Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Line 6 Relay G10 Digital Guitar Wireless System

Line 6 Relay G10 Digital Guitar Wireless System

The Relay G10 digital wireless transmitter plugs into your guitar's 1/4" jack -- no bodypack, no cable! Plug the transmitter into the receiver to recharge.

Overall User Ratings (based on 16 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(16)
Submitted July 9, 2019 by Braden B in Peru, IN
"Great Wireless!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is my first wireless from line 6, and i gotta say i'm impressed. the battery life is great, charging is quick, and its as simple as it gets! I do have two complaints though, the first being that the power supply is a universal cell phone charger. while probably convenient in a pinch, i would prefer a DC power supply like a normal effects pedal so it could sit on my pedalboard, but that's fairly minor and just personal preference. One somewhat major flaw though, is that this thing HATES active electronics. I cant vouch for active guitar pickups, but my basses with active preamps will have this continuous high pitch ringing when the volume knob is up, just loud enough to notice it and to annoy you. luckily, the solution i found was to buy a simple TRS to TS adapter, which eliminates virtually all the ringing. All things considered, this is a great system for 95% of musicians, those playing small to medium size clubs, bars, or at band practice. the active pickups issue is something i think sound be addressed though.
Musical Background:
A musician for 9+ years, a regularly gigging musician for 6 years.
Musical Style:
Melodic Metal, Prog Rock, Prog Metal, Death Metal
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 28, 2018 by Wesley B in Columbus, IN
"Low Cost Wireless from Line 6"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I owned this product and used it for over a dozen 4 hour shows, and countless practices. This is a good wireless system. I never heard a loss in fidelity or tone. For a for hour show you need to mark sure you keep it on charge right until showtime, and I would also charge it during set breaks. The housing of the base "receiver" unit plastic, so be careful of where you set/mount it. I had mine mounted to my pedal board. Unfortunately mine get stepped on during a show and never worked afterward. So it's not Line 6's fault that my unit quit working. I just need something more sturdy.
Musical Background:
Guitar player for a working band
Musical Style:
Classic Rock.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 4, 2016 by Mark M in BEAUMONT, TX
"Its great!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was excited about this wireless system when I first viewed it on zZounds.com. I finally got it and was very pleased with its ease of use and quality. Great price. I'm a musician for a large church playing praise and worship on a large stage. I'm a bassist. The only reason I'm not giving it a 5 out of 5 stars is because the transmitter doesn't fit in the flush mount cavity of my SR 705 bass. I don't think it will fit in any SR bass with that flush mount cavity. I'm sure thats a problem with other basses and guitars as well. I can get it in there but it will not make a complete connection. Luckily I have other basses with the normal style output jack. The sound quality is great and I could even argue that it was a little bit cleaner sounding than my cable. Just to test it I walked out further than 30 feet with no delay in signal. After about 50 feet i got a slight delay. Now another thing I will say is that when I unplugged it from my bass there was a slight pop but thats only because the transmitter doesn't turn off/sleep fast enough after its taken out of the instrument. This wasn't a big deal though. I love the fact that its rechargeable! I would actually buy this again if I had to.
Musical Background:
Bass, Guitar, Keyboards
Musical Style:
Rock, Blues, Jazz, R&B, and Christian
24 of 27 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 16, 2018 by David McCullough in Yucaipa, CA
"WIRELESS!!!!!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have had this for over a year and have only had one issue. It started dropping out pretty frequently... I figured out it was my router causing the issue... I switched channels on the router... BINGO Bada BING... no issues!. Love this product! I Do wish it would work with my EMG Pickups without the adapter but it's not a big deal. BUY IT!!
Musical Background:
I have been playing guitar for 33 years. I have a Gretsch, PRS, Fender, and a Martin. I use a Boss Katana Artist with a Helix
Musical Style:
Rock, Rockabilly, Folk and Fingerstyle
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 26, 2018 by Jerry Mowery in Oceanside, NY
"Great product"
We are a full time working band doing 100+ shows a year and we use these at every show. They work perfectly with all tones and notes coming clearly. A great purchase decision.
Musical Background:
35 years, guitar, piano, bass...professionally
Musical Style:
classic rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 12, 2018 by Maxym Solodky in Brooklyn, NY
"Sounds good but transmitter failed after 10 month of use"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The mute function stopped working, so when I unplug it from guitar it's always on.Also in order to make transmitter work after charging I always have to press a small metal button for a few times otherwise there's no signal. Emailed to Line 6 waiting for response..
Musical Background:
Professional guitarist
Musical Style:
Covers
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 24, 2019 by Mark S in Sedona, AZ
"About time"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The G10 is a convenient easy to use and charges when plugged in to amp .I love it for practice and gigs . It's about time someone built a wireless into the amp .Great job line 6.
