Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
KickPort Bass Drum Sonic Enhancement Port System
ONLY 2 LEFT

KickPort Bass Drum Sonic Enhancement Port System

Isolate and amplify deep rich frequencies and highlight your low end with the Bass Drum Sonic Enhancement Port.

Overall User Ratings (based on 11 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(11)
Submitted February 5, 2010 by a customer from verizon.net
"Awesome sound!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Hopefully a long time, you can use this over and over in different heads!
Sound
This Gadget has impressed me more than I thought it would ! I used an evans EQ3 Black reso head and inserted the Kickport, It made in instand difference in the drum sound, It rounded the sound out, It definatly gave it more Punch and it brought the lows right into focus, Great great sound and one of the best investments I made so far ! It sounds great!One thing is to tighten up your reso head a bit more with this in it!
Features
Use the reinforcement rind that comes in the package
Ease of Use
Very simple to install took me two minutes
Quality
Seems very well made
Value
For what it does to the sound of a Bass drum?? Yes this is a great value and the best $40 bucks you will ever spend!
Manufacturer Support
Not dealt with
The Wow Factor
If You want the best bass drum sound you can get then you NEED this to complete that sound
Musical Background:
Gigging Drummer
Musical Style:
Classic Rock
16 of 17 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 27, 2011 by a customer from gmail.com
"The mighty BOOM"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Before I ever bought this product for myself, a friend of mine let me borrow his to see if i like the way it made my bass drum sound. I was pretty skeptical and thought the whole thing seemed like a gimmick but After seeing the difference it made on his Gretcsh Renown 24inch kickdrum, i was sold. (for reference, he put his kickport in the exact center of the drumhead which it says not to do, but it definitely sounded significantly better after taking out and playing with it off and on) I took it home and used on the drums I had at he time, which had a 20inch kick, and it really beefed up the tone. It surprisingly changed the response of my beaters against the batter head, making it feel a bit tighter. After purchasing a Gretsch kit of my own, I finally bought one for myself and I use it in combination with my Remo Powerstroke 3 on the batter and a coated Emperor on the front of my 22inch bass drum. I do not use any muffling in side the drum. The KickPort seems to take a little away from the overall volume but it certainly boosts the lower frequencies of your bassdrum sound while also taking some of the more annoying tones away. Basically, my Bass Drum sounds really awesome (ive had several compliments from band mates and fellow drummers at local shows) and its due in large part to the addition of this product. I would highly recommend this for just about any style of drummer.
Ease of Use
The only thing I would warn of on this product is that you don't want the hole to be too BIG. If you cut a 6 inch hole, the kick port is easy to install but it has the tendency to slide down while your playing and this creates a gap where the felt will get caught on the lip of your drum head and will cause it to rip. After replacing my broken drumhead, I cut a 5 inch hole and its a bit tighter to get the product installed but fits nice and snug once you get it in.
Quality
The material that the Kick Port is made of seems to be quite sturdy and well made. No complaints.
Value
This item is not very expensive, so it won't set you back too much to give it a try. I do not think you will regret it.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Rock, Pop, Metal
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 7, 2014 by donn g in seattleww, WA
"My KickPort Story"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I heard a KickPort at a local drum shop and said "I have to have one". It felt like being kicked by an angry kangaroo and it sounded like nothing I've heard from a kick drum. Like suddenly I have a 24" subwoofer. I get compliments from house engineers too. Many gigs I have not even mic'd my kick and it still felt punchy to dancers or listeners. Thanks for a great product
Musical Background:
ive been drumming for 42 years play guitar and sing. I play professionally
Musical Style:
rock,pop,blues,r&b,fuck,hip-hop
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 30, 2011 by a customer from extremezone.com
"Kick port kicks, big time"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Minus, god forbid, total destruction of my set, this product will last forever
Sound
