Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Ludwig LC175 Accent Drive Complete Drum Kit (5-Piece)

Ludwig LC175 Accent Drive Complete Drum Kit (5-Piece)

Build a solid foundation for a beginner drummer. An excellent starter kit, Ludwig's LC175 Accent Drive drum set comes complete with cymbals and hardware.

Overall User Ratings (based on 29 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(29)
Submitted November 17, 2014 by William C in Rochester, MN
"Ludwig Drums"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I love the drums. These are NOT a starter drum set as the quality is way to high for that. I put a pillow in the base drum as many of the youtube drum video people say to do and it sounds great. I left the front head on the base drum uncut and its got a deep powerful sound. These drums are worth much more than the price. You will be VERY happy with the drums. When you can you will want to upgrade the cymbals as they are cheap. I bought the Zildjan ZBT Cymbal set from zZounds and later added a couple Zildjan ZHT Fast Crash Cymbals from zZounds too. They will take very good care of you.
Musical Background:
Use to play in a Rock band when I was a kid and now 45 years later I'm playing drums at home and maybe will start at Church play
Musical Style:
Rock and now Christian.
92 of 94 people (98%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 26, 2014 by mike c in coshocton, OH
"Ludwig LC 175 Accent Drive Drum Kit *****"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This set of Ludwigs for 449.00 you have to look far and inbetween to find any thing close to the sound. BUT first off when the kit comes FedEx open and throw the cybals in the trash for that is where they belong. But the rest of this set is worth twice the asking price. With the new cymbals these babys ROCK! Worth every nickel you pay.
Musical Background:
jr high and high school, plus a few bands here and there
Musical Style:
Rock, Country, Jazz
13 of 13 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 2, 2018 by chris brill in westbrook, CT
"A great Drum Kit at a great price! "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I started playing drums in 1965 and my first set was a Ludwig. I was drafted into the Military in 1969 and sold my kit. So, fast forward to 2017 when I decided to get back into playing again. I ordered the Ludwig LC175 Accent Drive kit in blue foil. The drums and hardware exceeded my expectations in quality, playability, construction and looks. The only glitch was that the cymbals were terrible so I replaced them with a nice set of Zyldjian cymbals (also bought from zZounds) Set up and tuning was quick and easy. At age 67 I'm Rocking and Rolling again.
Musical Background:
I've been playing music for 53 years. I play guitar, keyboards, bass and drrums. I've played in various bands over the years.
Musical Style:
I play primarily 60's rock (1964 to 1969) as well as Smooth Jazz and Soul Music.
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 24, 2013 by James Boody in Lake Havasu City, AZ
"Ludwig Accent Drive Drum Kit"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I am very happy with the quality of the Ludwig Drum Set. The price could be 3x as much and I would still have paid it.
Musical Background:
I jam at home
Musical Style:
country and rock
33 of 34 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 20, 2015 by Ron and Jeanne P in lake Ann, MI
"Ludwig remains a solid drum maker"
We bought this set for our daughter who is a Sophomore in her H.S. jazz band to replace a junk set. Like my 1st set of Ludwigs (Mach IV) bought in in 1974, this is a good quality drum kit. She will get good practice at home. Change out the cymbals and this kit will last a long time. There was not an instructional booklet however if you research Ludwig on YouTube, you can find a set of tutorial videos by Jim Riley of Rascal Flatts on everything from assembly to instructional play.
Musical Background:
I got my 1st kit when In was 8. I played in few weekend bands for almost 20 years, now I just jam at home.
Musical Style:
country, classic rock
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 16, 2015 by Rick L in Fond du Lac, WI
"Ludwig LC175"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I used to play in a rock band many years ago. I haven't played for many years. I wasn't sure how good this Kit would be, but after I received and set it up, I was very impressed with the workmanship and quality. It is definitely better than what the cost was!! My only recommendation is that you order some good cymbals right away along with ordering the drum kit. The cymbals that come with this set are total JUNK!!! including the High Hats. Other than that, The Kit is Great!! Maybe consider ordering some better heads, but you don't need to do that immediately. Zzounds was GREAT with the ease of ordering and the speed of delivery. If you don't know anything about drums, you will need some help setting them up. They come with NO directions. All in All, I would definitely recommend buying this Kit!! I purchased it for mainly some quality exercise. The Old Drummer Keep beaten the skins!!
Musical Background:
50 years, Drums, Organ, Piano, Guitar, Violin
Musical Style:
Rock, Christian
7 of 7 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 24, 2015 by a customer from gmail.com in reading, PA
"Great Set This is not a beginner set"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This drums sound great. Just get a nice cymbal set and youll be ready to rock
Sound
The sound is great. And Just so you guys know how im rating it. I also own a Gretch Catalina Maple Custom. I bought this set just to use the hardware for the Gretsh let me tell you i have taken the ludwig to Gigs instead of my Gretsh. I think that says enough of this drum set
Features
Feautures are great i got the black and white
Quality
Great quality
The Wow Factor
Like Wow very impressed
Musical Background:
play drums since i was 12 years old
Musical Style:
All types
32 of 34 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 24, 2013 by William D in Germanton, NC
"Ludwig LC175 Accent Drive 5 Piece Drum Kit"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The drums sound like a much higher priced kit. The cymbals however are junk. You need to plan on buying a nice set of cymbals. I bought the red wine color and they are beautiful. The kit includes everything to get started which is great.
