Line 6 Spider IV 75 Guitar Combo Amplifier (75 Watts, 1x12")

Line 6 Spider IV 75 Guitar Combo Amplifier (75 Watts, 1x12")

Meet your new practice partner! Loaded with Line 6 amp and effects models, the Spider IV 75 guitar amp makes it easy and affordable to get the tone you want.

Overall User Ratings (based on 49 ratings)
Overall:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Sound:
5 out of 5 stars
Features:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Ease of Use:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Quality:
5 out of 5 stars
Value:
5 out of 5 stars
Manufacturer Support:
4.5 out of 5 stars
The Wow Factor:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(49)
Submitted June 30, 2013 by Stephen Worthington in Cloverdale, IN
"Perfect companion for my Spider Valve MKII Head"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Since this Line 6 Spider IV 75 Guitar Combo Amp is so so similar to my Line 6 Spider Valve HD100 Head It is the perfect practice/smaller venue/backup amp for me. I have been able to get very very close to same tones I use normally and don't have to drag my 412 and head everywhere I go to play to have my presets with me. Since i use the Line 6 FBV Shortboard MKII Controller Pedal with both amps I don't struggle at all when I switch rigs. The combo is loud enough to provide good stage volume and sounds great mic'd up. One could easily use this combo in a smaller venue un-mic'd and of course you could use it anywhere with a decent PA. The only thing that would make this pair sweeter would be if the the amps used the same preset editor instead of one for Spider IV and one for the Spider Valve MKII and you could save your presets for use on both amps instead of having to manually enter a preset from one from to the other. I guess one could always go with the Spider Valve MKII 112....hmmm..... but that is really a primary combo amp and it is much heavier... I say get one and be pleasantly surprised what you can get out of it. I highly recommend getting a foot controller with the amp...it will make your life so much easier.
Musical Background:
gigging since early 80's
Musical Style:
What ever needs played ...lean towards rock and hard rock a a personal preference.
10 of 10 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 4, 2011 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Sex appeal and power built into one hot package!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I can't help but rate this as a 10 overall. If my opinion should change I will somehow let you know. In the mean time, I'm going back to playing!
Sound
I can't begin to describe the depth of tonal quality of this amp. I have over 20 years experience and have pumped sound through Marshall,Peavey, Randall,Behringer, Fender, Gorilla and a handful of others, including some other Line 6 amps. To be honest I was iffy on this purchase but now I'm glad I made it. Highs are crisp without cracking. The mid range is full bodied and never seems muddy. The lows shake my floors and until I put a non skid mat under this bad boy it was walking across those same floors. I brought it to an audition today and was actually out-powering a 150 watt rig the rhythm guitarist was playing through :)
Features
If there is a "least useful" feature .... well I did not find it. If you do please let me know. The controls are a bit to master, but when you download the advanced documentation available from the Line 6 website you'll figure it out in no time. The sheer versatility of the amp's built in effects will have you pleased in no time!
Ease of Use
As I mentioned above, the controls take a bit of reading to get the hang of. It's not a big learning curve, but it's there. All in all, I think it would have been nice if Line 6 had included a more detailed manual. However, at the same time I'm guessing they are helping to keep our end costs down by not printing a massive book and charging us for the paper. Keeping that in mind, I'd rather they keep things as is!
Quality
This thing is built SOLIDLY. Like that old song about the guy standing 6 feet solid from the ground up. It shakes my walls, but it's put together so well that there isn't a peep of vibration noise from the cabinet. It's weighty, the construction is well done. I have built custom cabinets and frankly I wish I did as nice a job. If I didn't know better I'd swear they had some very talented carpenters build this by hand.
Value
The price I paid for this amp was better than a bargain. Between the already fair price and zZounds price beating, I walked away feeling like a master bargainer. I'd gladly pay it again for another amp of this quality!
Manufacturer Support
I haven't had to deal with support. I rate this as a ten because the only times I give a 10 is when there is no need for support, or I have contacted them and they have been perfect in their attempts to help.
