JBL JRX125 PA Cabinet Quasi 3-Way (2x15")

JBL JRX125 PA Cabinet Quasi 3-Way (2x15")

Get your music across with the JBL JRX125 PA cabinet. Its high-range tweeters and dual 15" drivers accentuate a wide range of sounds.

Overall User Ratings (based on 163 ratings)
Overall:
5 out of 5 stars
Sound:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Features:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Ease of Use:
5 out of 5 stars
Quality:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Value:
5 out of 5 stars
Manufacturer Support:
4 out of 5 stars
The Wow Factor:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(163)
Submitted February 26, 2008 by a customer from gmail.com
"These speakers are INCREDIBLE!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
Very happy customer. Have had them for almost 1.5 years. Perfect sound. Done about 15 dance parties with them. Played them loud for 5-6 hours at a stretch and not one distortion or hum or any crackling noise. Just clear, crisp sound. These are awesome! I love them! DJ AK-47, Hartford, CT.
Sound
These speakers have very clean and crisp sound. I am a mobile DJ and these rock every party I've done. Very clear mids and highs. The Bass is adequate as well.
Features
No accessories included, don't need any either.
Ease of Use
Easy to use. Speakon connection. Also one 1/4'' connection.
Quality
Very professional quality. Nice carpet and the speakers are heavy!! Quality construction. The metal grille is very nice.
Value
For $400 for each, they are a steal. I know people who have one 15" woofer speaker for this much and these have two 15" woofer and can handle more power as well.
Manufacturer Support
Excellent support. Called JBL about amplifier power and they told me these speakers can handle upto 1000 watts no problem all night long.
The Wow Factor
Excellent buy for a DJ or a musician or a club owner. These things are versatile. A little heavy to lug around though, but I love them! I wish they had wheels so I can roll them around the dance floor, instead of lifting them.
Musical Background:
Mobile DJ.
Musical Style:
House, Trance, Hip Hop, Bhangra, Hindi music.
122 of 128 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 27, 2012 by Ian L in Portsmouth, NH
"Oh the lows!"
Overall: 4 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Absolutely amazing sound and incredible build quality!
Sound
The lows on this guy are awesome! I was a bit disappointed when I first read that they used the lower driver for lower frequencies, but after hearing my two all hooked up, I definitely am glad they did.
Features
Very unhappy that they didn't put two speakon connections on the back of this. Only one speakon and a 1/4". Haven't tried daisy chaining them through the 1/4" but I'm not sure I'd even want to. Only down side to the speakers...
Ease of Use
Easy easy easy, not much more to say.
Quality
Super heavy, quality all around. Definitely a looker when you see them in person. A steal for the price.
Value
Personally, I'd save up for the Yamahas, but these are great sounding, loud, well built speakers. Worth every penny.
Manufacturer Support
no contact as of yet.
The Wow Factor
The quality build.
Musical Background:
Producer and DJ for a little over a couple years.
Musical Style:
Electronic dance music and Intelligent dance music.
15 of 16 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 20, 2009 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Woof, woof! These dogs bark as loud as they bite!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought these speakers specifically so i could go from small venues to medium venues as well as band room PA of course without having to upgrade any time soon. I also wanted speakers that could handle the low end stuff like the kick drum and the bass guitar, as well as project the highs and mids well too. They do it all. So much power!
Sound
Wow, I love these speakers! The sheer size and scope of the sound they produce is fantastic! I play in a 3 pc rock band ranging in styles, so we need versatile sound. I don't use a guitar amp, and run a Line 6 floor POD through a mixer to these speakers, and the combo of Line 6 and these JBl's is amazing. I feel like I have a Boogie or Marshall stack! They reproduce every character of sound! My vocals jump right out and the crossover frequency thing they talk about is cool b/c I run my bass player through the PA just for a little reinforcement and it's funny, I got on my hands and knees and could hear the bottom woofer acting as a sub while he played. Totally impressive!
Features
Well, the crossover frequency thing and the Neutrik Speak-on cable ins, which I never used but now love, are great features. The speak-on cable just feels so damn solid and secure. like if some drunk guy moonwalks into your PA and trips over a wire while you're playing Billie Jean, it won't yank the jack out of your speaker. I like that, especially considereing I'll be that drunk guy most likely!
