Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Jackson Molded Multi Guitar Case

Jackson Molded Multi Guitar Case

This uniquely molded hard case is designed to fit and protect Jackson's crazy designs. It is designed for modern Jackson guitars.

Overall User Ratings (based on 26 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(26)
Submitted October 2, 2018 by Don Smith in Latrobe, PA
"Fits!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Read a ton of mixed reviews for the case .. but it definitely does fit my 24 fret Jackson rrx24 reverse headstock very nice case well put together
Musical Background:
All kinds
Musical Style:
Metal/hardcore
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 10, 2015 by A K
"I bought my second one!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I wrote a review when I bought the first one from zZounds, and I wrote "24 fret Rhoads won't fit," but actually my JS32T Rhoads which is 24 fret, fits very nicely in it. However, my RR24XT Rhoads still doesn't fit. It looks like the long fin is too long. I read an article saying that newer 24 fret Rhoads have the same problem and Jackson is working on fixing this issue. I love this case!
Musical Background:
20+ years
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 13, 2019 by Edward B in Rumford, ME
"Great case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Had one of these that came with my Jackson Rhodes X series 24 fret reverse headstock and I liked the guitar so much that a week later I went back and got the X series King V with regular headstock and needed a case. Ordered this from zZounds on my way home and had it 18 hours later. Fits the King V PERFECT, decent size storage compartment under the neck (good enough for a couple of Allen wrenches, some picks and a set of strings). Also, the shaped case is nice instead of a giant square one like some companies make for their Vs.
Musical Background:
Bass player/ guitar player
Musical Style:
Rock..metal.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 18, 2019 by Tony C in Beatrice, NE
"Jackson molded Multi guitar case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
IT Fits!! my Jackson Rhoads JS32RM 24 frets. with Floyd Rose. Fits this case. well worth the money!! strong construction the case is made that it will hold up very well over time. at first the guitar will fit almost too snug this is so it only fit better over time. with wear and tear made by SKB for Jackson. top Quality case it does protect your investment. did not have to use Manufacture Support.
Musical Background:
Playing music for over 20 years play Bass and guitar
Musical Style:
play many Genres of music from Blues to Black and Death Metal
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 11, 2018 by Rod B in Chillicothe, OH
"It (sorta) fits)"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
After reading previous reviews, I was a little worried about ordering this case for the RRX24 that I recently purchased, but there aren't really many other options so I went ahead and bit the bullet and am happy I did. While the tip of the headstock is certainly going to cause some wear (could use about another inch of room there) the guitar does, indeed, fit in the case very snugly. You have to put the longer horn of the V in first, then the tip of the headstock, then sorta rotate the smaller horn into place. Very snug, and an extra inch at the headstock would make it perfect, but I'm very happy with the purchase. I'll take points off of "Ease of Use" for that missing inch ;)
Musical Background:
Been playing guitar since the 80s
Musical Style:
80's hair metal
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 10, 2014 by A K in Ellensburg, WA
"Very nice case!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It fits my 22 fret Jackson Rhoads very nicely. (*24 fret Rhoads won't fit, though.) It protects your guitar very good for sure. I love it and totally recommend it!
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 17, 2015 by Larry L in Arlington, TX
"Case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Love the new Jackson case. Great fit and improved latches. Light weight.
Musical Background:
I currently jam at home. Played for over 40 years.
Musical Style:
Rock, metal. 80s metal rock.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 6, 2020 by Andrew H in Fort Myers, FL
"Well built"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It's a great case but my rrx24 doesn't fit well. I had to trim the foam for the top horn and it's still very snug. Jackson needs to fix this issue
Musical Style:
Metal and hard rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 9, 2020 by Andrew H in Ft. Myers, FL
"Jackson SKB case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
My RRX24 did NOT fit without trimming the interior of the case
Musical Background:
Home player
Musical Style:
Classic rock, hard rock, metal
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 27, 2014 by Ryan S in Salem , OR
"Dean ML hardcase"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Very well made as are all my Jackson cases. I own 21 all together.Incredibly strong,sturdy & handsome. Definately not light or cheaply constructed
Musical Background:
self taught guitar,bass & Korg player since 2009...at home jammer & recording metal head
Musical Style:
My guitar playing is a mix of" black metal" & "classical shred"
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 27, 2014 by Ryan S in Salem , OR
"jackson king v hardcase"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great quality as are all 21 of my SKB jackson hard cases. Very high quality & well built. Molded to fit perfectly.
Musical Background:
self taught guitar,bass & korg player since 2009
Musical Style:
Black metal/classical thrash
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 28, 2014 by Ryan S in Salem , OR
"jackson molded king v hard case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Awesome case,great quality,sturdy & efficiant
Musical Background:
self taught guitar,bass & korg
Musical Style:
Black metal & classical shred
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 27, 2014 by Ryan S in Salem , OR
"Dean ML hardcase"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Very well made as are all my Dean cases. Incredibly strong, sturdy & handsome. Definitely not light or cheaply constructed
Musical Background:
self taught guitar,bass & Korg player since 2009...at home jammer & recording metal head
Musical Style:
My guitar playing is a mix of" black metal" & "classical shred"
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 4, 2009
"Decent case for your Rhoads/King v"
Hopefully this case should last me 10 years if i dont sell it, or switch guitars or lose it. i would expect it too.
Features
Well, this case has 1 Cubby on the inside for you to store whatever you may need to store (Strings, pics, cables ect) Other than that there arnt any super nice features. The black inside is pretty nice though. Oh and also there is a locking mechanism
Ease of Use
Not as easy to use as you would think. To get your guitar in there properly you need to lay the case down flat, then when you open the door it always wants to close on you right away because there is a brace that practically holds it closed.
Quality
The case has some pretty decent quality. It is very strong and has i think 6 latches to hold it firmly shut.
Value
I think this case is worth its price, but its certainly not a 'good deal'
Manufacturer Support
Terrible. I oredered this case a year before it came. A YEAR!!! Like wholie Sh*t. AND then when it FINALLY CAME it was dammaged on one of the bottom corners and couldnt close properly. So we had to send that one back and get another which came in 2 weeks i Believe.
The Wow Factor
This is a pretty good looking case, going with the shape of the guitar and 'jackson' on the outside. The inside looks nice with the black.
Musical Background:
Active musician for almost 4 years
Musical Style:
Thrash/Progressive Metal
21 of 28 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us