Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
JBL LSR310S Powered Studio Subwoofer Speaker

JBL LSR310S Powered Studio Subwoofer Speaker

The perfect match for your JBL 3 Series studio monitors, the LSR310s subwoofer extends your lows with 200 watts pushed through a down-firing 10" woofer.

Overall User Ratings (based on 10 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(10)
Submitted November 26, 2019 by Ren Renfree in Nashville, TN
"Just WOW!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have a pair of JBL LSR 305's and have been using an off brand sub that finally gave up the ghost. I ordered the LSR10S sub thinking that since it's the same series in the JBL Lin that it would be a great fit for my studio. I was wrong, it is an AMAZING fit with my system. It fits seemlessly into my system and provides such a level of clarity into the lower frequencies, I was blown away. If you have JBL LSR 305 or 308 studio monitors, don't even think of another sub. This is a perfectly matched and balanced system.I couldn't be more Happy
Musical Background:
I've 40 years of performance and production/engineering experience
Musical Style:
Rock (all styles) Country (All Styles), Folk (all styles), Americana, Blues, Pop, RnB....
9 of 9 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 12, 2016 by Carlton C in Washington, VA
"Just as Advertised"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This subwoofer is pretty powerful. It provides clean and tight bass which has helped me to identify problematic areas in the lower frequencies. I'd definitely recommend and buy again!
Musical Background:
Playing music since the late 80's, and writing since the early 90's.
9 of 9 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 21, 2020 by Michael A in Greencastle, IN
"A must have...Simply"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have a set of the 305P MkII Super White Monitors in my studio and i was looking for the missing link to the freqs i couldn't hear. I compared a couple woofers and decided that (me being me) i wanted to match the set. BOY WAS I RIGHT. It's beautiful! Tight and soncially pleasing. No excess noise and its FULL SOUND. I love it. My system is complete! Highly recommend making this investment
Musical Background:
Since I was 4 ive been in music. Dance, Theater, Show Choir. Its in my blood. I do mixing and mastering and vocals at home now
Musical Style:
Hip-Hop, Pop, EDM
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 7, 2015 by Bobby Davis in Arcadia, LA
"Great buy"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This sub is all that and more. The crossover helps give my mixes the sound I am really looking for. That low end bass hits smooth with an air tight feel. I debated over this one and the Mackie 10 inch and I chose this one, not just for the price but for what Jbl has delivered in all of its years of its products.
Musical Background:
10 yrs of producing music locally
Musical Style:
Hip hop and Rnb
16 of 17 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 13, 2020 by Robert W in Port Richey, FL
"I should've bought one when I bought the LSR305s!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Man! This thing is AWESOME! I should've bought one when I bought the LSR305s!I didn't because it was nearly $500 and I lived in a condo on the third floor. Now, I live in a house with ceramic tile throughout. I know quite a lot about subs for home theater and I've had a few including M&K with the 2 Push-Pull 8" and Definitive Technology Powerfield 1500. The Def Tech was $999 and I bought it while I was in Flight School. That one was awesome but like 100 lbs and sealed. The first song I heard on it was "Cherish The Day" by Sade. I was sold. This is for a totally different purpose for me, unlike the Home Theater consumer units as they are a lot more forward. I'm so glad I got a matched brand with a set crossover so I won't have to fumble with it. In a studio environment, you really don't notice the subtlety of the sub most times but, you definitely know when it's NOT there and it really offloads the power requirement for the monitors. So much more detail from the monitors as I now have a nice 3-way system, which I think should be the minimum. Now, what I have is a set of monitors with 5" lower mid-range drivers that have more room to breathe. I've never liked the trend toward 2-way near-field or regular home speakers. They are fine for college dorm rooms at restricted levels but, for serious listening and/or mixing/mastering, you have to have at least 2 crossover points. Those little woofers have to work too hard. That's why today's popular music sounds like crap and is so strangled. I listened to some modern music on my mother's Kenwood KL-777Ds and there was just so much missing compared to when I heard Steely Dan's "Hey Nineteen" on vinyl 40 years ago. Listening on 2-ways, the same material will sound pretty decent at low volume levels but, when it's time to raise the volume, they fall flat. That's when a great sub is required and this, for my bedroom studio, is a GREAT SUB! Now, it's time to Re-Master EVERYTHING! This is a real Game Changer!Note: As the manual states, when matched with LSRs, the volume settings should be turned up on all of them.
Musical Background:
Not classically trained, I got my first keyboard, a Casio CZ-101, from Best Products. I went to school for Commercial Music.
Musical Style:
Electro-Jazz, Electronic, Computer
10 of 11 people (91%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 21, 2021 by Patrick B in Tucson, AZ
