Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Mogami Gold Studio Microphone Cable

Mogami Gold Studio Microphone Cable

Plug in your prized mics with the gold standard. Mogami Gold studio microphone cables are premium 4-conductor XLRs made to cancel out noise and interference.

Overall User Ratings (based on 35 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(35)
Submitted March 27, 2008 by a customer from yahoo.com
"True to the Hype."
Great Quality, Great Performance, I have nothing bad to say about it! Spend the extra money and get the good stuff! If anyone would wanna contact me you can get me at www.true-muzik.com or myspace.com/true4031
Sound
Sounds awesome! If you suffer alot of noise and a buzz in your signal chain, get the Mogami! Its worth every single penny. If someone tells you that a Mic chord is a Mic chord no matter what brand, dont believe them! Someone told me the only way it would make a big difference is over a long distance a 50 or 100ft chord. Thats a lie to, It works wonders either way! You get what ya pay for, you pay good, you get a good product! Top notch! WORTH EVERY CENT!
Features
Awesome product! Even comes with a Life Time Warranty!
Ease of Use
Plug and play! Simple!
Quality
Made very well, absolutely no noise in the signal chain. Its complete quiet and accurate! Looks nice to! Even if for some reason it did break or something went wrong, you got the warranty!
Value
Worth the money! Pay good money for good product!
Manufacturer Support
Never used support!
The Wow Factor
Its a Mic Chord, what can ya expect?
Musical Background:
Rapper/Writer/Recording
Musical Style:
Hip Hop/Rap
23 of 23 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 7, 2007 by a customer from fuse.net
"Read what you want, hear what you want and believe what you want this is the best cable out there... period. I'm just glad it's"
The last cable I'll ever buy... literally.
Sound
Simply the best cable I've ever owned... Switched from 'middle of the road' Monster cables to Mogami Gold and it was if someone lifted boxes off my BM5A monitors.
Features
No frills packaging because it's cable people... If you need 'features' to sell cable then you need a new marketing strategy.
Ease of Use
Unplug crappy cable, plug in Mogami... How easy is that?
Quality
I've never heard of one failing and if it did it's guaranteed for my lifetime..
Value
Expensive? Yes. Worth every penny? Yes
The Wow Factor
It could be hot pink and if it still sounded this good I'd buy it..
Musical Background:
Producer/Electronic DJ
Musical Style:
Progressive House/Breaks
18 of 18 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 17, 2017 by Jimi Lee in Wentzville, MO
"If you want your sound to be perfect, then Mogami is the way to go"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this particular Mogami cable, my first ever, to use with my Mesa Boogie Mark 5's Clone DI to run my amp directly to the mixer. Because the three different brands of XLR cables I tried previously with this guitar amp had the amp sounding thin and noisy, Mesa had authorized a warranty repair since we figured Their was something wrong with the amp. However, I ordered this cable and the amp sounded as sweet as it was meant to sound. Yes, Mogami cables cost more but this cable saved me from lugging my amp 40 miles to the repair shop. I have since bought more Mogami cables and will eventually replace all of my cables with their brand. If you're serious about the quality of your sound, Mogami will ensure your microphones and instruments sound the way they were supposed to.
Musical Background:
Longtime musician and studio owner
Musical Style:
Rock, blues, fusion and everything except bluegrass.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 6, 2011 by a customer from peoplepc.com
Mogami Gold Mic Cable Customer Review
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
cables work great. A little expensive but worth every penny.
Quality
quality is the best you can buy.
Value
its worth the price, theres cheaper ones but they dont give you the same sound.
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
spanish
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 12, 2017 by jason w in rawlins, WY
"Worth every cent"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Only reason I bought this mic cord is because my Blueberry Mic had a slight hum to it during recordings. After buying this mic cord the humming disappeared and the quality of the recording double. As for the manufacturer support, I never needed them. The wow factor is N/A (because it is mic cord. (REALLY) THE QUALITY IS DEFINITELY PROFESSIONAL.
Musical Background:
professionally, jam at home
Musical Style:
Hip Hop, R&B, JAZZ AND ROCK AND ROLL
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 21, 2005 by a customer from hotmail.com
Mogami Gold Mic Cable Customer Review
The best allround cable in the World! You will know it, Professional Studios surely knows it!!!
Sound
Neutral & Natural
Features
Very good Neutrik Gold plugs
Quality
Very robust
Value
It is so cheap, you will laugh everytime you see it!
Manufacturer Support
Didn't need any yet (12 years)
The Wow Factor
This is "the" cable of prostudios
Musical Background:
Recording Engineer
Musical Style:
Rock
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 14, 2012 by Jeff A in Washington, DC
