Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
JBL EON615 Powered 2-Way Speaker (1000 Watts, 1x15")
PRICE DROP

JBL EON615 Powered 2-Way Speaker (1000 Watts, 1x15")

JBL's EON powered speakers never sounded so good! The super-portable EON615s come loaded with smart DSP EQ settings you can select wirelessly via Bluetooth.

Overall User Ratings (based on 18 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(18)
Submitted June 26, 2015 by Brian G in Knoxville, TN
"I've loved JBL Eon Speakers...now love the EON 615s"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've had old JBL EON G2 15" speakers for years. I wanted to upgrade and am still pleased with the EON line. I like the handles on the 615s and the lighter weight. These have been rock solid at the DJ events where I've performed. My only let-down is the fact that the Bluetooth is not for connecting to a bluetooth device, as I had hoped. I thought I would be able to bluetooth link my iPad, so I could use a speaker to play music from my tablet. Apparently JBL has that only for linking their still-not-yet-ready i-device app.
Musical Background:
Mobile DJ since 1985
Musical Style:
Top-40, Hip-Hop, Jazz, Classical, Christian, EDM, Country, you name it - I've played it (most likely)
51 of 52 people (98%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 28, 2015 by Benjamin H in North Branch, MN
"Loud and clear, could use some additional bass"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Like anything JBL, you get pretty amazing sound even on these entry level PA speakers. There are obviously cheaper choices in the market but I've listened to some of those in store and they can't hold a candle to these. As others have stated you have to get the gain up to 3 o'clock before it starts getting some serious power. I've only set these up in the house but I got them as loud as we could handle and I didn't hear a lick of distortion. It did seem to be lacking on the low end a little bit. I'm wondering if that weird baffle has anything to do with it. It seems to be there in order to keep the sound radius at 90 degrees. The sound had full range but if you're going to be doing electronic, hip/hop, etc... you're probably going to want to pair these with at least one subwoofer to get the low end you're looking for. All in all I'm pleased with the purchase. Bluetooth app is out now and haven't messed with it much but was able to get it to work no problem....Oh and a BIG thing to know with the app: If you can't connect to the speaker you need to turn the speaker off, hold the Boot and EQ+ buttons down and turn the speaker back on. Wait until all the buttons finish flashing (they'll all do it at once several times) and then you should be able to connect no problem. It was a beast trying to find that information. Hope this helps!
Musical Background:
Was a church sound operator just getting into DJing now.
Musical Style:
Electronic
65 of 67 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 17, 2017 by Todd Burke in WAMEGO, KS
"Amazing Performance!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
These speakers don't look like much but, in the right venues ,they pack a punch! For small to medium indoor venues, they perform flawlessly. Crystal clear, loud and good low end punch. For a large or outdoor venue, i would recommend a sub, which I will be looking into myself. For the reviews I've read about these speakers, they have met and exceeded my expectations.
Musical Style:
High energy, whatever gets the crowd engaged
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 4, 2015 by James K in Charleroi, PA
"awesome"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Bought these speakers on a whim and I could not be more impressed by them the sound quality is amazing and I love the look of them . I own a set of 515xt and was impressed with them but I have to honestly say that the sound and performance that I am getting out of the 615s surpasses all expectations .
Musical Background:
professional dj
Musical Style:
All types
16 of 17 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 15, 2015 by a customer from hotmail.com in Philadelphia, PA
"Gets the job done"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have been using this speaker for over a year.I can give an informative review. This is an excellent speaker.I used this on a 5 hour plus gig and it performed well. It never clipped,overheat,or shut down. The speaker comes with the eq flat without the bluetooth.This can be adjusted by using the eq on a mixer.
Musical Background:
DJ,Sound Engineer
Musical Style:
All genres.
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 2, 2019 by Damon S in Long Beach, CA
"JBL EON615"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I use these for family functions and backyard BBQs. I upgraded to these from a set of Gemini AS-15BLU's. I'm using a Behringer B1200D-PRO sub, Pioneer DDJ-SB3 Controller and I just added a Behringer QX1222USB mixer so i can add other music sources. I am not dissapointed with the upgrade. I'm not surprised with JBL quality as I have JBL speakers and both of my cars and I have JBL bluetooth speakers. The sound quality is much better, the highs are crisp and the lows are perfect.
Musical Background:
I dont play an instrument I'm just a lover of good music
Musical Style:
I play everything as long as it sounds good
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 11, 2014 by Mark S in San Francisco, CA
"Poor Choice!"
I first bought this thinking it would be a good portable solution for my outdoor gigs, but I have had nothing but problems with it. It overheats and shuts down way too easily and the sound distorts at low volumes. I am also really annoyed that JBL has not released the app for this yet. What good is Bluetooth is you have no app to work with it!!!!????
Musical Background:
DJ - 10+ years
Musical Style:
All
40 of 43 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 11, 2020 by David O in Richmond, ME
"Versatile and Loud"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
My band uses these for monitors (3) off of a Carvin board and even my Carvin addicted singer likes them. They sound great, push crystal clear vocals over a very very very loud drummer lol. The Bluetooth virtual adjustments for tone are honestly a pain because they don't have real knob equivalents, but the interface is cool. The app is a little small on a smartphone. With that said the factory set tones that are available on the back are fairly decent presets...we use the monitor preset on all three.Easy to carry, spring for the padded bags if you can afford them. Definitely worth the little extra $.