The Wow Factor
This thing looks darn sexy! If you're like me and you are one of those guitarists on the stage that you sort of hope the women will watch your equipment instead of you,then you're set! They'll love you for your big Line 6 spider IV 75!
Musical Background:
Lead guitarist, active in local band
Musical Style:
Rock, metal, classic rock, blues
13 of 14 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 6, 2011 by a customer from hotmail.com
"best bang for your buck"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I do not intend to give up on my amp. If it were lost I would buy it again. Once I am comfortable with all the features, and once I am advanced enough in my guitar skills that I am ready to gig, I would start comparing to more pro-amps, especially tube amps to try and feel for any differences. I will also by that time , have a better sense of what sound I am looking for (hopefully), and which effects I care (or not) about.
Sound
This is my first amp. It sounds pretty good to my ears and is pretty responsive. I am still experimenting with it and have a lot to learn. I am unable to fully attest to its sound quality or compare it to let's say to a tube amp. I gave it an 8 because I can imagine a better sound.
Features
I did a lot research before buying this amp. There was no real competition in terms of versatility. I also took advantage of the free MKII pedal offer at the time (99 dolar value), which dramatically expanded the pool of effects....I mean this amp is jampacked with models, effects, even a quick loop. The only thing it does not have is a drum machine which I couldn't care less about. I still haven't gotten to learning to use half of what's available.
Ease of Use
There is definitely a learning curve. I am not sure it can be simplified further. This is an inherent "drawback" when you buy a versatile amp like this versus a simple amp with no perks.
Quality
I have not abused the amp and do not gig since I am a beginner. However it looks very sturdy and made of quality material. It looks at least as good as other amps I have seen in stores.
Value
nothing beats this amp in terms of versatility. If you are looking for a practical amp that does it all (almost), look no further.
Manufacturer Support
I have not needed support yet.
The Wow Factor
I would say the features are attractive but the appearance is ordinary.
Musical Background:
amateur
Musical Style:
rock
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 9, 2009 by a customer from aol.com
"Spider turns Pro!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
I have two pro guitar friends and they both use Line6 amps. I bought the spider iv for the pitch and harmony effects I knew the rest of the amp was top notch. The tones are incredibly responsive and react just like my tube fender. I will never leave home without it. So much in so small a package and LOUD enough for gigs. I play with a loud band an sometimes mic my amp. Now i dont have to use a different amp for practice this thing is perfect. I am a tube amp owner but for the versatility, weight and most importantly SOUND this is my amp of choice. I have also discovered some really nice synth sounds, a serious bass tone, and using the volume pedal a nice string Pad simulation. Very Nice!!
Features
I bought the floorboad (a must have to really enoy this amp live). The wide variety of amps and effects are enough for any player. having owned serval of the vintage pedal they modeled the they did a wonderful job of making them work well with the amp models
Musical Background:
Active Musician, Recording Engineer.
Musical Style:
jazz ,rock, pop,
22 of 24 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 15, 2011 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Line 6 improves your sound. Period!!"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The only other sound this amp cpould use is an Accoustic setting.
Sound
The idea of having the sound of older tube amps intriged me. I am very impressed with all th amp mods this amp has. I can go from 60's Fender to a Marshall with the turn of a switch. I play older rock music and can my choice of amp sound to fit my situation.
Features
I ordered the matching foot pedal and it has not arrived as of yet. I am still on the learning curve as far as all the custom effects and looping. All my other amps require pedals, and they become a burden with batteries and cables. This is a clean set-up.
Ease of Use
All the the abundance of effects are easy to dail up and use.
Value
I could not afford to purchase all the amplifiers and effects this amp combines into one amp.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Rock and Bluegrass
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 11, 2016 by Roger Banks in colorado springs, TX
"Quite a package "
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
You just can't beat these line 6 amps no matter what you're lookin to play. Plenty of tone and enough power to be heard over a set of drums, what else could you ask for?
