Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Line 6 Pocket POD Guitar Amp Modeling Processor

Line 6 Pocket POD Guitar Amp Modeling Processor

The Line 6 Pocket POD is great for modeling on the go. The Line 6 Pocket POD features 32 amp models, 16 cab models, and 16 effects.

Overall User Ratings (based on 27 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(27)
Submitted March 7, 2009 by a customer from yahoo.com
"So much for so little."
Sound
i got this last Christmas, and it kicks butt. I love the features of this lil processor, and when using the custom downloads, you can also manipulate the settings of those .
Features
It has a noise gate, three tone controls,delay,reverb, plus alot of different artists presets that you can choose from.
Ease of Use
Using the USB port, you can go to Line 6's website and get more tones from the CustomTone link.
Quality
Yes it is made from plastic, but it is a "Pocket POD", not an effect pedal.
Value
For $120, you get so much out of this than just an ordinary effect pedal
Manufacturer Support
Line 6 has their $#it together. Their site is very user friendly, and helpful.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
rock
11 of 12 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 9, 2007 by a customer from verizon.net
"Awesome little tool!"
This should be around a while with all the updates and downloads you can get.
Sound
Sound is awesome, great for playing around or taking it on a road trip.
Features
Good all around product. Great to have custom downloads as and option.
Ease of Use
Very playable.
Quality
Plastic so not sure how it would hold up on a fall.
Value
How can you beat the price and all the features.
Manufacturer Support
Never called so I'll give it ok
The Wow Factor
Awesome !
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Rock, Classic Rock, Some Metal
11 of 12 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 23, 2015 by Todd H in Fargo, ND
"Great for my needs"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I used this on stage while playing for a high school musical. I was able to use the headphones to dial in my sound and then adjust the EQ for whatever they needed for the house. I didn't use an amp on stage but relied on a couple of small monitors that held the mix and the Pocket Pod was perfect.
Musical Background:
guitar / bass / mando for about 25 years.
Musical Style:
rock, country, punk
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 15, 2007 by a customer from bellsouth.net
"It is what it is...."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The only reason I didnt give it a ten is because I am already looking at the big brother POD, or maybe even PODxt. I would have loved being able to plop this thing down on a waiting foot controller and be in floor board heaven after I had spent the last 2 hours on the bus dialing in the tones. It is what it is... and a little bit more.
Sound
Okay let me clarify by saying this is the best at what it does which is digitally recreate a truckload of effects and amps and it does it fantastic!! The sounds this little thing puts out are nothing short of incredible. And this coming from someone who has spent the majority of his career in analog heaven.
Features
Again this thing does alot. It is just packed full and the combinations of effects and amps are just endless. The fact that you can practice with this using headphones then run a cord to your amp and play throuh it is a huge feature that is usually only found on the bigger boards. But wheres the foot switch? Just like the POD, the pocketPOD should have had an optional foot controller. I'm not even sure there would be a way to plug it in to the current model. Maybe in future models, maybe just buy the big brother, which leaves this in the drawer or tucked away in your gig bag while you setting up your larger more usable POD.
Ease of Use
Out of fairness, like anything else, once you have played with this for a while it gets really easy to use. But it takes a while and since it is small the controls are small, nothing to mount it on while you tweak the settings and fight the cords pulling it into the floor where you wish you had a pedal to stomp on. But it does what it does. Another great Line 6 feature is the ability to plug it into the computer and adjust settings and save your own sounds as presets in the POD. The problem is the software is not quite finished and users including myself have never actually got the software to run. My program wont even load. So hopefully in the near future they will get the bugs out. It is a free download from their site and you dont need the software to use and enjoy the pocketPOD
Quality
Feels a little cheap but then again I havent dropped it yet. A little afraid to find out just how durable it is. I love this thing and I'm not quite ready to see if it would break. It is meant to be ultralight and ultra portable and thats exactly what it is.
Value
Tons of bang for very little buck!!! For the price you cant beat it. A little over what I would have normally paid for this type of device but seeing as how prices tend to run on popularity I didnt mind paying a few bucks more.
The Wow Factor
Just pick it up!!! Enough said!!
Musical Background:
Singer, songwriter, musician, recording engineer......
Musical Style:
Country, Rock, Mix....
