Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Ludwig LCEE22 Element Evo Complete Drum Kit (5-Piece)
LAST ONE

Ludwig LCEE22 Element Evo Complete Drum Kit (5-Piece)

Get everything you need to start drumming with the 5-piece Ludwig LCEE22 Element Evo complete drum kit -- including hardware, cymbals, and a drum throne!

Overall User Ratings (based on 8 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(8)
Submitted October 20, 2017 by william gabriel in charlotte, NC
"seems like old times"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
my first set of drums were Ludwig! they were gold sparkle and it had the base drum, 1 top tom one floor tom , snare and with one ride cymbal and highhats. that was back in 1970 in charlotte n.c.. Now I have these beautiful new white sparkle set from Ludwig through zZounds. the drums are absolutely awesome and zZounds made the experience wonderful!!! haven't been this happy in a long time. william lee gabriel
Musical Background:
been playing drums and guitar over 43 years
Musical Style:
rock country and blues
21 of 21 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 15, 2018 by Wes B in Kingwood, TX
"Great Step Up!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have been playing drums for about 25 years. This is easily one of the best kits I have ever played. The drums are well made and the wrap looks great and is well-applied. The hardware is top notch stuff. My only complaint on hardware is about the kick pedal. It just isn't the best quality and it is not a very good foundation. The action is smooth but it will not hold up in the long run. Everything else is solid. The stock heads are Remo brand but a bit lesser than some Pinstripes. They are still good heads and as long as you tune your drums then they will do the job. The snare head will not last very long. The tone of these drums is very punchy and powerful. Other kits seem to suck up some of the tone and projection but these explode. I wasn't too sure about the fusion tom setup but I like the wider frequency spectrum from the 10" down to the 16". Lots of life in these drums and this will last a good long while. The ZBT cymbals from Zildjian are great! I have been a fan of those cymbals for years and I knew what I was getting with this kit. The ZBT ride is my favorite ride. The hats and crash are good too. They record well also and will hold up for years of abuse. No they aren't the best cymbals but for someone on a budget they are a no-brainer. Well done Ludwig. Well done, zZounds (payment plan is awesome). Shipping was super fast. It did come in two separate deliveries but no complaints!
Musical Background:
25 years experience. Play professionally and just for fun.
Musical Style:
Jazz, Blues, Rock, Gospel.
28 of 29 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 1, 2020 by Hugh Johnson in Valley spring, CA
"This is the one!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
IF your Beginning drummer or a experience drummer and on a budget this the one!!! I bought this set about year and half ago, and for money it’s way worth it, It comes with zildjian cymbals Remo heads, but what really got attention is how it sound, It has that deep Ludwig sound, and trust me I’ve herd the other ones and this has deeper sound, all the drum sets in this price range have some kind flaw either the finish or hardware or getting stay tune because of thin hoops, only knock this one is the kick pedal, the hardware is really good for this price range the hoops are nice and solid not thin, I have no problem with this staying tune, the snare wasn’t bad for this price range, I prefer steel snare so I Change it out to a Ludwig supralite! This has took lots of hours of heavy playing metal, southern rock, hard rock, classic, any all my crazy drum solos!! This drum is as sturdy and solid as the day bought it!!!! Thumbs up to Ludwig awesome product and zZounds for there payment plan!!!!
Musical Background:
I’ve been playing drums about 40 years
Musical Style:
Rock metal southern rock some blues
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 10, 2017 by LUCAS F in CAMBRIDGE SPRINGS, PA
"Awesome Kit!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
First of all I couldn't believe that this was at my door in 2 days. Its a big kit. I have nothing but good things to say about this. The hardware is out of this world! It is built with amazing quality. I was expecting way less. It comes with pinstripe remo heads which sound incredible from the factory. The Zildjian symbals arent that great but for what they are sound pretty good. The cymbal stands are convertible meaning you can have a straight stand or turn it into a boom stand. The extra boom length hides inside of the stand if you dont want it. I chose this instead of the Pearl Export. It was a good decision! I played an export yesterday and it was nice but this is even more heavy duty! And it includes the cymbals. If you are debating just spend the $699 its a great deal and you dont need to buy anything extra except maybe a kick hole and reinforcing pad.
