Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Mapex B200RB Rebel Series Cymbal Boom Stand

Mapex B200RB Rebel Series Cymbal Boom Stand

Put your crash, ride, or effects cymbal on this sturdy, double-braced boom stand. Rugged, yet lightweight, these stands won't weigh down your hardware bag.

Overall User Ratings (based on 11 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(11)
Submitted June 4, 2017 by Br0ck Drumm3r
"Really great for a cheap price"
Very good, durable, and portable, strong stand.I have mostly used it for my 20 inch ride and there was never a problem. For crashes, don't use a top felt if you want a very cool wobbly effect
Musical Background:
Drummer for 6 years pro
Musical Style:
Rock hip hop and country
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 18, 2015 by Matthew B in Saginaw, MI
"Not bad for the price"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
A good stand for a smaller crash, splash or china. Not a bad stand for the half the cost of the others.
Musical Background:
touring musician, drums, guitar.
Musical Style:
Rock, Metal, Punk, Blues, Jazz
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 22, 2020 by Johnathan Eggstagg in Provo, UT
"I use this for all of my hardware"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have bought 3 of these and they have not let me down one bit. Whenever I need another cymbal boom, I will get another one of these.
Musical Background:
20 year guitar player going through a mid life crisis so I decided to learn the drums
Musical Style:
Metal, punk, rock, synthwave
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 4, 2019 by JIM SCHERER in PERKASIE, PA
"LIGHT WEIGHT STAND"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is not a real heavy duty stand. Maybe medium duty at best. The old story you get what you pay for. Not a bad stand though for the money. You could use it for a cymbal of any size,but I would stay away from hanging a tom on it.
Musical Background:
40 YEARS AND THOUSANDS OF GIGS
Musical Style:
CLASSIC ROCK,BLUES,COUNTRY,JAZZ
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 2, 2014 by Gary Kotil in Dawsonville, GA
"Mapex B200 cymbal stand"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great stand for the money, but would not go over 20" on cymbal size. I got it for a 16" crash and works perfect.
Musical Background:
Been playing drums, guitar and keyboards for over 40 years.
Musical Style:
All
7 of 8 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 23, 2019 by Jim scherer in perkasie, PA
"light weight stand"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It's ok it's lightweight. Really a cheap stand. It's ok for the price. Do not buy this if you are thinking of hanging a tom on it. Good for a cymbal and that's all. But you only get what you pay for.
Musical Background:
40 years of playing professional
Musical Style:
Classic Rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 5, 2015 by Gregory VanAusdal in Sidney, OH
"Very pleased"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Very sturdy footing and braces. No problems with adjusting and holding. Very happy with product and price.
Musical Background:
30 years many instruments
Musical Style:
Classical, rock, jazz.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 29, 2020 by John H in Miami, FL
"You get what you pay for."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I’d honestly suggest spending the $30-$40 extra to get some Tama or PDP stands, these are so lightweight, I feel like they’d be knocked over if you breathe in their direction. Will do the job, for smaller cymbals, but definitely invest in something a bit better!
Musical Background:
Professional Drummer
Musical Style:
Metal, Jazz, Funk, Blues, Trap, Hip Hop
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 10, 2015 by Jason Aeschliman in Wauseon, OH
"Great Deal"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This stand is a great deal, but its kind of flimsy. I have a 18" crash and it has tipped over. I would recommend this for a 14" or splash.
Musical Background:
Intermediate Drummer
4 of 6 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 27, 2016 by Steven H in Ft worth , TX
"You get what u pay for. Cheap junk here"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought the 2pk and these are the cheesiest cymbal stands ive ever seen. They look like something that would come with a "first act" drum kit from toysRus or walmart. Save your money and buy something better. I cant even sell these to recoup some of the $$$ and get something better they are that lame.
Musical Background:
Drummer/percussionist
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 14, 2014 by JEFFREY H in YORBA LINDA, CA
"Great price and value!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Fast deliver, and was easy to set up. Only drawback was the upper wing nut holding the cymbal fell off and was lost.....
1 of 4 people (25%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to