"JBL LSR310S"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The Good, The Bad and the Ugly:Bought this for my modest spare bedroom studio. Since they matched my MK 3 desk monitors, it seemed the perfect seamless marriage. It is, and it almost became a “was”.Box arrived from UPS in good condition. Speaker the same due to JBL’s secure packaging. I slipped it out of the box and plugged it in: “Hmmm...no blue “ON” light.” Set up anyway and connected monitors correctly according to JBL’s comprehensive intructions. Nothing. No hum, hiss or any kind of other aural indication of current getting to the driver. I reboot. Nothing. D.O.A. Called JBL tech support with no suggestion of problem resolution. Called zZounds and was impressed with their promptness in answering and bent over backwards to help. I immediately ordered another as a replacement, due to time restraints. I was going to give an established, reputable company one more chance and this time, I was not disappointed. This is a solid performer. It pumps out accurate bass response without mudiness, smearing or boominess, unless you need the “boom” factor and it’s more than capable of that.The replacement does have a defect/blemish: a two-inch seam split along top right edge. Other than that slight cosmetic defect, it’s a powerful performer and mates well with MK3 monitors.One star off for JBL quality control, but the four stars are for solid and dependable low-end response and the superb, amiable and knowledgeable assistance from zZounds customer support.
Ease of Use
Easy set up and good bang for the buck. Solid performance.
Quality
Build quality is mostly above average.
Value
Worth every penny
Manufacturer Support
JBL customer support not much support.
The Wow Factor
JBL has a long history and associated with quality speaker systems
Musical Background:
Professional performer and recording engineer
Musical Style:
Rock, jazz, blues
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 18, 2021 by Patrick B in Tucson, AZ
"JBL LSR310S"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The Good, The Bad and the Ugly:Bought this for my modest spare bedroom studio. Since they matched my MK 3 desk monitors, it seemed the perfect seamless marriage. It is, and it almost became a “was”.Box arrived from UPS in good condition. Speaker the same due to JBL’s secure packaging. I slipped it out of the box and plugged it in: “Hmmm...no blue “ON” light.” Set up anyway and connected monitors correctly according to JBL’s comprehensive intructions. Nothing. No hum, hiss or any kind of other aural indication of current getting to the driver. I reboot. Nothing. D.O.A. Called JBL tech support with no suggestion of problem resolution. Called zzsounds and was impressed with their promptness in answering and bent over backwards to help. I immediately ordered another as a replacement, due to time restraints. I was going to give an established, reputable company one more chance and this time, I was not disappointed. This is a solid performer. It pumps out accurate bass response without mudiness, smearing or boominess, unless you need the “boom” factor and it’s more than capable of that.The replacement does have a defect/blemish: a two-inch seam split along top right edge. Other than that slight cosmetic defect, it’s a powerful performer and mates well with MK3 monitors.One star off for JBL quality control, but the four stars are for solid and dependable low-end response and the superb, amiable and knowledgeable assistance from zZounds customer support.
Ease of Use
Easy set up and good bang for the buck. Solid performance.
Quality
Build quality is mostly above average.
Value
Worth every penny
Manufacturer Support
JBL customer support not much support.
The Wow Factor
JBL has a long history and associated with quality speaker systems
Musical Background:
Professional performer and recording engineer
Musical Style:
Rock, jazz, blues
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 16, 2016 by a customer from sbcglobal.net in Dallas, TX
"JBL Sub"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Love it! Sounds great, not boomy, clear bass. I keep it about in middle control volume or less depending on recording. Glad I added the sub to my system! This is purely for music listening for me, but would be great for theater as well, could rattle the seats.
Musical Background:
Pro musician/saxophone
Musical Style:
Many styles, but a big into jazz
5 of 6 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 25, 2015 by D R in homewood, IL
"DONT TRUST YOUR EARS"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I actually bought the jobless with my yamaha subs and I tell you anyone who says you don't need a subwoofer in your studio is a lie Ive been recording and mixing for years and you talk about taking the guess out of mixing the lows etc this baby didn't it when i mix in the studio and then go to check it out in my car the guess work is don'e the mix is perfect I have ik arc and don't even use it now again i was skeptical about getting a sub but truly happy I did if your thinking of getting quit second guessing yourself I am a Chicago music award winner so trust me its worth it.
Musical Background:
gospel
Musical Style:
gospel
12 of 19 people (63%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 10, 2016 by a customer from hotmail.com
"It's not too bad"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Definitely bass there but not as "tonal" as I wanted it to be compared to other subs I've used... kind of hard for music production...good for listening though.
3 of 9 people (33%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to