Sound
I play alot of killswitch engage, all that remains, lamb of god type stuff and this amp gets all those sounds I look for in an amp.
Features
The most important feature would be the built in tuner, whether you're a beginner or pro you need a good tuner and this is it. Also the loop button will soon become your friend, imagine being able to put those songs in your head together without having to call your buddy over.
Ease of Use
I couldn't imagine a bad sound coming from this line 6, honestly it's very simple for me I go to killswitch engage, set it on "next room" and then crank the treble and turn the master no more than half way! Be carefull you will blow your windows out lol.
Quality
I've only had mine for 3 months now but it seems to be very sturdy but also pretty light weight as well.
Value
It's a great value, I couldn't think of a better amp for the price!
Manufacturer Support
Haven't had to use them.
The Wow Factor
You will be in guitar heaven when you get this fine machine, trust me I own several line 6 amps.
Musical Background:
15 years
Musical Style:
Metal, country, rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 8, 2012 by Ken B in Jacksonville, NC
"Line 6 spider IV 75 combo Amp WOW"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This Amp Is amazing. you can get almost any sound out of it you want or need. It can be very soft and sexy. Or Loud enough to rattle the windows. the preloaded settings will keep you busy for weeks and I don't think you will get bored with this amp. it appears well made and professional quality.
Musical Background:
Beginner
Musical Style:
Country,Blues,Rock,Jazz
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 6, 2011 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Easy to use with presets galore!"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Sound
This is a great amp to get if you are a beginner or seasoned with amps. I originally purchased a Peavey Vypyr and while I loved the sound of the Peavey, I ended up spending all of my practice time experimenting with the knobs justto get the sound I wanted. Left very little time for actual practice, so I traded it in for a Line 6 Spider IV 75 Combo Amp. This has worked much better for me because it has so many presets, I can just turn it to my favorite ones and still experiment if I want something different. Great amp for the money. They only disappointment is it advertised a preset for Led Zeppelin's Whole Lotta Love, and it doesn't have this song.
Musical Background:
Active Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Classic Rock, Alternative
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 12, 2011 by a customer from gmail.com
Line 6 Spider IV 75 Amp Customer Review
Overall: 4 out of 5 stars
At my current level of playing ability, it's everything I need and more. I would definitely replace it immediately if it were stolen and would certainly consider an upgrade in a couple years - gotta have the latest, greatest, right?
Sound
The sound is great, the features are easy to use (and I'm discovering more every day) but of course I'm sure you've heard many times, the volume issue is a pain in the ass and like many, I'm having a hard time figuring out how to get around it. Hopefully a firmware update will fix it and keep the volume at it's last used setting rather than resetting it to the ear-shattering levels they are currently at. Otherwise, I'm very happy with this amp (Spider IV 75). Keep up the nice work!
Features
The mini pedal (MKII something or other, I forget just now) is OK. I wish you could somehow go up and down banks but the expression pedal is great. I love the fact that I can even my sloppy wah action doesn't turn the pedal off - the pressure required to move back and forth between volume and wah is perfect.
Ease of Use
I'm still getting the hang of it and I am no tech wizard but I can't think of a better interface than what you've come up with. Simple, fun, just nice to use.
Quality
Haven't really put it through it's paces yet, not on stage anyway but it seems to be built solildy enough. I had to basically drag it from Hong Kong, through the downtown area, onto a ferry to mainland China and then home (with no box or packaging - I had to buy the floor model) and it survived that trip.
Value
Unbelievable value for the money, period.
Manufacturer Support
The service at Tom Lee music - either in Canada or HK, is deplorable. I wandered that store for well over an hour before anyone would talk to me. Not your problem, I know. I just wanted to vent.
The Wow Factor
I bought this in spite of the fact that I had very little knowledge or experience with Line 6 products. The usability, features and above all the SOUND absolutely blew everything else in it's price range away. In terms of sex appeal, who wouldn't want a big Marshall or Peavy stack in their bedroom? I think in terms of brand perception, Line 6 has a ways to go before they're thought of on the same level as Marshall or Peavy but in my opinion, Marshall and Peavy have fallen behind in recent years, especially where their practise amps are concerned. Line 6 is the future - for my playing needs, a good quality modeling amp is where it's at!