Musical Background:
I have been playing for 20 years, mostly keyboard and guitar but recently got into drums.
Musical Style:
Rock, worship, country.
25 of 27 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 25, 2020 by Scott C in Hannibal, NY
"Kick ass kit For the money"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this kit back in March 2020 ... I didnt have a kit for over 4 yrs and i finally bit the bullet and broke down and bought the black Sparkle Kit... I love the way this kit sounds .. I put on my Tama Iron Cobra 900 special edition double kick pedal on a wk after i got it..very easy to keep tuned as well with the new digital tuner zZounds offers for 60 bucks... all i do is repeat how much tension i put on the heads and whammo quick and easy and sounding great.... Very happy with the overall experience with the awesome kit that Ludwig built for the money ,that i owned in 6 months without interest from zZounds ..Thank you for giving me the opportunity to be behind the kit again...
Musical Background:
20 yrs experience on the key board and drums
Musical Style:
classic Rock and roll and modern rock..alternative
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 29, 2019 by Ben B in Ukiah, CA
"Amazing value for the price"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is my first kit and I’m new to drumming, but this kit is friggin amazing, the drummer in my band always wants to come over just to play the kit, I only have one complaint and thats the fact that I didn’t get a throne stand! I got an extra cymbal stand instead, otherwise I’m more than happy with my purchase and of course I used pay as you play because its the most amazing thing out there for a musician!
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 13, 2020 by a customer from yahio.com
"Not too shabby"
I’ve had this set for over a year now and I’m pleased with my decision. Initially I was in the market for a set that I could pay cash for but when ZZ had this set on a 6mo easy pay plan, then I jumped. Overall this set is above average; Remo drum heads and ZBT cymbals, sturdy hardware, and usable pedals. Since I enjoy playing various styles, this set proved versatile and accommodates any genre. However, I would encourage changing the heads, cymbals and bass drum pedal if one will be using this kit for serious jam sessions or money making gigs. Also if you’re into classic rock ( as I am) then upsizing the kick drum for a more original/ authentic sound would be a good idea. But again, if you’re a basement drummer as I am then this box /complete set will do well.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 19, 2021 by Mike Nash in Leland, NC
"Ludwig - Quality Suffers"
Bought this kit about two years ago at a local music shop in Wilmington NC. By and large I like the kit. Added a ten inch tom and a couple extra cymbals (and stands) and replaced all tom heads with Evans Hydraulic heads. That said, build quality is NOT what Ludwig is/was known for.Case in point, after less than two years, the wood in the floor tom began separating - large split. Most likely a manufacturing or wood defect. No other drums were affected so it is most likely not due to environmental issues such as too dry, too hot, too cold, too humid etc. Also two of the stands (snare and cymbal) needed to be swapped out as they malfunctioned and the bottom hihat cymbal holder (plastic piece) broke as well. The hihat could be "fixed" simply by using a plastic cymbal slide and a piece of felt....The floor tom (see pix) will need some work. Although Ludwig customer reps were quick to reply, they did not offer to replace the drum or anything other than some advice on how to fix it. Note to myself - buy higher quality or Pearl next time....similar price structure but longer warranty. My advice - there are many drum makers with better warrantees in same price range. Lesson learned.
Sound
Sound is OK especially with Evans Hydaulic heads
Features
Stands are not high quality.....
Quality
Product suffered (IMHO) manufacturing defect in floor tom....wood began to separate causing a six to eight inch crack in interior wood. No other drums affected. Not an environmental issue. Either wood had defect (too dry/brittle) or manufacturing problem....Ludwig customer rep pretty much just said fix it yourself. Not interested.
Value
I would find a company with a much better warranty. There are plenty of drum manufacturers in the same price range with similar or better quality product with longer shell warranties.
Manufacturer Support
Tried to. The Music Loft employee gave me the company rep phone and email address. Corresponded and sent pix of crack inside drum. Gave some advice on how to fix and said not a warranty issue
The Wow Factor
Looks fine, sounds good, but put together a replacement budget as you may need it sooner than you think
Musical Background:
Intermediate level drummer
Musical Style:
Rock, jam band based
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us