Ease of Use
Well, I'm not sure what you plan on doing with your speakers, but generally if you plug them in they make sound happen. Pretty easy! If you plan on using them for world domination, that may be a little tougher...but still doable with these monsters!
Quality
Tough and rugged, nice carpeted exterior, nice side handles. Front steel grille plate is solid and protects speakers well. They seem like they will take a little bumpin' and bruisin' and keep on cruisin'.
Value
I bought the "blemished" set from Zzounds, and there was one samll dent in one of the grills, b/c of that I saved almost 200 on the pair...WHAT A STEAL! I am much happier I bought these and a power amp and not some $600 powered Mackies.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't used support.
The Wow Factor
Honestly, it was love at first site. When i saw them on the Zzounds site and read the product description and some reviews, and having previous JBL experience, I just totally went ga-ga over them. Seriously, I walk into a joint with these two bad*ss 15's and a horn in each speaker, how you gonna tell me I don't mean absolute business!
Musical Background:
novice - play small bar cover gigs and orig.'s
Musical Style:
Rock of Ages!
8 of 9 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 18, 2005 by a customer from aol.com
"bad ass speakers!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
I dont see myself replacing this unit just because its size and power handling!
Sound
I am a mobile DJ and this speaker is great! I get the extra low end sound and have no need for a bass cap I have had great luck with this speaker and use all styles of music with my JBL's
Quality
I push these speakers hard. I have dj's rent them from me. So they get used. The dj's play techno music wich is not easy on this product
Value
For what I have seen yes the price was very well worth it!
Manufacturer Support
Never used out...
The Wow Factor
I like these speakers...
Musical Background:
DJ Sound renental
Musical Style:
Loud!
27 of 30 people (90%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 3, 2009 by a customer from lmco.com
"BUY BUY BUY These speakers are awesome and reasonably priced for the non-millionaire!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I use 4 of these speakers for outside events, cranking LOUD for 12 hours straight!!! I power them with 2 QSC 2450 amps. NO failures yet! They seem to take alot of abuse. Dont WASTE your money on next higher grade of JBL speakers.
Sound
Crystal clear highs and enough bass for anywhere except DR. DRE concert!!!
Features
Speakers are very heavy! Wont fall over! haha Could use some metal corners and wheels on back edge (tip backward and roll them).
Ease of Use
Loudest and clearest avail for price!
Quality
Only thing I would change is the 1/4 connections. They should make them in a recessed box area with a strain relief for the cables. I have caught people about to rest foot on jacks on back of speaker!
Value
Best sound for $$$$$$$$
Manufacturer Support
Never used yet.
The Wow Factor
Very expensive looking. Not flea market speakers with chrome grills.
Musical Background:
DJ/ sound reinforcement
Musical Style:
all
8 of 9 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 5, 2006 by a customer from earthlink.net
"Great Sound For Cheap"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Great Sound For Reasonable Price .Prefct For DJ's
Sound
The 1st. Time I Heard These Speakers,I wanted Them. Got Tired Of Renting Speakers From Music Stores, And Later Bought A Pair. The Sound Is EXCELLENT! Where Can You Buy Speakers That Have 2000 watts Peak Power for 400.00 ea. The Highs Are Clear, The Lows Are Outstanding. I Am A Mobile DJ I Run A Behringer EP2500 Amp Fully Cranked All Night Long And Never Had No Trouble. The Bar Owners That I DJ at Love The Sound These Speakers Have. One Bartender Wanted To Steal These Speakers To Put In His Livingroom (He Was Only Joking)If These Speakers Ever Die I Will Buy Another Pair.These Speaker Kick Ass!!!!!
Features
I Like The 1/4" And Speakon Jacks easy to Hook up.The Lower Woofer Acts As A Built in Subwoofer.Saves Alot Of Time During setup.
Ease of Use
Very Easy To Hook Up.
Quality
Very Well Built.
Value
Very Well Worth the Price.Where Can You Get A Pair Of Speakers With 2000 WATTS PEAK POWER for under $400.00? For DJ's Looking For Great sounding Speakers at reasonable Price I Recommend Buy It.
