844-ZZOUNDS (844-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20M-B8LL
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
Free shipping on every order: no minimum, no exclusions. Fast 2-day shipping: free on 90% of orders.

Rating and Reviews: Mackie Thump15

With 1000 watts on tap and a high-output 15" woofer, the Mackie Thump15 delivers class-leading bass response. Your portable PA system never sounded so huge!

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Thump thump" submitted September 24, 2015

By Michael A in Fresno, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Sound engender for nearly 30years, bass, trumpet, and middle eastern percussion. Play semi-professionally musician
Music Style: Jazz, rock.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Clear crisp highs, smooth midrange, and not just thumping lows, but big and round. They truly capture the essence of the double bass, whether it be from an orchestra with the pizzicato sounds of a walking jazz bass line. I'm impressed and very pleased with this purchase, well worth the price I paid.
12 of 12 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Love Mackie" submitted May 18, 2015

By Sean Murphy in Tacoma, WA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ and drummer in a christian rock band
Music Style: Christian rock and old rock and country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I DJ and host Karaoke and these speakers are absolutely awesome!!!!! Very loud and crisp with awesome bass response, thinking of adding more. Thank you Thank you zZounds for pay to play!!!! I'm a customer for life my next purchase will be wireless mics and my Gretsch Drum set.
12 of 12 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Love my new Thumps" submitted August 3, 2014

By Rick S
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 15 years DJ/Karaoke host
Music Style: Whatever they customer asks for
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: They sound fantastic, hard thumping bass and excellent highs. Filled the entire downtown last weekend duringthe anual talent show. Only complaint is that the thumb screws for tightning them to the stand did not come with them. must be an option?
23 of 24 people (95.83%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great speakers , with excellent bass and clear highs." submitted December 1, 2014

By bill k in saugerties, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Over 10 years experience as a DJ.
Music Style: Dj everything from hip hop,country,pop,50s ect.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought these speakers after selling my old Peavey PR15s, I was def happy I bought these, they have excellent bass response and sound very clear ,They are nice and light weight but still feel solidly built.I would def reconmmend these spears to some one that is looking for a great sounding set of powered speakers.
34 of 36 people (94.44%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Very good choice" submitted October 18, 2017

By John M in North Fort Myers, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 6 or 7 instruments, depending on what I want to do that day, gigging since 1969....weekends, special events, weddings and the re
Music Style: Christian always, but pop, rock, blues.....think Eric Clapton, Eagles, Paul Butterfield Blues Band, Alan Jackson, George Strait.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I traded for one at a local music store in Wisconsin, (Music Center, Kenosha, A +) and added another through the Mackie home page. These are really practical and a solution for both DJ and live bands. They are light, and sturdy on the "roadie scale", and they are very powerful on the sound scale. Great EQ on the back of the speaker-but to get your best results, do not turn them up past "12 o'clock"....instead, use your mixer to add volume, and you will never go wrong. I have a rack which includes a BBE 882 sonic maximizer, a DBX 266xs comp, a Nady 31 band stereo EQ, and I find that to be plenty of "pre-amp" power to keep the sound completely clear and pristine. I paid 350 for the one speaker and less for the refurbished twin from Mackie, Redmond, Washington. (237 as I remember.) I have made money with this setup.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Mackie Thump 15 Powered Loud Speaker"s" submitted May 11, 2016

By Calvin M in Woodbridge, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Started DJing about 2 yesrs ago
Music Style: Hip-hop, blues, pop reggae, r&b, some house, some electronic, christian, jazz, go-go, and old school.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Just purchased a pair of the Mackie Thump Speakers in April 2016. I don't no what some people are looking for in a set of speaker's. Right now I am taking th time to brake the Thump' s in. They are some awesome speaker's ,and I have pumped them up. They really get the job done, I have, not heard anything muddy or any this, and that. Let's be real for the price this is a hell of a speaker. When I take them out to do a gig, and they will do what they do.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Outstanding!" submitted January 13, 2017

By Tim R in Buffalo, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing in bars for 35+ years
Music Style: Rock, blues, country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: What great speakers! I can't believe the sound. Been playing a long time. Always used powered mixer/passive speakers. Not any more. A fellow musician turned me on to these speakers and I can't thank him enough. Great sound that really enhances our performance.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Love these Thump Speakers" submitted May 18, 2016

By Azm Sajed in North Babylon, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40 years playing and a Music producer
Music Style: ROCK, Fusion, & Jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Mackie Thumps 15 beat all sounds of their opponents. Speakers were tested without EQ with EV and JBL EON series.
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Mackie Thump15 Powered Loudspeaker" submitted April 27, 2015

