map marker icon Shipping to 20149 (Ashburn)
800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 204-HDSZ
close [x]
Hours of Operation (EST)
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8:00AM - 9:00PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 9:00PM
We're open & shipping orders everyday. Everything ships free. 95%+ of orders arrive in 1 - 2 days.

Rating and Reviews: Line 6 Relay G10 Wireless

The Relay G10 digital wireless transmitter plugs into your guitar's 1/4" jack -- no bodypack, no cable! Plug the transmitter into the receiver to recharge.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Great Wireless!" submitted July 9, 2019

By Braden B. in Peru, IN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: A musician for 9+ years, a regularly gigging musician for 6 years.
Music Style: Melodic Metal, Prog Rock, Prog Metal, Death Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: This is my first wireless from line 6, and i gotta say i'm impressed. the battery life is great, charging is quick, and its as simple as it gets! I do have two complaints though, the first being that the power supply is a universal cell phone charger. while probably convenient in a pinch, i would prefer a DC power supply like a normal effects pedal so it could sit on my pedalboard, but that's fairly minor and just personal preference. One somewhat major flaw though, is that this thing HATES active electronics. I cant vouch for active guitar pickups, but my basses with active preamps will have this continuous high pitch ringing when the volume knob is up, just loud enough to notice it and to annoy you. luckily, the solution i found was to buy a simple TRS to TS adapter, which eliminates virtually all the ringing. All things considered, this is a great system for 95% of musicians, those playing small to medium size clubs, bars, or at band practice. the active pickups issue is something i think sound be addressed though.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Its great!" submitted July 4, 2016

By Mark M. in BEAUMONT, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Bass, Guitar, Keyboards
Music Style: Rock, Blues, Jazz, R&B, and Christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I was excited about this wireless system when I first viewed it on zZounds.com. I finally got it and was very pleased with its ease of use and quality. Great price. I'm a musician for a large church playing praise and worship on a large stage. I'm a bassist. The only reason I'm not giving it a 5 out of 5 stars is because the transmitter doesn't fit in the flush mount cavity of my SR 705 bass. I don't think it will fit in any SR bass with that flush mount cavity. I'm sure thats a problem with other basses and guitars as well. I can get it in there but it will not make a complete connection. Luckily I have other basses with the normal style output jack. The sound quality is great and I could even argue that it was a little bit cleaner sounding than my cable. Just to test it I walked out further than 30 feet with no delay in signal. After about 50 feet i got a slight delay. Now another thing I will say is that when I unplugged it from my bass there was a slight pop but thats only because the transmitter doesn't turn off/sleep fast enough after its taken out of the instrument. This wasn't a big deal though. I love the fact that its rechargeable! I would actually buy this again if I had to.
23 of 25 people (92%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"WIRELESS!!!!!!!" submitted October 16, 2018

By David M. in Yucaipa, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been playing guitar for 33 years. I have a Gretsch, PRS, Fender, and a Martin. I use a Boss Katana Artist with a Helix
Music Style: Rock, Rockabilly, Folk and Fingerstyle
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I have had this for over a year and have only had one issue. It started dropping out pretty frequently... I figured out it was my router causing the issue... I switched channels on the router... BINGO Bada BING... no issues!. Love this product! I Do wish it would work with my EMG Pickups without the adapter but it's not a big deal. BUY IT!!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great product" submitted July 26, 2018

By Jerry M. in Oceanside, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 35 years, guitar, piano, bass...professionally
Music Style: classic rock
Back to Product Information
Overall: We are a full time working band doing 100+ shows a year and we use these at every show. They work perfectly with all tones and notes coming clearly. A great purchase decision.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Low Cost Wireless from Line 6" submitted February 28, 2018

By Wesley B. in Columbus, IN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar player for a working band
Music Style: Classic Rock.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I owned this product and used it for over a dozen 4 hour shows, and countless practices. This is a good wireless system. I never heard a loss in fidelity or tone. For a for hour show you need to mark sure you keep it on charge right until showtime, and I would also charge it during set breaks. The housing of the base "receiver" unit plastic, so be careful of where you set/mount it. I had mine mounted to my pedal board. Unfortunately mine get stepped on during a show and never worked afterward. So it's not Line 6's fault that my unit quit working. I just need something more sturdy.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"About time" submitted April 24, 2019

By Mark S. in Sedona, AZ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Lots of exp and have used many wireless systems over the years
Music Style: Space rock / heavy rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: The G10 is a convenient easy to use and charges when plugged in to amp .I love it for practice and gigs . It's about time someone built a wireless into the amp .Great job line 6.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Wireless!" submitted January 29, 2019