Musical Background:
Hobbyist/Small band member
Musical Style:
Various types of hard/heavy.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 3, 2014 by George L in Santa Rosa, CA
"Great amp!!!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've had this spider vi 75 for about two weeks and I love it. You can match or get close enough to almost any tone. Zzounds price matched and then some and earned a new life long customer.
Musical Background:
I jam guitar in a little band
Musical Style:
Classic rock and metal \ii/
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 28, 2012 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Spider IV"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Was a good amp
Sound
The sound overall was fantastic! The cleans are splendid, the dirty is very in your face, tank running you over type. The insane channel reminds me of the peavy 6505.
Features
I love the multi selection for channels and then the categories makes it easier to choose your sound.
Ease of Use
Very easy
Quality
Oh yeah it was.
Value
It's a good amp for the price
Manufacturer Support
Didn't have to use them
The Wow Factor
10 out of 10
Musical Background:
Guitar for 14 years
Musical Style:
Rock, metal
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 29, 2012 by Jim Pittman in La Habra, CA
"Pretty amazing line 6 amp!"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have had a line 6 amp before and have no complaints about it. They are really good, especially at having different options as far as different amp modes and effects. I am very pleased with the line 6 75 watt amp model. The only features I really am not using is the short loop effect. I found it to be pretty tricky to use and I would rather spend the money to buy a loop pedal to fit my needs better for use and functionality. All in all this amp has got it. It is really the work horse I needed for my strat and I couldn't be more thrilled with it.
Musical Background:
active guitarist for 15 years
Musical Style:
jazz/blues/rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 26, 2013 by matthew chadwick in Leesburg, OH
"Great amp no doubts about it."
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Not really much more to add to what everyone else has already said here. It is a fantastic amp. Great effects, wonderful sound, and most importantly it is a dream to use. So much control over the tone a novice like me can be overwhelmed but keeping it simple till I get to where I can use them all effectively. So many different types of sounds can be made with this thing it is crazy. The settings under fun make some neat sounds too. Overall this is a great purchase and am happy to have my Christmas present early.
Musical Background:
Played for 2 months. Play guitar at home for relaxation.
Musical Style:
Metal, rock, hard rock. Metallica, Black Sabbath, Tool, and Clutch are some of my favorites.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 4, 2012 by Eddie O in Manassas, VA
"Spider IV 75 amp is the boss!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Bought amp at local music store for my son. He loves it , the band he is in just asked him to start playing lead. The Spider IV 75 lets him play so many different genres.The different preset are really great and the sound quality is amazing. I would recommend this amp .
Musical Background:
My son has been playing for 2 1/2 years He plays Guitar, Bass, Drums, Keyboards, & Trumpet.
Musical Style:
All genres , but he likes rock,blues and screamo.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 12, 2013 by Dean B in Glendale, AZ
"Way Fun"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review is for anyone who wants to play at bedroom level and have any tone you could ever want. Yes get that tube amp but you have to have one of these, it's stunning how many tones and affects you can get in any combination. Forget the presets that's someone else's noise you want the sounds in your head and it's here. The Celestion speaker is stamped G-12! No boxy sound here lows are deep mids are crunchy and highs and clear. I did say bedroom level but if you feel like hurting yourself or others try a little under 1/2 volume for a second. You'll only do that once. It's not perfect, the flange type affects are so so, auto wah and pitch glide...why? Won't take you long to find the value, set up 4 channels of face melting tones you can change as your tastes change, Clean, Crunch, Lead, Crushing. I love this thing and would recommend it highly. I have an Orange tiny terror and I've had a Marshall, Blackstar and Vox and in this amp I have them all WITH every pedal known all for 300$...yeah I'm happy.