By Bob M in Texas City, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 45+ years
Music Style: Clasic Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Just what the old back ordered. Lite-weight speakers that sound great. I read a review that stated they got muddy sounding after a couple of hour of being cranked up. I had no problem with that. Pumped out a clean 90 decibels (not official, but plenty for reception) 4 hours with no problem. Ran from mixer to processor to speakers. I also have a classic rock band and they sounded fantastic there as well.
12 of 13 people (92.31%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Thump 15 Powered Loudspeaker" submitted February 2, 2016

By Gabriel R in Stickney, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been a Dj for over 20 years
Music Style: House music
Back to Product Information
Overall: I been doing some research on different brands. The Thump kept looking like my best option. When they came in I rushed to try them out. I was like WoW I got my money worth.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"AMAZING" submitted July 3, 2017

By Nelson E in Tacoma, WA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ for 10 years
Music Style: Open-Format
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Please do not feed into the negative comments on here. I almost didn't buy these and I would've regretted it. These speakers are amazing. I DJ at a bar and grill in my city and they do not have house speakers. Its a pretty big place and these speakers fill the whole thing. The lows are amazing, I don't even have to use my subwoofer anymore. They are powerful. A bit heavy, but certainly not an issue, just buy a dolly.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best powered speaker great price" submitted November 10, 2014

By Kristian Gonzales in Delano, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Mobile DJ 6 years
Music Style: All genres of music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: O was skeptical about buying a powered speaker , but now I'm glad I did! The thump15 is all I expected and more . They found great in door and out door bass is amazing . Speakers are convenient and light weight makes fir easy loading and unloading , I'm am very impressed .
10 of 11 people (90.91%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome speakers" submitted November 7, 2017

By James T in Charlotte, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ
Music Style: All kinds from r&b,rap,country,jazz,
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Great Ease of Use: Just plug and play Quality: Light weight easy to carry and set up Value: Yes great price Manufacturer Support: Haven't had to deal with manufacturer The Wow Factor: Dealing with zzounds is great will be back to purchase through them again and again Overall: I purchased these mackies and was blown away I usually don't leave reviews but had to on this deal. I just got back into DJing and ran across these speakers I said ok let me try them out and amazing sound and light weight just pull them out of the box and play I just use my mixer ns7 to adjust gain and volume I will be adding a sub but these are great just don't over do it.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Mackie Thump15" submitted December 19, 2016

By Sherman Brown in Celina, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 10+yrs. I play 6 string lefty bass.
Music Style: Gospel, rock, hip-hop, country, R&B, blues.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Got the speakers extra early and was amazed at the sound. The speakers are light weight and carries a huge sound. Love them and most importantly I was able to play as I pay. zZounds are the best. I will continue to do business with this company.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"VERY NICE & POWERFUL, FEEL THE THUMP." submitted May 8, 2015

By carolyn bennett-crite in Pembroke Township, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I listen & play musice at home , catering & parties
Music Style: variety
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I am glad my husband has purchased a pair of these speakers. They are good quality & sound. I am the music person in my family & I just needed to replace a pair of Harbinger speakers. We ordered the right connections & have both speakers connected together thru the use of my laptop for outdoor use. PLEASED!!!!!!!!!!!.
6 of 7 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Buy it. Now." submitted May 12, 2015

By Chawan J in Louisville, MS
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: guitarist 20+ years, semi-professional
Music Style: Christian, Gospel, Jazz, etc.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought these speakers to add to my group's equipment... They sound AWESOME, and the price is just as awesome. the bass coming out of these things is great. They are lightweight, and easy to set up as monitors or mains. I plan to add two more to my setup.
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Just WOW!" submitted August 16, 2015

By Neil McEvoy in Malden, MA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Upright and electric bass, guitar - and longer than I can remember.
Music Style: Bluegrass, classic rock, pop, country.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Outstanding powered PA speaker! The band couldn't believe how clean the sound is. No hiss, no pop, nothing but a clean carrier. 1000 watts is more than we'll ever need, but it's nice to have the overhead. Rugged construction and sound that'll blow them away.
9 of 11 people (81.82%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"AWESOME SPEAKERS!" submitted November 14, 2016

By ERNIE F in miami, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: live music rock, pop, funk, blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Mackie has done it! Awesome speakers. Used for live music rock, pop, funk, blues and drums sound amazing coming out of these babies. 5 piece and all through the mixer. Clean, crisp sound with no fuzz or hiss. Loud as well, great punch on the low end. Paid only $87 bucks a month through zZounds who are the best period! Get a pair for mains or monitors. You can't go wrong.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Budget Buy!!" submitted February 18, 2017