Manufacturer Support
Never Had Any Problems Or Support.
The Wow Factor
I Liked The Sound Of These Speakers, I Bought Another Pair. I now Own 4.Might Buy Another Pair In The Near Future.
Musical Background:
Mobile DJ And Roadie For A Local Band
Musical Style:
Rock ,Alternative ,Country , Very Loud!!
35 of 40 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 12, 2012 by E P in Spring Hill, FL
"Best value and sound anywhere on the planet."
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
These speakers are marketed incorrectly. Truth about them is that they are marketed and sold as two way speakers, but if you go to the JBL website (http://www.jblpro.com/catalog/general/Product.aspx?PId=91&MId=3) and read the specs, you'll find that the bottom woofer "concentrates on bass" ; it is totally dedicated to bass. That is right! With the advent of the "Quasi 3-Way" technoligy built into them, these are actually three way speakers, not two way. There is no need for external subwoofers. These speakers are a total package of true and unadulterated sound system. You don't have to get on your knees or elevate these speakers, or be a pro to hear and appreciate the amazing differnce of sound quality and clarity in these gentle giants. Simply plug them in to your system (minimum of an amp & equalizer) and crank out the power. You'll know when to stop pumping out valume; your house will start shaking or falling apart. A "Quasi 3-Way" design offers the extra bass for which a dual fifteen system is designed, but without sacrificing performance in the critical mid-range. The upper woofer produces mid-frequencies and bass, while the lower woofer concentrates on bass only. The reduction in mid-range phase cancellation greatly improves midrange sound quality and coverage. Now keep in mind that the RMS (constant input) of each speaker is 500 watts, but they peak at 2000 watt. If that isn't enough, they are only 4 ohms each. What does that mean you ask. Quite simple, it takes half the power to operate them as an 8 ohm system. I use a 2000 watt amp and have only pumped out about 1000 watts total, outdoors, and it literally felt like I was pushing in excess 2000 watts. I own two of these myself. I just performed at an outdoor, open air event and was only pumping about 500 watts rms each from a 2000 watt amp, but had the equalizer pushing lots of bass. Let me tell you, you could feel the ground shake, my equipment was bouncing on the table. I had to bring down the bass or risk the equipment bouncing off the table. These speakers will fool anyone. At first glance, they look great. But, read the specs and use them anywhere and you'll see that these speakers could very well sell for more and be worth the price. Tell you what, walk into a store that carries them, ask them to demonstrate and compare them to other top brand speakers, even more expensive speakers, they will because they want to seel them. You'll be blown away. I am not associated or affiliated with this website, JBL, or any of their partners. I am an owner of a pair of the JBL JRX 125 and am so pleased with them that I'll be buying a second pair soon.
Musical Background:
DJ and music lover
Musical Style:
1970's music is my all time favorate, but I play and listen to a wide range of music.
16 of 19 people (84%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 14, 2011 by a customer from yahoo.com
JBL JRX125 PA Speaker Customer Review
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
i bought a pair of these bad boys and they sound great im a mobile dj but my only down fall was that they dont have wheels or handles on the speakers to make it easy to haul around but other wise they are awesome
Features
wheels and handles
Musical Background:
dj
Musical Style:
all kinds
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 12, 2009 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Sound cannons, clear and powerful. Love them !!!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
I will keep them until they are dust. I very good value, power and detail, strength and appeal. An excellent value.
Sound
With a good pre-amp the delicate notes that come out of these speakers is amazing. Under high power they can peel the skin off your face. With only a Crown CE2000 they can pretty easily get too loud to be painful.
Features
NOT APPLICABLE
Ease of Use
Just bloody heavy [:-]
Quality
Very well made. Cabinet and grill are very sturdy, able to handle almost any abuse.
Value
I would buy these particular speakers again without question
Manufacturer Support
Havent needed any. They won't blow up.