16 of 19 people (84%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 26, 2010 by a customer from wp.pl
"UN-BEAT-ABLE!"
They should give an 9V adapter to it, not only batteries but that's fixable:)
Sound
Sound is really nice. No absurd stuff like I had in Digitech RP250, although not as tweakable. Sounds really good, and for the money it's brilliant. Sounds respond well to playing, they are expressive. Haven't tweaked the sound through the application but did so using the knobs and it's OK. I can't say it's any worse than RP255 in terms of sound quality. Just played with Paddy Milner - plugged in the CD player with his album and jammed along. It was fun and sounded like recorded with him actually:)) I used Beyerdynamic DT250 headphones.
Features
For the money it's great although still leaves a bit to be desired. You cant compare it to effects with dozens of knobs and stuff. Still in this size they managed to pack A LOT. And again: unbeatable for the price + one feature that the hi end lacks IT'S PORTABLE!!!!
Ease of Use
Take a quick look at the manual and you'll get what you want.
Quality
It's plastic but that's understandable, innit? Have only had it 2 days. If it was titanium and stuff it wouldnt cost $120 and that's what I paid.
Value
It rules in its class. It sets the standards.
Manufacturer Support
Havent had to turn to them yet, too soon:)
The Wow Factor
Can you say it's voluptous? Nope. But I did want it:))
Musical Background:
home recording freak:)
Musical Style:
more than one
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 5, 2016 by Dale Dickerson in Marshfield, WI
"Acoustic-electric guitar players also"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I found the pocket pod to be the perfect effects device for my acoustic guitar with on board pre amp and pizeo pickup. Granted some sounds are not for the acoustic. The ones on board the Pocket Pod work very well and give me a spectrum of tone to please my audience. not using a amp I run it to a DI then to the Pa to get great sound. I give it 2 thumbs up... when not playing of course.
Musical Background:
Professional
Musical Style:
Christian and Rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 27, 2007 by a customer from sbcglobal.net
"WOW!!!!!"
I highly recommend that you stp starring at the pictures and go get it!
Sound
WOW! It could not get any better for something this size!
Features
It had all the things that a traveling guitarist would need, even has a silet tuner.
Ease of Use
It was easy to use once I got the hang of it. It took me a while to get used to it. (I'm use to the pod xt)
Quality
It was very good quality but it may not do so well being bumped around everywhere.
Value
iIt is so worth the cash. It sounds like a $800 item!!
Manufacturer Support
I never used it.
The Wow Factor
I want this thing so badly right now.
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
rock, blues, jazz
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 28, 2013 by Robert E in Celina, OH
"Line 6 Pocket POD Guitar Amp Modeler "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is the 1st time I have ever used anything like the line 6 pocket amp. I love the sounds and the ease of use it provides. great addition to my gear.
Musical Background:
Guitar only at home
Musical Style:
Rock, blues
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 24, 2013 by steve M in buffalo, NY
"BITTER SWEET"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
As a gear freak, this is a must have thing,you can plug it in the wall or use batteries so you can jam on a road trip,plug it in the aux in on the stereo..It's so small it flup all around.
Sound
The sound is very good,all amp models are usefull,reverb is a little weak, If you play it through an amp you must play it through the clean channel or it will sound like a transtor radio,especialy on a heavily voiced amp. The POD responds on pick dynamicks and the use of your volume pot, witch is very surprising.
Features
This thing has more features than you'l need,,Once you hook it up to your computer you can dial in your sound or use someone else's. Its the most portable thing I own,I bring a laptop,guitar,and pocket pod to open mics and plug right into the pa and jam. I use it to record as well,all you need is a cd recorder and a pair of cheep monitors that have 2 inputs,, I love it
Ease of Use
If you can read,, you should'nt have a problem.
Quality
Its plastic, I never droped it to see if it can handle it
Value
You can't a stomp box for this amount of money
Manufacturer Support
no dealings
The Wow Factor
I don't car for wow,, I want something I can use, and this is it
Musical Background:
play guitar for 11 years
Musical Style:
Blues,rock,country ect..
1 of 3 people (33%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 17, 2009 by a customer from gmail.com
"a more realistic view"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
if something else came out with none of the items that I all ready mentions I would have bought it.
Sound
It is OK for what it is at the price point.
