Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
LD Systems Maui 5 Ultra-Portable Column PA System

LD Systems Maui 5 Ultra-Portable Column PA System

This elegant column PA system gives you real bang-for-buck, with a mic input, Hi-Z input, 2 line ins, 1/8" stereo in, Bluetooth receiver and 4-channel mixer.

Overall User Ratings (based on 10 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(10)
Submitted January 3, 2018 by Brian L in Carson City, NV
"Amazing system"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I can't believe how much sound this thing puts out. So much bass from an 8" speaker blows my mind. I do a single with guitar, keyboard, vocals and some tracks and this thing sounds fantastic. I set it right behind me and it doesn't feedback. Great DSP. I'll be getting another one for band and dj gigs. Love the Maui 5.
Musical Background:
Playing professionally for 50 years. Guitar, bass, keys, vocals 40 years recording engineer and sound engineer.
Musical Style:
Classic rock, blues, folk, country, reggae, jazz, pop etc.
19 of 19 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 20, 2018 by Oded R in Wellesley, MA
"Maui 5 PA system"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The item arrived very fast! I also had very good phone customer service.The product is very light, easy to use and has very nice sound. The Bose L1 compact sound a bit better but cost almost twice and lack the Bluetooth support. The volume is pretty impressive. I'm planning to buy simple mixer in order to adjust the sound a bit better. Overall I'm very happy.
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 13, 2018 by MICHAEL C in ETTERS, PA
"Great little sound system."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I got this as a satellite system for my main system ( a JBL Eon One ). It has a great clear sound, even when cranked !!!! Because the Eon One is much more powerful, I have to run this at around 8 or 9 volume wise and it's clear as a bell. My only complaint is, with both extensions and the speaker section installed, it's a little top heavy. You have to be careful moving it after it's assembled, especially on carpet. Other than that it's nearly perfect.
Musical Background:
I've been playing since 1965. I play bass, guitar, keyboards and drums. I've played on the road and locally.
Musical Style:
Mostly rock, blues and R&B. Contemporary Christian also.
16 of 17 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 24, 2018 by Charles Fields in Paducah, KY
"Awesome "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Just received my Maui 5 system and it is awesome. Clear highs, thumping bass, and no need to worry about power, it will rock. I plan on buying another for larger venues.
Musical Background:
Singer/songwriter
Musical Style:
Gospel
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 12, 2019 by SCOTT W in AUGUSTA, ME
"Absolutely blown away!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This thing is fantastic! quality sound, rich deep lows, Puts out some very loud, fine sounding audio.
Musical Background:
Professional
Musical Style:
all kinds
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 22, 2017 by Christopher W in Evans, CO
"Absolutely Amazing!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I am a professional DJ, and have struggled for years with various portable PA systems, and full sized systems for Wedding Ceremonies, and Outdoor Cocktail hours.. this unit is incredible! Solves every issue I ever had, so easy and quick to setup .. and the sound is unbelievable. I used this for the first time last weekend for a large wedding.... many compliments and astonishment at the tone/sound and coverage.
Musical Background:
Professional DJ and Voice Actor for over 30 years
13 of 14 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 17, 2018 by Eric B in Mansfield , PA
"If This Isn’t Part Of Your DJ Arsenal Retire Now"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought these and used them for a few months now. For the money you won’t find a better, more efficient, or easier to set up system. It travels very well as it’s only 25 pounds if that, it’s versatile in that you can use both, one, or none of the spacers, and the most amazing part is the sound! I’ve found it to be perfect for gigs of up to 200 people with 2 of them, which is perfect for the gigs I play, they also sound fantastic outdoors as well. I will definitely be buying more of these for my employees, and I’m seriously considering the battery powered option they offer. Thank you for an amazing product LD Systems!
Musical Background:
Bass guitar, bagpipes, and DJ service, I’ve been playing for 12 years
Musical Style:
Rock, Country, Celtic, Oldies, Top 40
11 of 12 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 14, 2016 by Donald Taylor in Memphis, TN
"Awesome Speaker System for the Money!"
I needed a low cost, simple, lightweight PA system and while searching came across the Maui 5. It had all the features that I was looking for as well as a price that I could afford. Once I got it, and was able to use it in a club that I was playing at, I found that it was worth every dollar that I put into it.
Musical Background:
Guitar Player with many years of playing and performing.
Musical Style:
Mostly rock, some blues and some folk.
20 of 20 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 29, 2016 by Andy S in Providence, RI
"A Very Good Sound System!"
I bought this primarily on price and ease of use. The setup and teardown is exceptionally simple. Getting the right sound was also easy for me, especially because I am not a sound guy or musician. If you are looking for an easy system to operate, I would highly recommend this one.
Musical Background:
None
13 of 15 people (87%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 12, 2016 by Guadalupe V in Larado, TX
"Very Good Speaker!"
If anyone is looking for an lightweight easy to setup sound system, this should be it! It is affordable and is awesome sounding. I get to use mine alot and have been very happy with it. Simple tone controls, and lots of connectivity. Bluetooth is the bonus.
Musical Background:
I am a weekend DJ for outdoor parties.
Musical Style:
All types.
11 of 16 people (69%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to