Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
ISP Technologies Decimator G String II Noise Reduction Pedal

ISP Technologies Decimator G String II Noise Reduction Pedal

Get high-performance, rackmount-quality noise reduction in a stompbox-size pedal! Link two Decimators for two channels of noise reduction or stereo setups.

Overall User Ratings (based on 9 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(9)
Submitted January 11, 2016 by Mark K in Chicagoi, IL
"The best noise reduction - period."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've used an ISP Theta pedal which has the Decimator D-String noise reduction built in and loved it. I bought this to go with a Kemper that I have and it is awesome. The key is that it monitors your direct guitar signal and gates the signal wherever you put it, which should be in your effects loop or at least after any overdrive/distortion effects. That way you don't have to compromise on getting a gate set after your overdrive signal to clamp down on a noisy signal but still let through all of the nuances - not to mention to keep working correctly when you switch to your clean tone. It's not cheap, but it's the best. ISP is also there to answer your questions and support the product.
Musical Background:
played guitar for 25 years
Musical Style:
rock, metal
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 5, 2016 by Brad I in Springfield , MO
"Best Noise Gate in the Buisness!! GARANTEED!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The Decimator G string II is THE best noise eliminator there is in my persona opinion. I've used BOSS and a couple others and the BOSS isn't terrible but it doesn't stand up next to the G String II PERIOD! I really like the way you can hook the decimator up a few different ways depending on your effects and what you want. I run mine through the effects loop and the pedals in line then run my guitar through the loop of the Decimator, it's AWESOME!! NOT ONE BIT OF NOISE NONE!!! You can adjust it so that you can still get sustain and delay effects after you've stopped hitting the strings but still no noise when you stop and want it to be quiet. I donno how I've went this long without one!!! I'm super glad I purchased one and I highly recommend it if your getting hum and noise through your amp when your not playing or you use quite a few pedals that make a lot of noise. In few words the thing WORKS PERFECTLY!!! NOT ONE COMPLAINT!! Love it great product and I hightly recommend it!!
Musical Background:
I've been playing since I was 12 and I am 49 now you do the math hahaha I play guitar mostly but I can play bass mainly electric
Musical Style:
Rock N Roll And mainly heavy metal!! Drop B tuning also SlipKnot Korn, Metallica etc...I like all types of music or can listen t
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 17, 2019 by a customer from icloud.com in Gilbert, AZ
"Almost Magical"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
So first the good: it works like everyone says it does. Quite amazing really. However, here’s the bad if you can call it that. If you want utter silence, you will lose the tail of your notes. BUT, if you can settle for the kind of noise that simply lets you know your amp is on (on without any gain or effects, so basically what is quite acceptable) you will have a magical experience. So, it’s almost magical, very very close. I sure will never play without one again.
Musical Background:
Been playing music for almost 40 years. Working musician.
Musical Style:
Blues, rock, prog
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 4, 2015 by Jeff J in Noble, OK
"Great product"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Works as advertised, easy to use and did I mention this thing really works! If you need to take the hiss and squeal out of your high gain amp without tone suck this is for you
Musical Background:
I've been playing guitar at home for about 20 years
Musical Style:
Metal
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 7, 2016 by Brad Ivie in Springfield, MO
"DON'T KNOW HOW I MADE IT THIS LONG WITHOUT IT!!!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This thing is totally awesome to the maximum degree!!! If you want a noise gate look no farther this one can't be beat, I guaranty it! The way you can run most of your effects through it's own FX loop and put your delay's and reverbs after it so they are not effected! Works excellent couldn't be better! You can adjust it however sensitive you want it, and when your not playing not a sound comes from your amp. I don't know how I made it this long without one of these! I highly recomend if your in the market for a noise gate.
Musical Background:
Play guitar been playing about 30 yrs
Musical Style:
Rock, Heavy metal, speed metal(Slipknot)
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 5, 2014 by a customer from aol.com
"ISP decimator Gstring"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I love this pedal. I've got a carvin v3 half stack all rack mount effects using only the distortion the amp provides. i love my sound but to get the sound i wanted on overdrive it sounded like bacon frying when I wasn't playing. A good friend of mine told me about this pedal and swears by it. I was a little skeptical but now if I'm not playing it is total silence no matter what the volume. What's also great is it is so simple to adjust and hook up. You just set it and forget it. Plus it doesn't change my sound at all!! I highly recommend this pedal. Others in my band are simply amazed at its performance. I wouldn't give anything for this pedal!! Thanks ISP!!
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 21, 2018 by christopher perry in spring creek, NV
"decimator 2 g string"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
just fab, it works well with my 5150 100s EVH guitar amp, I can't believe it works, I watched all the u-tube video's on how to hook it up and by golly she works , you have to tweak it to perfection but the good news is there is only one knob HEE hee
Musical Background:
30 years semi pro
Musical Style:
blues , hard rock , melodic metal , progressive rock
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 21, 2014 by michel l in lasalle, QC
"great"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
best gate ever. shipping charge a bit Too expensively
Musical Background:
30 years
Musical Style:
rock, blues, contry
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 8, 2014 by gary g in schofield, WI
"O.K. I guess"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The product does what it says, kinda. I also own a mxd smart gate which i like better. There is a little more control. For me the product does choke off notes before i would like it to. If your chugging power chords all day then it works but if you also do leads it's a fine line where to set the knob. The fact that it can be place B4 the amp and in the loop is nice and does what it says. For me though i almost different settings depending on what i'm playing.
Musical Background:
Pro, guitar, piano, bass, drums, mandolin, banjo
Musical Style:
anything but hip hop and christian.
1 of 4 people (25%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to