map marker icon Shipping to 20149 (Ashburn)
800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 204-LW81
close [x]
Hours of Operation (EST)
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
We're open & shipping orders everyday. Everything ships free. 95%+ of orders arrive in 1 - 2 days.

Rating and Reviews: JBL SRX835P Loudspeaker

Fill the room with these 3-way powered speakers. Each JBL SRX835P pushes 2000 watts peak power through a 15" woofer with dedicated midrange and HF horns.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Swoop" submitted April 19, 2017

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 17years dj and live sound
Music Style: Jazz R&B top 40 country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I purchased 835p a year ago I am very satisfied with my purchase I wasn't looking for a DJ system I was actually looking for a PA system JBL have definitely done it ! I have used stand alone and with 828p. I have received numerous compliments. Even when DJing for a seniors(60 70 age) who will complain about music being loud. Was impressed how clear the music was.
16 of 17 people (94.12%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"KW153 doesn't stand a chance" submitted November 18, 2015

By Juan L. in Sacramento , CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ, Live Sound
Music Style: Everything from hip-hop to country.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: First off I loved my KW153s, but these new SRX835Ps are bad ass. The sound is incredible and the ability to splay them (2 per side) is perfect for live sound. Perfect match for the SRX828SP subs. Don't think about it, buy these and don't look back. You'll be glad you did.
19 of 21 people (90.48%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"WOW" submitted February 2, 2016

By Paul C. in Chalmette, LA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ for 15 years.
Music Style: Hip hop, rap, top 100.
Back to Product Information
Overall: The 3 star review by John is obviously biased and I would not doubt he works for qsc. These speakers are crystal clear right out of the box. Paired with the srx828 the sound phenomenal. Are they expensive, yes. Are they worth the money, hell yeah. If you got it spend it you won't be disappointed.
27 of 30 people (90%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Clarity has been redefined" submitted December 3, 2015

By Max D. in Palm Bay, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Live band/bass
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: What can i say... Jbl and Crown are great brands and they hit the nail right on the head with this speakers.... Immense clarity and power to spare.
17 of 19 people (89.47%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"LIT" submitted September 28, 2018

By Yulissa G. in Mission, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Jam at home
Music Style: EDM
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: The sound is incredibly astonishing, the bass gets you right where you want it. I like to use it mainly for outdoors and the sound is as if you’re in a mini rave. It is also highly recommended to go for the jbl subwoofers828sp to get that pure bass in your face. ;)
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Sonido yhairs" submitted October 14, 2019

By Eduardo P. in Antioch, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I’m DJ for 10 year
Music Style: Latino Music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: You for sure get your moneys worth when you go with jbl I have 8 of these and subfwoofers to match never had any issues at any live event and always get repeat customers for sound quality
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best PA For FOH - Outdoor/Indoor - Bite Your Face Off" submitted July 17, 2019

By THONG D. in COLUMBUS, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40+ yrs Prof Musician
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I don't look at the 2000 Wattage, I look at its cal SPL, indeed it is very loud. I just bought this month after reading and comparing to many other SRX812, SRX815, EV ETX/EKX, RCF, QSC K, Yamaha DSR/DXR, and comparing to a very detail of all components (such as the HF 2432-H with 3" Voice Coil and 1.5" throat exit). Most other brands - except some RCF High model has compression driver of 3-4" voice coil - the rest of the above brand usually has HF driver of 1.75" with 1 inch exit. JBL SRX is the best in class for all of the components pack in it. The reason I choose 835 because I need to feed for entire band + vocal. I can go with SRX812 + Sub, however the drum and key will not sound as full. Also if SRX815 + Sub, then I miss the mid range for vocal and acoustic guitar sounds. Therefore SRX835 is perfect fit but it is tall & bigger than other models. The cab itself is heavy, tall, professional and very handsome powerful looking. The sound is very clear & loud for live band & vocal. For music listening , its bass & sub bass produces a decent thump of air pushing felling; clear bass line. It has strong mid range (bite your face off) so it is so good for vocal. I tired of waiting for it on sale, but it never happen for SRX line so I go ahead and purchase and very happy with my choice.
3 of 5 people (60%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Excellent spakers for our club" submitted July 6, 2018

By DALE C. in Fairview Heights, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Overall: Great price and thankful for payment options .. The speakers are just what we needed for our night club...
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Lacks quality for $$$$" submitted December 18, 2016

By Jimmy R. in Troy, TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ since 07
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: Nice speaker, over priced. Lacks bang for your buck. Sound is great but not excellent. Excellent quality build.
6 of 10 people (60%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"NOT WORTH THE MONEY !!" submitted January 11, 2016

By John A. in Fairfax, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional Musician
Music Style: Classic Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: NOT SURE WHAT ONE GUY WAS SPEAKING OF ... QSC 153s are still better !!!I was excited to see if JBL finally was getting back to the quality they had in days LONG gone by because of all the hype.. I am a gear nut and always like to check out the newest offerings.What a joke. The only thing they did is make these 3ways a little bit louder. I A/B them next to the QSC 153 which I own and if there was a significant improvement { which is hard to believe. QSCs are phenomenal} I would have made the purchase. NO WAY !!! They are loud but at all levels the QSCs sounded better. Cleaner, crisper, better mids, punchier bass. JBLs were muddy. The QSCs won hands down if you care about quality of sound. Not to mention after my horrible experience with my JBL PRX 735s in which everything in the housing rattled after 4 gigs with my band, and I know how to mix properly !! They were very cheaply built. I traded them in for QSCs. Before I went to check out the JBLs 835s I called JBL's product manager to ask if they improved the quality of the inside housing. He said he did not know ??? and said he would check and get back to me. HE NEVER DID. SAVE YOUR MONEY !! The JBL I once knew is long gone !. QSC is superior, having quality sound and so freakin well built !!BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
16 of 60 people (26.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 204-LW81. Llame Gratis en Español: 844-432-7449
Miércoles 9AM a 7PM EST
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — Privacy PolicyCookie SettingsDo Not SellCopyright © 1996-2020, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]
Please enter your shipping zip code:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as you Pay® installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as you Pay® plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $79+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay® checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!

💬
Chat With Us