Musical Background:
6 years bedroom player
Musical Style:
I rock sir
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 17, 2015 by Reaves D in Grass Valley, CA
"Line 6 Spider IV 75"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I recently purchased this amp along with the FBV MII footboard. I really like the options and different effects and settings included in it. Granted it's not a tube amp, but for the price it can't be beat. The tones and sounds are phenomenal. A huge benefit to it is if you're a beginner, you save a huge amount of money on different pedals. This amp has it all!!
Musical Background:
Playing about a year and a half. Acoustic, electric and some bass.
Musical Style:
Classic rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 6, 2012 by Sidney W
"Line 6 Spider IV Guitar Combo Amp"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I am a 68 year man trying to learn guitar. This amp is great for the different sounds that it can give you. I have a long way to go but this amp is going to make it more enjoyable. I must also mention that I am on a fixed income & ZZsound has made it possible for me to buy this amp by way of their 4-payment plan! Thank you ZZsounds you have earned my bussiness, also the shipping was great, fast, and on time!!! Will be back soon. Sidro
Musical Background:
Beginner guitar
Musical Style:
Blues, Lite Jazz, Rock
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 11, 2011 by a customer from lucysez.com
"Best Practice Amp Ever Made"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This amp is actually going to replace my prior setup of a POD XT pedal board that I previously toted around with me and just plugged into whatever amp happened to be sitting around and/or straight into the mixing board. Gonna be nice to have all of my favorite sounds without having to mess with tweaking the pedal board to match the amp, likewise be nice to leave my tube combo set to it's natural sound rather than constantly juggling between that and a setup that sounds nice with the POD.
Sound
Tons of sounds, and can't beat the quality in this price range. Yes, a $3,000 Boogie half stack or an actual vintage Fender Twin is gonna sound a bit better than the models here - but to get "close enough" versions in this prices range and in a package you can tote around without a burly road crew is just awesome.
Features
Great set of sounds, great models on both the amp and effect front, but feels like a bit of a gyp that you've got to purchase one of the pedal boards to be able to connect to a PC for upgrades and such.
Ease of Use
Easy to select and tweak sounds, but a little tedious to do heavy editing without connecting to a PC.
Quality
Have only had it a brief spell, but no problems thus far and seems solid enough.
Value
Best practice amp ever made in this price range. Swiss army knife of sounds in an easily toteable package.
Manufacturer Support
N/A
The Wow Factor
Guess it's not quite as sexy as a heavy-duty tube monster and a box full of pedals, but definitely a lot of sounds here for gear-heads.
Musical Background:
Weeked Rocker
Musical Style:
Psychedelic Blues
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 18, 2015 by Bill R in Wilkes barre, PA
"Perfect for me!"
Overall: 4 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I'm a totally new guitar player. Been playing about a year or so. My old amp was a Dinosaur 15 that I got for twenty bucks. Anyhow, I knew I needed something better. I was lost and didn't know what to get. I've been hearing tube amps are way to go, but I wasn't ready to drop that kind of money yet. Also, I wanted to buy some cool pedals to figure out my sound. So after reading a ton of reviews, I decided to start out with this amp. Wow! I'm glad I did. I've been experimenting with it. I understand how my guitar can sound. Plus, ya got so many different effects options (not even getting into presets) it can be overwhelming for a new guy like me. I love it! I'm starting to zone in on what I like and what I might want when I do go out and buy a tube amp. As far a 75 watts, it's too loud for me. I mean it's cool to have that much if I need it, but I mostly play in my bedroom for the dog and Star Wars collection. I keep it low as it will go and that's good for me. When I get better I'll blast it. For a beginner, I think it's a great amp. It's like going to a buffet, picking out what ya really like, and then staying with it. I'd recommend it to any beginner. As far as experienced guys go, I don't know. You all have your preferences and know what you like. Plus--although I aspire to play like you one day, you guys intimidate the hell out of me. This amp work
Musical Background:
One year
Musical Style:
Rock, alternative, folk
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 14, 2012 by Tim G in Jupiter, FL
"Best All Around Amp"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've owned 3 amps in my life. An old Fender pre-cbs, a Marshall JCM 800 100 watt stack and now this little gem. You can debate the tube vs. solid state vs. modeling amp all day long. In my opinion the Spider IV 75 W puts the debate to rest. Between the 16 modeled amps, the sound controls, the multiple effects and the preset tones, I can get tones out of this amp that range from my old Fender to my Marshall as well as many others. The versatility is unmatched. And then there's the price. I can't speak for a Professional player, but for an amateur, this amp has it all.