Musical Background:
I played drums for 20yrs. then stoped for 30yrs. and am now staring over again from scratch.
Musical Style:
Back when I played before I played in rock bands and some country.
39 of 42 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 4, 2016 by K B in Lake orion, MI
"Great value and quality"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Firstly shipping was really quick well done zZounds A+The Ludwig accent is a really nice kit, beware it doesn't come with assembly instructions so I suggest watching the really good tutorial on You tube. The set is solid great quality and sounds great, yes the cymbals and throne are cheap but for a beginner will do at first..So to sum up, for the price you won't find anything better, sweet deal.
Musical Background:
Drums
Musical Style:
Rock
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 17, 2019 by Nathan S in Neosho, MO
"Solid built trap set"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this set for my eight year old son to start learning how to play. This was a very good purchase. We've had it about eight months now and we're still on the original heads, and trust me he's not easy on them, this kid can bang. We replaced the junk crash cymbal and added another one but still using the original hyhats.
Musical Background:
Guitar, percussion, saxophone
Musical Style:
Rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 16, 2014 by Robert Waddell in Hillsboro, IN
"Great beginner set"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This set is not very costly. Does not come with instructions, however, easy to set up. Cymbals are not the best. I recommend new cymbals.
Musical Background:
I haven't played in over 10 years, and this set allows for good practice as a "beginner"
Musical Style:
Country, classic rock
7 of 7 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 19, 2015 by Rick L in Fond du Lac, WI
"Ludwig LC175 Accent Drive Drum Kit"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
These drums are definitely of superior quality for the price! with one exception, and that is the cymbals. They shouldn't even ship these cymbals with the kit! All in all, the drum kit is great! Also zZounds is a great place to do business with. Great Offers and payment plans and very quick delivery of the product. I definitely would recommend doing business with them!!
Musical Background:
50 years, Guitar, Drums, Piano, Organ, Violin. Played professionally for 11 years
Musical Style:
Classical, Rock, Gospel
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 9, 2016 by Kevin B in Lake orion, MI
"Fantastic"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I received my kit in black last week, and love it, yes the cymbals and stool are rubbish but will do for starters. As for the quality of the actual drums, there top notch, well made and solid and sound great. Shipping was also super fast, well done ZZounds A+
Musical Style:
Rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 17, 2015 by Alfred B in Stockbridge, GA
"Great starter kit!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This was my first drum kit every and I am very happy with it. I had been looking at others with no name but a friend said to look for a name brand and I would be happy with it. This kit was priced right and sounds great, it is very well made. If you are new to drumming then this kit is for you. Rock on my friends.
Musical Background:
Learning drums and have been learning Bass for about a year.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 31, 2013 by John H in Magnolia, AR
"Satisfield with purchase"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Very nice set for the amount you pay. The cymbals are garbage but that is expected really for such a low price for the package you are getting. I plan to get another cymbal stand to make 2 crashes and then purchasing a cymbal package upgrade. My son is who actually wanted them to learn to play and he is ecstatic. Overall very satisfied but again...plan to buy better cymbals later cause these dent fast.
Musical Background:
playing over 25 years.
Musical Style:
Been through it all. Christian now
9 of 10 people (90%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 3, 2019 by Rusty Shackleford in Broomfield, CO
"Pretty good"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Slap some new heads on, get some decent cymbals, tune it up good and it'll feel a lot better than a typical $400 set. Great for beginners, or even skilled players who want something cheap to jam on. Sometimes I feel like it sounds better than a Tama set I own that was about $200 more expensive.
Musical Style:
Death Metal
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 12, 2019 by Josh C in Gansevoort, NY
"Excellent set for the price!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this set for my 7yr old daughter to start out. I am very impressed with the quality of this set! The only issue, like alot of people say, is the cymbals. Change them out and add a couple more and boom you have a very good set for a small price. I highy recommend this set for beginners and a practice set for home for the "pro's"
Musical Background:
Been playing instruments for 20 years. I play lead, rhythm acoustic and electric guitar. Play the drums for about 10 years. I
Musical Style:
Country, Christian, Rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 14, 2013 by James Ball in Lexington, KY
"Ludwig 5 pc. drum set"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Very good value, excellent sound. Easy setup and take down.
Musical Background:
jam at home, drums and guitar
Musical Style:
classic rock mostly
15 of 17 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 26, 2015 by David Osborne in san antonio, TX
"Great sound!!!!"
The kit is so far past beginner. I have changed the heads, and have to say they sound great live, and on recordings. Buy them before they jack up the price.
Musical Background:
Have been playing for fourty years.
