Kramer Focus VT-211S Electric Guitar

Kramer Focus VT-211S Electric Guitar

With a versatile HSS pickup configuration, mahogany and maple construction, and a price that won't make beginners think twice -- this Kramer is a no-brainer.

Overall User Ratings (based on 12 ratings)
Overall:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Sound:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Features:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Ease of Use:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Quality:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Value:
5 out of 5 stars
Manufacturer Support:
5 out of 5 stars
The Wow Factor:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(12)
Submitted May 6, 2019 by Aladdin B in Bayonne, NJ
"Great Value, Sound and Performance"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is an excellent product, made by Gibson. zZounds provides the best price and availability, in line with Guitar Center. For the price, for beginners, intermediate and advanced players, this is a great instrument all around playing styles. Compared to other instruments with similar features, you can't beat the price. Comparable to the similar featured Squier Bullet.
Sound
Sounds great, a little deeper sound than the Squier Bullet.
Features
Great look and style. Stays in tune and sounds great. Easy switching pickup selector.
Ease of Use
Feels great to play. Tone knobs and volume are in good range and sounds great with the Behringer TO800 Vintage Tube-Sound Overdrive Instrument Effects Pedal. I used it for blues.
Quality
Excellent quality wood and parts.
Value
Great value, already detailed in this review.
Manufacturer Support
Never had to contact support. Pretty reliable product and manufacturing.
The Wow Factor
Looks awesome, feels and sounds good to play. Stays in tune.
Musical Background:
I play drums, guitar and bass
Musical Style:
blues and rock
69 of 70 people (99%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 10, 2020 by a customer from gmail.com
"Great beginner guitar"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
As always, dealing with Zzounds is awesome. I got this guitar for my 5 year old daughter. She loves music and always wants to play mine. I have quite a few guitars American Pro Strat, Les Paul, Schecter Elite, etc. All well over 1K. This guitar is really well made for the price. I spent at least an hour playing it and was quite surprised. It did need a little set up out of the box but everything else is awesome. I have a little Line 6 amp she will be using mostly but have to say it sounds great through my Marshall DSL100. Very cool guitar for beginners and will last a long time if taken care of.
13 of 13 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 27, 2020 by a customer from comcast.net
"Awesome!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Are you kidding me? 129 bucks! People may steer away because of the price of these guitars. let me just say don't let the price fool you. These guitars (I have 2 from zZounds) are a steal at 129.00. Thin, fast neck and low action with no fret buzz. Excellent finishes and superb playability!Whether you are a beginner and i highly recommend this for a beginner or a pro these are great playing guitars. Great sound from stock pick ups. Buy one and you won't regret it!
34 of 35 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 27, 2020 by a customer from gmail.com
"Jim"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Fantastic guitar for the money. Plays great.. action is fast.. yes it is a tad deeper then the fender bullet. You can't go wrong on this one. If you're starting out and you want to shred this is definitely and axe for you. But it is very versatile as well as far as playing different styles.
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 17, 2020 by Phillip M in Columbus, GA
"Well worth the money!"
Overall: 4 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is honestly the best quality " beginner guitar "that I have ever seen at this price. With only a few quick adjustments it was tuned, action set and intonated. It was already close when I received it. I'm pretty happy with the finish and playability of this guitar.
Musical Background:
6 string electric and acoustic guitars
Musical Style:
Rock, hard rock, bluesy rock , modern country.
7 of 7 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 28, 2022 by a customer from gmail.com
"Spend 149.99 set to bridge position and play away."
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Better than most up to Classic Vibe. The Humbucker is good. The alnico magnets are bar magnets so they are pulling threw pole pieces similar to ceramic set up. They are warm a sing with a sustain. The tuners are not bad, not top quality either but stay in tune no need to change in my opinion. The most work I did was with the frets. Now here is where the money was saved first. The radius is 12" so the flatness creates a sharp corner. The fret ends are not quite finished and the crowning is a little rough. After dressing the frets and setting the actionation ruby is a great guitar and the humbucker is a true thing of beauty. I've bought pups twice the price of the guitar and this thing still sounds better to my ear.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 7, 2019 by Eddie Locke in Pittsburgh, PA