By Ronald N in Slidell, LA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I'm only a part timer DJ, for parades and parties.
Music Style: United States all genre of music, if it's coming out the system.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought the Mackie Thump 15 package with stands and cases, truly a great buy! They sound great Andy was fast shipping. I only wish this package would come with the carry case for the stands, but that's differently not deal breaker.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great sound" submitted November 20, 2014

By Daryl Cunningham in Chicago, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: professional dj
Music Style: hip hop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: superior sound quality for the price
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Still Kicking" submitted April 15, 2017

By D Dixon in Eastpointe, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: These speakers are amazing!! Low are low highs are crisp. its been over a year and still going. I.m a DJ R'B Rap Classic Rock. I also use them for my electric drums. Great sound.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Thump 15" submitted June 30, 2014

By a customer from msn.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Really nice for the novice home entertainer like me. Only wish they came with a broader spectrum on the equalization. Very nice; can do house party, cookout or PA setup for friends and family and have a professional sound for a reasonable price.
18 of 25 people (72%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"So much potential...but..." submitted May 19, 2017

By Joe E in Austin, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJing since 1990 at clubs, bars, festivals, raves, weddings, private parties & corporate events.
Music Style: All genres, but primarily dance oriented (EDM, hip-hop, top-40)
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've owned several Mackie Thump series active speakers (12" & 15"). When they actually work they're amazing sounding! Therein lies the rub...both sets of Mackie Thumps I've owned have failed on me (typically amp/driver issues) in a very short period of time. As a mobile DJ who's reputation and livelihood depends on my performance, speakers failing in mid gig just isn't ok. For the record, I don't come anywhere near peaking / red lining my equipment as it's too damn valuable to risk blowing something. So like I said, when they work they sound amazing, but sadly their dependability is just not good enough for someone who's job depends on their gear. Best advice I can give is buy these at your own risk knowing they could be great or could go out on your when you least expect them to. PS - I'd like to thank the awesome folks at zZounds for being so understanding and helping me to ship back the Mackies for a pair of Yamaha DRX-15's. Although they're double the price of the Mackies there's a reason...you get what you pay for.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Mackie Thump15 Powered Loudspeaker" submitted March 5, 2017

By Danny Gardner in Greensboro, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing for 5 years now. I'm a DJ
Music Style: Carolina Beach Music, Motown, Country, Oldies, Southern Soul, Line Dance, 80's Dance Music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I am a part time DJ, and I ordered a pair of these speakers on the payment plan. I am very well pleased with the sound of these speakers and I have had a lot of compliments on the sound. So I am now going to order another set of them. I would highly recommend these to any DJ that is looking for that great sound with that thump to it.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"WORKS FINE" submitted March 28, 2017

By Samuel Gbatu in FPO, AP
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 2-3 years of DJing
Music Style: ALL
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The speaker sounds quality is great but my only dissatisfaction with it is that it does not withstand heavy beats or base. In other words, if you are playing songs with heavy base/beats and you have the volume about half way, the red light will be activated indicating overstrain. If continue using while the red light is indicating you might blow off the speaker. I don't have subwoofer so I relax on the speaker to give me the base.
2 of 4 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Thumps Rule!!!!" submitted July 3, 2017

By Richard Pollard in Dolgeville, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: bass player for 40 plus years, dabbling in live sound, small set ups mainly
Music Style: classic rock, christian rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I was on the fence about getting either the thump 15's or the Peavey 115D Powered speakers. They are about the same price, and had the same Play as you Pay options. I already had a set of the non powered Peavey 115s, so the Peaveys would be the smart choice you'd think, but I kept reading bad reviews on this site and other sites about the Peaveys crapping out after a couple months, and would be my luck, I'd get the ones that don't work as well, so after reading good review after good review about the thumps, I went with them. Glad I did! They sound fantastic, not to mention they are much lighter!!! They arrived on my door step the day after I ordered them, I couldn't believe it! zZounds has got it going on! Great Customer service, very knowledgeable in what they do! Will definitely be ordering more from zZounds, just as soon as I pay the 3 plans I currently have with them lol.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Mackie Thump 15" submitted July 1, 2017

By Richard Pollard in Dolgeville, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Bass Player for 40 plus years, dabbling in live sound
Music Style: Classic Rock, Christian Rock, 80's hair band stuff
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great speakers! Very loud and clear, great bass output!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
844-zZounds (844-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20M-B8LL. Llame Gratis en Español: 844-432-7449
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 7PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2017, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!