The Wow Factor
BBEEAAuuutiful speakers. They look like weapons and can urt people if used improperly.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist, drummer,
Musical Style:
Hard Rock, classical, country,
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 6, 2011 by a customer from abetterdj.us
"Passed by a heavy critic"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I will replace components as needed and keep these puppies
Sound
I feel very qualified to rate and review DJ products. We own Florida's largest DJ company and are 25 states into our nationwide expansion. I bought a used pair of these today for the shows I do personally and took my own rack with QSC amp, a Shure SM58 mic, and 1 of my EAW 315Bs a(the best speakers I have ever heard) for comparison. I took 3 CDs to test them with; Dancing Fantasy (Smooth Jazz) for the highs, Madonna for the Mids, and Santana for the lows. Before playing the music I sand some Zep for highs, Tears for Fears for mids, and John Lee Hooker for lows and they passed with flying colors. When I played the CDs I played 1 minute each of 3 songs I pre-selected, again they passed. Next I played Santana "Sam Pa Ti" and EQ'd to take out all the bass, then took everything out except the bass, then took out the bass and the trebs. Again they passed with flying colors. The negative from the sound is that the 15s overpower the tweets Now for the big test... I set the EQ back to where I have been playing my EAWs and swapped out the 125 on the right channel and put an EAW on a tripod right above the 125. I put "Sam Pa Ti" on again and cranked it up very loud. The EAWs definitely put out better highs (I upgraded the tweets to Selenium 200 watts) but the mids and lows on the 125s blew the EAWs away!!! Even though the 125s lost the battle of the highs they were much more than acceptable for use as a mobile DJ. When I went to look at these I went in with the idea that if they were somewhat close to the EAWs I would buy them and I have to say that they are better suited for my use. UPGRADES I will be applying metal corners, upgrading the tweets, replacing the plastic feet with rubber, adding 2 fixed casters to the bottom rear, and a handle on the rear top. Every review I have read (over 100 before I agreed to see these) from owners of these speakers except 1 was very positive. The one complaint everybody seemed to agree on was the weight. Let me tell you about heavy! How about lifting 70 pounds 5' high to get them on a tripod, then lifting them off after the gig? Now that's heavy!!! With the caster/handle modification I am doing it allows you to use the handle like a wheel so you can just tip them against your vehicle, grab the bottom and slide them in and out. Did it before with a pair of 160 pound dual 18s I used to have and it worked great. So even though these weigh in at 24 LBs more than the EAWs, the lifting I'll be doing is actually a lot less! The reviews on DJ forums from people that don't own them were pretty consistently negative. They are very anti dual 15. They recommend going with the tripod mounted 15s and a pair of subs. After hearing these speakers at the huge volume I played them at I have to say they are nuts! These are awesome speakers. Even though I know I could spend a lot more money and get better sound, these are great speakers and I give them a 9! Here's the heart-breaker... I got this pair in clean, well cared for condition for only $350!
Features
needs casters, handles, corners, more powerful tweets
Ease of Use
duh, they are speakers
Quality
Seem very well made but needs casters, corners, and handles
Value
Well worth the retail price, but shop around and get the best deal! Audio Savings in NYC sells a pair for under $700 delivered!
Manufacturer Support
N/A
The Wow Factor
Looks great
Musical Background:
DJ
Musical Style:
all types except twang
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 28, 2006 by a customer from citlink.net
"Want The Best? Look no further, These will blow you away!!!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Maybe Add some more of these to my Live & Studio Setup. Lasting? Hopefully Forever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sound
Great Sound , I cannot believe the price with with the quality they Give! I run them through a EP2500 Power amp by Behringer And the Kick ASS! But my Line 6 Flextone IIIXL Combo Amp I run through the Board Gives them a Little trouble with the Disortion and the Trim Levels have to be kept very low! But they are Awsome Cabinets!
Features
No - Plug them in? Wonderful Set up!
Ease of Use
They hook up to any configurations needed.
Quality
Strong Heavy Cabinets! Very Durable. Made to Last!
Value
Hell yes! These things at a 1000watts each Max Output? The other JBL CABINETS Are Way Over Priced when you can get these for this price ya? But the sound is No different,other Than Size & Weight. But the Bass , Mids , & Highs youll never Get from the Smaller Compact speakers even by Mackie!
Manufacturer Support
No - Never had to.
The Wow Factor
Well I bought them? Cool Design AND The Full Look as well of seeing your Power coming straight at you full force! WOW! Loud!Too.