The kick port greatly enhances the already solid sound of my dw collector series bass drum. I was impressed. Considering adding a second.
Features
Should include in kit the head cutout tool.
Ease of Use
No fuss, no muss. Sink it into the head and your off and running
Quality
Impressed with the chrome finish. Good quality.
Value
Great value for the improved sound
Manufacturer Support
No problems to need support for
The Wow Factor
Great sex appeal in the chrome finish
Musical Background:
Player 45 yrs
Musical Style:
Rock/jazz
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 29, 2011 by a customer from aol.com
"great product, really works, drum will come alive with sound."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is all you need to get a great bass drum sound, you will see that minimal padding, or none at all will give you a great sound.
Sound
I am a working musician, been playing for over 40 yrs. now. I recently purchased a Pearl vision set w/ a 20'' kick, for a small group I work with. I was very disappointed with the sound of this kick drum. After trying head, and padding combinations, I installed one of these kick-ports,..the drum came alive, great low end sound,punchy, now sounds like my masters series 22'' kick. this product really works,I then added one to my masters series drum, and, although that drum had a killer sound, it brought out the lows even more, our sound man was very pleased with the sound,..it really fills any room, with that great low bass that drives the band. You will love this product.
Features
This come with the port, and a 5.25'' support ring, that installs on the head, as a template, and reinforces the area around the port. Just follow the instructions,...make sure you use an X-ACTO knife, have the head under tension,ie,..installed on the drum, and tight,..after installing the port, tune to suit your drum preference.
Ease of Use
This will bring the low end of your kick drum alive. Easy to install.
Quality
This is well made, will last forever, as long as you take care of your drum, transport with a good case,..you will have no problems.
Value
Great product, good price, does what the company claims,..
Manufacturer Support
I did not need any product support.
The Wow Factor
Its on a drum head,lol,..but, does look good, and professional.
Musical Background:
active musician,..44 yrs.
Musical Style:
rock,classic rock,blues,modern rock,alternative
5 of 6 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 31, 2014 by D Mann in Los Angeles, CA
" If you're a Drummer you will LOVE THE KICKPORT!!"
This is the greatest invention for the drums! I have a kickport and fx-port in every drum and really helps my sound have tons of dynamics and a deep rich tone! Everyone compliments me on how awesome my bass drums sounds! Super easy to install and its pretty much indestructible! LOVE THIS PRODUCT! D. Mann!!
Musical Background:
pro drummer, touring and recording drummer
Musical Style:
Rock, Metal, Blues, Funk, Hip-Hop
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 10, 2014 by Jay Rocks
" I have Kickports in ALL My Drums"
Been drumming for years and this is such an awesome product!! Definitely helps to get the deep low end volume out of your drums! I get tons of compliments on my bass drum for having a great punch and a killer tone! I highly recommend you getting this to rock in your drums!
Musical Background:
pro drummer, touring and recording drummer
Musical Style:
rock, hip-hop, country, blues,jazz,funk
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 30, 2014 by Midnight Transit in Petaluma, CA
" The Midnight Transit here and we Love Kickports!!! Absolutely The Best Sound For Your Drums!!!"
Hey there all you musical people!!! The Midnight Transit here and we love Kickport products. Whether on tour, or recording in the studio we make sure every bass drum, snare and floor/rack tom is loaded with a kickport or fx-port! Definitely helps deliver that deep punch and rockin tone! A Rock Drummer's (or Hip-Hop Drummer's) MUST for that super deep BOOM IN THE BASS!!! Every show we play get a ton of compliments on how awesome the drums sound!!! GET SOME!!!
Musical Background:
Touring and recording band
Musical Style:
Rock/Soul/Funk/Blues
of 2 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 30, 2014 by Lester Chambers in San Francisco, CA
"Lester Chambers (The Chambers Brothers) LOVES Kickport!"
Hey Lester Chambers here of The Chambers Brothers! I LOOOOVE Kickports and make sure all my drummers use em! The incredible bass enhancement really adds a rich tone to my sound! The Punch from the kick-port bass drum really puts a Boom in my Blues! Every singer needs a drummer using Kickport!!
Musical Background:
Professional Singer, Lead singer of The Chambers Brothers
Musical Style:
Rock,Soul,Funk,Blues, R&B, Psychedelic,
of 2 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to