"Holy Balls...!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Ok first things first, there's a good chance this guitar will need some setup right out of the box. Mine arrived with extreme back-bow in the neck and high action. A few turns of the truss rod and some fiddling with the saddles, now it's proper. If you don't know how to perform basic setup there's hundreds of videos on YouTube that will show you how, it's not hard at all. Actually most guitars need some sort of tweaking out of the box so it's good to learn these things anyway.So how does it play/sound? The neck is great and what you'd expect from a shredder; thin, flat, and fast. There was one sharp fret end, just one, and I filed that down in 30 seconds. The back of the neck is satin-finished and that's awesome. So playability is great
Musical Background:
Been playing guitar for over 30 years, currently I have a home studio and I play/record for fun.
Musical Style:
Classic Rock, Thrash, Doom, Sludge.
32 of 35 people (91%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 18, 2022 by Alex K in Belleville, MI
"Best guitar I've bought!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I wanted a new guitar because I primarily play Les Paul's and wanted something different. I found Kramer guitars and did some research and liked what I found but didn't want to throw a lot of money at a brand I've never played. I have played and owned B.C. Rich, Gibson, Fender, Washburn, Epiphone, and Ibanez guitars in the past and thought I found what I wanted to stick with. My Kramer Focus arrived today in the awesome purple finish. All I did was tune it up and check intonation and it was perfect. Very low action, smooth fast neck, no sharp fret edges even with the maple fretboard and a Michigan winter! The low humidity sometimes makes the frets stick out. The guitar is just awesome, it sounds good in all positions buy the middle and neck pickup are phenomenol, no buzz at all! The bridge pickup is good but I think it could be hotter so I may change that, the tuners aren't perfect but they'll definitely work, after an hour of playing and using the tremolo it holds tune very well. I highly recommend this guitar for any player, and I will definitely be entertaining the idea of purchasing more Kramer guitars from zZounds!
Musical Background:
Use to be in a couple bands, mostly play at home now
Musical Style:
Metal, Rock, Classic Rock, Progressive Metal
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 5, 2021 by a customer from yahoo.com
"A LOT Of Guitar for the Money"
Overall: 4 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I wanted a purple strat style guitar. This fit the bill. I figured that I'd get it, replace the neck and upgrade the electronics. Basically have a frankenstrat. I may still do that, but for now I am amazed at just how good this guitar plays. Yes, the pickups are nothing to write home about but the neck is very comfortably and stays in tune after a bit of going over. At some point I will replace the pickups with something better sounding, but the guitar itself is a solid investment at $150.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 4, 2022 by Larry Dixon in Mansfield, LA
"Kramer focus vt-211s"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this guitar and love it. The tuners have to be changed out for sure, and I changed out the strings to #9 super slinkys, and upgraded the string trees, everything else was great for the price I paid. I do recommend this guitar with these upgrades.
Musical Style:
Blues & Rock & Roll
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 21, 2022 by Phil S in Arlington, KS
"One He** of a buy!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have been playing since I was a kid and have owned many guitars. This is not the best guitar I have ever owned or played but for the money it is fantastic. The frets are rough on the neck is my only real complaint right out of the box. Outside of that it plays well, it stays in tune!!!! and is put together well. When comparing it to Squires in the same price range this Kramer is a better buy I feel.
Musical Background:
I've been playing guitar since I was five.
Musical Style:
Song writer, country, rock, alternative
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 2, 2020 by steve m in New Port Richey, FL
"Sorry Mom"
Overall: 2.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I remember my mother told me " If you don't have anything nice to say, don't say anything at all. " those words have been at the forethought of any words that have come out of my mouth ever since. With that being said, I will say this..I have learned that before investing any sizable amount of money on a guitar brand I am not personally familiar with , I will go ahead and buy their bottom of the line "beginner model" It is from that guitar I judge what I believe will be indicative to all of their lines of guitars. Granted, not all manufacturers have guitars starting at $129.00, but for the most part my methodical madness has held True. I purchased the teal model, and while it did have a nice glossy finish it was suffering by all other measures. Out of the box it played and sounded like it had been set up at an elementary school, from the razor sharp fret edges and crusty strings to the seemingly twisted out of whack neck and the uneven pitfall action.not to mention the limited tone and range. It took every bit of the little knowledge I have as a luthier to get this thing to play comfortably, . That is all of the nice things I can say as far as my experience with this guitar. Ps. It is a better guitar for a beginning luthier( Guitar Fixer) than for a beginning guitar player
Musical Background:
Electric & acoustic, jam at home or with friends..
Musical Style:
Rock Texas Blues Jazz Beatles to SRV
12 of 31 people (39%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
Please wait.