Musical Background:
Played guitar in bands until I finished college. Now I just jam at home.
Musical Style:
Rock and blues
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 21, 2015 by Matt McCleskey in Burkburnett, TX
"Great amp"
Overall: 4 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I would have given 5 stars all around, but I have only had it for a few weeks. Seems to be great so far. Also got a fbv MKII and the combination is great. Gives a tone of options at your disposal. From some nasty crunch to more mild jazz tones. Very happy with the purchase so far.
Musical Background:
12 yrs, guitar, bass, drums. Worship leader
Musical Style:
Christian music - variety of styles
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 11, 2013 by Robert Fortner in Hudson, MI
"Line 6 Spider IV 75 Guitar Combo Amp"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It was delivered promptly.Packaged well.Does everything I want from an amp and more.Volume set at 3 or 4,anymore than that and it will blow the windows out.Good clear sounds,no rattles or scratchy stuff..Only con is make sure you get the foot pedal with it or you cant download or upgrade midi without it.
Musical Background:
1 year Guitar
Musical Style:
Country,Blues.Bottleneck guitar
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 24, 2013 by Bobby Schroll-BoDean in Cleveland, OH
"LINE 6 REALLY HIT THE MARK WITH THIS AMPLIFIER!!"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
I AM TOTALLY BLOWN AWAY BY THE MULTITUDE OF WAYS YOU CAN SHAPE YOUR SOUND WITH THIS BEAUTY!! WHAT WILL THEY THINK OF NEXT???
Musical Background:
40 yrs professional artist. Multi-Instrumentalist
Musical Style:
various
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 7, 2012 by Manic Ghost in Port Charlotte, FL
"Decent for the price"
Overall: 4 out of 5 stars
I did not like the open back so I stuffed it full of Pink Panther insulation,man,what a difference it made.Also the distortion is kind of ratty on these.It sounds really good with the drive set half way and a real 12xAx7 tube pedal about half gain.The effects are awesome and easy to use,especially for the price.
Sound
Overdrive is a bit ratty but can be fixed with a tube pedal mixed in with the gain.The speaker responds nice since I stuffed insulation in the back of the amp.It's a awesome little practice amp for metal.The cleans are nice.I hardly ever touch effects except for the wah which sounds decent ,if your into effects there are alot of effects built in and they sound good.Especially for the price
Features
I like the line six fbv shortboard
Ease of Use
Sounds awesome with insulation stuffed in the back to hear the bass response from the celestion speaker.This amp is very easy to use and set up.
Quality
Seems to be made very well.I have had it for 3 months without any problems.ZZounds beat a deal that G.C. was having for 250 bucks on these.I am amazed I got such a nice amp for that price.
Value
Very worth it.
Manufacturer Support
I have never had to contact line six before.When I purchased the amp it came with the P.O.D. software.I went to the line six site and downloaded it and registered my amp for the warranty.The site seemed to have a lot of technical support.
The Wow Factor
It is a perfect little amp for practice at home.
Musical Background:
professionally
Musical Style:
Metal
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 11, 2010 by a customer from att.net
"The little monster thats got it all"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Sound
Everything I have is 4x12 cabs & 50 & 100 watt heads. I'm blown away by this little monster! KIller tones, Killer fxs & perfect for my home studio. Brilliant!
Manufacturer Support
No problems
Musical Background:
long time bands,recording etc....