Musical Background:
Starting Pro
Musical Style:
All but Country or Rap
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 28, 2010 by a customer from yahoo.com
"my review on this product is honest. i cant come out here and just say EVERYTHING IS GREAT! AWESOME! cause it is not. but that d"
Overall: 3.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Ive had my speakers for 2 years and got rid of them 2 months ago and now i am back for more. lol go figure. i had the choice to pick something different but i am used to my jrx 125 and i know they put out. what my plans are is to buy additional speakers same kind and 2 additional amps and just build off of them.
Sound
The overall sound of the JRX 125 is great but not excellent. These are perfect for small to medium gigs of about 200 or so people. The highs are swallowed up by bass during some song playing. But none the less, the sound is excellent for the price. I have used these with one crown xti 2000 and they were awesome. But i was informed that i was under powering them. So with that being said, I ordered an additional crown xti 2000 looking to bridge each amp to each speaker pushing 2000 watts to each speaker instead of 800 watts max to each. The one inch horn is a toooooo small for these massive speakers. If jbl would incorporate a larger horn in these, i think there would be a VAST improvement in sales.
Features
no accessories needed. comes with built in crossover.
Ease of Use
when it comes in, just hook in book. these are self explanitory. the minute i first got my speakers, i yanked them out of the box and set them up. only one way to test them. CRANK IT UP AND SHAKE THE HOUSE!!!
Quality
without a doubt these speakers are heavy. thick wood is used. but with that being said, there is no nails or screws used to keep the wood together. they used glue. what i have found out with both of my speakers was that they began to rattle after about 6 months. had to take them an hour and a half away to have them repaired by a jbl authorized repair man and all he did was put a massive amount of screws in. also the carpet wears off like crazy. looks nice when u first get them no doubt but after moving and setting up and breaking down, it looks like a giant fur ball. also blew a horn and had to have that repaired wait replaced. 125.00 dollars for material and labor.
Value
the value is what makes buying this speaker such an easy choice as compared to other speakers of the same quality. you get what you pay for but YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.
Manufacturer Support
leave a message and wait for a call back. also speakers are under WARRANTY right? well when i blew the horn, i believed it to be under warranty. man was i wrong. its like nothing is under warranty. if u blow a horn, they make always to be your fault and not theres. they say u sent a bad signal or u over powered them. the same with the subs. i told them about the box rattling and they said it was cause of me setting them down or dragging them. they think that made the box come apart and start rattling. but IT COULD NEVER be the tremendous amount of bass or vibration thats constantly pushing on every single sq inch of that the box right? NO WARRANTY!!!!
The Wow Factor
this is good product for the inexpensive person. as you notice if you want to go a step up, you have to go all the way up. the jrx 125 is right below excellent. surely there are way cheaper speakers but these things rock hard. desirability is great but you always have to leave room for that MAN WHAT IF I BUYS THOSE BAD @$$ SPEAKERS THAT HANDLE EVEN MORE POWER AND HAVE MORE SPL?!
Musical Background:
music jockey
Musical Style:
tejano country rap hip hop rock funk oldies 80's 70's
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 1, 2012 by a customer from gmail.com
"Excellent for its intended use. Hard to beet performance and value."
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Should last a long time if not abused.
Sound
Compared to a very high quality home stereo speaker with dual subwoofers (real 20 Hz subwoofers), this speaker does not have the frequency response or smoothness of that setup. What it does have is great efficiency and the ability to produce a lot of sound at tremendous SPLs when mated with a suitable amplifier such as the QSC GX5. With a little equalization to tame the midrange and sibilance of the high end, and a boost to the lower end, there speakers sounded awesome. The kick from the drums was felt, and the sound was everywhere. Certainly an impressive speaker for doing what it was intended to do.
Features
Appear to be rugged, well built and ready to do the job.
Ease of Use
If you go through the trouble of using the Speakeron connectors, the ease of use is great.
Quality
Clearly this is not the most expensive sound reinforcement speaker one can buy. But the more costly ones gain a little high end response and try to shave some weight off for portability. In terms of best sound for the dollar however, this is more of a sweet spot.
