800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20H-QS82
close [x]
Hours of Operation (EST)
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
Free shipping on every order: no minimum, no exclusions. Fast 2-day shipping: free on 90% of orders.

Rating and Reviews: LD Systems MAUI 5

This elegant column PA system gives you real bang-for-buck, with a mic input, Hi-Z input, 2 line ins, 1/8" stereo in, Bluetooth receiver and 4-channel mixer.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Great little sound system." submitted February 13, 2018

By MICHAEL C in ETTERS, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been playing since 1965. I play bass, guitar, keyboards and drums. I've played on the road and locally.
Music Style: Mostly rock, blues and R&B. Contemporary Christian also.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I got this as a satellite system for my main system ( a JBL Eon One ). It has a great clear sound, even when cranked !!!! Because the Eon One is much more powerful, I have to run this at around 8 or 9 volume wise and it's clear as a bell. My only complaint is, with both extensions and the speaker section installed, it's a little top heavy. You have to be careful moving it after it's assembled, especially on carpet. Other than that it's nearly perfect.
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Amazing system" submitted January 3, 2018

By Brian L in Carson City, NV
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing professionally for 50 years. Guitar, bass, keys, vocals 40 years recording engineer and sound engineer.
Music Style: Classic rock, blues, folk, country, reggae, jazz, pop etc.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I can't believe how much sound this thing puts out. So much bass from an 8" speaker blows my mind. I do a single with guitar, keyboard, vocals and some tracks and this thing sounds fantastic. I set it right behind me and it doesn't feedback. Great DSP. I'll be getting another one for band and dj gigs. Love the Maui 5.
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"If This Isn’t Part Of Your DJ Arsenal Retire Now" submitted June 17, 2018

By Eric B in Mansfield , PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Bass guitar, bagpipes, and DJ service, I’ve been playing for 12 years
Music Style: Rock, Country, Celtic, Oldies, Top 40
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I bought these and used them for a few months now. For the money you won’t find a better, more efficient, or easier to set up system. It travels very well as it’s only 25 pounds if that, it’s versatile in that you can use both, one, or none of the spacers, and the most amazing part is the sound! I’ve found it to be perfect for gigs of up to 200 people with 2 of them, which is perfect for the gigs I play, they also sound fantastic outdoors as well. I will definitely be buying more of these for my employees, and I’m seriously considering the battery powered option they offer. Thank you for an amazing product LD Systems!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Absolutely Amazing!" submitted May 22, 2017

By Christopher W in Evans, CO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional DJ and Voice Actor for over 30 years
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I am a professional DJ, and have struggled for years with various portable PA systems, and full sized systems for Wedding Ceremonies, and Outdoor Cocktail hours.. this unit is incredible! Solves every issue I ever had, so easy and quick to setup .. and the sound is unbelievable. I used this for the first time last weekend for a large wedding.... many compliments and astonishment at the tone/sound and coverage.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Maui 5 PA system" submitted October 20, 2018

By Oded R in Wellesley, MA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: The item arrived very fast! I also had very good phone customer service.The product is very light, easy to use and has very nice sound. The Bose L1 compact sound a bit better but cost almost twice and lack the Bluetooth support. The volume is pretty impressive. I'm planning to buy simple mixer in order to adjust the sound a bit better. Overall I'm very happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome " submitted June 24, 2018

By Charles Fields in Paducah, KY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Singer/songwriter
Music Style: Gospel
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: Just received my Maui 5 system and it is awesome. Clear highs, thumping bass, and no need to worry about power, it will rock. I plan on buying another for larger venues.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome Speaker System for the Money!" submitted June 14, 2016

By Donald Taylor in Memphis, TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar Player with many years of playing and performing.
Music Style: Mostly rock, some blues and some folk.
Back to Product Information
Overall: I needed a low cost, simple, lightweight PA system and while searching came across the Maui 5. It had all the features that I was looking for as well as a price that I could afford. Once I got it, and was able to use it in a club that I was playing at, I found that it was worth every dollar that I put into it.
16 of 16 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A Very Good Sound System!" submitted September 29, 2016

By Andy S in Providence, RI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: None
Back to Product Information
Overall: I bought this primarily on price and ease of use. The setup and teardown is exceptionally simple. Getting the right sound was also easy for me, especially because I am not a sound guy or musician. If you are looking for an easy system to operate, I would highly recommend this one.
9 of 11 people (81.82%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Very Good Speaker!" submitted July 12, 2016

By Guadalupe V in Larado, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I am a weekend DJ for outdoor parties.
Music Style: All types.
Back to Product Information
Overall: If anyone is looking for an lightweight easy to setup sound system, this should be it! It is affordable and is awesome sounding. I get to use mine alot and have been very happy with it. Simple tone controls, and lots of connectivity. Bluetooth is the bonus.
5 of 10 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20H-QS82. Llame Gratis en Español: 844-432-7449
Lunes-Domingo de 9AM a 7PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2018, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as you Pay® installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as you Pay® plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay® checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!