Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
JBL EON612 Powered Speaker (1000 Watts, 1x12")

JBL EON612 Powered Speaker (1000 Watts, 1x12")

Build your portable PA rig with the lightweight-yet-loud JBL EON612. With tweakable EQ settings on JBL's smartphone app, it's easy to dial in great sound.

Overall User Ratings (based on 10 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(10)
Submitted September 14, 2015 by Richard W in Raynham, MA
"Amazing speakers"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I received these speakers on Wednesday and used them for the first time on Saturday. Came through with flying colors! Obscenely loud but I ended up keeping the volume at 12 o'clock (mid way) and the master at 2 (from one to ten). No issues whatsoever. The EQ presets in the back definitely make a difference depending on what you use these for. These are a great value! I've used JBLs in the past (JRX series) and have regretted selling them ever since, so when I saw these, I jumped on them. Very light - can carry both at once and I'm 63! Buy a pair and save a few $$. You won't regret it. BTW - zZounds has officially become my favorite music store. I ordered these on Tuesday at 3:30 in the afternoon and they were at my door less than 24 hours later! How is that possible?? Plus, the payment plan is a lifesaver! Love this place.
Musical Background:
Gigging for 45 years. Play guitar, bass and sing.
Musical Style:
Many styles - Americana, folk, Classic Rock, Country, GB.
43 of 43 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 18, 2017 by Hugh Nall in Calhoun, KY
"Awesome, Clear Sound"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
The JBL EON612 Powered Speakers were first used for three days as PA Speakers (speech) suspended from the trusses. The sound: Awesome!!!! Praised by everyone in attendance! They will usually be set up as PA speakers in a meeting room. Out of box: One speaker worked exactly as expected. One speaker was useless. It buzzed at volume anywhere close enough to be useable. We tried doing a factory reset multiple times per JBL manual instructions and as seen on a YouTube video. Nothing ever changed until using the EON Connect app to adjust the speaker. It has worked perfectly since. Summary: Highly recommended with the understanding the user can use the EON Connect app. These speakers are so good I give 5 stars for every issue even with the out-of-box problem we encountered.
Sound
Sound is great for speech (our main use) in an arena and small meeting room.
Features
Most useful: Ability to control the speakers with Bluetooth devices. Least useful: Inability to input via Bluetooth.
Ease of Use
Extremely easy to get great sound IF the EON Connect app is used.
Quality
Extremely well made. We used straps to suspend one speaker vertical and the other horizontal. The speakers will be mounted on the stands most of the time.
Value
Good value, especially when getting the package that includes two speakers, two JBL stands and two JBL speaker bags. The stands are really sturdy and easy to use. The bags fit the speakers perfectly and the side compartment holds the power cord plus a 50 foot extension cord.
Manufacturer Support
N.A.
The Wow Factor
Speech use only: Wow! Wow! Wow! The clarity of the voices was exceptional. We had multiple people on the mic, some with good mic technique and others that acted as if the were talking to a snake.
Musical Background:
Used for a PA system, usually not for music.
Musical Style:
PA for a small inside arena and a meeting room. They did sound good when a lady sang for speaker set-up.
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 10, 2015 by Keith O in Rialto, CA
"Nice and loud"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Got this to replace and old Mackie that died a slow and painful death. The JBL Eon series is a very good choice for live sound applications. I'm using this speaker for a monitor and it does the job well. Nice clean sound with plenty of power. Build quality is very good. The bluetooth feature is an added plus. Have not needed manufacturer support so far.
27 of 28 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 10, 2016 by Luke W in Barton, VT
"Good stuff..."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound is superior to other speakers. Clear and smooth. Not heavy and not huge. Easy to move. I carry both at the same time. I'm ordering more. They are JBLs... look no further.
Musical Background:
Performing artist (vocal and guitar)
Musical Style:
British and American rock, ballads, acoustic, some country, etc.
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 5, 2018 by Jeffrey W in Southfield, MI
"Exceedingly loud and clear."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
These speakers are as loud as my friend's PRX812's and as clear as the MKII Studio Monitors. I used to own a pair of JBL MPro 515's and am blown away by the power and clarity of the EON 612's. I plan on adding 2 EON Subs and another pair of 612's. I love them. The highs are amazingly crisp and clear. I haven't figured out the bluetooth features yet. Like PRX Connect, the app sucks!
Musical Background:
I playback recorded music.
Musical Style:
Rock and Christian
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 4, 2020 by Ryan P in Fairhope, AL
"Giddyup"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Bundle just arrived. While the 612s are perfectly capable of carrying the load for a small-medium room, I’m pairing these with the 618s sub. They sound fan-fukkin-tastic. Thank you zZounds!!!
Musical Background:
35yrs, keys/guitar/low brass
Musical Style:
Blues
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 1, 2019 by Greg Guitars llc in SOUTHPORT, NC
"Tight, Loud and just flat WORK"
Included a pair into our monitor array for live gigs where our stage volumes is a bit controlled. They cut all by themselves without us EQ'ing them to death. Powerful enough to handle the smaller to mid-sized [200 people] gigs as monitors and could even be used to assist the house array if necessary. They're rugged, well balanced and LOOK the part as well. Put these in front of a performer and they right away have confidence in their sound crew. Can't ask for more, eh?! We've used them without issue for 2 years.
Musical Background:
30 YEARS AUDIO ENGINEER, SPECIALIZE IN LIVE CONCERT
Musical Style:
ROCK/BLUES/POP
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 21, 2016 by Jesus Ramos in lawton, OK
"jbl eon 612"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Very impressed with the sound that these speakers put out. Will order some more soon.
Musical Background:
been playing music for about 30 yrs. i play bass, guitar, drums, a little bit of keys. jam at home
Musical Style:
latin christian
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 21, 2017 by Felix D in Providence, RI
"Felix"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Excellent sound quality ! Light weight, easy to move around and for the price you cannot go wrong.
Musical Background:
Singer
Musical Style:
Variety
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 15, 2018 by Jeffrey W in Southfield, MI
"Awesome sound and power"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
These speakers exceeded my expectations. Very loud. Very clear. Great low end.
Musical Background:
I playback recorded music.
Musical Style:
Rock, Motown, christian.
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to