Musical Background:
Lots of exp and have used many wireless systems over the years
Musical Style:
Space rock / heavy rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 29, 2019 by John Davis in Southaven, MS
"Great Wireless!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It works Great on passive basses! It does not suck the tone out of your sound. I use mine on really big stages with no issues. Its almost too easy to use.
Musical Background:
Bassist for 41 years/ play Bass and Guitar
Musical Style:
Rock n Roll
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 25, 2016 by J W in Long Island City, NY
"Works just like they say"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Works just like they say. I can walk around my entire apartment and not lose signal, the charge lasts for hours, and setup was as easy as it looks in the video.
Musical Background:
Professional musician, 15+ years. 5 years on Electric guitar.
10 of 12 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 3, 2017 by Timothy Malcuit in Sugar Land, TX
"Crystal clear sound"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Honestly can't believe I was able to go wireless at such a good price point AND have that low price translate to crystal clear sound. Arguably one of the best purchases I've made for my live rig. I don't get tangled up anymore, and changing instruments is seamless with no loud cracks or pops while plugging/unplugging.
Musical Background:
Musician for 25 years, guitarist for 22 years, event cover musician for 5 years.
Musical Style:
Acoustic covers, singer-songwriter
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 23, 2017 by Ron M in Mansfield, OH
"Great, but..."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The micro kill switch in the transmitter seems be this products Achilles' Heel. When it works it work superbly and is insanely easy to use, esp for price.
Musical Background:
Semi pro guitar for 40 years, bass for 20.
Musical Style:
Classic rock, jazz, finger style, prog rock, classical.
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 2, 2018 by Anthony M in North Mankato, MN
"Not Reliable"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The sound quality is great, and when it's working, it works great, but it liked to cut out a lot. It soon got to the point of being unusable, even after synching the transmitter to the base. I had to return it. I knew someone else who had the same issue so it wasn't just mine. zZound's return process was exceptional though.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 25, 2020 by mark hermanson in Lake Forest, CA
"Stay Away"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound is great, performance is great, and the manufacturer is great. This unit uses a mini usb for the power, it is very fragile, I ma now on my 3rd replacement for this thing breaking.I dont gig, it goes to a blues jam once a month, it is a great product with a serious design flaw
Musical Background:
30 years
Musical Style:
blues and rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 10, 2016 by Isaiah F in Chicago, IL
"Not pleased at all!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I unboxed my relay G10, made sure it had a good charge, plugged it into my Breedlove acoustic turned up the volume and noticed an ugly high pitch hum/whistle. After checking to make sure it wasn't a grounding issue I tried my fender strat. There was no hum. So I plugged it into my acoustic again and the hum was back. So I took out my 9V batt and the hum was gone. Only problem is I get no output signal with no 9V. Ugh... not pleased at all. I guess I'll be returning it.
Musical Background:
Worship Artist been playing for over 10 years
Musical Style:
Christian
10 of 16 people (63%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 12, 2019 by mike harvey in Andalusia, AL
"Love this unit"
I am a bass guitar player in my church worship band. This unit to me is as good as using a cord. No noticeable latency as it is digital giving it a very high quality sound. I'm an experienced user of Wireless Systems, this is the best I've had. Was using a direct box plug to my amp and to the mixer. The direct box was getting noisy so was time to upgrade and this was a marvelous choice. I would recommend this for small areas. Maybe not in a place where your receiver would be set up in the back of the room as it only is rated for 50 foot. It has a line out for your amp, and also a XLR out to go to the mixer. You can use both outs at the same time which is what I was looking for. Took care of the noise also. Extremely happy. Does have a quarter inch adapter to take care of the guitar compatibility issues.
Musical Background:
30 years bass church praise and worship
Musical Style:
Praise and worship
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 11, 2019 by mike h in Andalusia, AL
"Love this unit"
I am a bass guitar player in my church worship band. This unit to me is as good as using a cord. No noticeable latency as it is digital giving it a very high quality sound. I'm an experienced user of Wireless Systems, this is the best I've had. Was using a direct box plug to my amp and to the mixer. The direct box was getting noisy so was time to upgrade and this was a marvelous choice. I would recommend this for small areas. Maybe not in a place where your receiver would be set up in the back of the room as it only is rated for 50 foot. It has a line out for your amp, and also a XLR out to go to the mixer. You can use both outs at the same time which is what I was looking for. Took care of the noise also. Extremely happy. Does have a quarter inch adapter to take care of the guitar compatibility issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to