoustic guitar I've ever played. I am so happy to own this. The action and set up was absolutely perfect. The sound is so rich and crystalline. The day it arrived I played it for 3 hours uninterrupted and had to force myself to put it down and go to sleep. The minimalist design and appointments are perfect for me. Martin lets the sound do the talking on this one. It is so understated and beautiful. The smell is amazing also right out of the case. It is rich and chocolaty. I love you Martin for making the Rolls Royce of Guitars for an affordable price in the USA and keeping skilled craftsmen working in this country. I am gushing right now for my new prized possession. A+++.
Musical Background:
Play Professionally and have studio.
Musical Style:
Original Music 1960's inspired.
11 of 12 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 17, 2015 by Neil C in San Antonio, TX
"Martin 000-15M"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
This is the guitar I would always pick up at the music store and try it out because I never thought I would ever have one. Thanks to zzounds I now have my dream guitar, the 000-15m, an all mahogany masterpiece that has a presence only Martin can achieve. The deep and rich lows give your sound that beefy bottom end that an acoustic needs and the sharp and snappy mids/highs round out that signature sound for a balanced but definitely deep sound. The tuners are buttery smooth yet precise and the silky mahogany neck lets your hands glide with ease over the ebony fingerboard. It's lightweight, loud, luxurious and literally one of the best guitars ever made and thanks to zzounds, I was able to make my dream a reality.
Sound
This is definitely a deep and low Martin, not a bad thing but be aware of it. Other than it being low, the guitar sounds amazing anywhere.
Features
Most useful feature: tuners. The tuners feel so sturdy and tune so precisely that you can just feel how quality they are. Least useful: none Martin has chosen the finest materials and you can tell.
Ease of Use
This instrument literally plays itself.
Quality
Top of the line is the only way to describe it, this is the type of guitar that is usually on display wherever it's being sold. It's beautiful, extremely well built and will last decades If treated right
Value
The name Martin doesn't always mean expensive, but it does always mean quality. So when you start looking at the expensive Martins, the quality climbs with the price. Anyone who plays it would agree that it's worth every penny of the price and similar priced guitars fall short of its pedigree.
Manufacturer Support
Martin is hands down one of the best companies I've dealt with for customer service. They know they have a world class product and they back it up with world class support.
The Wow Factor
With the all mahogany body, the guitar is immediately striking, especially with the curves of the 000 body style. After drooling over the looks, you can't help but fall in love with the tone and the sheer playability of the guitar. Any skill level player immediately sounds better on a Martin like this and I think the better you sound to yourself, the better you play
Musical Background:
16 years of playing any instrument I can get my hands on.
Musical Style:
All
9 of 10 people (90%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 16, 2014 by a customer from gmail.com
"Beautiful Looking & Sounding Martin Guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I played several Guitars within this guitars price range. This 00015M sounded better than any of them. It has a deep, rich tone that I love. Some guitars were too bright and some did not have the deep, full tone I was looking for. I installed a K & K Pure Mini pickup and it sounds great. You'll find a lot of positive reviews on this model if you search.
Musical Background:
I play in a Church band and at home. I've been playing since the '60s.
Musical Style:
I play fingerstyle mostly. I also do a little flat picking.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 3, 2016 by Kenny W. Shephard in Nashville, TN
"This MARTIN is AMAZING"
I played guitar for over 25 years. I live in Louisiana and play alot of Blues at different venues. This pony is Awesome. I have played it with glass slide, open tuning , hard stomping blues chords and only through a mike onstage. This Little Martin is outstanding. It is now my only Acoustic for my Acoustic blues sets. Sorry Taylor... Im Now a Martin Guy. I have had so many people come up to me after shows to ask about this Martin. Very Good purchase. Im telling you guys or gals Fingerpicking, open chords, front porch jams you will not be shown up by any other Acoustic period.The only thing I did when I got it out of box was tune it and play. FLAWLESS
Musical Background:
Play Professionally, playing since I could walk, Fender Strat ,Taylor , Gibson, NOW MARTIN
Musical Style:
ROCK, BLUES
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 19, 2014 by Jon M in Flanders, NJ
"Martin 000-15M"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The Martin 000-15M has to be the most beautiful guitar i have ever played/owned not to mention easy to play. The sound is rich and creamy. I treat this guitar as a work of art... it has that effect on you. The smell of the mahogany alone will make you want to play it as soon as your nose gets a whiff. I would highly recommend this guitar to any player.