Features
Screen could be larger, The shape should be redesigned just another typical marketing ploy to stand out and say I have a pod.
Ease of Use
Even if it is one of the best around for what it is. It could vastly be improved in the layout. The controls IE 4 way switch is confusing at best. Up/down/across who knows where you will end up. The software is a joke and is third party and it is not supported by line monkey. It came with 2 major glitches since 2007 and line 6 does not even support it with its own software. The whole setup indicates the sounds may actually have been developed by its users and not so much line 6 them self.
Quality
I gave this rating base on its own merits and not whats not available else where. assessing the whole unit from software to hard ware. software should have came from line 6 and not a third party. the ease of controls/ shape/ bulk should be set back to the drawing board.
Value
Again this is still one of best on the market which is not really saying much for it or the rest that is available.
Manufacturer Support
this is related to the above 2. Since line 6 does not really support it by suppling it own soft ware there cant be any real support.
The Wow Factor
no commit
Musical Background:
Hobbyist, Active Musician, Recording Engineer
Musical Style:
Rock, Alternative,Techno
of 4 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 31, 2008 by a customer from yahoo.com
"A really great idea faulted by lack of installing help. If you buy it just expect to get it for the presets on it already."
Ill probably sell it if they don't update their download tones software to work with my computer. crap.
Sound
It sounds great, but its annoying to use, and the online help sucks. It does not work with their website without calling a computer nerd. They don't tell you on the pod box or press release that they shipped out with software bugs. Computers are not recognizing the pdo without doing some computer work.
Features
People should upsell the adapter with it or sell a pod with adapter for more than the regular. It kills batteries
Ease of Use
cool if it included a little better manual and the website worked.
Quality
Its made in china, what do you expect. I bet it lasts about a year.
Value
I'd investigate the digitech, you can see which effects you are picking much easier
Manufacturer Support
It should just come with a cd to install so it works, like cameras and stuff do.
The Wow Factor
Looks really good. Its not really a pocket pod though, I have a plastic box for all the crap that goes with it (cables, usb cable, headphones, adapter cable, manual, batteries, etc)
Musical Background:
amatuer
Musical Style:
rock, blues
2 of 11 people (18%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 15, 2008
"horrible sounds"
It is nothing but a nice little toy. Don't recommend anyone to buy it. Unless you just want one of these.
Sound
It sounds really bad. It's intended to be plugged into a 50 bucks amp with a squire.
Ease of Use
Very simple to use.
Quality
Great quality. The battery runs out too fast though.
Value
It saves you more money to buy a boss. Because you will soon realize how digitalized and fake the effects are. Then you have to buy a better one and together you pay more.
Manufacturer Support
haven't dealt with them because i rarely use my pod.
The Wow Factor
yeah I was expecting too much...
Musical Style:
Rock, "Alternative"
3 of 6 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 16, 2007
"POD redefines the meaning of quality..."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I think I will hang on to this one for a LONG time. At least until I have enough money one day for the xtPro.
Sound
The sound quality is AMAZING!!!! I have used it already to record and all you have to do is play around with it a little to get the sound you want (I suggest using a mixer though to really tweak it). The sound is amazing though, I cant believe that quality comes out of this little thing.
Features
Pretty easy to use, I just wish it had a foot controller so I wouldnt have to turn the knobs to change effects.
Ease of Use
Easy
Quality
Ill say it again...AMAZING!!!
Value
Usually for quality like this it costs at least 500-600 dollars! Its just insane that you pay only 130 for this.
Manufacturer Support
N/A
The Wow Factor
Oh yea...its hot. lol!
Musical Style:
Christian / Rock / Orchestral / Ambient
7 of 8 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 28, 2007
"Great for practice!"
Great for pratice. If you want a floorboard to attach to it buy a floor model. It is great for what is made for. Small practice and can attach it to your belt.
Sound
Pretty good, I like it. Not all the sounds are great but most are pretty darn good
Features
A lot of features. Can plug mp3 player into it and play along. Tuner works great.
Ease of Use
Not the easiest to learn. Took a little while to get it dialed in.
Quality
It is plastic.
Value
A lot for the price.
Manufacturer Support
never dealt with them so can't really say
The Wow Factor
Small and works great.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Rock
20 of 21 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us