Musical Style:
Rock,Country, Blues.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 4, 2014 by Ali Lawrence in Las.vegas, NV
"Great starter kit"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
An awesome stater kit with everything you need to get started.Sounds great with a little tuning and proper dampening. You will need to purchase a cymbal package and a new throne as quickly as possible
Musical Background:
Played drums in an off, i jam at home
Musical Style:
Rock, funk, blues
7 of 8 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 23, 2015 by Billy Davis in Selinsgrove, PA
"I can't wait"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It reminded me of the good ol' days. Putting together and setting up the drum kit, was great. All of the hardware and drums are top quality and sound great. I can't wait to really play them; however, after back surgery, it will be a long time. But "testing" all the drums/cymbals, they are GREAT.
Musical Background:
Used to play in different bands a long time ago; after my major back surgery it will be about 9 months; however, I can't wait to
Musical Style:
Rock, alternative
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 9, 2014 by Nathan G
"Ludwig lc175 accent drum kit"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall nice set for the money the only thing is the cymbals are not great but for beginners they are good enough eventually u will need to replace them with better ones
Musical Background:
Guitar, drums, trumpet
Musical Style:
Rock and jazz
5 of 6 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 12, 2014 by Jerry G in Pueblo, CO
"Nice drum set."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Very nice drum set to practice on.
Musical Background:
Have played off and on professionally since 1966.
Musical Style:
Hard rock and latin varieties.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 20, 2015 by harry s in milford, DE
"bought here at zzounds"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
here's the thing..bottom line, a good deal..with some slight reservations..it's shipped in 1 box by fedex and weighs almost 100lbs...only the snare is assembled..everything else need putting together..that includes the heads, rims, throne, stands..I did as suggested by reviewers and threw the cymbals out without even opening them..buy the sabian pak for about $200 and you'll be happy..you'll need to buy another cymbal stand if you do..also, I would suggest replacing the throne and bass pedal..not happy with either..I fell off the throne and the Ludwig pedal doesn't have enough torque for me..the snare stand is ok but the legs aren't wide enough for adequate support..I'm a senior citizen but have played since high school..it took me a good 3 hours to assemble everything..oh, and for the bass drum, don't forget the moleskin,.add a wooden beater, stuff a pillow inside and you're set..I was the first drummer to wear golf gloves on both hands, and I still do..did you kn ow Ludwig is part of the Steinway musical instrument company..top shelf.
Musical Background:
playing 50 years
Musical Style:
rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 29, 2017 by Robert T
"Great kit"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've had these drums for about 6 months now. Once I replaced the batter heads and got a little more better at tuning they sound great. Just replace the cymbals it comes with, because they sound like tin cans when you kit them.
Musical Style:
Punk, Groove Metal
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 8, 2015 by Stephen B in Greenville, SC
"Ludwig Accent 5 piece kit w/ hardware and cymbals ......."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Awesome overall entry level kit, Hardware is good total quality great , except for the cymbals pretty much junk !. The finish looks much better in person then on the computer , What sets everything apart is the professionalism of the Zounds employees and the ability to have a payment plan, the value was excellent compared to other retail people, Thanks S
Musical Background:
40 + years ....... Lead Vocal...... Drums... Percussion.....Guitar.....Bass....
Musical Style:
Classic Rock, Country, Blues
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 8, 2016 by George U in Traverse City, MI
"Ludwig LC175 kit"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This was purchased for my Grandson who is age 9. Overall this is a very good first set but the cymbals that Ludwig provided are pretty tinny. For about $50 more I purchased a Pearl Roadshow kit for myself and find it superior. The cymbals are much better.Compared side by side the Pearl set wins hands down but does cost $50 more!
Musical Background:
Haven't played drums for many years, but my Grandson's interest inspired me.
Musical Style:
Rock, country
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 7, 2015 by Ben S in Erlanger, KY
"Great Value and a Great Name In Drums"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The Ludwig name and the affordable cost is what caught my eye first. The drums were easy to assemble and the finish on the drums is very nice (I got the Blue). You will most likely want to upgrade the cymbals down the road but this all inclusive kit will have you playing with everything included in the box. Heck, they even included the sticks.
Musical Background:
I'm new to drums-but enjoying this kit very much.
Musical Style:
Mine would be rock, pop , oldies and some country.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 29, 2015 by Ben S in Erlanger, KY
"A Decent Beginner Kit"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
As a beginner, I wanted a kit that was all inclusive as I was starting from scratch. The Ludwig name and the price caught my eye. I was a little surprised that there were no assembly instructions for a "entry-level" kit-but there are a number of helpful tips on youtube, so you'll be fine. The drums themselves are fine for the price. I personally threw out the cymbals that came with it and bought some used, but nice Sabian cymbals off . Also, the throne that comes with this kit would be fine for a child-or someone maybe no taller than 5' 5" and about 120 pounds. I replaced the throne with one from DW for about $100. Now, I feel like I have a nice kit overall for someone just starting out on drums.
Musical Background:
New to drums
Musical Style:
Rock, country, oldies
1 of 3 people (33%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us