Musical Background:
Pro Band
Musical Style:
Rock, Country, Blues
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 14, 2019 by Vincent C in Detroit, MI
"Bought Me Some JBL EONs - FINALLY"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Just delivered and I try them out at a wedding, tomorrow. The first obvious point to being out is that they're JBLs! The next is how amazingly light they are. Just looking at 15"s makes my back hurt at my age! Disappointed that I saw Bluetooth and assumed I could stream music, though. That will have to take the JBL party box - NEXT!
Musical Style:
Oldies, Disco, Funk, Event DJ
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 5, 2015 by Timothy L in Taylor , TX
"JBL EON615 Powered 2-Way Speaker"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I just ordered these JBL EON 615's after a lot of research in the price range I was looking for. I needed for an upcoming Wedding Gig and shipped in time to test out the sound quality. I looked at the Mackie Thump 15, EV ZLX15P, but, impressed by the sound quality of the EON15's. I did a gig for a BBQ Cookoff and only used these without the JBL PRX15XL Sub to hear the impact of sound outdoors. These produced clear highs and surprisingly Low bass. The Mackie Thump produces a lot more bass for mains but, just lacked the high clear sound I was looking for. Still a great Loud speaker for $350. However, these JBL's sounded even better with our JBL Sub. I would recommend these to any Mobile DJ.
Musical Background:
Mobile DJ for 2.5yrs
Musical Style:
All Generes
8 of 10 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 29, 2014 by Henry O in Montebello, CA
"Print JBL EON615 Powered 2-Way Speaker"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The powered speakers sound were excellent. my friend who own a JBL Eon 3Xseries was amazed at the sound of my newly purchased 6xseries and he decided to sell his 3x series so he can buy the 6 series that I got. However, I don't understand and cannot operate the bluetooth functions of this speakers? any instructions or tech support help would do me great favor so that I can utilize the functionality of these speakers and thru word of mouth spread the good news to my friends to buy this product.
Musical Style:
Disco and pop music
8 of 10 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 7, 2017 by D Jay Cee in APO, AP
"1000w is a joke"
you would think these would be better than their predecessor 515xt....but they ae not. they still only push 500w to the 15" speaker, but now instead of 150w to the compression drivers, it is now 500w. they would have impressed me is the setup was 700w/300w...but they didn't even try. Still a great speaker, but the bass is lacking. these will pair well with a 1000w 15" or 18" sub tho. Too bad they can't ship to my APO address the subs.
Musical Background:
DJ, Sound production
Musical Style:
every genre, seriously.
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 30, 2019 by Corey Eaton in Grandview, MO
"So Mad"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
My wife and I are both DJs , I personally have djd over 20 years and have played on all brands of speakers. We were looking for a good deal for a set of back up speakers. And as I have owned eons before and was extremely happy with them. The first day we used the 615s they got super hot with in 30 min (even with all knobs at 12oclock never running my mixer in the red. One HR in they shut off. We purched small fans to clip on the back and that worked. I should have to do this. We sent them back to JBl they said they could not recreate the issue we were having, Said they replaced the amps in both speakers. And now they get even hotter even faster and shut off even quicker. They have been no help ! And we are now past our 45 days and cannot get our money back!!
Musical Background:
20 years DJ
Musical Style:
All types
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 26, 2016 by Lionel Ward in Buke, VA
"JBL EON 615 "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
EXCELLENT SPEAKERS
Musical Background:
50 YEARS
Musical Style:
Show Band
2 of 4 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 1, 2015 by James c Johnson in Vauxhall, NJ
"jbl Bluetooth"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It can't use the Bluetooth from my iPhone 6plus with the Jbl speaker that I don't like but other than that it sounds good when hooked to my system
Musical Background:
37years
Musical Style:
I'm a Dj I love soulful house music
2 of 4 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 14, 2015 by TAEVON J in CAMDEN, DE
"Not impressed just yet"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
My employee uses that speaker and she says it sounds flat. She uses it as a PA system to sing and play music through it. I know we can adjust the EQ via bluetooth but we haven't got to that. If after I attempt to adjust and I don't hear the clarity that I'm used to hearing I'm going to send it back and possible re-order a BOSE.
Musical Background:
14
Musical Style:
Gospel
3 of 11 people (27%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 25, 2019 by Bob B
"Mud."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've never been so disappointed in my life.Here's just a few reasons.Heats up within secondsNo way to turn the Bluetooth off constantly running.The DSP that's operated from the app can only be adjusted at certain levels.No matter what I did guitars sounded like mud through it.I used to use JBL all the time I am definitely an EV man myself, the clarity from an EV speaker is amazing.If there was a minus star on here. The speakers would be getting it.Save your money buy or EV
Musical Background:
40
Musical Style:
Blues
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 11, 2015 by t c in chicago, IL
"jbl Bluetooth power speakers"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The speakers is not any good for Dj's. They will blow if you try to turn them up.
Musical Background:
3o years
Musical Style:
Hip hop, blues, r&b, Christian, house, dusties.
4 of 15 people (27%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us