map marker icon Shipping to 20149 (Ashburn)
800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZP-Q92B
close [x]
Hours of Operation (EST)
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
We're open & shipping orders everyday. Everything ships free. 95%+ of orders arrive in 1 - 2 days.

Rating and Reviews: Mackie Thump15BST Speaker

Mackie's most powerful Thump Boosted PA speaker, the 15BST delivers 1300 watts, smart DSP modes, and wireless Bluetooth streaming to two speakers in stereo.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"THUMP IS WHAT THEY DO!!!" submitted January 12, 2018

By Richard S. in Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ
Music Style: All Types
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: Just received my Thump 15bst's today. They cam in a Mackie Labeled and Nicely Packed Box. After Unboxing and a Simple Setup I was Jamming Music off My ipod In less then 10 minutes! I also downloaded The Thump App and it was very easy to Sync and Set Up. You can tell the Speaker Has Power Cause Even at a Low Volume It Still Hits The Low's. Sound Is Bright And Clear. Have Not Cranked Them Up Yet as I want to let Them Break In Slowly. Very Impressed With The Easy Setup And Versatility Of them! I can't Wait To use them At A Venue Soon! The Craftsmanship and Quality Of Them Is Also A Plus!!!
30 of 30 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"15Bst's for Studio and Live band..." submitted June 10, 2019

By Fred E B. in Murfreesboro, TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitarist for 32 years. Also play Bass, Drums and Piano. Studio Owner and Professional musician
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I have been researching these for about a month after I came upon them while looking for a good speaker for both my studio and full band P.A. After reading everything I could find on them and doing endless comparisons for price, quality, features and versatility I finally pulled the trigger last week and ordered them. I waited a week before posting a review because I wanted to put them through rigorous testing of every application for which I'll be using them. To start, I plugged them in and just played music from my tablet via Bluetooth. The fact that I downloaded the thump connect app. the night before I received them and familiarized myself with it and saved three settings that I knew I'd be using was very cool and significantly shortened the time from unboxing to listening to them. The sound quality of the music was clear and loud. I didn't really use the Bluetooth streaming feature as a consideration when buying them but it's a cool feature nonetheless. Next I plugged my Alesis Strike Pro drum kit into them and was very pleased with the sound quality as well as the volume. While using them for my drums I laid them on their side like a wedge monitor and they are much better monitors than my previous ones. Having my tablet and phone mounted to my drums when I play makes controlling the volume and setting the EQ through the Thump Connect app so painless as now I never have to get up to adjust anything on the P.A. or monitors and I'm already spoiled by this and can't image not having it. I also plugged My bass guitar directly into them and was wowed by how great it sounded. I am completely content with using the 15BST's as a bass amp and now saving money not having to buy one since I am not actually a bass player and only play when recording. Finally I ran my mixer through them and used them as a standard P.A. minus the hassle of separate amps, power conditioners etc... that is usually needed for a decent P.A. So I guess the takeaway for anyone reading this is, the Mackie Thump 15BST's work so well for everything for which I've used them so far that I am now saving to buy 2 of the 18S subs so I can use them as the mains for everything in my studio when my band practices and I'm also going to purchase 2 or 3 more of the 12 or 15BST's to use as monitors or whatever the moment calls for at the time. With 2 of the 15bst's atop 2 18S subs, not only will that setup work for any and all of my studio and band practice needs but also I'm confident that setup with a 16ch mixer will work for any small to medium sized venue.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"SUPERB!!! " submitted January 17, 2018

By Doc Y. in Blytheville, AR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40+ years
Music Style: R&B, Chicago House, Chicago Steppers, Classic Soul, Hip-hop, Blues, Electronic
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: The Mackie Thump 15BST is unquestionably one of the best full-range speakers I have ever purchased. Crystal clear highs and precise low-end bottom with PUNCH are the hallmark of a solid 2-way full-range speaker. This speaker has both! The Bluetooth feature and IOS app with unparalleled functionality puts this speaker in a class all by itself. I purchased a pair and because of the superb sound quality and advanced, user-friendly on-board controls a second pair is already in the budget. Thanks to the Mackie team for giving us audio professionals something simple, affordable and innovative in a compact design. This product, I'm certain, will change the way full-range speakers are designed. Bose, JBL, EV, Turbosound, Cerwin Vega - LOOK OUT! Mackie beat you to the PUNCH - no pun intended!!!
21 of 22 people (95.45%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Excellent Speaker" submitted July 3, 2019

By Derrick T. in Houston, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: jam at home, amateur dj
Music Style: all genres, hip hop rap, spanish
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: This speaker is so impressive, the sound is very nice and its powerful, when raised up the speaker doesnt struggle, meaning no distortion.The sound is very nice, this is definitely a high end speaker, i use for basic home gatherings and to home dj hookup, super impressed and pleased with this product. I highly recommend it. Not only for the home use, but i could see this being used professionally for dj gigs or venues
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Thumper" submitted May 14, 2020

By David H. in Brooklyn, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I’ve been playin music for 25 years
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I got my speakers yesterday and I must say, I’m impressed. It’s non comparable to a JBL as some are trying to compare here, but I’ll tell you it has a very quality sound you’ll like.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome!" submitted April 6, 2019

By John C. in Louisville, KY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: keyboardist, piano, vocalist, Dj
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: If you find a better speaker than the Mackie Thump15BST that offers the same features and high quality sound for anything close to this price I’d like to know. I own EV’s and QSC’s. I’m considering replacing them all with this speaker. A+ Mackie! Impressed!!
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome!" submitted April 6, 2019

By John C. in Louisville, KY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: keyboardist, piano, vocalist, Dj
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: If you find a better speaker than the Mackie Thump15BST that offers the same features and high quality sound for anything close to this price I’d like to know. I own EV’s and QSC’s. I’m considering replacing them all with this speaker. A+ Mackie! Impressed!!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Wow Biggest waste of money EVER" submitted August 10, 2018

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: So let me start my saying this speaker is TRASH. I bought this Mackie thinking that it would compare or at least come close to my JBL Eon612 but oh boy was I wrong. Right out of the box you can feel the quality difference from the jbl and mackie. After plugging it in and connecting via the Bluetooth the set up part was easy and fast I’ll say that. The sound of this speaker is awful it didn’t even come close to my jbl and I mean that. I remember unboxing the jbl and testing it out and getting that WOW factor when I listened. This mackie is lacking so much sound and punch. Maybe I had it set up all wrong who knows. Anyways speaker was lacking took it to work mind you I work in a factory a LOUD factory at that. After setting this mackie up and just starting my work day not even a hour in and the sub blew. Not even an HOUR. And I was not being stupid with it my jbl lasted me a whole year and I listen to heavier electronic music. Basically if your thinking about this speaker don’t do it from my experience and what I heard coming out of this thing it’s lacking heavily. I just had to return it and get another Jbl because of all this mess. I will never buy another mackie product again period!!!!!!
2 of 16 people (12.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZP-Q92B. Llame Gratis en Español: 844-432-7449
Viernes 9AM a 7PM EST
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — Privacy PolicyCookie SettingsDo Not SellCopyright © 1996-2020, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]
Please enter your shipping zip code:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as you Pay® installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as you Pay® plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $79+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay® checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!

💬
Chat With Us