By John D. in Southaven, MS
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Bassist for 41 years/ play Bass and Guitar
Music Style: Rock n Roll
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: It works Great on passive basses! It does not suck the tone out of your sound. I use mine on really big stages with no issues. Its almost too easy to use.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Works just like they say" submitted August 25, 2016

By J W. in Long Island City, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional musician, 15+ years. 5 years on Electric guitar.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: Works just like they say. I can walk around my entire apartment and not lose signal, the charge lasts for hours, and setup was as easy as it looks in the video.
10 of 12 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Crystal clear sound" submitted April 3, 2017

By Timothy M. in Sugar Land, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Musician for 25 years, guitarist for 22 years, event cover musician for 5 years.
Music Style: Acoustic covers, singer-songwriter
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: Honestly can't believe I was able to go wireless at such a good price point AND have that low price translate to crystal clear sound. Arguably one of the best purchases I've made for my live rig. I don't get tangled up anymore, and changing instruments is seamless with no loud cracks or pops while plugging/unplugging.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Sounds good but transmitter failed after 10 month of use" submitted November 12, 2018

By Maxym S. in Brooklyn, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional guitarist
Music Style: Covers
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: The mute function stopped working, so when I unplug it from guitar it's always on.Also in order to make transmitter work after charging I always have to press a small metal button for a few times otherwise there's no signal. Emailed to Line 6 waiting for response..
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great, but..." submitted July 23, 2017

By Ron M. in Mansfield, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Semi pro guitar for 40 years, bass for 20.
Music Style: Classic rock, jazz, finger style, prog rock, classical.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: The micro kill switch in the transmitter seems be this products Achilles' Heel. When it works it work superbly and is insanely easy to use, esp for price.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Not Reliable" submitted September 2, 2018

By Anthony M. in North Mankato, MN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: The sound quality is great, and when it's working, it works great, but it liked to cut out a lot. It soon got to the point of being unusable, even after synching the transmitter to the base. I had to return it. I knew someone else who had the same issue so it wasn't just mine. zZound's return process was exceptional though.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Not pleased at all!" submitted November 10, 2016

By Isaiah F. in Chicago, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Worship Artist been playing for over 10 years
Music Style: Christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I unboxed my relay G10, made sure it had a good charge, plugged it into my Breedlove acoustic turned up the volume and noticed an ugly high pitch hum/whistle. After checking to make sure it wasn't a grounding issue I tried my fender strat. There was no hum. So I plugged it into my acoustic again and the hum was back. So I took out my 9V batt and the hum was gone. Only problem is I get no output signal with no 9V. Ugh... not pleased at all. I guess I'll be returning it.
9 of 15 people (60%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Love this unit" submitted August 12, 2019

By mike h. in Andalusia, AL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 years bass church praise and worship
Music Style: Praise and worship
Back to Product Information
Overall: I am a bass guitar player in my church worship band. This unit to me is as good as using a cord. No noticeable latency as it is digital giving it a very high quality sound. I'm an experienced user of Wireless Systems, this is the best I've had. Was using a direct box plug to my amp and to the mixer. The direct box was getting noisy so was time to upgrade and this was a marvelous choice. I would recommend this for small areas. Maybe not in a place where your receiver would be set up in the back of the room as it only is rated for 50 foot. It has a line out for your amp, and also a XLR out to go to the mixer. You can use both outs at the same time which is what I was looking for. Took care of the noise also. Extremely happy. Does have a quarter inch adapter to take care of the guitar compatibility issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Love this unit" submitted August 11, 2019

By mike h. in Andalusia, AL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Overall: I am a bass guitar player in my church worship band. This unit to me is as good as using a cord. No noticeable latency as it is digital giving it a very high quality sound. I'm an experienced user of Wireless Systems, this is the best I've had. Was using a direct box plug to my amp and to the mixer. The direct box was getting noisy so was time to upgrade and this was a marvelous choice. I would recommend this for small areas. Maybe not in a place where your receiver would be set up in the back of the room as it only is rated for 50 foot. It has a line out for your amp, and also a XLR out to go to the mixer. You can use both outs at the same time which is what I was looking for. Took care of the noise also. Extremely happy. Does have a quarter inch adapter to take care of the guitar compatibility issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 204-HDSZ. Llame Gratis en Español: 844-432-7449
Martes 9AM a 7PM EST
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — Privacy PolicyCookie SettingsDo Not SellCopyright © 1996-2020, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]
Please enter your shipping zip code:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as you Pay® installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as you Pay® plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay® checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!

💬
Chat With Us