800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20J-WG2M
close [x]
Hours of Operation (EST)
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
Free shipping on every order: no minimum, no exclusions. Fast 2-day shipping: free on 90% of orders.

Rating and Reviews: Jackson JS22 Dinky

Ready to shred? The Jackson JS22 Dinky Arch Top's high-output humbuckers create huge, powerful tone to make the most intense flurry of notes come alive.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Really nice budget guitar!" submitted February 11, 2017

By Mike L in Monroe, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing many years. Not a professional.
Music Style: Rock, Southern rock/Country metal, Metal, blues most anything that I'm feeling at the moment.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought this after several weeks of researching the net for reviews and videos so I could compare sounds of various guitars in the sub 200 bracket. I am so unbelievably surprised how well this thing plays with just a few hours of time spent on a setting it up . Neck adjustment,string and pickup height and intonation( This is NOT necessary but I am a perfectionist) It plays exceptionally well right out of the box. If you are a player tight on funds looking for a nice piece you cannot go wrong. I play it daily all types of music from country southern rock to full blown angry metal this guitar will do it.
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Jackson JS22 Dinky / Natural Oil finish" submitted July 28, 2017

By Randy Martin in Atlanta, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I started playing when I was 12 with my father (1982). Drums just come natural for me but I am still not so great at drums.
Music Style: Rock, country, blues, metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I am VERY impressed with zZounds and especially what they shipped to my front door in 2 days time. I even am able to pay over 4 payments. So for roughly $53, I have my new Jackson JS22 in hand! The guitar came with strings, I tuned it and have not been able to put it down since I received it Wednesday. Great tones, great action, and this thing can scream. I am blown away at the quality of this guitar, especially at this price point. This has made a really difficult year a little better. Thanks
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Guitar, Bad Shipping" submitted January 15, 2018

By Gary N in Kent, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitarist, 30 years playing, semi professional
Music Style: Rock, blues, psychedelic...
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I ordered this guitar on a Wednesday, it arrived on a Monday, I complained to zZounds and the customer service rep, Matt, really took care of me. Great service from zZounds, but FedEx really dropped the ball. Again. Anyway, the guitar itself is gorgeous, I expected to have to do a setup on it, but it really didn't need one. Plays great right out of the box. The neck is amazing, perfect action. And these pickups are really surprising. Really good tone, clean and dirty. They may get swapped eventually, but no hurry on that. It's an all around great guitar. Much, MUCH better than any other guitar in this price range! I got the Natural Oil finish, it looks really good. If you're on the fence about getting one, don't hesitate. It's worth much more than the asking price. I will definitely order from zZounds again. It's a keeper.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Wholly shredtastic bombastic batman!" submitted July 14, 2018

By Michael C in Flat Rock, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 12 years playing guitar, recorded 1 album professionally in studio. Guitar, drums, bass, vocals.
Music Style: Metal, rock, hip-hop, literally anything but country.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: You wanted the best, you got the best at $199.99!!!! Literally one of my favorite guitars I have bought on the cheap. It has one flaw, the frets aren't filed perfectly smooth. But they DO NOT cut your hand up or anything like that. Just not quite as smooth as something you might find at the $1200 range, or at least expect in that range. The pickups aren't bad, they are a little muddy for detuned in the B range but absolutely plenty of gain. The sustain is not too long, but again it has a trem to expect that. I wouldn't spend any more on a bolt-on than this in the first place, but it's much better than the LTD and others I have played in this range. The craftsmanship is pretty much flawless on mine. The binding is great. The finish is great. The fretboard doesn't have any imperfections. DO NOT HESITATE!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"AMAZING GUITAR FOR THE MONEY" submitted July 23, 2018

By Glen McCausland in Spring Hill, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Heavy Metal since 1982
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The neck of this thing is lean and mean. Changed strings to 9s and did not have to set anything up. No fret buzz at all. Fun to play and holds a tune with no problems Thank You zZounds for the no credit check offer simple and well worth the price paid. After I pay this off I have my eyes on a nice case and also the foot pedal for the Peavy VIP 2 amp I also purchased. zZounds has a customer for life...….
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"It feels like it should cost more" submitted August 10, 2018

By Jaymez G
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 10 years plus playing experience, home studio guitarist
Music Style: From metal and funk to jazz and punk
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: You will not find a better instrument at this price. I sanded the frets and threw some daddarios on her and it makes such a difference. The tuneres aren’t great and the plastic nut ist either but these are all minor things. The pick ups are actually decent for the price of the guitar, they’re not great but if this is your first guitar or like me you want something to mod don’t hesitate. I’ve never played a Jackson bought this on a whim and absolutely love it. The quality of this guitar is unbelieveable for the price. zZounds shipped the guitar with fedex, and without a tracking number. Fedex screwed up and put my guitar on the wrong truck 3 days in a row.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesom cheap guitar!!!" submitted September 10, 2016

By Joey Farley in Princeton, WV
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Ive been playing for about 2yrs actually trying to learn i own 9 electrics 3 acoustics and 1 bass i love em all
Music Style: I try to play rock and blues a little metal and country cant leave that out a jack of all trades a master of none lol
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought this a few weeks ago im blown away with the feel of the neck its sweet thin and fast i dont know how they can even make a guitar at this price but they did and its awesome!! Highly recommended for anyone looking for a cheap alternative
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Very nice for the price! " submitted April 7, 2017

By Keith Richards in Dover, NH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional musician. 30+ years. Punk rock!
Music Style: Punk rock.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Awesome guitar. Metal as f%*k! Can't beat the price either. Great pickups, fast neck and looks cool too!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great guitar, great buy" submitted August 31, 2014

By Brian Barnett in Dudley, MA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Semi Pro
Music Style: Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Sounds really good and the pick ups are not horrible. Great beater, or throw some duncans or emgs in there and you have a solid beater axe
7 of 9 people (77.78%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20J-WG2M. Llame Gratis en Español: 844-432-7449
Lunes-Domingo de 9AM a 7PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2018, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as you Pay® installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as you Pay® plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay® checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!