Musical Background:
Guitar and Drums 10+ years
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 10, 2018 by Chris Bentley in Augusta , GA
"The only guitar I need!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I’ve had this guitar for less than 24 hours. It is simply amazing! Playability & action were perfect right out of the box! Sound and tone are incredible! The size is perfect. I can’t put it down & it makes the whole room smell good. Don’t hesitate to buy this guitar, worth every penny.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 11, 2020 by Rob Bickmore
"Just buy this!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This guitar sounds amazing out of the box. Almost in tune out of the box. To own a Martin guitar made in Nazareth at this price point is crazy.Need to stop typing and play some more.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 6, 2016 by Cimmay R in Seattle, WA
"Old Man's Guitar"
No regrets with the premium price for this Martin. The guitar is flawless and looks perfect for a man, no gloss, no frills. I've had 6 imported acoustics and finally got one to keep. The case is heavy duty, very solid. Martin provides a good owners manual on how to care for it properly. They convinced me to keep it stored in the case, not on a wall. Tuned it one time and never again, so it's well made. I do like the Martin stings, overall sound is right in the medium range compared to other guitars played, nothing odd about it. It's also the same scale as a Stratocaster to make the crossover simple and painless.The wood does have a strong chocolate scent. I normally avoid top-of-the-line items but this time it was the right choice.
Musical Background:
Played guitar the past 6 years, still learning.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 7, 2020 by a customer from gmail.com
"My Main Guitar for Songwriting"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I love this guitar and have owned dozens through the years. It has a very simple aesthetic. Hog wood and very simple appointments.It plays great, sounds great and smells great.I will probably never have to call the factory, so I only gave a middle grade for that.Buying this at its price point feels like stealing.Martin fan for life.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 3, 2015 by Eduardo H in Huntington Beach, CA
"Incredible"
Love the sound , the smell , the look , the neck profile , the tuners , everything. I'm very happy with it , I tried several guitars , I listen to them in youtube , and in the end decided to buy the ooo15 and couldn't be happier.
Musical Background:
I came back to guitar playing after 25 years , and realized how much I missed it
Musical Style:
Strumming Rock and Bossa Nova.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 4, 2014 by taulbert campbell in jonesboro, IN
"excellent service and product again"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I love dealing with these guys, it is always fast and top notch quality
Musical Background:
novice
Musical Style:
rock and roll and acoustic guitar
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 12, 2014 by Cliff H in San Anonio, TX
"00015M"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Love this guitar, playable right out of the box. Great tone and perfect to sit on porch and play.
Musical Background:
Just a medium guitar player, but love to do it
Musical Style:
Americana
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 11, 2011
"Martin's the best for me!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Life-long. I bought a Martin because I have always admired their instruments. It is perfectly adapted to my musical goals.
Sound
The sound of this guitar is full of harmonics and honey-ed resonance.
Features
The Martin has the best materials and workmanship. The hard case protects my investment.
Ease of Use
It tuned right up and stays well in tune. The action is well-regulated, and it just feels great to play.
Quality
From end pin to tuning machines--it's the best.
Value
Absolutely the best value in a guitar for my money.
Manufacturer Support
Both web and snail mail communications have been great.
The Wow Factor
The color and workmanship, the feel of the strings and the rich tone even the slightest touch produces all make me love this guitar. I will keep it always, and pass it on too.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
eclectic variety
29 of 30 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to