Value
Would not hesitate to buy again. The extra bass response over the JRX100 is worth the money especially if you are not going with separate sub woofer cabinets.
Manufacturer Support
All the specs and other information needed was on the JBL site.
6 of 8 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 31, 2014 by Damien Logan
"Clarity & punch"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Great entry level speaker though I replace tweeter straight away with ones for times as heavy & big with 2"' diaphragm. Now were are talking . These speakers should have had them in them in the first place. The stock tweeters are absolute rubbish. used to be 5/10 now they are 9/10!!! 10/10 being perfect but nothing in this worlds is perfect...
Musical Background:
For Djs
Musical Style:
Drum & Bass, The most hostile music thrown towards the invention of the speaker!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 7, 2006 by a customer from sbcglobal.net
"An awesome product"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
I will probably use these speakers until they give out. I assume that the foam rings will fail long before the speakers themselves will be ready to quit working.
Sound
Incredible high and low end, a bit soft in the mid range.
Features
Really no accessories to speak of.. Rugged construction, Carpeted boxes are nicer than the TR-225's that I have, and they will last for years to come. 500 watts per speaker RMS is good for my needs, and if I need more power, I can connect additional speakers in parallel.
Ease of Use
They sound good out of the box. I hooked this set to a QSC amplifier, and I don't 'need' EQ.. of course, EQ'ing is a must to get the most out of any music, but the speakers themselves sound great without any help.
Quality
I'd say that these, under normal use, are near indestructible. Rock solid construction, and the same quality I've come to expect from JBL pro audio gear.
Value
IMO: The price I paid for my JBL's was fair. I could buy cheaper 'economy' speakers, and question the quality forever. With the JBL's, I knew what I was getting, and I was not disappointed.
Manufacturer Support
I can't comment on contacting JBL directly, as I have never had to contact JBL for repairs on any of my JBL Pro gear. I will rate this in the middle, as I have no frame of reference.
The Wow Factor
Sex appeal? huh? they're PA speakers.. I guess I don't get the question.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist Engineer, Amateur Musician.
Musical Style:
Rock, Techno, R&B, Classical
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 19, 2006 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Better and Cheaper than my B&W home speakers."
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Great sound for ther money. I use these in my main audio system at home for listening to music critically. I have them hooked up to a $1200.00 CD player and I can't believe how delicate and sweet these speakers sound listening to Patricia Barber or Diana Krall.
Sound
These speakers sound amazing for the price. They completely exceeded my expectations. I have them hooked up in my master bedroom to a NAD 320BEE amp, DBX 231EQ, Shanling CD T80 CD player with tube output stage and XM satellite radio. I also have B&W 603s2's and I like to listen to these more. I listen to jazz, pop, rock, trance,techno and house. These speakers blow away many audiophile speakers costing more. There only weakness in this regard is less midrange detail, but hey what do expect from a 15 inch woofer at this price. It's still really good. Bass and highs are fantastic. I EQ'd mine to have a completely flat response (they come with a graph) and I can't get over the sound. Just dying to buy the SRX version of this speaker now. (If only I had the money....)
Features
Evrything you need.
Ease of Use
1/4 inch and Neutrik Speakon connectors. Plug and play. (LOUD!)
Quality
This speaker is solid. Metal grille, metal handles, scratch resistant carpet, excellent sound, decent crossover, what more could you ask for?
Value
I don't know how they do it. Look at home speakers for this money and look (and listen) to these. They're awesome.
Manufacturer Support
E-mailed JBL for some info on modifying and they promptly responded. Both B&W and JAMO never e-mailed me back.
The Wow Factor
Nice PRO look and doesn't look cheap.
Musical Background:
Audiophile and DJ.
Musical Style:
Jazz, rock, pop, Techno, house, trance, classical.