Musical Style:
hard rock
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 6, 2013 by Jeffrey G in Kapolei, HI
"Line 6 Spider IV used but still kicks butt."
Overall: 3.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought it from a music store that was selling it for $125.00. Had alot of scratches and alittle dirty, so I didn't expect much from it. Took it home and cleaned it up a bit and plugged my guitar in. set it to the presets on it and started to play.... Woah !!! this thing is loud, sounds Killer and most of all only weighs a few pounds. Cheap price I paid but the sound cranks big time!
Musical Background:
Played professionally for about 10 years. I play mostly Guitar, then Bass , then Drums.
Musical Style:
I play Rock, Metal, Alternative, Contemporary, and world music.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 13, 2014 by Sean C in Blountville, TN
"Lotta crunch for a little cash!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Very well rounded amp, many nice variations of tonal qualities.
Musical Background:
played for 25 yrs
Musical Style:
classic rock and 80's metal
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 3, 2014 by Edgar S
"Spider IV 75 watts "
Overall: 3.5 out of 5 stars
I was looking for some guitar effects but i found ths spider IV 75w with footswitch controller. So i buy it a replace my amp and now i have a lot effects to play. I liked very much the sond of the differets amps and their distorsion, they sond pretty natural to me, and adding some other effects you can get a lot of diffents sounds, to play with your band or alone. I very happy with it, so far.
Musical Background:
Playing for 20 years as hobbie
Musical Style:
rock mainly
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 3, 2014 by Mike G in Newhaven, NA
"Line 6 Spider IV 75 Guitar Combo Amp"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Very impressed with the sounds, features and build quality, although still finding my way around it all. Also bought the FVP foot pedal which makes loop punch-in & out much easier. Overall I love it!
Musical Background:
30+ years playing guitar, keyboards & drums
Musical Style:
Rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 16, 2014 by Jared H in St.George, UT
"Best Amplifer"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It has everything you would want
Musical Background:
Been playing for 11 yrs and I jam at home
Musical Style:
rock, blues.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 6, 2014 by Bob K in Tucson, AZ
" Line 6 Spider IV 75 Guitar Combo Amp "
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I Am very happy with this amp! Great sound ! Love this product!!
Musical Background:
Local Musician/Vokalist
Musical Style:
Metal, Hard Rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 12, 2012 by steven michael in portlland, OR
"PODHD500"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
what a great part of my gear its esey to use so many sounds I just love it
Musical Background:
20years pro
Musical Style:
rock &blues
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 1, 2013 by John O in Springfield, MA
"amplifier"
Overall: 3.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Very satisfied
Musical Background:
playing guitar at home
Musical Style:
Rock-metal
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 4, 2013 by John O in Springfield, MA
"amplifier"
Overall: 3.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Very satisfied
Musical Background:
playing guitar at home
Musical Style:
Rock-metal
of 3 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 15, 2010
"An amp i will Love Forever"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
i will love it forever
Sound
Very crisp and sexy. A wide range of amazingness and a buttload of preset sounds
Features
It has lots of effects that are very helpful. it cam with a pedal to switch between channels.
Ease of Use
pretty gravy
Quality
rock solid. heavy. it'll be around a while
Value
really good for the price
Manufacturer Support
never had to get it repaired or anything like that. no problems
The Wow Factor
soo sexy
Musical Background:
hobbyist, musician
Musical Style:
general rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 3, 2009
"Killer tones and effects... swiss army knife of combos"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Sound
This amp is smokin! great tones... you do have to tweak the brashness out of some of the presets, but when you do, look out. This is an incredible deal. A whammy pedal is $200 alone!
Features
Hard to beat all the great effects and tweak-ability. Great effects, my current FVB floorboard (Flextone) worked fine.
Ease of Use
Simple to access presets and to build your own
Quality
We'll see... just got it, so I hope it last a long time :)
Value
10++++++++ here on te value.... best going these days.
Manufacturer Support
So so here on Line 6 in the past... hope I don't need them
41 of 43 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
Please wait.