"Clean, quiet, studio quality"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Like expensive wine, expensive cables are a matter of taste. Sure, they are better than the cheap swill, but do you like a boisterous Monster more than a refined Mogami? After various tastings, I keep coming back to the Mogami... Reliable, clean, quiet. My only (small) complaint is that they are a bit dark. I can live with that!
Musical Background:
lifelong amateur
Musical Style:
jazz
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 27, 2014 by Andrew Libertucci in Eidson, TN
"Musician/Producer"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great Product, No noise, Made well to last. A bit on the high side for price. But you get what you pay for. Keep it up zZounds!
Musical Background:
Musician/Producer
Musical Style:
All Genres
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 10, 2005 by a customer from adelphia.net
"Mogami Gold.. XLR-XLR for KRK V6's"
Get it and you won't be disappointed. Even has a lifetime warranty in case you get a bad stock..doubtful though.
Sound
The sound quality is very accurate and transparent on my KRK V6's. Even a very low volumes thru my Sony MXP-210 professional mixer..I get clarity and low noise. I don't get radio stations like the other guy mentioned previously but perhaps he didn't do a very good setup. Sound is very clean.
Features
Straight forward- no gimmicks or zipties needed.. just do good wire management and you set to go.
Quality
Finish is smooth and professional looking.
Value
Value for dollar- it is a little pricey vs HOSA's but then you get what you pay for. I would rather buy it once than to go back and buy another set 6 months down the road after you've messed up a major project. It's your call. Pay now or really pay later.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't used it so I am picking it as above average.
The Wow Factor
It's just basic looking and even the packaging is not like Monster but who cares. Even if they sell it OEM I would buy it over those fancy packaged Monsters..They are consumer not pro.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Country, Theatrical Trailers
6 of 8 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 19, 2020 by Lee Anna in Los Angeles, CA
"Great quality"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Really great cable quality. Specifically for recording.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 28, 2009 by a customer from hotmail.com
Mogami Gold Mic Cable Customer Review
If you looking for a Bad Butt cable, look no farther. Once you get the fuzz of a new cable outta this thing, in about 2 days, this thing IS GOLD!!! It's made a 16 year old happy. Let it make you happy, too....
Sound
I use a Studio Projects C1 V1. With my 6 or 7 dollar previous cable, when I recorded, some of the rapped words were highly spiky and SHARP on the ears. The Mogami Gold Cable evened my recordings out like butter on bread. My recordings are clearer, more even, and better sounding. I plug it straight into my Mbox 2 Pro. You do have to warm up and use the cable and get all the scrunchy noise out of it first. That noise, with countinous use, will go away in about 2 days.
Features
The features are accurate. "Most accurate cable available, gold connectors, highest cancellation of hum and noise..." Very accurate features...
Ease of Use
Plug it up, and your set.
Quality
It snaps on tighter than any cable I ever seen. I have to use alot force to get it off lol...
Value
The way this cable performs and sounds, it should be about $100.
Manufacturer Support
Never used them...
The Wow Factor
I like the look of the "Mogami" on the cable. It's gold and sporty looking lol.
Musical Background:
Vocalist, Producer, Engineer (Sort of), Director...
Musical Style:
Rap...
3 of 5 people (60%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 27, 2011 by a customer from msn.com
"Mogani-- Good as Anybody"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I still trust that they will hokd up well over time. If they don't they are a very poor value.
Sound
TheMoganicablesoundsfine--jus tas good as the cheaper cable I replaced with it.Hopefully it is better shielded and/o rmore durable.
Features
It's a cable -- its only feature is that it passes signal from one end to the other. I'm quite satisfied that it does that; I'm a little disappointed that there is nothing obvious to justify its price.
Ease of Use
Plug it in. Done,
Quality
It seems as well made as any cable I have owned, and better than some.
Value
It will have to be nefative -- the cable will have to continue to perform flawlessly longerthan a cheaper cable would have. In the shott run you're paying for the peace of mind of not worrying that a cheap cable will ruin a track.
Manufacturer Support
No.
The Wow Factor
I bought it on sex appeal (and a sale); these are known as a studio standard, and Iwanted to see why. They are perfectly satisfactory, but I'm underwhelmed.
Musical Background:
Musician
Musical Style:
Jazz
1 of 7 people (14%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 19, 2004 by a customer from yahoo.com
Mogami Gold Mic Cable Customer Review
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
I pick up a lot of radio interference with this cable. I was surprised that a brand new Mogami cable picked up radio stations so clearly. When I switched to an old Belden cable there was clear sound with no interference. I'm sending the Mogami cable back.
Quality
Lot's of radio interference. I pick up an oldies station loud and clear with this cable.
5 of 32 people (16%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us