4 of 7 people (57%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 4, 2011 by a customer from AOL.COM
"GREAT PRODUCT AT A GREAT PRICE FROM A GREAT COMPANY"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I WANT 4 MORE
Sound
THESE PUPPYS SOUND GREAT.RUNNING 4 WITH CROWN 800'S.HIGH ARE EXTRA CLEAR,THAT WAS THE BIGGEST DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THEM AND THE PEAVEY OR HARBINGER.I LISTEN TO THEM SIDE BY SIDE,AND GOT THE JBL'S.ZZOUNDS IS HASSLE FREE,AND DELIVERED TO MY DOOR.THE PAYMENT PLAN IS THE ONLY WAY I COULD DO THIS,AND I REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR UNDERSTANDING THAT WE CAN ALL PAY SOMETHING EVERY MONTH,BUT A LOT OF US CAN'T PAY ALL UP FRONT.U GUYS AND GIRLS ROCK.
Ease of Use
PLUG AND GO,USE GOOD CABLES
Quality
JBL-GIVE ME WHEELS OR HANDLES-I'M OLD
Value
ONLY 100.00 MORE THAN COMPETITION-SPEND IT
Manufacturer Support
DONT KNOW YET,I'M SURE THEY WILL BE WORTHY
The Wow Factor
VERY STURDY
Musical Background:
ALL MY LIFE-DRUMS
Musical Style:
CLASSIC ROCK
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 25, 2006 by a customer from earthlink.net
"Great For DJ's"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Great Choice for DJ's Looking For Speakers. I Like The Sound, I Bought Another Pair.
Sound
These Speakers Have Clear Highs,And Lows.With The Extra Woofer Gives Deep Bass And Sound Great.
Features
Ease of Use
Easy To Hook Up
Quality
Great Quality Built Cabinets And Perfect For On The Road Use.
Value
Well Worth The Selling Price
Manufacturer Support
I Have Never Had A Problem Or Needed Any Service Or Dealt With The Company.
Musical Background:
mobile DJ
Musical Style:
Alternative rock , Country
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 15, 2005 by a customer from msn.com
JBL JRX125 PA Speaker Customer Review
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
i play drums,and needed low end.i got it! i have a 100 watt ampeg bass head and the sound i get is unreal.this one speaker sounds better then two of other brands.but remeber its 4ohms.
Quality
high quality low price!!!
Manufacturer Support
if there good enough for clapton,no need for worry!!!!
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
rock
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 10, 2009
JBL JRX125 PA Speaker Customer Review
Overall: 1 out of 5 stars
Sound
The tweeters are prone to blowing out; they overheat quickly. the highs are SHARP and rip off your head. They sound like eggs sizzling instead of clean crips highs. 20 years as a sound engineer.. do the research
6 of 24 people (25%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 27, 2008
"Best bang for your buck!!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Sound
Sounds Great. I use them to DJ and they have yet to let me down.
Value
There is NO other speaker that I know of on the market where you will get more dang for your buck. One pair of these have worked perfect for me for 90% of
Musical Background:
Pro DJ
Musical Style:
all types
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 27, 2005
"OUTSTANDING SPEAKERS IN MY BOOK!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
Sound
Highs crisp, mids clear, and bass full and rich!
Features
The 3 way feature is awsome giving a better range of sound and the extra 15'' woofer at the bottom adds extra bass.....great for dj's who need powerful sound and don't have the extra money for a subwoofer.
Value
Outstanding Sound for the price.....i'm not lookin at buying now if they were 50 bucks cheaper i would DEFINATELY consider it!!!!
Manufacturer Support
JBL is the best in quality i know of speaker wise.....only other brand worth comparing is peavey.
The Wow Factor
I WOULD ABSOLUTELY LOVE TO HAVE THESE!!
Musical Background:
Mobile DJ
Musical Style:
All types (oldies, dance, rap, hip hop, disco, new age)
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 2, 2005 by a customer from hotmail.com
"I run a mid size club. I use these and a set of 18inch subs on qsc2450's. Blows away the bands that come in!"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
I have these in a club, they are awesome, great high and mid
Musical Background:
pro audio business
Musical Style:
rock, country
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 24, 2005
JBL JRX125 PA Speaker Customer Review
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Sound
JBL more than ever in this product shows its superiority. JBL like a real manufactory while many others only assemble has built a fabulous cabinet for little bands; Sound of my Hammond organ is rather nice on these speakers in pub where 150/200 people come to see us in concert ! Voices are warm, and we use CROWN like amplifiers and Soundcraft mix
2 of 4 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
Please wait.